Home » Accessories » Docking Stations » 4X10E52935 » 19 Reviews

Lenovo Thinkpad Onelink Pro Dock - For Notebook/tablet/cellular Phone - Onelink - 4 X Usb Ports - Network [rj-45] - Dvi - Displayport (4x10e52935) Reviews
Lenovo Thinkpad Onelink Pro Dock - For Notebook/tablet/cellular Phone - Onelink - 4 X Usb Ports - Network [rj-45] - Dvi - Displayport (4x10e52935)

Lenovo Thinkpad Onelink Pro Dock - For Notebook/tablet/cellular Phone - Onelink - 4 X Usb Ports - Network [rj-45] - Dvi - Displayport (4x10e52935)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The ThinkPad OneLink Pro Dock, powered by Lenovo's revolutionary OneLink technology transforms your new ThinkPad into full featured machine in the office or at home. Not only does the convenient OneLink connector deliver super-fast data transfers with USB 3.0, crystal-clear HD audio and driver free ... <more> 

Lenovo Model: 4X10E52935

$168.87

3 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

36% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Do Not Waste Your Time or Money on OneLink Pro Doc

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The OneLink Pro Doc is by no means plug and play and after weeks of trying, updating, being sent a replacement Doc and buying numerous new cords/connectors...I am writing it off. I can only get one External Monitor to work and whenever my second monitor does comes to life it looks like something from The Matrix. The built-in Ethernet Port is 80% slower than the Ethernet Port dongle I also purchased. Plugging my headphones into the Doc does not turn off the sound coming from the speakers of my Yoga + the sound quality is far inferior to plugging directly into the laptop. Since switching to this Lenovo setup, I am down one monitor and have a much harder time coming and going from my desk (due to mix of cords going into both the Doc and laptop). Apart from providing additional USB ports, the OneLink Pro Doc fails to deliver on the main functionality I require from a laptop dock. Oh yeah, and since I am more than 30-Days post-purchase...Lenovo will not support me anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great with Yoga S1

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this a couple of months ago to add (2) 24" Samsung monitors to my Yoga setup at work. The dock supports both monitors just fine, as well as the Yoga's 12" monitor. - seems to handle resolution changes fine. - handles o-the-fly disconnects and reconnects of the OneLink port. - using the 1GbE network port when connected ... and switches to wireless when un-docked. - running audio out through the dock. The only issue I've seen is that when the laptop is disconnected from the dock I will occasionally get a hum through the speakers ... easy to turn down/off. Otherwise no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does Not Work Properly with ThinkPad Yoga

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This dock has never worked correctly in the six plus months I have had it. I have a Yoga and two connected monitors. Windows functions like snapping are unreliable. Graphics quality is poor as there are often lost images in the middle of windows. The graphics speed for refreshing the screen is very slow at times. The dock has been through the Lenovo Tech Support twice without being able to address the issues. This is not ready for an enterprise installation and barely acceptable for individual use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but Troublesome for a Business environment

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I manage the desktop infrastructure for a company and I have played with a number of these Displaylink technology USB Devices. If you use it just once and follow the instructions, it's a good product. However the various flavors of these USB/proprietary connector docks have incompatible drivers and it just makes a big mess of everything. Management loves the idea of 1 USB dock for every model, but with the X1 dock (which is better than the standard USB), it makes it confusing to say the least for the helpdesk. The Ethernet port is PXE bootable, which can throw bitlocker off, and then tying one machine to multiple mac addresses makes imaging difficult. Over all it does what it says, and video is good, other models have laggy video, but the X1 pro dock is fluid, no complaints for a single instance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor USB power

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am using this dock with an X1 Carbon attached to it and am experiencing severe problems with powering USB devices: Whenever I attach an iPad or my Samsung Galaxy S5 I gen an "Insufficcient USB Controller Ressources" error (not sure I translated that correctly, the error message is in German as this is my system's language). It does not matter which port I attach the iPad/phone to (on a hub, on the dock USB2, ont the dock USB 3, on the X1), I always get this message. I have two hubs attached, an USB 2 one and an USB 3 one. Both hubs have external power, and I tried several of them to make sure it's not due to the hub. On the USB 3 hub, I have two 3.5 inch harddrives, also with their own power supply. On the USB 2 hub, I have the keyboard (wired) and mouse (laser, wired). This is very annoying for me, and a pity, as the other features work and I am very happy to be able to attach two screens. Also network works fine. I am using the latest drivers and firmware (dated August 2014)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yeah, returning this one

By Texaboose from Undisclosed on 08/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After a day's usage, experienced the ethernet connection flaking out and the external monitors flickering on and off randomly. So as suggested on several Lenovo support forums, performed a firmware update. Now I can't even get the monitors to be detected at all. I guess on the bright side, the ethernet connection's no longer flaking out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OneLink Pro (used w/ Thinkpad Yoga)

By eawinter from Undisclosed on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The availability of a docking solution in conjunction with a thin-and-light laptop was the deciding factor in choosing the Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga. The dock arrived some weeks after the laptop, and initially the external monitor attached to the display port connector would not come out of power-save mode; this problem went away after the first day or so, and did not re-occur until a few weeks later, at which point could not get it to work after numerous hours on the phone with Lenovo AND IBM. Two replacement docks exhibit the exact OPPOSITE behavior (monitors won't stay IN power-save mode). Am still working w/ Lenovo and IBM to try to resolve the issue, and unclear where the problems lie (others have had their PCs replaced to try to resolve this issue) Will update this review if we ever get resolved; but at present I regret going this route, but have so much time/money invested in getting the Yoga configured & software installed (and am past the 30 days return policy) so am committed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so very flakey

By CarbonFan from Undisclosed on 08/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this is my second carbon after upgrading from the gen1 device and dock. the old dock worked 100% of the time, even with the horrible displayport drivers. this new dock worked well for about 2 weeks and has since never been able to output to the attached monitor. it is as if the video parts died in the dock. ethernet will also bounce randomly, but very rarely. hoping a firmware update will be released, but at this point I'm likely returning it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use with X1 Carbon

By NZCustomer from Undisclosed on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I boughht this for use with my new X1 Carbon (v2). I dont know why some people says it doesnt power their laptop etc. It does. It has plenty of ports, charges my cellphone, has HDMI, and DVI outputs for monitor etc. The onlelink connector is pretty chunky and you have to remove the sealed plugs on the side of the X1 carbon, but that's OK. The biggest drawback is the ethernet is super flaky. My X1 randomly says the ethernet cable is not connected. It has got so bad I have simply stopped using the ethernet port and just use wifi, which is slower and sort of defeats the purpose of the "docking" process. Also support for the dock, any firmware upgrades?? is frankly rubbish!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Random failures on Carbon X1

By Mark from Undisclosed on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Using on Carbon X1 DVI monitor occasionally flickers / restarts. Ethernet port randomly drops / stops working (reports Ethernet cable unplugged but it isn't) 3/10 times the computer will not wake 2/10 times the computer will freeze at "Lenovo" screen. 1/10 times the computer will start with "Starting Recovery..) and doesn't.. so half the time it doesn't allow a boot. I have to unplug the dock, boot then replug. Device manager reports a USB error (Bad Set Address)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice dock but on the fritz at 3 months

By bklyndockowner from Undisclosed on 07/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really enjoyed using this with my X1 carbon gen2 but when I went to use it today the dock won't turn on at all. The red status light above the "i" in the ThinkPad logo (this is on the DOCK) doesn't light up anymore and although the power pass through still works, the USB ports, DVI out, etc etc are dead as a doorknob. A little disappointed I am already returning this for a replacement but customer support was helpful so I have my fingers crossed. It's a really nice dock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Reviews are bogus

By Baratak from Undisclosed on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The X1 and TP Yoga both work great with this dock. There is a little plug next to the power plug you need to pull out. Well, if you keep it on Win8.1, can't speak for Linux or anything else you want to install. Unless there is some old version of the carbon that doesn't have the plug (since they have been out for a while), but I know on the new ones we have yet to have an issue. Now if Lenovo could only get the price down a bit...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

X1 Carbon

By CurtD from Undisclosed on 04/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This does work with the X1 Carbon. You have to remove the rubber plug next to the power port on the X1, then this plug fits. All those reviews saying the X1 doesn't have this plug are wrong, they just didn't remove the rubber cap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Dock for X1 Carbon (Gen 2)

By Andrew from Undisclosed on 04/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This dock will charge the computer and let you wake it up without opening the lid, all with only one connection to the computer. Note that this only works with the 2nd generation X1 Carbon laptops...people did not do their research correctly and are giving this dock bad reviews that it does not deserve. You can identify 2nd generation X1 Carbon laptops by checking the type label on the bottom...if it starts with 20A7 or 20A8, it is a 2nd generation and will work with this dock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW

By TechWizard from Undisclosed on 04/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This dock is meant to be used with the 2nd Generation X1 Carbon, also known as the model being sold on the Lenovo site right now. It's NOT compatible with the 1st Generation X1 Carbon. Folks keep submitting reviews stating that this is not compatible. That's because they are trying to use it with their Gen 1 machine. If you have a Gen 1, DO NOT BUY THIS. If you have a Gen 2, then purchase and enjoy. It's a great dock. Once again, if you do not have the 2nd Gen X1, then you DO NOT need to purchase this dock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not compatible

By Cypress from Undisclosed on 04/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not compatible with the X1. This plug does not exist on the X1.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dual monitor don't work under linux

By Zetor from Undisclosed on 03/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Using Ubuntu on X1 Carbon 2nd, only mirror mode possible on dual monitor configuration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is meant to be used with the 2nd Gen X1

By X12ndGenUser from Undisclosed on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not the Gen 1. It sounds like X1user tried to use it with the older model, which is why it's not going to connect. To clarify, this is fully compatible with the new X1 2nd Gen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not fit X1

By X1user from Undisclosed on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The website says this is for X1 Carbon but the ultrabook does not support the unique connector that comes with the dock. It is definitely not for X1. Currently waiting for a RMA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved