Home » 00011654001 » 34 Reviews

Lowrance 000-11654-001 Elite-5 Chirp W/xd 20/500/455/800 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 34 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not sure this was a good idea

By Jimmy433 from Orange County, CA, United States on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this thing for months and I'm still having a hard time. It hasn't improved my fishing at all yet. I did buy extension cables so I can remove it from the dash board to a more comfortable area of the boat for learning and viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ive had this unit for ...

By Tqch from Lexington, NC, United States on 06/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive had this unit for several years. Had problems using it but found out if I would use the instruction book no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for the value

By ckickenhawk1 from Ontario, Canada on 05/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use ,no glare in bright sun light great detale


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By ACEFISHERMAN from Montrose, CO, United States on 05/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this item for ice fishing but also to install in my boat. Wish there were more instructions with the purchase. Online information ok at times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good

By pahrumpone from Eugent OR on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive had this system it's the 3 not the 5. I can't seem to find out how to delete the trail's on my screen (gps) so I can start over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By Bassman7 from arizona on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I fish ( 3 ) days a week and it really has improved my fishing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

needs better instruction ...

By havenone from Monroe, GA, United States on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

needs better instruction manual with more details of use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great on the ice

By Time2Fish from Michigan, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Elite 5 Ice machine in January and used it a dozen or more times in 15-35' of fresh water. It has great resolution and the screen is very crisp and clear. The Chartplotter is great and overall I love the sonar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good

By chop from South Carolina on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using it for Five month's. Easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product avaible

By B1637 from Dewey Oklahoma united states on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a week ago and love it learning all the new about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like the product. it ...

By joel28 from Mississippi, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like the product. it gives me the information needed to locate and help with catching fish.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must

By Yves from Qubec, Canada on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product habe been using it for the past 4years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the money

By Reboot1017 from Strawberry Plains, TN, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have installed several and use them almost every day. Gripes: have had two transducers go out with 3 years of use. When installing the cables the locking collars can not be removed , thus a one inch hole must be cut to allow the collar to pass through most consoles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By bones from Washington, United States on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

one of the easiest navigation to use as a fisherman I use it all the time if it quit working today I would buy one tommarow very .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Owned several years ...

By Joseph from Iowa, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Owned several years several models - liked all of them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The polygraph of the bottom

By Shay from Israel on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the elite 5 hdi and now I have the elite 5 chirp and i feel good to head to the sea with my kayak.. Best combo I ever had..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Elite-5 chirp

By Louis from California, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This unit has poor performance. I can not get a picture on the screen of any quality. I realize, it was your cheapest unit to begin with, but I expected a decent picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

color poor in sunlight

By Haspy from Watseka, IL on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used this new 5X chirp two months ago. It has very poor color in the sunlight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By JJPSR from Cal Delta on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this graph, very clear picture of the bottom!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worth buying

By bobfish from belmar nj on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

mine was ten years old,my wife bought me this one good work honey


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great fish finder

By mitch from Wyoming, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought for ice fishing ended up putting it on front of boat with electric trolling motor works well. Need to be able to connect with elite 7 without chirp so I can use "1" one transducer!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Elite 5 no chrip

By Eman from Illinois, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good for the price been using it for two years on the BFL and the ABA weekend series wih it had side imagining


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small size, big features

By yakkerfisher from Brighton, MI, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this unit on my Hobie ProAngler and it has changed the way I fish. I have so much more information now than i had before. The screen is easy to see eevn in bright light and the size is perfect for a small space. Chirp technology in a small affordable unit, well done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good value

By BobFar from Victoria, BC, Canada on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Took me to Alaska and back - getting into tight spots made easy - have since upgraded to HDS7 touch. And would recommend if budget allows take the leap to the touch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wouldn't leave home without it

By Swampy from Undisclosed on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is more than likely the greatest investment I could have made in fishing. I use it on my kayak...and it works very well. I would not have it any other way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By Jack409 from Oklahoma, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it works good and pretty simple to use i would buy it again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

work as advertise very ...

By kd76239 from Hammond, LA, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

work as advertise very good very easy to change screens


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clear bright screen

By BigJkp from Imperial, CA, United States on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my Pro Angler 14 kayak. Screen is just the right size and installation was a snap. Screen is clear and once you get use to the locations of each section, it's easy to use. One complaint that I have read the 7 inch models have is that for no reason it will shut off. All conectons and fuses are intact. Other then that, it's a good unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I HAVE OWNED THIS UNIT ...

By 101A from LAS VEGAS NV on 08/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE OWNED THIS UNIT FOR OVER 2 YEARS . NO PROBLEMS , SHOWES FISH, BALLS OF BAIT, TREES AND BOTTOM


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This unit was installed ...

By Glen from Castle Rock Wa. on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was installed in new Hewes Craft in 2012 I fish lakes and rivers for Salmon and Walleye here in washington State and it does a supperb job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice for the size and clarity it has for use

By zjibrow from Seattle, WA, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it's simple to use. the only thing I would change is to have a better snap in for the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works ...

By Littleal from Undisclosed on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It works well...................................................................................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Elite 5

By Jack from Boston, MA, United States on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a year ago and I am delighted with the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the Elite 5

By Bob241 from Eutawville, SC, United States on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two of the Elite 5s and I love them. I crappie fish on Lake Marion and they make it simple to find my brush piles. The only thing that annoys me is that after doing an upgrade to 3.6.0 it now shows brush as yellow and red and black instead of green like it did before the upgrade. But I would not use anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved