Home » 2958A4U » 21 Reviews

Lenovo 2958a4u Essential G550 Business Notebook Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (16), Durable (15), Bright Display (18), Realistic Color (19), Built-in Speakers (10), Inexpensive (12)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung series 850

By MeeTee from Undisclosed on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this television although it is 4 years old. The features on it continue to be up to date.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv is awsome

By frh66 from Modesto,Ca. on 03/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best lcd in my opinion. I would reccomend to anyone. Love this tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Family

By Tanya2luv from United States on 03/09/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, It Is Large But Not To Big To Fit In A Corner.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I bought this TV a little before Christmas in 2010 and it has been great. I enjoy the picture and knowing that I can upgrade the Television as well is a blessing. Thank you Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Stunning

By Shizzo from Winter Haven, Florida on 03/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Stunning

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As the title says, the display on this thing is simply stunning. No company makes a better display than Samsung. So beautiful, it's like watching a unicorn give birth!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Knocked it out of the park.

By tribalsimba from Erie, PA on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am thrilled with the performance of ths TV. I immediatly hooked it to our blu-ray player, and started experiencing true HD with Disney on BluRay. WOW!!! After setting up the output on the Blu-Ray to 1080p, and the TV for 1080p, the picture is beyond imagination. It's so hard to compare TV's at the store, because they all have different features, and more often than not are adjusted all out of whack to a very lack luster video signal being multiplied. I went with this TV because of Samsung's reputation, the specifications with upscaling and response times, as well as it's port options. I opted for this one at 52" over larger due to our room size. The only problem I have now; is I don't want to watch anything but BluRay anymore!! While the 720p SAT TV channels are wonderful, and vibrant, you cannot create 1080p with upscaling, you can only get close, and it's mostly only visible, if you know what you're looking for, you are really close to the TV, and you are watching animation. Watching non-animated television is stunning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my TV

By tigkar61 from Michigan on 11/11/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Wish I Had Looked For Computer Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works very well, as it should. I can see it from other rooms in the house. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV Ever!

By domoore from Rushville, IN on 08/16/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Magnificent Image, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

We Only Have One!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this TV for about six months now, and never a hint of a problem. Streaming Netflix off the Blue Ray player, Blue Rays, and satellite TV are all incredibly sharp and crystal clear! There is NO movement blur (as on some other TVs we looked at). The color is magnificent, I don't impress easily, but this TV is Impressive! We have a regular TV in the other room that has got to go! Without any hesitation we will buy another Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By polkadot2011 from Undisclosed on 07/29/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love my samsung 52'' lcd tv when buying a tv i always wanted to purchase a samsung which was the best choice i ever made!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clicking sound after few years - refuses to turn on

By surajz2004 from chicago on 06/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My TV makes a clicking noise that cycles over and over again. It does not turn on. The nearest service center is 30 - 40 minutes drive, I need to rent a pickup just to drop it off and bring it back home. I wish every one they have better luck with samsung TV than I have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GReaT TV

By Red9598 from Oak island,NC on 05/19/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great the picture is so clear. Samsung makes great products i also have 42 LED and ST700 and the GalaxyS Mesmerize and love thim all...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung the best in entertainment

By Greatbear100 from Cranston, RI on 05/15/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung is the very best in viewing pleasure. The colors are the deepest and truest colors available. Caompare dveices side by side and you will go with Samsung every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the Money

By laker1017 from Dallas Texas on 03/13/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a replacement to a similar Samsung TV. We are very pleased with the updated/upgraded product with only a 2 year difference. The size is about half of what our other one was, the picture seems to be clearer and better color defention. The options for set-up & preferances are much better. Overall this is a great value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected

By nich23 from Wisconsin on 03/05/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several Televisions in my day. This one tops the list by far. Clarity is exceptional. The 60hz refresh rate is definately a non-issue. Everything about this television is phenominal. The only thing I wish I had to go with this TV would be someone to program my cable remote to all of my devices. Very happy customer here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We bought a 42" samsung ...

By Nateler from Dixon IL on 02/21/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought a 42" samsung couple of years ago and the family really liked it. The wife and I decided we wanted a larger one so we went and bought a 52" samsung I would recomend if anyone is looking to buy a LCD tv I would recomend a samsung great quality , took us awhile to figure some of the operations of the tv but once we figuered them out everthing is great THANKS SAMSUNG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great lcd !

By luv2watch from Litchfield Park AZ on 01/18/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i watch a lot of tv ! i have always recommended sanyo ! had problems with a wrinkle inside the screen ! so this time i purchased all samsung tv's so far so good ! i would like to let you know it is a great product !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The minute we turned it on everything was excellent

By krisk from Spokane wa on 01/16/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the box, mounted the base, hooked up cable and turned it on. Thats it everything we have done on this excellent product from day 1 and still have not adjusted anything. Its the best tv we have ever owned. This tv shines above all other in our opinion. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy it

By firstborn from king of prussia, pa on 12/12/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Good Value For The Product., Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this product to friends and family. If I was in the store and near tv's and someone was looking to buy I would tell them to consider a samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really great product!!! I ...

By Cami from Undisclosed on 11/30/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really great product!!! I would recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK

By DH5150 from BURNT CANINS PA on 11/29/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I STOOD AND COMPAIRED TVS FOR OVER AN HOUR AND I KEPT COMMING BACK TO THE SAMSUNG THE PICTURE IS BETTER THAN EVEN SONY DONT BE AFRAID THIS TV IS AWSOME


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Audio4Life from Melbourne, FL on 11/28/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV for the price. After spending a lot of time researching and time in store decideing between tvs. I actually chose this tv over a 55inch vizio for the same price mainly due to brand reputation and i felt the picture quailty was a bit better. Very happy with it and would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung LN52C530F1F 52" hdtv

By spotsandmovieviewer2 from Undisclosed on 10/05/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Sound Control, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Best Hi Def Picture.

Cons:

Not As Sharp A Picture On Non Hi Def Transmissions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I compared the Samsung 52" at the store with two 50" + sets that consumer reports recommended, even though the competitors sets had 120hz refresh rates I could see no difference in the sports action displayed on all 3 sets simultaneously. I did see that the whites were true white when cartoons were displayed, while the competitors background white screens looked greyish. The blacks were deeper on the Samsung even on a bright scene. I chose the Samsung based on the comparitive demonstration and price. When I got it home I hooked it up to my sattelite reciever and adjusted the picture. I was extremely pleased with the hi def picture and sound adjustments. The sound adjustment allows you to adjust the announcers voice over the background crowd noise, or music for sports and movies. It is best to compare at a store that shows simultaneous scenes and watch for awhile. I think you will pick Samsung if the prices are close.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved