Home » Computers » Input Devices » Pointing Devices » 888015450 » 18 Reviews

Lenovo N700 Wireless And Bluetooth Mouse And Laser Pointer [black] - Laser - Wireless - Bluetooth - Black - Usb - Tablet - Touch Scroll - 3 Button[s] (888015450) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bluetooth (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worked good at first; But got worse over time

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been using the mouse in Windows 7 using the RF dongle for almost a year. Here's are my impressions - 1. The bluetooth doesn't work in windows 7, which is disappointing. 2. The laser pointer is useless. No one can see the laser point. Not even I even though I know where I'm pointing. It's just too weak. 3. Biggest problem is that over time the cursor tracking progressively got worse. It now just jumps about randomly. It worked great for the first few months. Then the tracking started to lose accuracy. Initially I tried to keep using it despite the issue. But then the problem became worse. Now the tracker just jumps randomly. The cursor refuses to move despite moving the mouse, and then suddenly starts up at times. Changing batteries didn't help. Cleaning it didn't help. Mouse has become absolutely useless now. I've been meaning to contact Lenovo support but don't get the time. Will be doing it soon. Maybe I got a bad unit. The mouse's concept is nice, but implementation is not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase, a bit vague on rough surface

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Bluetooth worked great with my IP Y2P Orange. The win8.1 and win10 upgrades did not affect the bluetooth either. I use the slide show mode a lot, very handy for work. The only problem I encountered wad difficulty moving it on rough surfaces. The problem is being solved easily, just put it on other surface and it'll work great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it works good just a little small for my hand and the scrolling action is a little jumpy. over all its nice little mouse look cool. light weight too


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product in niche

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you're looking for a combination of mouse and presenter in a compact package, then this is a good bet. Despite comments to the contrary, it just works via Bluetooth on my Win7 system, which means no fiddling with dongles. The presenter mode and laser pointer work well also. As a mouse, it's a bit of a compromise. The design (while cool) isn't an ideal shape for my large hands and it's very sensitive (great for small tables in airport lounges, but less so in an office environment). Build quality seems 'OK' - I'm not sure this mouse will last the 2 years I would expect to get out of it, and considering the price I would expect better. Overall, it seems quite OK but the 50 price is too high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The mouse works just as advertised and always connects and works perfectly. I dont know about the problems others say they have it has always worked great. The gestures are a good thing to have and is just as described.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great design, poor functionality

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This mouse seemed like the perfect companion for my new Yoga Pro 2, but its lack of precision caused me to return it. The mouse would be suitable for occasional use and apps that do not require precision. For the three programs I use all day every day - AutoCAD, SketchUp, and Photoshop - the pointer would never track smoothly. I tried to get used to it, as I like the Bluetooth connection and design, but ultimately the N700 was too frustrating to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprisingly great for entertaining yourself

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish it had a scroll wheel. Other than that, i like it. I used the laser pointer to amuse myself with my 7 and 8 year old that apparently turned into cats and started chasing it up the wall and all around. The design is nice, easily syncs to Y400 laptop, smooth operation. Only negative (I ordered a new with a one) is there's no scroll wheel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wasted a lot of time...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First, mouse is stylish, well made, looks expensive, is nice match for grey Lenovo devices, and does everything it should for Windows 8.0. However, no matter what I tried, how much time I spent, how many drivers I reloaded, the number of different "techniques" used trying to get it to connect, it really doesn't work after 8.1 upgrade. Would be nice if Lenovo would either fix, or at least provide a bold disclaimer at any site offering for purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect mouse for windows 8.x

By nickname from Undisclosed on 08/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it works well with windows 8.x.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Mouse With Features. Picky with surfaces

By Kilker12 from Undisclosed on 08/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a very good mouse. Picked due to is mobility and the fact that its Bluetooth. (I hate those little USB dongles you see on everyone's laptop) The Bluetooth works great with my Y50 Touch. I haven't had the connectivity issues others have mentioned so far. I LOVE how the USB dongle stows away in the battery compartment. Its always right there to use. I dont really use the presenter mode, only for storage, but the laser pointer is kinda hard to follow with your eyes. It blinks on and off very quickly and you can lose track of it when its moving around but this doesn't concern me. As far as the surface, it seems that its very picky on how far away the surface is from the sensor because if its any closer then it should be, say on your uneven couch cushion, it will not work. Also on completely black surfaces it doesnt seem to work either. Also the ergonomics forced me to get used to holding a mouse differently due to the gap underneath. Overall a great mouse for my laptop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pairs, but not as a mouse Win7, BT 4.0

By jakegio from Undisclosed on 07/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This mouse is fairly worthless to me. I bought it as a replacement for my aging Microsoft Wireless Presenter Mouse 8000. After a laborious 2 hours trying to get this thing working via bluetooth, I gave up. Even after having paired the mouse, it won't move the cursor and will not reconnect after disconnecting unless I hard reset the mouse and pair it again. Then it still doesn't move the cursor or have any button function whatsoever. For me, it's complete junk. Radio mode works fine. Build quality feels cheap and flimsy. The mouse is not comfortable in my hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice design. very comfortible in your hand...

By n700 from Undisclosed on 02/20/2014


Pros:

Durability, I Like It And It Looks Great, Weight, Bluetooth

Cons:

No Complaint. Good Job

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great with my Lenovo. Running platform 8.1 with media player. i just downloaded the new driver for it. works great with my presentations with the laser pointer. love the way i can forward or go back with the left or right click. then it will turn back into a mouse with a twist. Good Job team Lenovo...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Mouse with dual connectivity option

By leoboy from Undisclosed on 01/03/2014


Pros:

Build Quality, Weight

Cons:

Bluetooth

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best thing is, it doesn't take noticeable time to connect to the device(Win8-tablet) once turned on(provided you are able to pair it successfully with the device). First I tried to pair it to my 8" windows tablet but it repeatedly failed with error message. Then I tried to pair it with my laptop (T440s) and that went through smoothly. Thereafter, tried again after restarting my tablet and Wallah. Now it runs smoothly. Deducting one star for this hassle. Works flawlessly with dongle. Once you are able to connect it using Bluetooth, it will work like a charm. Have some reservations on the durability of movable part to change mode from mouse to laser pointer but it definitely doesn't look cheaply made. Can't comment on Battery life yet as it's been only 3 days with this mouse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bluetooth doesn't work

By rascal from Undisclosed on 12/26/2013


Pros:

Pointer

Cons:

Bluetooth, Software Compatibility

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bluetooth connect to mouse, but I get "driver error" message. Called customer service who said it is only compatible with windows 8.0. It is not compatible with windows 8.1. Recommended I downgrade to windows 8.0 which I will not do just for a mouse. It does work with USB dongle. The major point of purchasing this was bluetooth compatibility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works perfectly with yoga 2 pro

By jcdanvers from Undisclosed on 12/07/2013


Pros:

Software Compatibility, Bluetooth, Build Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this mouse for 2 reasons. Bluetooth pairing and presentation control and both work perfectly with my yoga 2 pro. The Bluetooth paired quickly and does not loose connection when laptop turned off and on. the forward and reverse for my picture presentations works great on wndows picture viewer. some apps wont adance with the left and right buttons, but I believe that is the app compatability. The shape will take some getting used to but Im happy to have both my usb connections free and the ability to advance the pictures from across the room...love it. As for the battery door, mine is not at all flimsy. very well built.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Design (just a few hiccups)

By pdmavid from Undisclosed on 12/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The laser pointer seems weak and flickers. Move fast enough and you get a dashed line. I have windows 7 so the left/right swipes aren't supposed to do anything, but a swipe right deletes the last word I . The major issue is it won't pair with my Lenovo X230. Recognizes it, but no function. The dongle works fine, but the cover over the dongle storage and battery compartment is thin and I feel like I'm going to break it every time I slide it open. I do wish it had a protective case, because I worry about it getting banged around in my bags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing technology

By Sanch0al from Undisclosed on 11/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an absolutely amazing product with the latest technology. I was very surprised at how amazing this new mouse worked compared to my work computer mouse. Glad I was able to upgrade for school. Amazing mouse, I would recommend for everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

don't buy it

By Kerberos542 from Undisclosed on 11/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worthless in blue tooth mode - which kind of makes it unusable to use with a tablet (that's why I bought it). You would think they might test these things before they market them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved