Home » Accessories » Remote Controls » 915000035 » 18 Reviews

Logitech Harmony One Universal Remote (915000035) (915-000035) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy (8), Gearhead (3), Professional (6), Hobbyist/enthusiast (4)

Pros:

Durable (7), Easy To Set Up (10), Nice Button Configuration (10), Strong Signal (3), Nice Features (9), Ergonomic Design (10), Easy To Program (6), Reliable (3), Easy To Use (4)

Best Uses:

Replacement (6), High-end Equipment (8), Upgrade (7), Everyday Use (5), Home (5)

Primary use:

Personal (12)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome remote!

By JP from Houston, TX on 06/30/2009


Pros:

Easy To Program, Easy To Set Up, Nice Features, Nice Button Configuration, Ergonomic Design

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Best Uses:

Replacement, High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product to reduce clutter of multiple remotes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use remote. Best one to dat

By Jim scared of Obama Verified Purchaser from Baltimore, MD on 06/30/2009


Pros:

Easy To Program, Nice Features, Ergonomic Design, Easy To Set Up, Nice Button Configuration

Cons:

Activities Sometimes Off

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Upgrade

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup. Activities sometimes do not always execute. Need to cross polinate the volume control to work on the main audio evice i.e. TV when in another device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Niiiiicccce

By D Verified Purchaser from V Beach VA on 06/03/2009


Pros:

Nice Features, Easy To Set Up, Ergonomic Design

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead, Tech Savvy, Professional

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Upgrade, Replacement

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great, no complaints really since the remote fixes itself if something doesn't work properly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This remote is the one

By Softailer Verified Reviewer from Upstate NY on 05/24/2009


Pros:

Ergonomic Design, Nice Button Configuration, Easy To Set Up, Nice Features, Easy To Program, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Replacement, High-end Equipment, Upgrade

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This remote works all the features the stock remotes do. Got it in two days after ordering it.This remote is worth every penny and then some.I was playing around with 4 remotes that ran my satellite,blu-ray,soundbar,and the tv.I think the harmony one is one of the best remotes on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best remote ever!

By digityd420 Verified Purchaser from marietta, GA on 03/27/2009


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Durable, Nice Features, Ergonomic Design, Nice Button Configuration, Strong Signal

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Replacement, Upgrade

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the product for my home theatre and video game system and it runs everything perfectly. There is not a button that is on my other remotes that is not on this remote. I love it and am so glad i get to put my other five remotes somewhere else and have just one to operate all my equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great remote

By JC from Novi MI on 02/21/2009


Pros:

Nice Button Configuration, Nice Features, Ergonomic Design, Easy To Program, Easy To Set Up

Cons:

Weak Signal

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice remote, easy to set up and use. love the touchscreen. Need RF!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Logitech harmony one universal remote

By teacher Verified Purchaser from Bergen County, NJ on 02/19/2009


Pros:

Nice Button Configuration, Durable, Ergonomic Design, Highly Compatible, Strong Signal

Cons:

Difficult To Program

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With one touch, you're where you want to be with your TV. I also like that you can program your fav. channels!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would not recomend this product .

By Jim from Knoxville, TN on 02/19/2009


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Set Up, Nice Button Configuration, Ergonomic Design

Cons:

Not Enough Features, Incompatible

Describe Yourself:

Professional, Tech Savvy, Practical

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Upgrade, High-end Equipment

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product will function very well if it is the only remote that you use. If equipment is turned on or off by some other remote or manually, the Harmony One remembers the last state the equipment was in when it was used and basically forces you to get back to that state to operate normally. There is no way to select an activity (set a state) without it attempting to set the equipment to that state based on what it remembers as the last state of the equipment. Basically this means it toggles things off or on and general gets very screwed up. I have wasted around 200.00 on this piece of junk. I have talked to the folks at Logitech and what follows is their reply: Thank you for your recent inquiry about your Harmony Remote We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. The reason this is happening is that the remote is using a smart state technology which enables the remote to remember what devices were on/off and what input they were on last time you used the remote. However if you use a different remote to turn on your devices, the Harmony remote will therefore still assume that devices are off and send the power command to the devices and in reality then turn off the devices. We don't recommend any of our customers to use a secondary remote if the devices are uploaded into your Harmony remote. The harmony remote is also an activity based remote where you "suppose" to start an activity with the desired devices to turn on and etc and the button mapping on the remote would adapt to the activity. So we don't recommend going into device mode unless you really need to. However we can't tell you how to use your remote but this is how the Harmony functions. I hope that this explains how the remote is working, if you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's worth every penny!!

By Dan from Long Island from Greenlawn, NY on 02/10/2009


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Getting Started

Pros:

Easy To Use, Comfortable Design, Simple Set Up

Best Uses:

Everyday Use, Home Theatre

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Home theatre and the use of multiple components are made simple using the Harmon One remote. Any activity desired, (listen to CD's; watch a DVD; listen to the radio or watch regular TV) is acheived with the push of one button. What's more, the set up is easy and straight forward. Set up requires the model number of each component. No need for four remotes laying around. Harmon does it all. No more hunting down a lost remote. The Harmon One remote has its own recharging cradle so you always know where to find it. My wife says this is the best "thing" I've ever bought...she operates it with ease. How can you miss...all you do is press one button. At first I was hesitant about making the purchase, but now I wonder why I didn't buy it sooner. It's worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great remote easy to use once set up

By Grumpy from New york NY on 02/10/2009


Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist/enthusiast

Pros:

Great Price

Best Uses:

Everyday Use, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The whole faimly uses it even my 4 year old Easy to use Set up but once it is it is easy from there


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Harmony One saved my marriage

By inlinefox Verified Purchaser from Alexandria, VA on 02/10/2009


Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist/enthusiast

Pros:

Easy To Read, Customized Buttons, Plain Language Labels, Lightweight, Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable

Best Uses:

Home Entertainment, Everyday Use, Home Theater, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had several "universal" remotes and this is the first one that actually controls everything in my system, including lighting and Apple TV. The computer-based setup made it much easier to set up than the others. I love the that the Activity buttons use plain english to tell you what they do. If you want to watch a DVD, you press the "Watch a DVD" button. Anyone, even house guests and my technophobic wife, can pick up the Harmony One and easily watch TV or listen to the radio. If for some reason the components don't turn on properly, just push the Help button and the Harmony One quickly figures out what's wrong. It's brilliant! My only complaint, and it's very minor, is that you really do need to look at the touch screen to operate the touch buttons. There's no tactile feeling like you get from an actual button.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny

By Ranger Rick Verified Purchaser from Redmond, WA on 02/10/2009


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist/enthusiast

Pros:

Reliable, Easy To Use, Beautiful

Best Uses:

Home, Everyday Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great computer interface- worked perfectly the first time. So easy to use, it walks you through every possible combination.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK, hoped for better but happy overall.

By Steve Verified Purchaser from Spokane, WA on 01/31/2009


Cons:

Not Consistant, Difficult To Use

Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist/enthusiast

Pros:

Plugin Charging Base, Good Quality, Good Website, Backlight, Remote Layout

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This remote can be great or just OK depending on your system. The remote would not switch my reciever properly from a component device to an HDMI device so I bought a simple switcher for twenty bucks and ran all input devices with HDMI cables on one setting (DVD) on the reciever and setup the remote to switch between the 3 switcher inputs automatically depending on which device I wanted to use. It worked much better. Downside is it doesn't always turn on or off all devices with one click/upside is when this happens you can push HELP on the remote and it textually leads you through steps to make it right. Problem is it doesn't permanently fix the problem, it may happen again and you have to go through the choice process again and again. Website has trouble shooting tips to help, so far I havn't been able to make the problem completely go away. House guests or family members who infrequently use the system may be able to use the remote but it could prove challenging if starting with all electronics off or swithcing from one activity to another. (Harmony presents choices called activities such as "WATCH TV", "WATCH DVD", etc. and is supposed to turn everything on required for a specific activity and turn everything not required off with one press on the remote which works most of the time)Once the devices for the activity are "ON" the remote works like a dream. Only when switching between activities am I less than content. Overall though this remote has made my entertainment room life much easier. I used to have to go between five different remotes depending on what I was doing. And yes you can control almost any button on any of your existing remotes from the Harmony One by using the menu in the visual display, COOL. This means you can do things like change aspect ratio after changing channels or starting a DVD/Blue-Ray disc. Simple systems owners will absolutely love this device. If you have a reciever and all devices are not using the same type input cable you may have to get creative. Also Xbox 360 doesn't cooperate as well as I would like, doesn't like to turn off without taking me through the menu choices every time. Not a big deal for gamers as you will still be using your regular controller anyway but for me I would like to pull up a Netflix streaming video through Xbox without having to get the game controller out. Once Xbox is on I can browse my Netflix Que and run movies using just the Harmony remote without a problem. Lastly I wish Harmony had made this same remote with RF, (radio frequency) which can control things behind doors and walls as sometimes I have to be specific where I point the remote or a device won't get the signal. My stuff is in a wood cabinet with glass window panes devided by some wood and the angle of the remote has to be just right. For a professional review see [@]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value. Easy to set up and use.

By Willyg from Cleveland, OH on 01/26/2009


Cons:

No Rf

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Lightweight, Reliable, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Everyday Use, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well thought out. Eliminates remote clutter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again and again

By Hurricane from Manasquan,NJ on 12/28/2008


Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Nice Features, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Program

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Logitech harmony one universal control

By DianaC from New York, New York on 12/21/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Program, Nice Button Configuration, Durable

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for a gift!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Remote for all

By Skeetb Verified Purchaser from York, SC on 11/26/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Professional

Pros:

Nice Button Configuration, Ergonomic Design, Easy To Set Up, Nice Features

Best Uses:

Replacement, Upgrade

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Complete Remote


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Remote

By Matt Verified Purchaser from Portland, Or on 11/17/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Gearhead

Pros:

Durable, Easy To Set Up, Nice Button Configuration, Strong Signal, Nice Features, Ergonomic Design

Best Uses:

Replacement, High-end Equipment, Upgrade

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn't have been easier to setup and for the most part it just works. On occasion when you turn the TV on via an activity (i.e Watch DVD) and it needs to switch inputs from Antenna to HMDI it doesn't switch (I think I need to add a delay between turning on the TV and switching the input) but it is no problem because I just hit the Help button on the remote and it fixes it. Just a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved