Home » 9661870403 » 9 Reviews

Logitech Harmony 880 Advanced Universal Remote - Hdtv, Pvr Universal Remote Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Nice Button Configuration (4), Ergonomic Design (6), Nice Features (7), Strong Signal (6), Durable (6), Easy To Set Up (5)

Best Uses:

Home (5), Upgrade (5), High-end Equipment (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

An excellent remote with excellent suppo

By MK Theater Verified Purchaser from Brooklyn, NY on 03/27/2007


Cons:

Weak Signal

Pros:

Ergonomic Design, Nice Features, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Harmony 880 conquered my complex A/V setup with ease. It was very simple to setup control of all my sources, switches, projector, and lighting automation. The remote feels excellent in the hand, and is a huge improvement over my Pronto in terms of ergonomics. I do wish the PVR centric buttons were placed a little better, closer to the Tivo style of FF/RW/Play/Pause (the Tivo remote remains the best PVR control arrangement I've encountered).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you get at a good price,it's worth it

By D2 Verified Purchaser from Minnesota, Brooklyn Park on 03/12/2007


Cons:

Battery Charger

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal, Durable

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Remote does not like to switch to digital components(DVI)when useing an activity button. You usually have to go to through the device button and switch to it from there. Many times you will find out that you will have to use the help fuction to complete an operation that should have been done through the activity button. I have yet to find a way to configure menu layout of the devices supported. Often you have to go through many menus to find the button you want to use. little bit of a pain. Every thing else seems to be good about the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Near perfect universal remote

By Scarface03 Verified Purchaser from Oswego, IL on 03/11/2007


Cons:

Not Easy To Set Up

Pros:

Nice Button Configuration, Ergonomic Design, Nice Features

Best Uses:

Replacement

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When shopping for a universal remote, I wanted one that I could use for my Comcast DVR. I'm happy to report, this remote does effectively replace all of your remotes, but it does have some quirks. For one, there is a learning curve in getting the remote customized to your liking. Also, the remote is quirky in that customizing some operations, caused changes in the order of powering on components. I haven't been able to figure out why, there's just now a needless few second delay in waiting for my t.v. and receiver to power up when I hit "Watch TV," but everything does work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best invention since the microwave oven!

By Head Ref for Virginia Verified Purchaser from Oak Hill, Virginia on 03/08/2007


Pros:

Cool Graphics, Strong Signal, Nice Button Configuration, Durable, Ergonomic Design, Easy To Set Up, Nice Features

Best Uses:

Home, Upgrade

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my Harmony for one reason, my wife was constantly complaining that she couldn't figure out how to turn anything on. After a simply 20 minutes to program, I brought it downstairs and showed her how to do her favorite things--watch a DVD, tune in Dr. Phil, and play her favorite CDs. She loved it!!! Thank you Harmony, you saved my marriage!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Remote

By kmbogert Verified Purchaser from pfafftown, nc on 03/06/2007


Pros:

Ergonomic Design, Nice Features, Excellent Tech Support, Strong Signal, Easy To Set Up, Durable

Best Uses:

Upgrade, Replacement, High-end Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love it. Rechargable battery. Big screen compared to the older models. Auto setup is wonderful. It had trouble turning on my JVC 56G786 and the tech support really knew their stuff and fixed it right up. I love the flexibility to modify every button the way I work. Software takes a little getting used to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just right for Home Theater with DVR

By Don Verified Purchaser from Bethlehem, PA on 03/05/2007


Cons:

Buttons Small, Battery Discharges Fast

Pros:

Nice Features, Easy To Set Up, Nice Button Configuration, Strong Signal

Best Uses:

Upgrade, Home, High-end Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has amazing functionality. Only draw back is buttoms are small and easily mishit. I have bought several similar high end remotes but this one is by far the best. I would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product easy to use.

By redisbeter Verified Purchaser from Palm Beach, FL on 03/05/2007


Pros:

Strong Signal, Durable, Nice Features, Ergonomic Design

Best Uses:

Home, Upgrade, High-end Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second universal remote that I have used. This is by far easier and more convenient to program than the RFI remote that I had spent a lot more money on and never really worked properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little tricky but worth it.

By Dry Heat Verified Purchaser from Tucson, AZ on 03/05/2007


Cons:

Weak Signal

Pros:

Ergonomic Design, Nice Features, Strong Signal, Durable, Nice Button Configuration

Best Uses:

Office, High-end Equipment, Upgrade, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you don't understand about stepwise programming it will be difficult for you to setup. If you do, it won't be nearly that difficult but still challenging at times. The programming interface could be a little more flexible and a more intuitive design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought this remote, threw away 5!

By Dave S Verified Reviewer from Manhattan Beach,Ca on 12/10/2006


Cons:

Button Placement

Pros:

High Quality, Durable, Good Value, Internet Remote, Easy To Configure

Best Uses:

Replacing Other Remotes

The harmony remotes are a brilliant creation, allowing anyone to replace their exisitng remotes with this one in a few minutes using an internet connection. The remote is smart enough to know how to set your stereo, televesion and DVR/CD player with one button for even the most complex systems. A must have! My only complaint with this unit is where they put the channel buttons...I prefer to have them near the number buttons - takes a bit getting used to


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved