Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » 888015721 » 12 Reviews

Lenovo Yoga Carrying Case [cover] For Tablet (888015721) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

33% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

keyboard layout

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is impossible to switch the keyboard layout to another language.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Protection cover???

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

its supposed to be a screen protector , but instead it made many scratches to the screen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for this tablet

By Laurent from Undisclosed on 08/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tablet is good and with the keyboard is perfect. Good ergonomy :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Old version of the keyboard

By Comedie from Undisclosed on 07/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Latest keyboard was demonstrates, announced, and reviewed in February 2014. New version has the micro USB charging port. Seems they are still trying to sell the old one with the proprietary port still, however. No specs making it obvious that this is the old keyboard version, but using that part number to scan the internet for reviews shows that it is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can be found cheaper

By jpyott from Undisclosed on 07/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had no issues.. works when I turn it on and stays working. Happy with fit and finish. Would recommend to others. Charger being unique to only the keyboard is a bit of a drag though. And reason for 4 star not 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bluetooth Keyboard

By Bubba from Undisclosed on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cover didn't stay on. Kept falling off. Returned for credit. I called to reorder recently and operator said problem was fixed. Does anyone know if problems are fixed?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad buy

By gramps from Undisclosed on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The cover isn't worth buy. It doesn't stay on and protection is doudtful. As key board iffy at best. Instructions are useless. I expected more from Lenovo. I ended up wrapping two large rubber bands around the tablet to keep the cover on. Very disappointed in product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comes with a charger

By search3000 from Undisclosed on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

12 June 2014 Chat about charging keyboard Sarah L : Thank you for choosing Lenovo Chat. James Egan: I'm considering buying the Yoga 10HD (Android). The keyboard/cover Lenovo Yoga 10 Bluetooth Keyboard Cover has some negative reviews on the Lenovo website regarding charging the cover. There appears to be no A/C adapter for that, so how is charging done. Sarah L: just one moment Sarah L: yes this is a rechargable keyboard so it will actually come with the charger James Egan: OK, but there are reviews in March / April 2014 not mentioning that. So that is for certain? Sarah L: yes it is a rechargable keyboard so the charger will come with it James Egan: OK, but the specs for device should mention that, because anyone reading the reviews will get the opposite info. Thanks Sarah L: oh I know


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pass on the Keyboard

By Birdy from Undisclosed on 04/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm not a fan of the keyboard either and can't even get the tablet to communicate with it to use it. The cover does NOT stay on and is more of a hassle than its worth. I think this piece will be going back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More thought needed in design -

By 46HudsonPU from Undisclosed on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Issues noted in the first few days: - instructions and pamphlet need to be larger type, difficult to read VERY SMALL type; - Charging cable connection to the keyboard TOTALLY different from the tablet?; - The keyboard/cover cannot be charged while 'covering' the tablet (?); - Does not stay on the tablet well during transport; - Did not come with its own charger - just a USB cable; AND there is NO USB on the Yoga, so WHERE is one supposed to plug it in to charge?; Overall - Charger port design not thought-out, in wrong place, etc.. Did not come with its own charger (for an $80 'accessory??). This could have been an enhancement to the tablet, but with the inept design, it is a big NEGATIVE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bluetooth failures

By satx from Undisclosed on 01/12/2014


Pros:

Battery, Processor, Video Card, Durability, Memory, Warranty, Weight, Screen Size, Included Software, Software Compatibility

Cons:

Input/output Compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Support, Bluetooth

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Lenovo stuff: yoga 10.1 with its keyboard/cover and W700 bluetooth headset Initially, the keyboard paired quickly, but now the tablet searching for bluetooth devices doesn't find the keyboard, which is now an $80 piece of useless junk. Unless Lenovo support can help, it, too, will be returned for credit. tablet and W770 headset never found each other, never paired, headset is being returned for credit. headset always paired quickly with its USB dongle plugged into my desktop tablet and iphone5 find each other, appear to pair successfully, but then always "not connected". iphone5 connection sharing/tethering is enabled. tablet and Lenovo W530 find each other, pairing always fails. The tablet is a winner, it's bluetooth-iness is a disaster for me and my devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great companion to the Lenovo YOGA 10

By BLCARTER64 from Undisclosed on 11/09/2013


Pros:

Keyboard/peripherals, Storage, Durability, Input/output Compatibility, Software Compatibility, Bluetooth, Battery, Warranty

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the new Lenovo YOGA 10 when it first came out. I am easily getting use to the new tablet. I then ordered this product from Lenovo. The keys have great feel to them. The tablet fits nice and tight to this cover. The cover stays in place and doesn't move on me while carrying it. Would recommend this to all of my friends and family. It would be even better if Amazon also sold the keyboard/Cover along side the Lenovo Yoga 10 tablet as a bundle. Now Lenovo only needs to make one for the smaller Yoga 8 for continuity. The keyboard disconnects after a period of inactivity to save battery. but when you press a key it reconnects to the tablet. You can also just reconnect it manually very easy with the swipe down from the right top corner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved