Home » Dvd » Standard Dvd's » Lions Gate Thomas & Friends-hero Of The Rails [dvd] [ff/eng/fren/span/5.1 5.1] » 12 Reviews

Lions Gate Thomas & Friends-hero Of The Rails [dvd] [ff/eng/fren/span/5.1 5.1] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Educational (3), Fun For Kids (9), Good For On-the-go Play (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

On the Go Fun!

By Sammisue99 from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/21/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great for the Thomas the Train fanatic. I love the Leap Pad in general as it is very educational. Hero of the Rails is great and perfect for travel fun on road trips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One hour long

By Busyparent from NY on 09/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a long video. OK if on dvd, but to hold the device for one hour is too much for anyone. Prefer if it was divided into 3 or 4 sections, so you can watch 15-20 minutes at a time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hero of the Rails

By ADonald from Undisclosed on 07/30/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my son's favorite Thomas video/movie, so when we saw that it was an option for download on his LeapPad, we were pretty excited! Now, when were driving a distance and he's playing w/ it, he can pull up the show whenever he wants!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hero of the Rails

By CollinsMom from Florida on 07/02/2013


Pros:

Educational, Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am soooooo happy this video/movie was available to put on my sons leappad. He absolutely loves Thomas and Friends and is co.stantly wanting to use my phone and go on youtube to watch Thomas. (He's 2, turning 3 in August and thinks that he's playing a game when he's on youtube amd calls his leappad his green game.) Now he ca "play the game" on his own device. It's great for in the car or in the store when we go shopping. He has Hero of the rails on dvd, so he lovez that he watch it anywhere!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hero Of The Rails video on leapster gs

By AmomUvAson from North Carolina on 05/16/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves thomas and he has watched this video over and over. I would say that the quality of this video is excellent; there are learning values that kids need from watching any type of video,and it is just fun for him to watch. I plan on letting him take it on our trip soon since we will be in the car for several hours it will keep him occupied for a while the video is around 60mins long but you have to touch the screen every once in a while so that the GS doesnt turn off my son is 5 so he knows how to do this otherwise i advise someone to sit with your child who can do this for them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hero of the Rails

By SuperdooperMom from Loyal, WI on 04/09/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 4 year old just got this movie for his birthday. He turns it on to watch and then walks away. I am not sure that he is interested in the movie. From what I have seen it is a good movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good movie with Thomas & Friends

By DreamerJGD from Philadelphia, PA on 04/08/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 3 year old daughter prefers longer format shows and this is an almost hour long movie about Thomas & Friends. She has seen it before, so it was something familiar to watch when on a long car trip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Train entertainment

By MrsSeiler from San Antonio, TX on 02/03/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves Thomas. This video helps keep him entertained on long car rides and I enjoy watching it too :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our Thomas fan was pleased

By TanyaP from Monroe,NY on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hero of the rails is a sweet story about how Thomas found Hiro and helped repair and restore him. They become good friends as Thomas get all of his friends to help Hiro. Our son enjoys this video.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Thomas Fan? This is for you!

By greenl from Southeast Idaho on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a super sized Thomas fan in our family. This was an excellent choice. He loves it - we love it. It is very nice to give him something he can do on his own. It's great for little ones who need to see it over and over again. Our video player in the shared van can now be used for other movies - OR - for music! Finally!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

movie

By thomas from Undisclosed on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its not a game just an hour long movie. its thomas hes the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

[...] Great Price!

By Cindy Ray Verified Reviewer from Kansas City, MO on 12/22/2009


Pros:

Educational, Entertaining, Holds Kids Attention, Teaches Good Values

Describe Yourself:

Grandparent

Best Uses:

Perfect Gift

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great movie for kids


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved