Home » Communications » Handeld Devices » Portable Gps Navigators » 00010764001 » 128 Reviews

Lowrance Hds-7 Marine Chartplotter - 7" - Touchscreen - Sonar Detector, Radar Detector, Fish Finder - Secure Digital [sd] Card - Ethernet (000-10764-001) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 128 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Broken after 3 weeks

By wkwarrior from Houston, TX, United States on 08/04/2015

Great unit if it works. GPS is fast and accurate. Sonar and downscan died 3 weeks new. Now back to warranty. Also, would not recommend online vendor getfeetwet. they cannot exchange unit even it is under 30 days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice unit when it works

By keith from Virginia Beach, VA, United States on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this unit as a gift from my wife before a state tourney on smith mnt.lake in Virginia worked great for the first 6 months .Then I started having trouble with no display on down scan or structure scan,unit is at navico now for warranty.warranty period needs to be longer. By the time I get the unit back warranty will be up in 1 month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for land Navigation

By Desertdweller from Nevada, United States on 07/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit to use for desert navigation, as it was advertised as having GPS functionality. Admittedly, that is not its primary designated use. I have found it to be very hard to figure out, as the manual is aimed at all the other functions. When I think I have it figured out, something else happens. There is also a significant lag in the measured ground speed as well changing mapping scale. All in all a very disappointing purchase. If you plan on using this unit for primarily land navigation plan on being disappointed. It does that function quite well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad dude

By Clay from Charlotte NC on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one sweet product. I was using the HDS 5 at the dash wanted bigger screen was going to purchase the 9 inch screen but just did not see the price difference so purchased the 7 and glad I did very detailed and great size. Moved the 5 inch up front everything works great very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By quitekickinme from Ohio, United States on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

To the guy that has made in Mexico turn your night screen off my buddy had same problem or better yet call tech support they will help you out lol


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HDS7 Gen 2 touch

By JDR1 from Winnipeg, MB, Canada on 06/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product!. Meeting all of my expectations!. The touch takes a little time to get use to, but, once you get the feel for it, piece of cake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super product, reliable

By Anonymous from Miami, FL, United States on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, super price, easy to use, a lot of option


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good..

By JeffA from Granby MA on 05/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it so far, just wished it had the "anchor" feature like the Gen3


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not like the touch ...

By PETE from KY, United States on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Do not like the touch when it is wet some times you touch one function and the one below it changes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By Ed73 from Richmond, MN, United States on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the locator in Feb had to update the softwear to 4.0 to work with the motorguide trolling motor and it works fine now all the other things work good. It did change the controls of the locator when I did the update compaired to the owners maunual but am figuring it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had it about 2 years and ...

By wilker from Ontario, Canada on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had it about 2 years and love it. Worked great with the side scan and down scan. Like having four images on the screen at the sae time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Device

By Bassnuti from Tucson, AZ, United States on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am still learning but have come to appreciate the capabilities that come with this device. I still need to improvethemappingcapacity with avionics to get the full benefit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By rangerski from Red Oak, TX, United States on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works good just wish more instructions in owners manual


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This unit will help you catch more fish

By FSDave from Stuart, FL, United States on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Structure Scan is awesome. My only issue is the owners manual is not much help when it comes to updates or operation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install and ...

By Fisherman64 from Undisclosed on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install and operate, networking was straight forward too


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super product

By Dano57 from St Louis, MO, United States on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive owned the hds7 since first of the year mapping feature is awsome,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By whiteman from Marion, NC, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this unit for two years and I haven't had any trouble would buy again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By dickie from Allison, IA, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had it for about 3 months and it works good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!!!

By Steveu870 from Strong, AR, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the Gen2 Touch especially with the LSS 2 transducer. Ability to see things like never before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to learn easy to use,great picture view

By CRAWDADDY from Fla, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awsum unit Great looks and deadly effective,I wish we had these when I little growing up on my daddy's boats


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HDS-7 Gen 2

By wormweight from Jasper, AL, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've enjoy my unit and would recommend it because it will help your fishing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not to bad

By Dozz from Iowa on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it last year still learning all the things what it can do. But what I do know it is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By TurtleBayTerror from SW Florida on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had mine for going on 2 years now, and not the first problem. Works flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Made in Mexico !

By Dphung from Baton Rouge, LA, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a brand new hds 7 gen2 touch used it for a month then It acts up and give me a complete black screen on boot up . I sent it back took about 3-4 weeks for me to get a replacement unit, so I couldn't fish any tournaments that required a good run. Then I get my replacement unit hds7 gen 2 and take it on the water for the first time; it works good all day then at the end of day I get a black screen after the HDS comes up on boot up!! I've always used lowrance products till now. I've had plenty of lowrance products like hds 12 and hds 5 and never had a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product that exceeds all expectations

By Bojacksjuice from White Bear Lake, MN, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own two of these units that I have coupled with an Xi5 and couldn't be happier with their performance. Meets all my needs and gives me more time to keep my bait in the water on the right spots.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By kwd1 from missouri on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this 3 months ago and am still waiting on the rebate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product except ????

By Joeb119 from Mount Dora, FL, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My unit is a HDS7, but not a touch unit. When I purchased it from the boat dealer, I was told it had down imaging. I've had this unit for a year, and I am very pleased with its performance . I do wish I could have gotten some help from the dealer on the down imaging. If you guys can help, I would really appreciate it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does a great job

By berl from Rumford, ME, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought three months ago my first color sonar, make a big difference in reading types of bottom. the multiple apps running one screen is nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

seems like a good unit, just started using it.

By bassinman from Bristol, PA on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just started using it, it seems great, chart is very user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seeing things I never knew where there

By Wedoweedan from Wedowee, AL, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I networked two HDS 7 Touch Gen2 units and installed the structure scan transducer. Easy to use and support has been a big help answering questions. It's been a learning curve but very simple to navigate. I have been living on the same lake for almost 10 years and am seeing things I never knew where there. I love my new Lowrances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By badeye from TN, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good product if you know how to set up the units to communicate with each other. The manufacturer needs to provide programming information in the manuals on how to connect and program pages to communicate with each other. I have three units on my boat connected together, but I know I am not getting the full benefit of each unit because the owners manual does not show how to set up multiple units. I have specific things I would like to see at each unit, but I do not know how to set the units up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this product ...

By Wesee from Two Rivers, WI, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product last spring. Wish I would have had more advice from salesman, would have bought the 9"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but some personal issues

By JLFisherman from Southern California on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned my Gen 2 7 inch for about 60 days. I love the structure scan. The Sonar doesn't read well at speeds over about 8 knots. Also turns to brown instead of all color. My old Lowrance without all the bells and whistles had a much better response at speeds up to 12 - 15 knots and is always in color. Also over lay colors create problems in reading the detail. The touch screen is fantastic and I do love the entire unit, I just need to write to Lowarance and see if I can mitigate some of the settings to get a better response. I use it exclusively on Salt Water. I wish they had multiple settings for Salt water. I feel that Lowrance favors the fresh water fisherman.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to navigate

By starfield from Ontario Canada on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Found it easy to go through the different screens and set up the info you want and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it great product

By cooleydw from vanceburg on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it right before gen 3 came out.wish I new I would have waited.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the HSD-7 Gen2 touch

By johnnybass from Example: New York, NY on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The clarity is excellent. I like the touch screen. It fits its the needs for all levels of fishermen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By Lloyd from Somerset, KY, United States on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have it for 3 months still learning how to use it and under stand what I'm looking at but like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fair Product

By Gunner from Abbeville on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product last yr... Its very hard to learn to operate. I installed the last update to go along with the Gen 3... BAD decision... Screen fonts size chanced.. Can't see the screen icons in the daylight.they are so small..Never have marked fish arches ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hds touch 7

By Sparky from Wichita, KS, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased it in 2014. Works great, only thing I would like to see is, (DVD). To be installed with product. This unit has a lot of features, I bet most people don't use because they don't about them or don't know how.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect mid-size fish locator.

By Thomas from St. Louis on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Touch screen is a huge bonus for ease of use, especially if you are used to current smart phones. Works well and is very reliable. Cons: Numbers can be small with little options for making large to see from a distance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

By CROSXI5 from Truro, NS, Canada on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A LITTLE HARD TO GET USE TO , BUT UNLIMITED CAPABILITIES AFTER A SOME TIME AND PATIENCE !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not reliable

By Bobvp from Michigan/Florida on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased the HDS7 Gen2 two years ago. On a recent fishing trip it quite working. After three days of attempted fixes could not get it working. The fourth day it suddenly appeared to work! I have no confidence in the future reliability of the HDS7


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit find it all

By fishlips79 from Undisclosed on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit in February and I absolutely love it. Easy to use can't wait to get one for the console.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great interface

By Skram from Newburgh, IN, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had many units on my boat over the years, but ease of use with this HDS7 touch is outstanding!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By crankster76 from Kingston, TN, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought this a couple of weeks ago and its already paying for its self. went down a bank with the structure scan and down image. seen the brush ,marked the fish, and caught them. was as easy as 123.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product! Easy to learn! It works.

By baileyboy from Roan Mountain, TN, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this fish finder for over three months now and I love it. when it marks fish they are there. we have caught everything from lake trout to stiper suspended and without the side view imaging and gps of the unit i would have never known they were there. love it, well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The HD 7 Touch is better than advertised

By George from Grand Island, New York on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HD 7 touch came with my bass boat I purchased last fall. I don't think I would have purchased one due to the price but now that I have one, I'm getting another one for my bow. It was relatively easy to learn to use and now that I know the ins and outs it still amazes me. I seldom write reviews on any products but I felt obligated knowing how much engineering must have gone into these units. I've fished the Niagara River above Niagara Falls for 30+ years and can't believe the bass holes I've missed using inferior electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product easy to use

By couslo from lawrence, ks on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had about a year now , still learning about how to use. Has helped me catch more fish


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought it as an upgrade. ...

By fish2win from Example: New York, NY on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought it as an upgrade. Moved my HDS 5 to bow of boat and installed my HDS 7 Gen 2 Touch on a RAM. Now everything is in touch distance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing sounder even better navigation.

By SgtLambUSMC from Holly Ridge, NC, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the HDS7 touch. It is perfect for my 2014 Sea Hunt 211 Ultra. I use the unit everyone I go out. It have never failed me. My favorite is the structure scan. Being able to see what is down there is an amazing ability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lousy plugs

By Gordon25 from Austin, TX, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this a year ago. For security I remove when not on boat. The center prong on the power plug tends to get bent over. I straighten it out, but eventually it's gonna break. What then? If Apple can make a dummy proof plug for IPhone, why can't Lowrance do something similar?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product when using the trolling motor

By Lou287 from N. C. on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this product two months ago and I am not pleased with it when my boat is on plane. The screen basically is black and this can be dangerous because I don't know the depth of the water or anything else


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best on Market!!

By mallard from Springville, TN on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The touch screen is the only way to go. It's very fast to navigate thru menu and easy to create custom screen views. The side imaging is crystal clear and marking structure waypoints is as fast as you can "touch" the structure and hit save. Very simple piece of electronics. Only drawback is it really pulls a battery down. So, if you don't it on, keep it turned off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK product but a bare bones chartplotter

By neale from Undisclosed on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

compared to my Standard Horizon it is no contest. now tidecharts no heading shownon chart, no infoon boat speed over the lenght of trip. I purchased it with a 3G radar and that combo works fine allthough still not able to overlay radar on chart, but will get that fixed. Would not recommend as a chartplotter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Rodster50 from Undisclosed on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this a year ago and haven't looked back. Works great with everything but the Lowrance Autopilot which I'm told will be resolved one day. K I've been waiting months for th autopilot software update and that part has become very frustrating but the HDS works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super clear images

By kbsmustang from Keystone Heights, FL, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the unit and installed the day it came in. Took it out with my son on our lake and use structure scan and marked some brush where I always caught fish but couldn't ever see on older fish finder what was there. Also saw a school of perch and bass on side imaging and staged up off them snd caught some. Second trip.similar results. Love this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hds7 gen 2

By Brian from Undisclosed on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pretty happy.its very easy to use..sometimes hard to read anything on the structure scan.. Happy with the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

information

By sm0kedog from Illinois, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better directions would be better, but really like the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD UNIT

By TRYTOFISH1 from Wichita, KS, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LITTLE SMALL FOR SPLIT SCREEN. HAVE TO EDIT OVERLAY FOR EAH INDIVIDUAL SCREEN


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Julficher from Montral, QC, Canada on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

New to me love it ! Specially structure and side scan


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By JMay from Beaufort, SC, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit roughly 2 months ago. Very easy to use. Awesome product. I wish i could fully utilize all of the tools provided


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A big upgrade

By Longjustin90 from Irving, TX, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this about 3 months ago and it is 10 times better than my old gen 1 hds units. The sonar and structure scan is a lot clearer and it runs a lot faster which is no big surprise. It is also very easy to use and a lot less time consuming with the touch screen. It also works really well in rain which is something I know I was worried about


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HAVE TO HAVE SOME ...

By JERKMAN from DAMASCUS , VA on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HAVE TO HAVE SOME EXPERENCE IN FISHFINDER TO OPERATE THIS MODEL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product and easy to use

By BigTez from Richmond Hill, GA, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would not go out without it, best buy for my boats


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

YES

By Dennis55 from Texas CityMcKinney, TX, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

YES , have way see's 2 time's, one showes direction and secound showes tha directon off the fish.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hds touch 7 structure scan bundle

By wallybass from detroit,mi on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Should of included chirp for perfect set-up. Still amazing unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Chart Plotter

By Lrabun from Eugene, OR, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My favorite function is the tide chart function, but there are lots of other great features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It, But....

By JR52 from Evansville, In on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unit VERY user friendly and easy to see. Put two on boat (front and console). Unfortunately have yet to receive my rebates, which were due today. Now they say it will be another 2 weeks. NOT COOL. I HATE MAIL IN REBATES.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my hds7 2nd Gen not about the spotlight

By crappie27 from allen on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got it 2 months ago still trying to get used to it. Spotlight transducer will take some time to figure out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product for the cost

By walleyeweeds from Fond du Lac, WI, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had many many units though some what easy to understand I had to keep refering to the manuels. My new HD 7 touch is truley simple to use very seldon use manuel at all. Unit is a lot brighter than my fist HD. Keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this about 3 ...

By Rand from Virginia, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this about 3 months ago still in the learning stage and found that the HDS Gen @ touch was much easier and convenient to use than my HDS lake insight


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Vandy from Iowa, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this in both summer and winter. Have had no problems with the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Pickwick123 from Iuka ms on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy this product and I also use the go free app and view it on my iPad. I would think that lowrance would really advertise that option because most people that I know have never used that option with there touch units


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A huge upgrade from my last lowrance unit

By phishxxii from Bronx, NY, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using the unit for a month and am amazed at the features so far


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply amazed

By KSslabs from Topeka, KS, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great detail and outstanding options. Structure Scan is a huge time saver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HDS7 Gen1 upgrade to HDS7 Gen2 touch

By BigFun from SE Louisiana on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this unit for 2 months and I am very impressed with the ease of use. I have it interfaced with my 115 4 stroke Yamaha and I can set my cruise exactly where I want to be using the data from the motor!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY NICE VALUE

By BLARENTS2 from Lafayette, LA, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I PURCHASED A NEW BOAT AND ORDERED IT WITH THIS UNIT BOTH AT THE BOW AND ON THE CONSOLE. IT'S A VERY NICE UNIT WITH GREAT VALUE AND LARGE ENOUGH TO READ. IF I COULD DO IT OVER I'D HAVE THIS UNIT AT THE BOW AND A LARGER TOUCH UNIT AT CONSOLE. IT'S JUST EASIER TO READ AND PUNCH IN NAMES OF GPS SPOTS ON THE LARGER TOUCH SYSTEM. I HAD A TOUCH UNIT ON MY PRIOR BOAT AND GAVE IT UP TO SAVE ON SMUDGES ON THE SCREEN. I'D GIVE UP THE SMUDGE TO HAVE ONE EASIER TO PROGRAM UNIT (ESPECIALLY FOR NAMING MARKED WAYPOINTS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very hard to use

By gears from PA, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

as a first time user it is very hard to use,also user info is very poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

purchased 2 months ago ...

By jr1206 from Kansas City, MO, United States on 03/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

purchased 2 months ago and it is fantastic. I would recommend to any beginner..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't go fishing without it

By finaddict from Houston, TX, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I fish saltwater and fresh water, along with bayous, creeks, etc. that drain into bays. I have seen first hand how fish relate to dropoffs and underwater objects. Just like a cell phone, I'd feel lost without my Lowrance HDS 7 Touch. (Amazing tiime saver when fishing unfamiliar places)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great locator

By Freddie from Pewaukee, WI, United States on 08/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything i ask for. Clear images, easy to use once you get used to it. Loads quickly and is easy to customize.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product need more instruction

By Rang520 from Yuan City Calif on 08/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought 2 months ago haven't had time to understand it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Unit

By Bassndan from Watertown WI. on 08/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought unit last year and it has been working great! Cant wait to get a additional unit to have one on bow and council!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great as advertised!

By rickbux from Conroe, TX, United States on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this as one of the best values on the market ! Built in Structure Scan is a must.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By sammy from Savannah,Tennessee on 07/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought 2 units and one unit does not work as well as I think it should


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my HDS-7 Gen2 Touch

By sbland from Youngsville, LA, United States on 07/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

been having it about a year and would recommend it to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Crownroy from Buford, GA, United States on 07/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this unit installed three years ago and it works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By OldManDan from Kimberling City, MO, United States on 07/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as advertised. I wish they would put some kind of GPS tracker in the unit so you can lead the police to it if it is stolen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best unit that I have used

By Dwight from East Tennessee on 07/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got the unit one and a half years ago and have been very pleased with how easy it is to use. This unit has helped me catch more fish off of structure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use lowrance gps for 20 years

By Grinch from Wisconsin, United States on 07/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Father's Day gift maybe will help navigate The lake & find structure better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

outstanding product

By BobS from Adell, Wisconsin, United States on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely pleased with my system. Navigation, radar, structure scan and sonar all work flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture , not for the average person.

By Jbees from Martinsville, VA, United States on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

need more teaching materials with it, example; cd to use at hone on a computer for learning experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Complicated

By Uweosso from Sudbury, ON, Canada on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am only starting to use this product and it does not seem very user friendly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as intuitive as I would like

By Fishermoes from So. East Tennessee on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought two of these units at the beginning of 2014, only get a chance to be on the water most Saturdays. Seems like I spend most of that time trying to learn the system instead of fishing. That's a shame since they do offer a lot of potential.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Bigts201 from Kentucky on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had these units for a couple of months now. Very easy to navigate around though all the pages and menus


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small unit - many features

By Steve26278 from Minnesota, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the HDS 7 last season and use it every time I go out on the boat. There are so many features and I am pleased to see that with simple software updates, Lowrance allows existing customer to extend the product with services and components. Since buying the unit I have added Sirius weather and audio, as well as the wifi hotspot, so I can control this unit from anywhere on the boat, even from on the dock. When anchored out I can now simply open my iPad from the luxury of my bed and check that we are still on the hook, check the weather, switch on the audio, see if the fish are biting - even plan the days navigation. A lot of features for one small unit. Now if I could connect the unit to the internet through my phone, it would open up another whole new world of opportunities....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Rodster from Victoria, BC, Canada on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this device 6 months ago and have been very impressed with it from the moment I took it out of the box. It has a ton of features and great expandability. Salmon fishing means fishing in salt water and at depths of 100' plus and I was doubtful the downscan and sidescan would be very effective in these conditions but I've found good definition to about 150' on the downscan and just the other day found a school of salmon 75' to the side of the boat. I marked them with a waypoint, came about and boom picked up 3 fish. As I learn more about what's on the screen my results continue to improve. I love my HDS 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Down scan has changed my fishing success

By Bert from San Diego, CA, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good for up to 120 feet of water. Not bright enough for bright days. Excellant for night fishing. User manuals really stink, but the tech support is excellant. Price is reasonable. I now know the difference between kelp and fish on the finder. My fishing success has improved after i got the down scan and finally have learned to get the best out of it. My friends are jealous so now i dont have any problems finding fishing partners


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By TuTogiak from Pittsburgh, PA on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this 2 months ago and immediately had problems with the touch screen. After about 30 minutes on the water it would not respond. Returned it for another and tested it at the house, 20 minutes later same thing. Returned it again. Third unit is working great. I've had it out several times with no issues. I love all of the features on it but with humminbird introducing their new unit with instant mapping contour updates i'm already questioning the upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok Product

By garyb from Salt Lake County, UT, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this fish finder installed in the dash of my Ranger boat for about a year. The GPS seems to be off by about 100 feet. I use polarized sun glasses and the screen is difficult to read except when I am directly in front of the screen. The screen also seems to be a little dim in bright light. I much prefer my Humminbird that is in the back of the boat


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Slydog from Carterville Illinois on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. """""""""""""""""""""""""""""""$$$$$$


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute best out there!!!!

By CodyB from NE Oklahoma on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 100% satisfied with my LowranceHDS. It is exactly what I was looking for and has exceeded my expectations. Don't think twice about buying one, you won't regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By BadCo from Gilbert AZ on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to work with and help line right there to help


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product. A marked improvement over LCX 26 cHD

By TOCaptain from Stonington, CT, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install and hook up to former Lowrance skimmer transducer. Good visibility in bright sunlight. Plenty of options of operation. Touch screen a MAJOR improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By bassinbrian from alabama on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I am very pleased with this product. The ease of getting around on the screen and the clarity of sonar & downscan. I find the update process a bit cumbersome. It never goes smoothly. I suggest a cable connection to pc to do updates. The PDF manual for this product seems very generic and doesn't provide detail information for making fine tuning choices. Would like to see something more in depth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD UNIT

By trytofish from kansas on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Impressive unit and will do more than I will ever be able to master. I have 2, console and bow. The only complaint I have is the console unit is really to small for multiple screens. Its probably more due to my old tired eyes. When ready I will upgrade to the 9 or 12


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my use

By JAR1 from Massachusetts, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a year ago and share it between 2 of my boats. Great for stand alone on smaller boat and perfect as a suplement to a plotter on larger boat where i can focus on sounding and side scan sonar. Love it. Love to fish


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Bumper416 from Ottawa, ON, Canada on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it a year ago and it's fantastic Very happy with the gen 2


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty nice unit

By Patrick from Southern Maryland on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the enhanced features of this unit over the standard Gen 2 unit. It's quicker and more user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Br449 from Georgia, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Touch screen is great. Always works even in the pouring rain or freezing cold. That was my main worry when I bought the unit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Equipment

By revsto from Houston, TX, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the hds7gen2touch because of the great reviews that I was reading. I must admit that it is a great piece of equipment. I'm still learning how to use the features. Sure could use a tutor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By Tom2 from Orlando, FL, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Localizes fast. Networks flawlessly with other Gen2 products. I have used this unit for 6 months with no problems at all. If I have any questions, tech support has been great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Jmrobbins40 from CT, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Disappointed it did not come with the structure transducer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great Unit

By colonel from Minooka, IL, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought last September with new boat had gen 1 HDS 5 and wanted bigger screen and am really impressed with how easy the touch units are to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Manbass2005 from Undisclosed on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish i got the 12 would love to be able to do video


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needed a new unit

By BobbyT1953 from Salisbury, Nc on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A few months ago I started a restoration project on a 1997 Gambler bass boat. I talked to several fellow anglers and all said that Lowrance was the only way to go. They were RIGHT ! It is very easy to use and understand. This unit has been one of the best additions to my boat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem with unit

By davidnelson1960 from San Antonio, TX, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this unit over a year ago and there has been 2 updates and on the last update my radar it wont turn on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great unit

By omit from lake murvaul carthage texas on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this unit is about a year old now and it has worked just as advertised , easy to use and has a great view in all pages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not very good

By bigworm from Undisclosed on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I but this gen to touch 7 an April have not been happy at all with the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall great unit

By fishhead from N.E. Oklahoma on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easier to use than non-touch model. Exellent features. Priced competitevly but, that needs to come down. The big problem is updating. I have no idea why Lowrance puts the updates in a "zip" file when the unit does not recognise a "zip" and the file has to be transformed (by the user) to read .exe to load into the unit. What's up with that? The fact that the "spotlight scan ' doesen't require a separate pole mounted to the trolling motor shaft is a plus and shows more use of technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Booray from Rapid City, SD on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This my second season running my HD 7 gen 2 touch. It is a great unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again .

By bigmac from Tennessee, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very happy with this product.Very easy to used.Just touch and go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really nice improvement

By Glenn79 from Houston, TX, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an HDS-7 and recently purchased the HDS-7 Gen 2 for another boat. I don't have room for a larger one. I am more than pleased. The side and down views are really great. With these, you can tell which side of the boat the fish are on. The use of a touch menu sure beats the buttons. I fish only fresh water and mostly for White Bass. A feature that would surely be helpful would be able to change the size of the icons for fish from small, med and large to a little larger for each. This would surely help when going fast in a slight chop as the vibrations make it difficult to see them. Reading arches gets lost in the clutter of small shad. My only complaint is the manual. The #$$^* who approved the tiny, skinny font that is way too faint to read, unless ideal lighting conditions, should be promoted to a job sharpening pencils. I consider the manual to be nearly useless except it does tell you clearly what the unit can do. Like a big company computer manual (no name here), it tells you what the unit can do but fails to tell you how to accomplish doing it from the main screen. It is up to you to stumble around until you hit upon what you want. Trying to duplicate the search is difficult since you traveled to many wrong menus. Updating the firmware would have been a snap had I known you can't do it from an iMac. It works as stated in the directions if you download from a PC. Just don't forget to remove the card and delete the files after upgrading. If you don't, it will go through the process of installing again if you turn the finder on with the card in the reader slot. Once you get used to the menus, it is really convenient. An excellent finder as are all of Lowrance's products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Praz from Winnipeg, MB, Canada on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. User Friendly. Great Graphics. Lowrance Realiabliy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By larryb227 from Anderson SC on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this unit on the front of my boat and I like it but it is not a 12 by any stretch. Probably the screen size especially when you are looking for the detail that can be seen with DI and SI I highly recommend the bigger unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as easy to use as ...

By none from Trussville,Al on 06/17/2014

Not as easy to use as Lowrance claims. Icon too big.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine

By Rudy from SW florida on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A bit complicated at first, when i installed a quality transducer, not the one that had come with i seen the full potential of this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Tombuki from Caseville, MI, United States on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Should have the L& L box in the lower left of the screen larger so anyone can see it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved