Home » Video » Security » Video Surveillance Systems » LNR382C4 » 19 Reviews

Vantage Lnr300 Series 8-channel Security Nvr With Hd Ip Cameras - 4 X Camera, Network Video Recorder - H.264 Formats - 2 Tb Hard Drive (lnr382c4) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

LNR380

By TP from NY on 02/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install and set up, Excelleny picture quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Prouct

By Rudy from New Jersey on 05/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased The system and Love it. The camera's are small easy to install and give a excellent LIVE HD 1080p Picture. The NVR Plays back smoothly and the video is very clear.I also Purchased the Dome Cameras as well . The Tech support is good , had a problem with port Forwarding. The DVR is a little Loud after a hour we forgot about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Security System

By burgessc from Simi Valley, CA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The system has great cameras the pictures are perfect just like HD TV. The software for your computer is very good and can be used on any of your computers to access the cameras all at one time or any one camera for a larger picture. I really like that they provide you with free DDNS service which enables you to check your cameras in real time or the last 24 hours while on vacation using your laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great system...delivers as promised

By spis2 from Canada on 05/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first experience with video systems and it has been a great one. The instructions were very detailed and I was succesful in setting it up on my first attempt. I recommend setting it up in a controlled environment. I set up the NVR and the 4 cameras in my office. This allowed me to verify that everything was functioning and also allowed me to get comfortable with the many user options available. This product has many choices that will suit your needs. Once I was comfortable that everything was working as it should, I relocated the NVR to its final location and ran the cable and cameras to its locations outside. Wonderful 1080p video. I have accessed the system remotely via internet broswer and iPhone and it works wonderfully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy

By Ryeway from Timmins,ON on 05/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After reviewing lots of systems i am very happy with this one, easy to set up, very clear, easy to use, had to call lorex tech because my router would not let me access the mobile app and they fixed me up and it all works very well now, the only thing that i would like to be able to is rewind on the computer softwear but thats a minnor inconvenience and you can rewind on the nvr. This is a great system for home surveillance and i would recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crystal Clear Picture

By Trkdrvr from Santa Rosa, CA on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These cameras are very clear in the daytime. I have a very old modem and router so setting up the remote access was difficult. The Lorex technicians did a great job and were able to help me set up remote access.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase ever

By Kulika from Kailua, HI on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality, great price, easy to set up. Awesome support an warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great resolution

By SSCCamera from Undisclosed on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple to install and set up quickly with great resolution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Initial Thoughts

By Jake from Denver, CO on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had this system for about a week right now. It was easy to set up and configure and the picture quality is phenomenal. I like the fact that I can view my cameras from any web browser as well as on my Android phone. I did have to call support once due to the fact that there was some "port forwarding" issues but they were able to quickly identify and solve the problem with me on the phone. Support staff was polite and courteous. Overall this appears to be a great system for the money. I will update this review after I've had the system in service for several months as I cannot speak to to the reliability of this system at this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Professional quality system

By Buckaroo from Keokuk, IA on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very pleased with the quality of the system. The programming has qualities and features that I would expect in a professional system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Justin

By Jay from Pleasanton, CA on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was really impressed by how easy these cameras were to install. I ran the wires installed the cameras had them on my phone and tablet in 7 hours by myself. I had one issue with the ddns but tech support walked me through it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By Clubmaster NYC from Staten Island, NY on 05/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to install and the picture quality is amazing. I have the system hooked up so I can view with my iphone and that works flawlessly as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By Alex from San Francisco, CA on 05/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great quality picture, And a high quality customer service A+++


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great HD system

By Aron from Pleasanton, CA on 05/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value for the Costco discounted price! The cameras look very small but are very powerful. Swann system with RG59 cameras were twice as large images were jittery so returned it. Purchased 4 additional POE IP cameras from Costco. Pros: 1. Easy to setup 2. Night and day vision is excellent. 3. POE RJ45/46 reduces wire cultter 4. Built in DHCP does not affect/reduce LAN bandwidth 5. Free remote viewing using DDNS Cons: 1. The motion sensor map seem very sensitive 2. It takes 20+ seconds for a camera to register after connecting 3. Playback can be sped up 2x max. 4. Motion emailed images are 2x4 inches max


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent System

By Psyman from North Carolina on 04/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HD equipment seems to be of excellent quality and the daytime picture is very clear. After dark the picture is reasonably good if there is any additional light source or bright moon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well in my ...

By George from New Hampshire on 04/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well in my building.Solved all my problems with great picture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent system

By bentley from Mexico City on 04/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent surveillance system, easy to install, highly recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase

By ronaoun from Montreal, Quebec on 04/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this equipment after extensive research on various similar products. This is the best value you can get for advanced technology. All operating features are simple to use. I could have rated 5 this product if the App for remote access was more stable. Also, I was unable to set up remote access either on my MacBook at home or Windows at work. I may need to go through some more readings. Overall, I am quite satisfied from this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy for first timers

By Rebecca324 from Baltimore,MD on 04/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first time we have done a security camera system. It qas easy to install and I am impressed by the clear color of all of the images. I would highly recommend this product for easy do it yourselfers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved