Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Tablet Pcs » 20CD00B1US » 59 Reviews

Lenovo Thinkpad S1 Yoga 20cd00b1us Ultrabook/tablet - 12.5" - In-plane Switching [ips] Technology] - Intel - Core I7 I7-4600u 2.1ghz - Black - 8 Gb Ram - 256 Gb Ssd - Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 59 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

My Favorite Laptop EVER!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this 2-in-1. Hands down the best 2-in-1 on the market and believe me I looked at and researched just about every single one! I am used to larger laptops but this is a great size and so much lighter than the typical laptop. I never realized how heavy my old one was until I bought this thinkpad yoga. Well done Lenovo well done! For those who love tablets but are tired of having sync everything through the cloud, this is a great alternative. Everything stays within the same device and is always accessible. Great for graduate school, presentations, note taking, and just about everything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for this grad student!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a new grad student, I just started my PhD this August and I was given the task this summer of picking out a laptop to use while completing my PhD. I did an extensive amount of research about what was available on the market, here are some of the reasons I decided to go with the Yoga Ultrabook: - Weight: this laptop is extremely light! As a grad student, I am constantly travelling to conferences. Not only is this laptop comfortable to transport in a bag or a purse, it's just plain old easy to truck around. - Size: The Yoga is the perfect "in between" size. It's not so small that you have trouble reading what is on the screen, but it's also not huge and cumbersome. The thin design is excellent as well, it fits perfectly inside of my travel purse! - Battery: Boy, this baby knows how to make its battery last!! This is probably my favorite thing about the Yoga. On a recent flight to Paris, I was able to do work the entire time thanks to the great battery life!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this thing!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had a few Lenovo tablets and I've really loved them all. This one is easily the best yet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop!!!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This would be one the best laptop that I have owned. I've been a Dell Latitude/Precision user for the past 12 years. I recently changed it over to the Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga. I am so happy that I did. Everything about this laptop seems to out perform the Dell. The build quality seems to be better. It feels more solid and less plastic. I would recommend this laptop to everyone. Great Job on the design and performance Lenovo!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, Almost Perfect

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all: this is a great, great computer. It's amazing how fast it is, boot-up time is 5-10 secs(I'm serious). The speed, size, weight and pen enabled screen is what lead me to this computer. I'm an engineering student so am running very taxing programs almost all day like Autodesk, large MatLab code, thermal sims, etc. and have had no problems with lag or sluggishness(even with MatLab code running in the background). There's only a couple things I would like to see improved. First and most annoying would be the fact that the keyboard back light cannot be kept on, every time you open it up you have to push the Fn and space key if you want the light on. Second would be about the build quality, to the left of the trackpad if you squeeze there is a little give and makes a little noise. If the rest of the computer wasn't built so well you might not notice it but I find myself holding it there a lot and can hear it giving. Overall, an amazing machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Laptop

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Yoga has everything I want and need in both a business and personal laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful Versatile Machine

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great ultra book with all the features. A little expensive but you get a solid business class laptop with amazing speed, solid state drive that can also function as a tablet. Onelink docking station completes out a combo desktop, laptop, tablet combination. Only negative is that the PC and/or docking station do not support an ultra HD monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Teacher's computer

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ThinkPad Yoga is just what I've been looking for as a Teacher. I love that I can easily write on the screen to present notes and annotate files. And it's a full-featured computer that runs all the software I currently use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New to Lenovo ThinkPad

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first ThinkPad. So far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Design

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really liked that i could flip the screen around and use it as a tablet. I choose the Yoga because of the strength that was put into the hinges and having the keyboard lock when its being used as a tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This laptop has it all. Best of the best.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an outstanding laptop. Fast, quiet, great battery. But that's just the beginning. The tablet mode is very handy and the touch screen is fabulous. I love the Wacom stylus - I am using it all the time for taking notes in meetings (much less obtrusive than typing on a keyboard). I love everything about this 3-in-one. (Well, there's one thing I don't care for - the placement of the control key. Makes it real pain to use keyboard commands. But I know I'm probably only one in 10 who actually use keyboard commands - but still!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with the look and feel of the ultrabook. It's a pleasure to type on the keyboard. Wish the battery would last longer but then wouldn't we all. I've only had it for a month so I don't know how reliable it will be in the long term. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versititle touch laptop

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a nice system that lives up to the Thinkpad name. The keyboard is great and the battery life is reasonable. I have 2 minor issues. First the middle mouse button cannot be used to open a web page in a new tab. Second the pen registration is a bit off but I have not tried to adjust that yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok, but disappointing

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

All things considered, I like the laptop, but there are a number of things that I feel make this laptop not worth the $1500 I spent on it. There is an issue with image retention on the screen. It can happen in as little as 5 minutes, and may be visible for 5 minutes after the screen changes. There are issues with Wi-Fi connectivity; the computer shows it is connected to a network, however, there is no connectivity. Cycling airplane mode often restores function, but sometimes disabling and re-enabling the NIC in the device manager is necessary. Driver updates have not resolved this. The trackball constantly re-calibrates, so any steady pressure on the trackball (like you would need while scrolling) results in the need to steadily increase finger pressure for the same movement. As soon as you lift your finger, then the cursor flies in the opposite direction and stays there several seconds until it re-calibrates. Not enough characters remain to go on with any other gripes, or positives...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it needs to.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is sturdy. It has a really good battery life, and the SSD is as fast as advertised. The limited hard drive space almost necessitates an external hard drive, but those are not too expensive. The price of this unit is higher than I would have liked, but it is a very good machine overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Ultrabook

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my fourth Yoga and my first ThinkPad Yoga. The retractable keyboard and better screen are both great as is the stylus. Performance is good but for some reason its never felt as snappy as my Ideapad Yogas. I am an IT manager and this laptop, along with the docking station, has completely replaced my desktop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My favorite fun and productivity device

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After owning other tablets and laptops, there was always something lacking for my needs. But now that I own this Thinkpad Ultrabook Yoga, it is the only one for me. This device does it all, and in style. It is a perfect, powerful full featured laptop, and the most productive tablet on the planet. And Windows 8.1 is the fastest, most user friendly OS on the planet. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop but some issues with Pro Dock

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the laptop. It's lightweight, fast, flexible and a great display. I do, however, have issues with the Pro Dock causing some latency with my keyboard and mouse. I've also had the laptop freeze up once using the Pro Dock and had to reset the laptop using the pinhole button on the bottom. I also have issues with the Pro Dock after doing a Windows restart, where the laptop doesn't recognize my monitor and resets to a lower resolution and the Pro Dock won't play sound to my external speakers. A cold boot is required to fix the problem. So, in summary, great laptop but the Pro Dock needs some work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile, Light, Powerful

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great performance from this lightweight Ultrabook. It has all the features I need and enough power to perform well under extreme multitasking. Tablet mode works just as expected with the screen responding perfectly. The battery life is exceptional, it easily gets me through a whole day at a conference. I don't like the touchpad, the "buttons" are not as responsive as they should be, this is because the pad itself contains buttons for left and right click and I find them to be less than 100% reliable. That is the only thing less than perfect and something I hope they improve. I enjoy using this Yoga and always take it with me wherever I go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Package plagued by screen issues

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Battery - 10/10 latss whole day of lectures plus hours of studying in library Speed- excellent here too. Plays games and no loading in programs. Solid state drive makes this thing fly. The core i7 in my unit also runs wii games on emulators just fine. A+ Yoga bending features- Also 10/10. Love using it in the many different positions it allows. Very handy Pen - 5/10: Works in a pinch but its too tiny. No eraser on back and no secondary buttons near tip. I recommend purchasing a lifebook pen on amazon and using that instead. Screen: 3/10. I've had the screen replaced twice. Still has problems. The first one came in defective with color issues. The second one had burn in issues. The third one is good image but it has a small dead zone when trying to use it with touchmode (fingers). Each display had this issue. Screen looks fantastic at 1080p otherwise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the ThinkPad Yoga

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a bit expensive, but all the features it comes with are WELL worth it. I've been using this laptop for nearly a year now, and have had zero problems with it. I still have yet to examine *nix compatibility (which is a requirement for my workhorse computer), but this laptop has been a great asset in my daily work including some quick drafting. My only issue at the moment is that it only has two USB ports. One more USB port would be ideal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Look Further-Poor Performance

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very dissatisfied with my Yoga ThinkPad. It may rest with the processor but bottom line I am disappointed with the performance. I have the i7-4600U w/2.10-2.70 GHz, 8GB memory.The processing speed is slower than the AMD Phenom II Quad-Core 2.2GHz running Windows 7 I'm running on my Acer Aspire laptop that is 4 years old. The Yoga ThinkPad continually locks up and I either have to wait for a couple of minutes but I usually end up going to Task Manger to try to resolve the block but that only works sometimes and I end up hard booting. Also, the battery life is a dismal 4-5 hours which is not what this Intel Gen 5 Haswell processor is supposed to obtain. ThinkPads were the first company laptops I had and they performed reliably for several years but that was prior to Lenovo acquisition of the line. This is my first venture back to the ThinkPad and I'm not pleased. I have lost valuable work time due to the performance of this machine and do not recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yoga - Great Computer but can get very hot

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it, fast booting, loading office tools. Screen delightful. But in tend mode or on material, can get very hot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but flawed

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Overall it is a good computer. It has good performance for a ultrabook. The few problems I do have with it is the screen gets burn in and will have a ghosting image. The mouse pad is also a little annoying where it actually moves when you press on it. Most of the time its fine but if you fold the laptop over is when you notice it the most.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome laptop!!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laptop is great because if I want to use it as a tablet. All I have to do is flip the keyboard backwards and the keys actually move into the keyboard, so I can't accidentally press any keys! It boots up extremely fast and is nice and lightweight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy, but the stylus needs work

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had not purchased a laptop in about 10 years so I was new to the stylus, touchscreen, Windows 8, and the trackpad. It took a bit of time to get used to it all. The things I like: - size 12.5 is great for travel - excellent keyboard size - feels durable - lenovo's support app is useful for those with limited experience - not pre-loaded with junk - versatility, it is useful in almost every situation - no ghosting (I saw a lot of this online on blogs) - SSD is like liquid gold, boots in like 5 sec - silent as a mouse The things I don't like: - stylus does not do well near the edge of the screen - stylus is cheap feeling... Still not super comfortable writing with it for lengths of time - windows 8 charm screen is sensitive when accidentally moving my fingers on the trackpad - no product specific screen protectors or cases (it would be nice if someone had them) - price to add the stylus and spot to store it should be stock. the price to add it is way more than it's worth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet little work-horse!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Yoga is just what I wanted. Small and portable for on-the-go, light and sturdy, with a stylus for pen-based note-taking, but still a solid, full-featured laptop too. I love the screen folding all the way around to tablet-mode for taking pen-based notes. But admittedly I use it most in laptop mode and find the keyboard a pleasure -- solid quality-feeling keys. I pair it with a large external LED monitor for extended desktop, a Bluetooth mouse and a USB-to-Ethernet docking station when at my home desk for premium experience. When on-the-go, I find the WiFi is almost as quick as the wired Ethernet. I find no flaw with the pen or multi-touch -- they work great. I love this machine! I am not a fan of touchpads at all and wish there was an easy way to turn it off and on like the special small button that my former HP laptop had. (Maybe I haven't found it yet.) I can't seem to get the hang of reliably right or left-clicking using the corners of this rocking touch-pad either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product Purchase!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The thinkpad yoga works awesome! It is fast, reliable, and easy to use. The touch screen is great, and it probably one of the best on the market. I would definately recommend this to a friend. It's well worth the money. GREAT product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good hardware with software issues

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The track pad is hardly usable. without an external mouse, selecting text can be very annoying. The support of external mouse keyboard is tricky. switching from external keyboard/mouse to built in keyboard/track pad does not work without a reboot. The system losses the location relationship between the mouse and the screen. Switching from external screen to its own built-in display does not work. Once I disconnect the external screen, the display on the built in screen does not fill up the display. Require a reboot to fix it. I suspect that the last two issues are related. Otherwise, the unit is fast, the "yoga" feature is good for working on the plane and presentations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome laptop

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used it for a week or two. Really love it. Best laptop I have ever used. PROs: Thin design, feels very solid. The metal material covering everywhere of the laptop feels great. Perfect 1080P IPS screen. The color looks better than my IPAD to me. IPAD's color is a bit too red, white looks pink when comparing with Thinkpad Yoga. I5-4200U is much more powerful than I thought. Very satisfied with the speed. Amazing keyboard. The stretching mechanism is fun and useful. The texture of the keys is very delicate, feels very soft, smooth and comfortable. Also the back light of the keyboard is beautiful, and has 2 levels. Best part, the pen. Very accurate and the response is fast, combing with the pressure sensitive screen makes the writing and drawing like real. Really love it! CONs: A little bit heavy. UNupgradable memory. Some softwares appear blurry using the enlarging function under WINDOWS 8, OS problem. Battery life is about 5 to 6 hours typically, still a little short.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

big disappointment

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Way too many issues with this laptop. Many useless features - such as the ability to turn it into a "tablet" - since it is quite heavy. Screen should be a lot thinner. Windows 8 software issues at every step.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best combination of small and performance

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was waiting for this to be released because of the perfect combination of performance, light weight, Price and options this system has. usually i replace my laptop each year but i think this one i will keep for more and probably buy it from the company. Go for IT I think that Lenovo has improved their products more than other companies, it is stable and very updated with everything that is currently out there. all this is a very small form factor and the Flip to tablet option (convertible) that i really like for traveling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Ultrabook

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Thinkpad Yoga is truly unique with it's features and very durable by design. The keyboard is great like all other Thinkpads and it is a joy to use. The only issue I have with this ultrabook is that the trackpad takes some getting used to and is not as accurate as I'd like to be. I've tried updating drivers but no luck. But overall it is a great machine and decently powerful for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good business machine

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lite, easy to carry. powerful enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all Around computer/tablet

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Machine very responsive, purchased additional units for other family members. The only item I wish this machine would come with harddrive that can be easily upgraded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great computer

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best laptop I have ever had for editing, teaching, and travel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I want to recommend it and I hate that I can't.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love mine and am happy with it. Here are my general thoughts on performance, features, value, and reliability from my experience. Performance is great but battery life could be more stable/consistent/reliable. Features are excellent. The multi-form/function of this machine is it's primary sell and it delivers. It also has the best keyboard I've ever used. Pretty much the only thing you can't do with it is wear it as a VR headset. Anyway you slice it, this is an expensive machine. Everyone's situation is different; plan accordingly. I would consider mine to be reliable; it's frozen on me once. With that said, I have heard many user stories of screen ghosting, making the laptop unusable. Mine has not shown symptoms thus far, but I know mine is equipped with the same hardware and will not be surprised if the symptoms materialize in due time. Until I read that Lenovo has made an effective replacement panel available to everyone on old hardware, I cannot recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Lenovo Yoga ThinkPad.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently got one for college. Pros: Display is excellent. Good performance. The stylus is very functional. Decent battery life. Cons: Windows 8 is a pain, but this is not unique to this device. The resolution on this screen size leads to certain complications. Overall definitely recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thinkpad Yoga

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

was looking for something to replace my outdated iPad and found this unit. I had looked at many different options from newer iPads, Android tables to laptops and found that this device had all the options and flexibility i was looking for in a device. it's a solid design and has excellence performance. i couldn't be happier with my purchase. If you travel a lot, do lots of sales presentations, then this it the PC for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great ThinkPad

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very compact and powerful laptop that gets the job done with ease. I have never had such an awesome laptop. I use the pen to take notes in class and it works awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 2 in 1 Ultrabook

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the ThinkPad Yoga for close to a year now. First off, the annoyances: touchpad (please give me back normal buttons and my TrackPoint), random "clicks" even with the track pad turned off (lots of times getting ticked off when a window gets closed in the middle of something), occasional screen orientation issues (probably Win8.1 related), sometimes I hit the power button just picking up the unit, OneLink is flaky, and finally how dirty the display gets is maddening at times. What I like: relatively light for a high end ultrabook with heavy duty hinges etc., decent battery life (dwindling after a year now), you'll RARELY hear the fans running, even under pretty heavy load, 2 in 1 functionality obviously, and it's SOLID. I will say that I was really excited about the stylus and handwriting, but I found that I rarely use it. Overall, I'm very happy with it and I wish it was mine instead of my employers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Yoga

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the ThinkPad Yoga and I can tell you... I LOVE it! While we did experience an issue with it 7 days after purchase, Lenovo Support was awesome. They worked with me to find the solution and we had it taken care of in no time. I wanted the hybrid because a tablet just wasn't doing the job but laptops were just not quite right for one on one presentations. I love the flexibility of being able to convert it at any time I choose. It boots up within seconds. I haven't timed it, but I'm guessing within 5-7. All of my programs run very well. I run Dreamweaver, Fireworks and Photoshop. All perform well. Wifi is very fast with the 5G connection. It is on the expensive side. However, you get what you pay for and I would most certainly purchase it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does everything really well

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I truly like every feature of this computer. The build quality is outstanding. Full HD screen is extremely clear and bright. I primarily use this as a home computer and take it on the occasional work trip as it's much easier to travel with than the Dell behemoth that my company supplies. I have had zero issues with the machine and it lives up to all the reviews I read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this machine

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am systems administrator who is on-call 24/7. I got the Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga because my 17" laptop is too much to pack on vacation or for one day trips. My yoga is great because it is small and light weight so I can carry it around work or my house, and still powerful enough to run virtual machines and business applications. The various modes allow me to leave my iPad home and just have a single device. It is just a great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome portable tablet/laptop

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I call it "tabtop" for tablet and laptop! I love my ThinkPad Yoga and I hope it'll work as smooth and as good as it is for a long time. Thanks Lenovo and hope I had enough money to buy the Tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the right decision

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I labored over what I needed versus wanted in a laptop, and whether a "convertable" laptop tablet was really worthwhile. After deciding on a Yoga, I had to choose between the Yoga 2, Yoga 2 Pro, or Thinkpad Yoga. After watching lots of comparisons and side by side videos, I chose the thinkpad. I'm happy I did. Yes, it's a wee bit smaller and a wee but heavier, but after having it awhile and then looking at the Yoga 2 Pro it also comes off as sturdier. As I'm moving it around all the time and taking it on trips, and it's going in and out on my backpack on flights, I'm grateful for this. The keyboard is awesome, and maybe underscores why tablets will never be a be all end all. It's nice to have such a solid keyboard. The combination of touchscreen and trackpad is great. I do think it's expensive. I got around this by buying it refurbished - same warranty, and same option for an accidental damage plan. I'm happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Thinpad Yoga

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great combination of size, power and sheer convenience. I use the computer for software development and it is very fast and capable.The screen is not very large but the portability more than makes up for it. I had to change bags because my old 15" laptop bag look ridiculously large. I have the pen option and find it very useful. I checked out other folding ultra books but found the Lenovo felt more robust. The Lenovo apps and support make it a very good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thinkpad Yoga Review

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Solid machine. Some quality issues around the keyboard and screen. Wish it was 1 pound lighter. Would have preferred either a full HDMI port or a display port. The mini HDMI is odd and requires adapters and is a bit fragile. Hate the power button. The power button would be better on the keyboard deck. It is too hard to use in it's current position. I really miss having disk activity lights. I really miss having a caps lock keyboard light. Would prefer to have a light on the wireless key. Really like the Dock. Would like it to come in other colors than black. The Thinkpad logos have a tendency to peel off. Support has been good, though some of the technicians are not familiar with the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome do it all 'laptop'

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine is great! The touch screen with Wacom digitizer works very well. As soon as your pen tip is within about 0.5-1" from the screen it automatically disables touch until it is farther away. This means that you can rest your hand on the screen and write or sketch without the side of your hand drawing on it. Also, if you download a pen update from Wacom's site you can also erase with the included pen by presssing the button on the side (as well as other Wacom pens with eraser tips on the other end). Screen rotation is almost instant as well as sleep/awake. The only negatives I can say about it so far are due to Windows 8.1 differences......it takes some getting used to. I missed the regular Start menu and my recent documents so I added a third party app to bring that back as well as one that makes the Metro Apps have a window mode and close button on them. All in all I would say this is the best laptop I have ever owned and am glad I went for it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great design, poorly executed

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had my ThinkPad S1 Yoga for 3 weeks and, so far, I've had nothing but problems with it. Video Card keeps shutting down unexpectedly. Included programs won't install properly. Other software-related issues abound. All in all it's been a very frustrating experience and one that has left me with very little confidence that this computer will ever be dependable and competent. If you can get past all of the above there is a ton of nice features on this computer. The ones that work are really useful. I am doing all I can to get through the initial problems and my hope is that I soon will be able to actually enjoy my ThinkPad S1 Yoga.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Pen Features in a Hybrid Notebook

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been very pleased with the ThinkPad Yoga ultrabook. My primary reason for buying the ThinkPad Yoga was its Wacom-based pen mode (stylus included) which I need to use when preparing video whiteboards or teaching online classes. PRO: The Wacom pen system works great with whiteboard software like OneNote. Its ultrabook capabilities make for VERY quick bootup (less than 5 sec) so I seldom bother putting it to sleep and just shut it down. CON: Only one. The multitouch TrackPad may take some getting used to (I haven't fully) due to the small right-click area in its lower right quadrant. My finger seems to stay too close to this area so my left-clicks are often interpreted as right-clicks. It needs to be possible to disable this feature or reduce it to only the edge (most everything else seems to be adjustable). OTHER: there are a LOT of Lenovo apps included, but in many cases it is difficult to figure out exactly what they do. A more comprehensive Users Guide would be a big help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thinkpad Yoga, great machine!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i7 processor, 256 gb SSD, 8gb RAM, touch screen, stylus. The build quality is amazing. The performance is expectionally. I love the flip screen feature. It makes taking hand written notes with the inculded stylus seemless. I find that I use a mix of touch screen and mouse input, whatever I am in the mood for, and I love it. I purchased this machince for medical school. I use it at least 12 hrs a day and it has never skipped a beat. The SSD upgrade was a wise choice the boot up time is 7 seconds! It really outshines many of my classmates apple machines. I have one compliant, the screen has some ghosting issues. It is getting progressively worse. There is also a orange discoloration in the right top corner of my screen. So I have a bad display. I hope to have it serviced over my next break. I really can't be without this computer for even a day. If if wasn't for the faulty display I would have given it 5 stars on the overall review. Truthfully, this was is a great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet Device!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the device for about a week and am loving it. I bought it to replace/upgrade from another Win 8.1 tablet. Although about twice as heavy as my old device, there are a couple of "over the top" features I'm really digging: --Keyboard is always with me. Even when not in use, I don't have to find something to do with it. --Powerful...I haven't had the lock up/crashing issues with this i7 processor and 8 GB RAM that plagued me with my former, less powerful option. My former device was not a bad one, but was not designed for what I needed. The difference can best be described by saying that I used to have a tablet that could be a laptop (with limitations). Now I have a laptop that can be a tablet as needed with no sacrifice for processing power or capacity. My only disappointment was that the specific model I purchased did not come with all the pre-load software I was hoping for, specifically the Dragon software. Other than that, totally psyched.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Thinkpad Yoga

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a Thinkpad Yoga to replace my office laptop. It is much smaller and lighter than my previous Thinkpad laptop, yet much more powerful and faster. It boots up in about 20 seconds and shuts down just as fast. It's easy to connect to the docking station and when I'm using undocked, it's so versatile. I can use as a traditional laptop or fold the keyboard 180 degrees and use as a tablet, with or without the attached stylus. Battery life is great as well. Overall, I love it and would recommend it to anyone looking to replace a laptop or workstation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first Windows computer, and it's great. It works well, and I have had no major problems. My screen did stop sensing my stylus at one point, but it worked fine again after restarting the computer. The stylus that comes with the computer is not all that great in comparison to some other styluses out there, but it's accurate, which is what's really important. My only issue with the Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga is that I can't do enough with the trackpad options to meet the requirements that I want. For example, I want the right-click to be when I click with two fingers only, but I cannot turn off the feature that right clicks when I touch the bottom-right corner of the trackpad. Additionally, for whatever reason, I cannot clear my calibration settings for the stylus to redo them, which has made my stylus less accurate as a result


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid build, but terrible trackpad

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Honestly, I could write my college thesis on why this trackpad is so bad. It goes in a squiggly line up and down do make it somewhat to the destination. Also, the later generations of this trackpad apparently have an oleophobic coating which makes the trackpad have more friction than low grit sandpaper. When moving with your finger away from you, it bounces due to the static friction with your finger. A trackpad should be smooth. Also, Synaptics failed me. Whenever the computer would restart, the sensitivity would reset and I would have to change it back again. No mouse could scroll due to the default settings in Synaptics and the only decent mouse system had to be touch. If you're not going to use the trackpad a whole lot, I would probably not recommend this due to the high price, and at 1400 dollars, the trackpad should work. The Yoga system is great and I enjoyed tent and tablet mode, cept in tablet mode, the fans would point straight down into your genitals. Now I'm out of characte


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great computer, still figuring it out

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Thinkpad Yoga is a cool computer. It is fast, and I like having the touchscreen and keyboard. The only issue I don't like is the mouse is a little too sensitive and will change screens unintentionally. There is a lot I still need to learn to unlock the full value of this computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great ultra book

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little ultra book. I do wish it had more options/upgrade availability with memory and storage. I think a model with some more RAM and a slightly larger SSD would be great. Screen is great and clear. Getting used to the smaller screen has taken some adjustment time for me but it's expected. Digitizer is great! Love that feature. It's quick and responsive and I'm glad I got it. Would certainly recommend to others if you want a quality ultrabook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By JordanT from Undisclosed on 06/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If I could have designed my own laptop from scratch, it would be the ThinkPad Yoga. It's perfect. The size, the flexibility, the simple OneLink dock, and most importantly - the Wacom digitizer pen input. The only things I would consider changing... -The Fn key is where I would expect the Ctrl key to be. I would swap their locations. -I would change the video output from the mini HDMI to a more popular mini DisplayPort. That's it. It's a great machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved