Home » Video » Security » Video Surveillance Systems » LW2110 » 16 Reviews

Lorex LW2110 Video Surveillance System - 1 x Camera, Receiver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wireles camera

By trd from Tx. on 02/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased 4 wireles and 2 wire cameras. Had problems with one wireless and LOREX replaced without any hassel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good camera

By solarguy from Undisclosed on 02/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using these cameras for almost a year monitoring a remote location. They work fine unless you mount them too far away from the DVR. Then they disconnect and often won't reconnect. In my case, the range seems to be about 50 feet or less if there are a lot of walls between the camera and the DVR. Of course, you also need to be able to run a 12V power supply to the cameras. For distant placements, I'm switching to wired Lorex cameras.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I needed

By Poetdad from Anderson, SC on 02/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to rely on an excellent sales/technical team at Lorex and get the system that fit my needs. Product, price, and service (then and now) could you really ask for more?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The LW2110 ADDITION

By mrheartland from Indiana on a Hobby farm on 02/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LW2110 wireless cameras were added to our 19LW system. The cameras are located inside and out around our farm house. I believe I'm going to need a range booster for the outside wireless camera as iits reception at 50 yards is not adequate. Inside the wireless cameragoes right through the walls for excellent reception


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

close range system

By batleh from Middleburg, FL on 02/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This wireless system works ok but it is mainly good for close range viewing. If someone is in view of the camera and they are greater then about 80 feet then the image is blurry and hard to make out. I guess since this system is wireless the best it can produce is 480 lines of TV resolution. Field of view is acceptable and night vision is ok with a much shorter range of clairity of course since it is night time. For the money I think this system is a bit over priced but on the positive side, it would make a more suitable indoor security system then an outdoor one. Since it is a wireless 2.4 gz system it has about a 50ft range from the camera to the receiver that is connected to the DVR. It can also interfer with a home wifi system. A setting change on a wifi system can take care of that issue. Set up and installation is pretty easy except for the easy connect feature. It was easier for me to contact Lorex tech support to get it set up because I could never get it to work on my own. Once easy connect is working I love being able to take my phone and see what is going on around the house when I'm away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent camera

By leeboy from arlington, texas on 02/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent picture quality, especially at night. I own 4 and am very satisfied with all of them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By TArch from Union county, NJ on 02/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install, just needed someone to coordinate location and distance to camera's and main unit. Customer service helpful, they would call back if you left a message on voice mail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great wireless system

By JLS2 from ELGIN, ILL. on 02/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this wireless system for home, love the fact you can simply look at the Cameras thru the web!. I have a four camera system now and plan on buying four more wireless cameras to a total of 8-Cameras. Great night vision too. I give this system an AAA++++. Thanks Lorex. :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By gmoore3159 from Princeville, Hi. on 02/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the system a few weeks ago after we had a series of break ins. i wanted a wireless system that i could install myself. this system was as easy as it gets. i had some trouble get the remote monitoring working but the tech department was excellent in helping solve the software problem and the system works very well. the nite vision is pretty good but daytime is excellent and i highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless LW2110 camera

By DanA from Phoenix, AZ on 02/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price was right on this camera. Not sure if there is a series that offers a wider angle view or higher definition in wireless. I would definitely want better clarity. But for the price, easy set up and operation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LW2110 review

By Toolster from California on 02/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Image quality is nice and stable if you have strong signal. If signal is lesser, then there is some distortion and dropout. Occasionally, camera will indicate "connecting" and can only be resolved by power cycling the camera. I have camera initially connected to TV, but later have moved it to a DVR. I would to see the camera have a wider angle of view.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing we did

By molly2123 from Brockton MA on 02/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very please with this purchase. There is only one thing since it is wireless the camera do tend to lose connection from time to time we just have to unplug them and and reconnect them and then they reset. Everything goes back to normal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Daylight Cameras

By video sentinel from Lancaster, CA on 02/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LW2110s work very well in daylight but at dusk they switch to black and white which has bright spots that cause blurring unlike the Lorex LW2710 setup We already have. Overall We are satisfied with them but if We could have sound included in this price range they would be Great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product. Works

By Anonymous from San Diego on 10/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The whole system has worked very well. Easy to setup and control. No problem adding cameras. Wireless works without a problem. Very little maintenance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality and signal

By Anonymous from Dallas, TX on 07/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The signal is quite strong and the quality of the picture is also awesome. The further you are away from the receiver the slower the framerate is. The furthest I could get it to go with decent framrate is 250ft approx and the is going through the house walls to outside.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By Anonymous from Birmingham, AL on 07/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Took a min. to understand how to sync up the wireless camera. But worth it to not have to run wires. Watching it online or through my Android phone and tablet is really easy and worth the purchase. I am going to buy another set for my house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved