Home » Communications » Handeld Devices » Portable Gps Navigators » 00010770001 » 90 Reviews

Lowrance Hds-9 Marine Chartplotter - 9" - Touchscreen - Radar Detector, Sonar Detector, Fish Finder - Secure Digital [sd] Card, Multimediacard [mmc] - Ethernet (000-10770-001) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 90 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very Nice Unit!

By fish4fun from Brainerd, MN, United States on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had it for a little over a year now and appreciate the easy of operation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By Adjuster from Kaufman, TX, United States on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the hds9 gen 2 touch about 6 months ago and love it! Have never caught so many big fish! I mostly fish for hybrid stripers and they are always on the move. The lowrance hds9 always finds them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Size

By General01 from Dilworth, MN, United States on 06/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is perfect for my application & needs...not too big & not too small. Plus it is packed with features....Worth every penny!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit is now over a year ...

By Fritz from Montana- Alaska on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit is now over a year old comments below, mostly the learning curve, needs better instruction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best money I ever spent on finhing Eq.

By Hoppalong from Pennsylvania, United States on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Looked at this system for a long time because of the cost. Now that I purchased it and picked up the subscription of insight Genesis I know this system is better than what I expected. I still have a lot to learn and cant wait to get back on the water to learn more about the system. The first time out on the water I always fished an area with the HDS9 I learned I needed to be 50' out from where I was fishing and when I made the change we caught more fish than I ever caught on that spot in 2 Hr.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit

By Grant from Duncan, SC, United States on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this model. Been able to increase my coverage of the lake on practice days. This has helped me find more places holding fish to open my options on tournament day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best DF I have used.

By DruryTR from Ridge, MD, United States on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have grown up fishing on the Chesapeake Bay and treated my self to the Lowrance HDS-9 touch as I start my retirement. I am extremely satisfied with my Lowrance HDS-9 Touch. I find the touch menu much easier to navigate the menu system then using the push buttons. The structure scan has helped my find a lot of structure that I would have otherwise missed because it was off to my side. I can not begin to tell you how wonderful it is to have ability to save a location that you see in your history. With the old DFs if you missed the save you missed it. I also have to mention how helpful the Lowrance customer service is as I have called from my boat with an operation problem that they solved on the spot; it worked for me because I was fishing during the week and the customer service was available. This unit has a lot of features and it takes time to get command of them but you can use basic features right out of the box and learn a little each time you get out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By BugMan from Nampa, Id on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is very clear and easy to use once you read the book.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Innovative Product

By Pwr64 from Louisiana, United States on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the structure scan and overlay feature. Also added cables to do engine monitoring with my Yamaha outboard. Very happy with the HDS touch 9 Gen 2


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Arch

By 1940life from Alexandria, MN on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am on my second year with this locator. I am still getting used to it. I do not see the fish arch but it will shows a picture of a fish. It was installed at a dealer so I assume it was installed right. I have tried different things but so far no help. I really like the locator and I would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good tool!

By Pgport from Ellijay, GA, United States on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I decided on this unit for my new boat, I had and HDS 8 gen 1 and always wanted a touch screen, this unit has met that requirement and is much easier to manuever around the different screens. There are some hidden features that take a while to find in order to set up the unit for sonar and structure...all other features are straitgh forward...I will say the HDS 8 had better maps!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By K9Nardu from South Jersey on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this item for a little over a year now. So many features it takes time to learn everything. Highly recommend buying the Doctor Sonar CD sets that are advertised with the product. Allows you to utilize the many features and eases the learning process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOST CRAB POT

By 556566 from Washington, United States on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

CRAB POT AND FLOAT WENT MISSING. USED WAYPOINT AND DOWN SCAN TO LOCATE AND RECOVER. WORKS GREAT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Product

By BobRing from Berlin, CT, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have enjoyed using this unit, it takes navigation and fishing to another level for me. Love the touch screens ease of use and the thoughtful layout of the menu system. Good details on screen for customization for the individual user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

have had it 2 years. The best there is.

By bede1 from Wisconsin, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

System is complete with radar, sonar, fuel flow sensors on my twin. Absolutely the best. Bought new boat with a Garmin but intend on changing over to Lowrance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

outstanding unit

By ojbass from Killeen texas on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when I purchased my boat a year ago I asked for the 9 and 7


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gen 2 HDS 9

By kolby from Rockford, MI on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the HDS 9 for about 6 months. Easy to use menu system. I have this unit at the bow and use the gateway with the Motorguide Xi5. Love both and the integration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly Recommend

By jjstroz from North Little Rock, AR, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had Lowrance HDS Touch products on my previous boat. When I purchased my new boat the first thing I did was upgrade both graphs from Humminbird to Lowrance HDS Touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By leon from Arizona on 05/26/2015

I've had this unit less than 1 1/2 years and you've brough out a Gen 3 unit already These units cost thousands of dollars and a company should not bring a newer Generation right behind another. Should wait a minimun of every 3 to 5 years. They tell me I can not update my Gen 2 to a 3 that's not right!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By forrestoutdoors from Springfield, MO, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 of these units last year when they first came out and I am very much impressed with them. The functionality, capability, and ease of use with these units are amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Already Outdated

By Striper43 from Oyster Bay, NY, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the HDS 9 when it first came out. Paid top dollar. When first installed, I had issues with the software that were resolved over a period of time through updates.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it!!!

By timothy from Indiana, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had this unit for a year easy to operate works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Tomasfish from St Louis, MO, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this last summer and I have been very happy with it's performance. Pros: Touch screen like a smart phone Large viewing screen Easy to use and maneuver menu Cons: Numbers are small and little ability to make them much larger


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and easy to use

By DoctorG from Houston, TX on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used for almost a year. Have 2 networked, one unit had a problem and was replaced under warranty. Much easier to use than the "key board: HDS 7 and 8. Screen size is adequate for 3 simultaneous views.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Learning to learn about my Lowrance Gen 2 Touch

By Leadguide from Michigan, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really cool product. Lot of really cool "knobs and whistles", but getting the most out of them is going to be a very steep learning curve


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

hds-9 gen 2 touch

By paul from Knoxville, TN, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

would like to have two of them at this time i only have one saving money for the secounded one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big screen feel, with a small screen price.

By Bullzeye from Clarksville, TN, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two 9 Touches for about a year, they are easy to use, with great screens for looking at the bottom, started out with the LSS1, then upgraded to the LSS2. Only dislike like is not being able to use the temp option from the LSS2 transducer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great upgrade from my old ...

By Bods from Vancouver Island, BC on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great upgrade from my old Lowrance GPS/Sonar unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use. Love the ...

By pinch from Marion, IA, United States on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Love the touch screen over my old original hds7. Can't figure out how to put the data overlay on when the screen is split 3 ways though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY

By VANGO from Flatonia, TX, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned Lowrance since the early 70's, and was for a long time on their Pro Team, and this is by far, the easiest unit I have ever used. The touch screen is the way to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great front second unit

By soonerbassn from Ardmore, OK, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit has been great. Hope this will be more waterproof than previous models. Never understood why a product for the marine environment was not waterproof. Works side by side with a hds 7 elite so I can have 4 views from the front. Size is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

much better than the flashers that i started with!

By sardis from Red Banks, MS, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over the years your products have improved my fish catching ability greatly . They have helped me to learn and understand the lakes that I fish . I wish they had been available back in the good old days . The only thing that I think needs for Lowrance to address are the operation manuals they are hard to understand . Continue the goods products you manufacture and i will continue to upgrade if possible


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

incredible

By kahuna from Wakefield, MA, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

has brought fishing to a whole new level, especially drop shot and structure fishing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have allways used Lowrance Products

By PETE from Kentucky, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

But not a big fan of the touch screen it is not very easy when it wet and one unit stops when you have it on just sonor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice graph

By huntnnfishnfool from Kemp, TX, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still trying to learn how to use all the features, but it's a very nice graph.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this GPS

By Dreamer from Corpus Christi, TX, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think I must have been one of the first to purchase product a year ago. It has performed great. We fish shallow salt water 6 to 9 inch. The GPS sure lets you know before we run out of water. I have not seen another that I would replace it with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Unit

By Jubejube from Canada on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this unit for one season and I believe it helped me to get more paychecks in tournaments this year then any year that I have competed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By tkohn from green Bay wi on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Haven't had a lot of chances to use it yet, the only thing that I can say bad about it is that it won't link up to my motorguide xi5 like it is supposed to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Ryab from North west fl on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this unit for a while now and love it. Lowrance does a great job with providing updates for the product. The product has definitely helped me locate more fish. I have it linked with another unit which has worked flawless. I wish some of the accessories were more affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lack of adjustments

By ccarteda from Greenfield, IN, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i do not like you can not change overview data size.color


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As I'm getting older now ...

By Lightning from Maplewood, MN. on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As I'm getting older now and need a larger screen this 9" fits the bill. Once You get the hang of it, its quit easy to use once You know how the menu keys function. And there is no problem with sun glare on the screen. I've had this unit for a little over a year now and really enjoy it very much. I know that I will be able to use more functions of the unit as time go's by.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as reliable as expected

By Ron1 from Virginia, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have two HDS 9's and an HDS 8 and both 9's needed to be sent back due to sonar failing with the same problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By t645 from Houston, TX, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got my Gen3 up and running and on the water the next day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great +++++

By piropel from Bucureti, Municipiul Bucureti, Romnia on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best navigator for boat and the best sonar for fishing !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my 9

By Kenny from Grand Lake of Cherokees on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with everything! Only wish cost was lower so I could have gone BIGGER!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job

By BobFar from Victoria, BC, Canada on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A couple of pages lock in place and wont close using the close button top right - so going back to main screen is necessary at times. The need for the broad use transducer would have been nice to know about before I installed the one that wont allow use of "structure". Nice to have not a need to have for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great depth finer/ gps

By jigfisherman from Wisconsin, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have own this for 2 years and I am happy with it from Canada to Florida it has put me on fish.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Rando122 from Ruston, LA, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the hds gen2 non touch on my console for a couple years but just recently upgraded to a gen2 9 touch on my bow, only had it for a couple weeks but I already enjoy it a lot. Great processor speed and easy to use and navigate through menus, very satisfied with this product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied. Great technology.

By Randallz71 from Alpharetta, GA, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had a Touch 9 for about a year after replacing my Gen One HDS 8. Big upgrade with touch screen functionality along with faster processor. I have my 9 networked to a Touch 7 on my Ranger bass boat. The Point One antennae is another great upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Salmon Fishing

By Almost from Wisconsin, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Last year I purchased two HDS 9 touch units for salmon fishing. Best year every in 30 plus years. 160 plus kings/rainbows in less than three months. I don't charter but take people for fun. All I can say is if you have the right equipment it does make a difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent electronics

By Kevo from Middle Tennesse on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the HDS 7 Touch for 2 years, it came on my boat. I don't know how one would fish without it. Down scan, side scan, structure. I'm still learning something new about it every time I hit the water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Structure scan

By jackplate21 from Undisclosed on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had HDS -9 touch installed by a Ranger dealer about 3 months ago it does not show good at all.The SS is not plain and does not show but about 20 to 30 ft on either side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this unit !!

By fshndudley from Columbus, OH, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The touch screen is great and it is easy to get around in the menu


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LOCATOR

By don215 from New Berlin, WI, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The side imaging of this locator is unbelievable. Very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product but hard to learn how to use.

By Jayce16 from Ohio, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my HDS GEN 2 touch 7 for 2 years and a 9 for a year. I wish they came with a video to learn how to use and set it up. I learn or find out how to do this every time I use them. I can't seem to get it set for water depth on my 7 as I'm moving just don't understand how or what to turn on or set. Other than that I love them both hope to get an 12 some day soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Graph!

By skeet20 from Grand Rapids, MN, United States on 08/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have ran this unit for 2 years now and it has performed flawlessly! The ease of use and features make my time on the water more enjoyable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Flexability

By FOCB from Vancouver, BC, Canada on 08/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Depth can disappear while slow moving, less than 5mph in shallow water, takes a few minutes to regain bottom. Sidescan no better than my old much cheaper sidescaning sounder. To bad it needs 2 transducers??? Hard to find clean water between strakes for 2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it, but....

By Nitrman1 from Middle River, Maryland on 08/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my HDS Touch 9 for over a year now, but still have difficulty understanding all of the features. Are there on-line tutorials to help? The manual is to complicated!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Touch screen is difficult ...

By whalerdennis from Delaware Bay, NJ on 08/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Touch screen is difficult to use while boat is moving and the touch is rather sensitive. The user manual could explain things in more detail so the first time Lowrance user can better grasp how the unit works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By riptr186 from Orange, TX, United States on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have owned this unit since Nov. last year, and have been very pleased with the ease of operation and the speed of the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By dragonslayer from Seneca, IL, United States on 07/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using two years now on my Carver 350 Mariner Yacht on the Illinois River and still learning new uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By steelwalker from Massena, New York, United States on 07/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

purchased 2 with my new boat a week ago and love the touch feature, easy to use when your driving. easy and simple pages to understand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are the best

By pwhammons from Brandon, MS, United States on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My new ranger came with 2, I was so impressed, I upgraded both units


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome units

By Shep from Dawsonville, GA, United States on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Very easy to use. Excited about all the add-ons available with no extra computer boxes to add.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great unit!

By rbbassmaster10 from Energy, IL, United States on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great clear picture for finding structure and bait.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Alarms need Volume Control!

By EagleRising from Geneva, FL on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, this unit is awesome. However, the anchor alarms and off course alarm volume cannot be controlled as it was on my old Lowrance product. If you rely on an Anchor Drift alarm while in the Islands, look elsewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simplicity at it's BEST!

By eddallen from Tracker18 on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the HDS-9 Gen2 Touch and 2 HDS-7 Gen2 Touch units on my boat for over a year and, I must say this is the best. Great screen resolution and the ability to share data over all 3 MFD's through networking is fantastic. The Touch screen affords you navigation through the menu system with far less key strokes as required with keypad models. I also networked the Point-1 GPS and enjoy very quick and accurate positioning over all three Touch units. I won't fish/boat without these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful

By Bigbass522 from Arkansas on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this unit back in the winter and have discovered some great spots with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By JoeT from Ontario, Canada on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an awesome product and i love it, it does take a while to figure things out because there is a lot options you can customize, would be great if Lowrance had more specific information about where/how to mount the transducer on a pontoon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome Product

By mark03 from Hampton Roads on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very user friendly only wish I had it to work with sooner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy!

By ranger10 from Waterloo, IA, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two HDS 9s and love both of them. The touch screen makes them very simple to use and I love the wireless connectivity option with my tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

enjoy it

By luckydog from Longport, NJ, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

still trying to learn how to use it, but really like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super unit

By Brushpile from Pomaria,sc on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this product 3 months ago and it has improved the way I find what I am looking for


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of use. Quality of ...

By Kenn from Undisclosed on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ease of use. Quality of screen. Capability of the unit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased a Touch 9, a ...

By Tom1 from LaGrange, GA, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased a Touch 9, a HDS 10 combo, and Spotscan for new boat to be delivered on/about 10-01-14 . Anticipating my live wells to be full !! Need my rebate on the Touch 9 !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bullhead

By Bullhead from DeSoto, TX, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very happy with my touch screen. I love the clear image and it's save me time in locating brush piles


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More user friendly then the HDS 8 gen 1 I have

By roger from Woodslee, Ontario on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

like the touch screen, a little too sensitive when running


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic system

By rangerman from Tipp City, Ohio, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought the Touch to learn more about fish identification.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't find someone to assist me how to use it

By Mike from Houston, TX, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it 6 mos ago still not familiarize with two units share and upgrade both of them. Need someone to teach me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 10th Lowrance and the best one, yet

By Brnbass7 from Westmont, i. on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned Lowrances since my first Green Box. Many other brands have shared space in my boats, but there was always a Lowrance mounted. This unit replaced an 8 HDS gen 1 on my dash. The speed and ease of are incredible, and insight genesis is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my HDS-9 touch!

By BroncoHorvath65 from Carp, Ottawa, ON, Canada on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the features, the screen clarity and the ease of use. Expensive but worth it!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nine inches of fun

By bighaida from San Antonio, TX, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had mine for a while now and love it to death. Very good picture and ease of use is so easy. Best electronics I've ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By salmanoid from New England on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this last year, it's functioned excellent after the first software update. I was annoyed that the product was released with major flaws. It's run flawlessly for the past year


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best there is IMO!

By Ibreathe2fish from Portland, OR, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After years of getting screwed by Humminbird (GPS dying on me usually on a new body of water, after sending my unit for repairs only to be kept for almost two months and finding "nothing wrong" with it), I have decided to upgrade to Lowrance HDS 9 Touch and 7 Touch. Boy, am I glad I did! The user interface is as simple to use as a smart phone, the time to load the charts is minimal, the picture clarity from downscan and sides can is amazing! The Ethernet connectivity works like a charm, and the sonar is amazing! I only wish I could've afforded two of the biggest screens!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best fish finder on the market

By Dirtball from Green Bay, WI, United States on 07/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I also have a hummingbird and the lowrance puts it to shame. Lowrance has a better product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome all in 1 unit

By Stretch from St. Louis, MO, United States on 07/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I changed from a hds8 to the 9touch. What an awesome upgrade and this unit has the Structure Scan built in so you can connect everything directly to the unit without extra boxes or modules.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Bassinjohn from Leesburg, FL, United States on 07/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had these for about 11 months now and the are great the touch screen makes life easy. good in bright sun or dark night


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Hooker from Amana IA on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two 9 touch I bought mine about 1 yr ago love them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally: a useful plotter.

By EricsonSailor from Portland, OR, United States on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After some years of frustration with another brand of plotter, I asked for help from our local "bricks n mortar" marine electronics store. They allowed me trial fit several units on our binnacle guard and check for compass interference and the Lowrance 9" touch completely passed the test. The other major brands cause major (!) compass interference and flunked. We are cruising now for a month in Canada waters and really like the integration of radar and plotter on the same screen. While this device is certainly capable of complex things, the best part is the way you can return to the main nav. screen with a simple touch. That's vital to regain situational awareness. This unit seems to have been actually tested by some real-world boaters before release. That's rare these days... So far all of the network connections seem robust and well planned, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best graph to date!

By JoelSmithHannaysInc from McGregor, MN, United States on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No complaints! Great product and accs(LSS 2, Sonic hub, point-1, and others). Graph runs fast, no issues, seamless!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved