Home » Dvd » Standard Dvd's » Lions Gate Leapfrog-letter Factory [dvd] [ff/eng/2.0] » 46 Reviews

Lions Gate Leapfrog-letter Factory [dvd] [ff/eng/2.0] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play (9), Fun For Kids (39), Grows With Child (14), Educational (15)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Kids love it!

By Autumn from Brighton, MI on 02/12/2015


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first son started watching at the age of 3 and it was after that he really had an interest in the alphabet. My second son is now 3 and we have tried different songs and games. We reordered this after misplacing our previous one and now he enjoys talking about the letter sounds and abc's. Thanks Leap Frog!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Letter Factory

By MaryKay from Little Falls MN on 12/25/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have shown this DVD to my preschool class 2 times this year. Every time they see a letter, they can tell the name of the letter, the sound it makes and word associated w/ it. Great at keeping their attention throughout the whole video. Would recommend to parents and teachers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The letter factory is a must own for all parents

By MattD from Louisville, KY on 11/02/2014


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this DVD for my daughter when she was very young. She watched it over and over in the car and knew her letter sounds at a very early age. She is now in Kindergarten and leading the class in reading despite being one of the youngest in her class. we watched the video so much that we actually wore it out. I just bought it again for my son who is now in preschool and struggling with letter sounds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LeapFrog Letter Factory

By awesomemom from WV on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this video to help with all 3 of my boys as they started kindergarten. The songs are so catchy, it helps them memorize the sounds of the letters without having to really think about them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Love Love this DVD

By LateeLove from Undisclosed on 09/26/2014


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best DVD on the market. My daughter already knows her most of her sounds this is the best thing since slice bread.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great learning and educational tool!

By flaseas from Tampa, FL on 09/15/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We LOVE this Leap Frog DVD! It was recommended by another homeschooling mom to buy this DVD, so I bought it as part of my homeschooling curriculum for my 4 year old. Let me tell you something, he wants to watch this ALL day long! :) He already recognizes all his letters, but it has been 2 weeks since the DVD arrived and he almost knows all of his sounds! My 2 year old even loves it and is catching on! This is by far the best educational investment we have made for my children yet! Thank you so much for such a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Pleased!

By DuhMom from Pa. on 09/02/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I revived my order on 3 dvd's ( letter factory, Numbers Ahoy, and Shapeville Park.) in less then a week. My 2 1/2 year old little girl screamed with joy when she seen the dvd's. The 3 dvd's have been watched 2 times each already today! The Letter Factory is just a hit. She sings along and then finds her own words that start with the letter being featured. Not only does this video show the letter and you hear the sound but they have given each letter their own little character. from A's that scream AHHH when scared and T's that tap dance and don't forget the Z's that are snoring away. fun and exciting way to learn and my little one is picking up on it on the first day!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By godsnotdead from Undisclosed on 08/21/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our children love this DVD!! Our 2yr. Old knows some sounds already!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We Watch This Almost Everyday!

By HeidiSmith from Brentwood, CA on 04/24/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With so many products out there to teach kids about letters and sounds, we have had great success with this video! My younger daughter was recognizing letters and identifying their sounds at about a year-and-a-half! Both my kids love the songs and the characters are very fun to watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dynamic tool for learning!

By Scuba from Hewlett, NY on 04/19/2014


Pros:

Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using this DVD to work with a child with learning disabilities. It is very helpful and it maintains his attention from A to Z!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Entertaining and Educational

By twichlaz from Mississippi on 02/26/2014


Pros:

Grows With Child, Educational, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son loves to sit and watch these DVD's they are entertaining to him and I know he is learning great educational content in a fun creative way. It is hard to keep his attention and these videos do just that. I love them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Learning with but carries a slight error

By MrsMc from Orlando, FL on 01/11/2014


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Letter Factor for my two year old, and he LOVES Letter Factory. He has mastered his letters and sounds in just two weeks after watching 2-3 times a week. As an educator, I would recommend this tool to other educators for it is a great tool to help students master their letters and sound. I did however spot a slight error in the video with the letter "L". Within the video the sound for the letter "L" is taught as /UL/ rather than /L/, it is very important that students learn letter sounds correctly for when it is taught incorrectly is is very hard to re-correct that error, and that is something I have experienced as a teacher teaching students their letters and sounds who were taught incorrectly. Within that said, when my two year old watches Letter Factor, I have to sing over or mute the section where it teaches the letter "L" sound so he hears the sound as /L/ rather than /UL/ as it is taught in the video. Other than that slight error, my son knows all of his letters and sounds correctly. Thanks for the additional help Letter Factory! -I would recommend a re-taping to fix that slight error.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I THINK THE DVD IS GREAT ...

By Fuzzy322 from BRONX NY on 11/06/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I THINK THE DVD IS GREAT MY GRANDKIDS LOVE IT NEED MORE LIKE IT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lost my original

By hillbillymemaw from Indiana on 10/18/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the greatest for entertaining young children and teaching them to read before you even know they are ready. Also helps with beginner talkers, because it helps their speech and making correct sounds. My older grandchild starting reading at age 2. A friend said if a child can learn their letters they can learn the sounds they make and this video makes it all possible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Letter Factory DVD

By kteacher from Moultrie, Georgia on 10/03/2013


Pros:

Educational, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This DVD is an excellent tool to use with children learning letter recognition and the letter sounds. It teaches both letter recognition and letter sounds all in one step. I teach kindergarten and I always buy my low students this video, and it is DEFINATELY the quickest way to teach letters and sounds, I had a hispanic child that spoke no English, and she learned her letters and sounds within the first 9 weeks of school. I tell my parents to have their child watch the video each day until we have mastered all letters and sounds. Letter Factory is the best and I recommend it to all my parents!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great entertainment

By Kellyinez from Vinita, OK on 04/13/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child, Educational

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 year year old loves this DVD and watches it over and over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My kid loves this!!

By SrOgers from San Diego on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My kids loves this video and it has helped him learn his ABC's at 19 months. He recognizes the letters and their sounds. I recommend this to all parents!! Love LeapFrog!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Engaging!

By daycaredirector from Kirkland, WA on 03/11/2013


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this DVD to teach our 3 year olds how to read. They love singing the songs and it reinforces what we are teaching. We will remind the children, "The A says ?" Highly recommend both the Letter Factory and Word Factory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brings everything kids need and enjoy into one vid

By Mommieonthego from Yucaipa, CA on 02/21/2013


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was pleasantly surprised on how effective this video was in teaching letter recognition and letter sounds. It incorporates catchy tunes which the kids enjoy singing with animated letters which are fun to watch as they teach their respective sounds, plus a relatable story line. It engages the childs different senses in learning the alphabet. Great video for toddlers and pre-schoolers. My kids have enjoyed watching it as well as my newphews and nieces. Great to watch during trips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think the consonants ...

By pleb from Salt Lake City on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the consonants are excellent. I am concerned about only one sound being given for the vowels. I guess you must have had to make a decision and chose the short vowels. My great granddaughter really loves the DVD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it

By Dawn from Pennsylvania on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son was 26 months old when I purchased this for him....along with several other Leapfrog DVD's. This one is his favorite, by far! It's extremely easy to follow and he LOVES to sing along with the video. He was able to sing the alphabet (pretty much) about a month before purchasing this, but within 2 - 3 days of watching it he was able to identify all the letters, and tell me what each one sounded like. Great investment! I've recommended this to several of my friends with kids around the same age.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I expected at ...

By Madel from New York, New York on 01/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not what I expected at all. I thought it was to go with the LeapPad as a disk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Educational products

By Babyblues from Dallas, TX on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My child is 1 and 1/2 and he is glued to the tv once this DVD is on. Throughout the video he repeats little phrases of the things they are playing. This gives me the impression that he is learning and having fun which is the most important part for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We Love all the Leap Frog Educational DVD's

By GRANDMOTHERSMILE from Undisclosed on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We sit with child/children,watch the dvd with then and go over the sounds of the letters. Children always love company watching a dvd and it helps to let them know you are involved in teaching their letter. We have many Leap Frog dvds. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has benefitted family & friends for over 9 yrs now

By TeacherMomJen from California on 11/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this DVD back when my 9 year old was an infant. He knew his phonics before he was 2 yrs old. I've had 3 other kids since then, and this DVD has been a staple in our lives. I just recently bought 2 more copies for friends and will buy more in the future, I'm sure. The cartoon characters and the catchy jingles help make phonics stick for little kids. I cannot recommend it enough for anyone with young kids. This is my gift of choice for first birthdays.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great video

By mssharon from Cumberland, MD on 11/07/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a kindergarten teacher and I use this video in my classroom at the beginning of the year. The students LOVE it! The students quickly learn letters and sounds and don't even know they're learning! I have occasionally sent the video home with students who are struggling, with very positive results. I would recommend this video for any young child.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Letter Factory

By Natasha from Fort Lauderdale Florida on 11/05/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The letter factory is a great product for children's , I will continue to buy more of it, for my daughter, she love it, I will recommended for lovely parents who cares for their children's not all the parents who cares for them but I do care for my daughter .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for young kids!

By Kristyn from Colorado on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Letter Factory dvd is perfect for my son who just turned two. He hasn't yet expressed too much interest in learning letters, but this fun dvd has increased his interest & awareness of letters after only a couple of viewings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Product!

By Kath from Michigan on 10/07/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was so blessed to hear about this product when I did. My 5 year old started kindergarten this year and I still could not get her to learn the alphabet. I practiced with her every day but somehow it just wasn't clicking to her. I have had this movie for two and a half weeks now and she knows all the capital letters and their sounds. She hasn't gotten all the lowercase letters yet, but she knows some of them already too. This product was a lifesaver in my household. I will highly recommend this to anyone who wants their children to learn the alphabet in a fun way that they can easily remember.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Letter Factory

By Gamma from Undisclosed on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well done video that is education and fun! Our 3 yr old granddaughter loves it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MY 2 YEAR-OLD LOVED IT!!!

By LovingMommyhood from Detroit, MI on 08/10/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EDUCATIONAL AND FUN! I have one thing to say, THIS IS A MUST HAVE!!! If picking from a list of Leap Frog DVD's like I did. Do not exclude this one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Talking letter factory

By ellen from Roseville, Ca on 07/24/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Grear program for teaching letter/sound associations. I use it in my kindergarten class on rainy days


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Letter Factory is great fun!

By Bottlenoses from Singapore on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product for all toddlers learning their ABCs... Learning how to point out the alphabet is not the same as being able to say out the phonetic sounds as well. Fun and creative way of getting toddlers interested in their ABC!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No brainer

By kingvibro from Germantown, MD on 06/17/2012


Pros:

Grows With Child, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter demands that we put this DVD on every single day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best letter/sound DVD on the market

By bear from South LYon, MI on 06/03/2012


Pros:

Good For On-the-go Play, Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a Kindergarten teacher for over 18 years. I always recommend that parents purchase the Letter Factory especially when their child is struggling learning letters and sounds. My nieces learned their letters and sounds before they were 4. I find the kids love the adventures with Tad & Lilly. I love the way they teach the sounds that go along with the letters. My favortie is W.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Learning Tool for Toddlers

By MommyTesters from San Diego, CA on 03/26/2012


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Good For On-the-go Play

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This video is fantastic! Our 3 year old loves it and prefers it to all of those other less wholesome licensed characters out there. It's very engaging and makes learning the sound that each letter makes really fun. We can now ask her what sound any letter makes (its been about 2 weeks) and she can tell us without hesitation. I will definitely purchase it for my niece when she gets a little older.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Letter Factory

By Tina2002 from Springfield, il on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter recieved this vidoe at preschool. She love to watch it and she sings the songs everwhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazin in every way!

By Christy from Dover, DE on 08/27/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This DVD is fantastic! My two-year-old is both enticed by the catchy songs and rhythms and captivated by the colorful cartoons, my 4 year-old niece loves the dynamic characters that were created for each letter, and my 6 year-old nephew loves the clever jokes. It is a great DVD for the whole family. The movie starts with an introduction to the plotline (a tour through a factory where letters that make sounds are created), we then follow young Tad throughout his tour of the letter factory. Kids are introduced to one letter at a time. Each letter is presented in its own unique and memorable way. Every 5 letters or so, there is a brief review of what you just learned before moving onto the next set. At the end, there is a full alphabet review. The set that my family purchased came with flash cards that had pictures of each letter's room on it. My two year-old see's the pictures of the rooms and remembers what the letter in that room says. It's a fantastic DVD that really works! My niece and nephew both used the entire set of DVDs- Letter Factory, Word Factory, Let's Go to School. I cannot express how grateful I am to have this DVD as a learning tool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very engaging

By justonemommy from Undisclosed on 06/07/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this DVD for a few years now. It was recommended to us by other parents. This was the first Leapfrog DVD we bought and it was money well spent. The song is very engaging and I even have it in my head often. My older son knows all the letter sounds thanks to this DVD. I highly recommend this DVD to other parents. Thanks Leapfrog!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful!

By ashleyb831 from Undisclosed on 02/18/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own a daycare with children ranging from 9 months to 3 years and I bought this dvd for our 30 minute tv time while I am cooking lunch and it amazes me how great this works. When we go for walks the kids point out signs and the sounds that the letters make, they are beginning to read and it is in large part because of this dvd. The children watch the whole thing, sing to the songs, and play out the training rooms during the day. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone that has a younger child. Thank you Leap Frog for such an amazing products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

letter factory

By dswiney from Lubbock tx on 01/14/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this dvd. it was bought because i lost the letter factory dvd & my daughter was crying for days, but everyone was out so i got this one & she loves it. she is in preschool now & it seams to have helped her recognizing simple words.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Entertaining and very educational!

By Sherry from Carlsbad, CA on 01/08/2011


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grandson is 17 months old, he loves this DVD. He follows along repeating all the letters and sounds, he becomes very excited when watching this DVD. When we show him letters independently from the DVD he recognizes and pronounces all the letters -- upper and lower case and the sound of each letter. Did I mention he is not even 1 1/2 years old! He has two other Leap Frog DVDs which he also loves and seems to have memorized. They seem to be designed exactly at his level, fully keeping his attention. These DVDs are sensational for language development.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best "Learning to Read" product!

By GrandmaLiz from California on 12/30/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My little Grandson knew all of his sounds by the time he was two because of this DVD. It is so well done it captivated him. He knew the sounds so well when he or I pointed to a letter he gave me the sound not the name. At three and a half he began sounding out words. The whole process has been amazing. Wish I had this tool when my girls were little. My step-daughter, who home schools her ten children, told me she used Leap Frog DVD's to teach her three youngest to read. A truly incredible resource and so much fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

average

By evanjude from Undisclosed on 10/30/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids, Grows With Child

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my 2 year old brother loves the vidios and loves to learn!I recomend it to everyone with a toddler!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I'd Known About This Video Earlier!

By Kris from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/21/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My friend recommended this video to me when my little boy was still struggling with the letter sounds at the beginning of first grade. I bought this dvd and put it in my car so we could watch it whenever we were out and about. I was amazed at how quickly it helped him learn the sounds! What was even more amazing was that my 2 year old who was watching along with him learned all her letter sounds as well! I really wish I had known about this video earlier. I would have had all my kids watching it to prepare them for kindergarten. The movie is very entertaining, the kids don't get bored by it. The storyline is cute, so the kids don't feel like they are watching something educational, they really enjoy it. Even my older daughter who was already reading didn't mind watching it with the others. I would highly recommend this video to anyone, but especially if you have a child who may be having a harder time learning their letters and sounds. It is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By EricaM from Texas on 10/14/2010


Pros:

Fun For Kids

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My baby sister (now 11yrs) learned all of her letter sounds from this (back then it was on VHS) so I knew I wanted to get this for my son when he started showing an interest in learning. After watching it 4 times my son knew the sound of every letter in the alphabet. In a few weeks he could tell me the sounds and the names. I like that this program focuses so much on the SOUNDS of the letters. Phonics is really important for reading!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved