Home » Computers » Storage Components » Flash Devices » Flashcard Readers » RW035001 » 10 Reviews

Lexar Media Rw035001 Professional Udma Dual-slot Usb Reader Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Sony PRST2HBC

By qigong from Mexico on 09/17/2013

Nice design apart from the lack of "pen" holder; light body and well placed control buttons. Not much upgrade from the previous version, but if you read a lot of PDF books this ebook reader is one of the best on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New E-Reader

By SephiPiderWitch from Undisclosed on 09/11/2013

For the most part I am very pleased with my Sony Reader. Just as I was with the last one. I really like that it connects directly to the library so I can check out books. My slight complaints are the hesitations in doing searches, but that might be the library system. I'm not sure. The other thing that I have an issue with is mine was supposed to come with the free Harry Potter book. I followed all of the instruction, opened an account at potterstore and was told my code was invalid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By DAT1 from Fort Worth, TX on 09/05/2013

I recently purchased a Sony PrS-T2. I was very disappointed b/c the Lithium battery only lasted about two weeks. (This happened also to a T1 I purchased used, but I chalked that up to it not having been taken care of properly by the previous owner.) I called tech support, who guided me through some steps and promised to call me back to see if they worked, but he never called back. I have owned many other Sony Readers before the T1 and T2, so I don't not believe it had anything to do with not following directions. The only possible thing I can think of is that I live in TX where it is hot in the Summer. I later read in the user guide that you are not supposed to let it get hotter than 95 degrees, which is impossible in TX. I"ll be returning it in a few days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upgrade To New Reader From TRS-300

By MickeyD from Phoenix AZ on 01/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From what I can see the new E Reader PRST2-HBS is no difference from the PRS-650. I have used the TRS-300 Reader for three years now, very well satisfied wit the reader itself. I am looking to make a change, tired of buying covers with the light so I can read in bed or on airplanes.. The cover with light for the PRS-300 is garbage. I'm on my fourth cover. Looking for GOOD reasons to switch to a New Sony E reader PRST2-HBC. It has no back lit screen, still using cover with attached light. Any input will be greatly appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loved it

By Caracolado from Undisclosed on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a sony prs-t2 in october and I really loved it. The features of making notes on your book are amazing, and the touch screen gives the feeling of reading a paper book. The one thing that I miss is not being able to lend the drm/epub books I've bought. My mother also has the same sony reader and it is annoying to by the same book twice knowing that a friend/relative has it. Sony, please check out a functionality of lending/borrowing books for a period of time, just like Nook and kindle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worse than the PRS-505!

By Watsthis from shocked on 10/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had such a good experience with the PRS-505, both the Reader itself and the Reader PC software that I decided to go for the "upgraded" version, PRST2 even though my PRS-505 is working fine. The PRST2 is a regression! It can't play music unlike the PRS-505 and the PC software can't run on my netbook whereas the earlier version that supports the PRS-505 can run on the netbook! The AC adaptor and USB cable for the PRS-505 can't be used for the PRST2 either! I can't believe this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good purchase

By Bubka from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Fast, Good Display, Best 6inch Pdf Reader, Nice Touch Sensitivity

Cons:

Costly, Do Not Support Eap Security Method For Wifi, Still To Improve With Pdf Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The biggest problem I faced with my new PRS-T2 is in its connectivity to any secured WiFi network (like the 802.1 EAP security used by University). I wish sony at least provide a firmware update to resolve this problem. However, what I like most is the pdf reading and its capability to re-flow text based pdf. Though it still needs to improve a lot for displaying mathematical equations and tables. Also, I would have rather preferred to have a discount on the product rather than getting a free Harry Potter book, which I already have in hard. Touch sensitivity is really good. Overall, I am satisfied with the product and can recommend a friend, only if he/she is not planning to use a secured WiFi into it and budget is not a big constrain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Shotsy from Chicago, IL on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Great Screen, Perfect Size, Good Speed

Cons:

Uploading To Evernote Is Far From Perfect.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a PRS-350 that I really like. I invested in this unit for the ability to highlight sections to Evernote. Most of the time, could not upload to Evernote. At times could not upload everything I highlighted and only parts. and...if you transfer books from your other sony reader, you have to remove the highlights and then rehighlight to try to send to evernote. The unit was connected to the internet, but Evernote periodically would say I was not. Spent alot of time with tech support which was great but could not help. Wait unit the bugs are worked out if you wish to use the Evernote feature, don't know if the Facebook features works or not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 2 in 1

By kwiatek from NYC on 11/22/2009


Pros:

Reliable, Lightweight, Fast Transfer, Durable Dock, Excellent Interface

Cons:

Short Cable

Describe Yourself:

Semi-professional

Best Uses:

Viewing Images, Image Transfer, Image Storage, Digital Photography

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's doing the job right! Both most popular cards in one!!! And no problems with fast SDHC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lightning Speed

By Digital dad from Babylon NY on 01/14/2009


Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist/enthusiast

Pros:

Long Cable, Fast Transfer, Reliable, Excellent Interface, Lightweight, Durable Dock

Best Uses:

Viewing Images, Image Storage, Image Transfer, Digital Photography, Digital Capture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extra fast speedy transfer with large files. Using 15mp camera and speed is not an issue with file size.Great value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved