Home » 00011281001 » 86 Reviews

Lowrance 00011281001 Hds-12 Touch Insight 83/200 & Ss Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 86 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Touch 12

By FishHard from Taylor, TX, United States on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have absolutely enjoyed my Touch 12 and 9. It is very user friendly except when your fingers are wet. My only complaint is that Lowrance products change every 12-18 months, (i.e. they come out with newer versions so quick that I've had buyer remorse with my last 4 electronics purchases).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my ninth Lowrance. From paper to screen

By Cmgreeniv from Pensacola Florida on 06/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had every Larance they have made since approximately 1990. This unit is much better than the generation one and it has a ton of features. The only major issue I am having with it recently is the charts are slow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not thrilled with my 12

By Mikehabrat from Minnesota on 06/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The more I use my 12 the more it irritates me. It locks up and restarts every outing. Sometimes for no apparent reason. It always does as soon as I turn on my lss1 box which powers my network. It also always restarts with an insight genesis map card in it. Very, very frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't get much better.

By HiTorq from Wetumpka, AL, United States on 06/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Owned since Sept '14 and love it. The touch screen is the only way to go. Ease of use is incredible. Clear screen, great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GEN 2 Touch 12 & 9 they're fantastic.

By Kunfu from Sturgeon Bay, WI, United States on 06/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using these units since they came out. Love the ease of operation and clarity. I like the way it pulls fish that are even tight to the bottom. It is one of the best tools I have in my arsenal to catch more fish. The new update to 4.0 even made it easier to operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3 Years and going strong

By Limitout from Columbia, SC, United States on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is the epitome of your marketing phrase "Find, Navigate, Dominate". I primarily Striper fish and this unit has helped me to consistently catch more fish. Especially the side scan in conjunction with the broad band improves search capablities tremendously. The touch screen allows quick interaction with multiple functional screens. A really great unit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great unit easy to use ...

By louie from Chilton, WI, United States on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great unit easy to use changing to fast to new unit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super

By Seditious1 from Tn on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great. And doesn't freeze. What it shows you is there and you will not get lost


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gen 2 HDS 12

By kolby from Rockford, MI on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had for 6 months. Easy to use menu, love the structure map capabilities. I am logging sonar to create my own maps as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, solid product...

By ARfishing from Arkansas, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gen3 is everything and more when it come to fishing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By eddie from San Diego, CA, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had mine for a couple of months and I'm catching more more fiah. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eyes underwater

By krust from South Carolina on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the ability to discern fish from structure. The digital component allows me to tell bait balls from fish. I fish lake stripers. It allows me to hear up a cove and see both bait and fish. I spend a lot more time in productive water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product,

By FrankC from So IL on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered a new Ranger last year with 2 of these flush mounted, just ordered a third to double up on the console, wouldn't fish on Kentucky lake without them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Unit

By william from Lake Anna, Virginia on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After learning to use unit it works super, would not trade it for any other brand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

User friendly

By Basscat from Frankfort, IL, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very user friendly. Great interface although because it's a touch unit I want to use my fingers like a tablet! A bit slow after 4.0 software update


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit!

By Brad59 from Hudson, OH, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this unit for a year now and I love it!! The large screen is easy to read. It's a great fish finder, the GPS is very reliable. All in all you can't go wrong with the HDS 12


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The touch is not as good as expected!

By nfairbank from Florida on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this for a friend after his HDS-10 Gen2 decided to stop working. Overall, I am not impressed with the touch implementation. Most of the time, the touch was used to facilitate menu options. I am also disappointed that the replacement unit was sold just a week, or so, before the Gen3 Touch was available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of capabilities

By Jerry from Winnsboro, TX, United States on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish I was smart enough and had time to learn the capabilities of this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By ranger07 from Knoxville, TN, United States on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 12 touch is so user friendly love it.The Screen has great visibility in the sunlight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very satisfied

By skeet1 from upstate n.y. on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product on my new skeeter boat last year. Very satisfied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new toy

By rich53 from tulsa ok on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the forth or fifth lowrance unit I have purchased and used... the gen 2 touch is easy to utilize, clear, and has many wanted accessories


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By U290 from Woodstock, ON, Canada on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the HDS12 last year to replace my C110. Great unit and user friendly! Adding the new Lowrance Autopilot and 4G radar this year, install is complete, hope to try it out next week!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Seproman from Michigan, United States on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product with great features. Ease of use is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By SHall from Texas on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used and been very satisfied with Lowrance products for 35+ years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used the exchange program ...

By llmmmmmmmmmmm from canada on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used the exchange program to up date the hds 10 model with no issues, I still have a 2nd hds10 with screen issues at time with the screen blacking out and only thing that solves the problem to shut down the unit and restart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the product

By Whiplash62 from Timmins, ON, Canada on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have been a Loweance user for years and it keeps getting better and better thanks lowrance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best technology for fishing

By gperry from Greenville, SC, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I started with the gen1 and now after a few years have owned the touch 12 for about a year. I cannot say enough about how easy it is to use and the pictures are large enough that you see incredible detail. I cannot fish but because I have a Lowrance I cannot help but catch fish. I have even stared to win tournaments and I promise it is because of my unit. If you fish you have to look into a Lowrance you will not be sorry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome product

By prestonzb from Alexandria, LA, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did. it is way better than the hummingbirds I've had!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By JWjr from Florida on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to update to newer electronics. Have owned Lowrance products since 1987


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent unit

By Bankangler from Nevada, OH on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit in February and I metal led it on my new Everglades 230 DC. Happy with the performance so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GReat product

By Tailchaser from Katy, TX, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Machine, works well, the only regret I have is I wish I would have waited for the Gen 3 so I would have both touch and manual controls...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need more upward campatibility

By JWS597 from Fargo, ND, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I final got a tough screen! Wish I waited for Gen 3


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super machine

By CutterBob from Montana on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got 2 of these for my new boat a few years ago, 2013 , wow, totally amazing, at what these things can do. I do recommend a doctor sonar video to help with learning all about what it can do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!!! Unbeleivable

By rangerboone from kansas on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this a couple of months ago had on the boat wasn't all that impressed. Finally received the structure scan transducer and got installed this past weekend made all the difference in the world wouldn't buy without structure scan transducer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive Clear Instrument

By IFISHFORKTX from Sulphur Springs, TX, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased my HDS 12 Gen2 from a friend who was getting the Gen 3. I had and HDS8 which I moved to the bow and mounted this Touch 12 on console. Going from the keypad 8 to the Touch 12 is a light years jump. The large, clear screen with such a fast response is outstanding. Detailed clarity, ease of use, functionality, are just some of the ways to describe this unit. Definitely worth the investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Marksc from SC, United States on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The structure scan does not have enough range in shallow water and 800 kHz doesn't work well on LSS2


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love it

By fishman from East Liverpool Ohio on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife bought it for me, been looking for awhile, only got so much money for the fishing season. That is how I got one. She purchase for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best upgrade for anyone who fishes!

By LiveToFishAndFishToLive from Milwaukee, WI, United States on 12/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I decided to spend the money to get what I thought was the best sonar unit available. I made the right choice! Installation was simple. The menus are intuitive. It does more than I could have imagined. And now I've been able to connect it to my Motorguide Xi5 trolling motor! I have essentially installed a fishing buddy that knows how to drive. This unit now steers the boat while I fish away. They've done their homework and made this a tool that even a simple fisherman can operate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the quick touch from screen to screen

By jch47805 from Terre Haute, IN, United States on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 units 12 and 9 , Both have been since replaced thought the upgrade advantage program.Transducer as well, been using them since June 2013. 12 at console,9 at bow. I don't think there as water proof has the think they are. I fish tournaments most weekends and opens and I really do like the units and the DTD Distance to Destination feature, lets you use use cursor mark it and pin point back to the school with a jig or C-rig,,,,would I but them again Yes Most of all the Side scan needs to be in the 40 to 60 feet range use the 1/3 scale 10 foot water 30 foot across. The tech support are always there are 2nd to none ,,,great bunch at the call center I had transducer LSS-2 go bad and the replaced it. all and all things happen and I am still very happy with the total package with the Point 1's installed , they shine in deeper water and like if you fish shallow like the rest of them there just a depth finder......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unreal detail , ease of use

By tmcviper1 from Grapevine, TX, United States on 08/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought touch 12 and 9 when they came out to replace birds that came on my skeeter . fantastic detail a easier to see in bright sunlight


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unhappy after spending top dollar

By danvmac from Brick, NJ, United States on 08/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the onboard mapping is terrible had to buy navionic chips,the sonar is intermitent work you need it the least i love for lowrance tech check its performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Unit

By riptr186 from Orange, TX, United States on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since having for 3 months I have enjoyed having the unit for the ease of operation to the clarity of the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By brecob from Rio, WI, United States on 07/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit a little over a year ago and couldn't be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've had this unit for ...

By fishinislife2003 from Cleveland, OH, United States on 07/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this unit for over a year now and keep finding new features that I never knew existed. The only thing I would like is if a detailed product manual with every feature on this device and how each feature differs (along with pictures). The detail available on the screen along with the customization of each screen is awesome. The color and clarity on this 12 in. screen makes everything just jump out at you. Thanks for such an awesome product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to learn and use

By Bucky from Chandler, OK, United States on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I go fishing I like to leave enough time to just play with unit. This has really helped with the learning curve. Unit is already easy to use but practicing really makes unit shine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By jeff from Odessa, MO, United States on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 HDS 12 Gen 2 touches and truly love em. Only down fall is side scanning in shallow water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!!!

By djtasos from Greece on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it a year ago and i saw is great and very helpfull


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of use

By RJones from Sacramento, CA, United States on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Confusing at times, upgrades remove programmed setup choices. More instructional videos on web or YouTube are needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!

By screws from Wetumpka, AL, United States on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using the HDS Touch 12 for about 6months now and this is the best unit that I have every owned. Easy to use and very accurate!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best in technology

By JayC from Indiana, United States on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always been lowrance rigged and appreciated the cutting edge technology. I recently purchased a new boat prerigged with another brand and it failed in comparison to lowrance. I quickly updated it with 2 hds12 units and structure scan. Looking forward to linking to motor guide. Thanks Lowrance for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Kybasser from KY Lake area, KY on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had to have technician do a hard reboot on my HDS12 after only three uses. Again it is showing some signs of the same original problem. The HDS9 I bought had a serial number that was not in Lowrance's system, was issued new number. I don't really know if warranty is in effect. Was told they are selling so fast, some get out the door with the SN not recorded. I bought mine in April 2014, but they had old software and I had to do the software updates from Feb, 2014. If selling that fast, I would have thought my units would have the new software. I communicated all this to Lowrance via their website. I have received no follow up from them. I injured my knee, and just had surgery so I haven't really used the units as much as I had hoped I would.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy with reliability

By Acetals from Milford, CT, United States on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Point 1 GPS will not stay calibrated. When 1 turn the boat will be off course and cocked on the screen. Lose bottom when backing up or in turbulent water and have to reboot unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used this depth ...

By watercat from Kennewick, WA, United States on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this depth finder for three months and am very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great fishfinder easy to use

By walleyemj from Moose Jaw, SK, Canada on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

only had the hd 12 for a month but it works great looking forward to using it for a long time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Game changer

By Findeep from Bristol, RI, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After two seasons I realize that I would rather have this unit than any other piece of equipment on my boat. It's a beautiful display like HD television underwater. It's quick, as if using a smartphone. Even the radar is more enjoyable to use. I have had raymarine in the past and this blows it away. Quick learning curve. Next to my boat it is the single best investment I made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HDS 12 is just above all my expectations

By Mike123 from Undisclosed on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ease of use of the Touch 12 exceeds all my expectations; with one touch your deep into the menu and the unit responds immediately. I love the ability to modify the screens and set them up so my eyes see what I need to see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best of the Best

By OrrinC from Calgary, AB, Canada on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I moved to the Lowrance HDS Touch Screen units this year and I love them. All the same features and quality I've come to expect from the Lowrance HDS series in a very easy to use platform.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than television!

By CrappieDoc from Grenada, MS, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am amassed everytime I turn my Touch 12 on. I was browned away by HDS 8&10 units but 12 is unreal. I'm still trying to get everything figured out and will eventually.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm very happy with my two 12

By Fishing10 from Willis, TX, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product would buy again simple to operate


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No problems

By Grouse2 from New Orleans on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two 12 touchs. Easy to navigate. Great products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My HDS 12 Touch is Amazing !

By JW2500 from Red Lake, ON, Canada on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tell my fishing partner ( My Wife ) that I love my HDS 12 Touch at every tournament we do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I do like the HDS-12 Gen 2

By CaptMick from Lake Erie on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the HDS-12 Gen-2 for about a month now. I like it but had hoped to get better resolution. Even with the sonar "overlay" (broadband over structure scan), I can not really see "shapes". I also feel that the manual should be more detailed. i.e. step-by-step instructions, and a thorough troubleshooting section. Lastly, the ethernet cable choices do not allow for adding a short length. If 6', 15', etc., are not the right length, there is no option for adding a short length of cable since a union is not available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Tcbassfishing from North Carolina, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quite a nice upgrade from the HDS 10, easier to navigate menus from touch screen, works in the rain and cold with no issues


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1

By drd77 from Lake St clair michigan on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Need more how to use videos to show all the uses and capabilities


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The 12 touch is right on

By Vern from Grand Rapids, MN, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchsed the 12 a year ago, I would not use anything else!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use love the ...

By Doc71 from Springfield, OH, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use love the multiple window setups, very fast processor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By glenn from Spring, TX, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the touch 12 about a year ago, with the LSS-2 and Sonic Hub. No problems, easy to use, and love the integration of everything into 1 unit. I also have my Mercury interfaced to the unit for an even better view of whats going on with my boat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all functions except the side scan work as I expec

By CrazyDave from Virginia Beach, Va. on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Side scan ( Structure scan) dose nothing like I expected. Not sure what is going on. May be the settings or something to do with how I installed the transducer. I have a friend with the Hummingbird and his works great. Any chance of getting some help.( 703-401-6800 ) GPS and navigation works great. Bottom scan works great. Picks up shipwrecks without any problem. GPS points are completely repeatable. Nav works a little to good, but I think it is because of a much faster processor that in my old unit. If I can get the structure scan working the way I expected going to add a radar unit to the boat. If I can get the structure scan working correctly, I think that this unit will be superior to the Hummingbird Would I recommend .it to a friend? Help me get the structure scan working and everyone at the land will get a recommendation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HDS 12

By Larry from Hartsville, SC, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy, intitutive to use out of the box. Side scan opens up new wod!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Fish81 from LA, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using HDS for about 5 years and this unit has come a long way since the original in speed and convenience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must have unit

By kokaneelarry from Valley Springs, CA, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit last fall for a new boat. It is mounted in the dash and easy to read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing product!

By Slaminsalmon69 from Tacoma, WA, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this product about 6 months ago. Amazing what it can do and how user friendly it is!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is an excellent product

By jim2 from Chilton, WI, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been on the pro staff for three years and I update every year and tell all my friends and teammates what a wonderful product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product.

By Bigdawgbass from Meadville, PA, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the hds 12 and the hds 9. Both products have performed flawlessly. The only issue I have with both units is the depth takes awhile to appear sometimes. Any thoughts to what causes that?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cream of the Crop.

By AngBass from Knoxville, TN, United States on 07/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using a Touch 12 for over a year now and there is no going back. The easy of use and functionality is tremendous and I can navigate through the screens in half the time of other units. The display is crystal clear and features in the unit exactly what a angler needs and expects. Lowrance hit a home run with this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing in the industry that will top this.

By Skeet21c from Texas on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Incredible piece of equipment. Fast, beautiful pic on the 2D sonar. It can be made better if Lowrance allows us to set the chart speed to match the boat spped on side scan. Right now, you are limited to three MPH for the best picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have had it for 6 ...

By Tony2269 from Chattanooga, TN, United States on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had it for 6 months and it is the best unit i have ever used


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it works but is confuseing

By joey from Pittsburgh, PA, United States on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

second craft its on may need up dated ??????????????


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and easy to use product

By Chief from Emerald Isle, NC, United States on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a Lowrance 4 G Radar and 12 inch touch GPS and very satisfied with the combination. I was surprised how clear the radar works with the GPS. I would recommend both the 4 G radar and 12 inch touch FPS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Rise from Wisconsin on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the unit for a couple of months and could not be happier. Touch screen works well and is very easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible

By BPSMAC from Macon on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best unit I have ever owned. Easy to navigate and incredible functionality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun to use

By KRustSC from Greenwood, SC, United States on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this before they shipped the first from the factory. Great box. It fun to watch the striped bass hit the bait. I love the digital side by side with the 200 Hz.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product -- but accessories, not so much.

By HoldingTheLine from Salado, TX, United States on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own the HDS12 Gen2 Touch and am very pleased with it. Would love to see SpotLite Scan available for ALL applications and ALL mounting scenarios. Would love NOT to pay for the personalized mapping via subscription. Would love to get a straight, consistent answer on whether LSS-1 or LSS-2 transducer will work with my unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Rick69 from Kansas on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had mine for about a year. Easy to use, faster, just love it. Move HDS 10 to bow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By larryb227 from Anderson, SC on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this unit for several months and must say I've not seen better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By GPSguru7679 from Inola, OK on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this product with aid of some Christmas gift cards at Bass Pro. Install was pretty easy. Product works very well. Love the onboard mapping and the ability to customize the splitscreen for whether I am drop shotting for bass or trolling for striper. 12" screen is HUGE compared to what I was used to before. This was pretty pricey so that is why I am not rating this as 5 Star excellent buy but overall, incredibly solid and definitely a product I can grow into from a networking standpoint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved