Home » Accessories » Storage Accessories » Cassette Adapters & Kits » 290060 » 9 Reviews

Maxell Vp-ca Mechanical Vhs-c Adapter (vpca) (290060) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Casual User (5), Enthusiast (3)

Pros:

Durable (6), Reliable (7)

Primary use:

Personal (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

low tech Vhs-c adapter (Maxell) best yet

By quityj Verified Reviewer from antioch ca on 10/25/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Reliable, Highly Compatible, Reliable Recording, Adequate Capacity, Ease Of Use, Fast Burn Time, Durable

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Dorm Room, Back Up, Music, Playing On Vcr, Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great gadget!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Everything it's cracked up to be"

By Kryp from York, Pa. on 08/11/2009


Pros:

Durable, Reliable

Cons:

It's Battery Operated

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Play In My Vcrs

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very reliable VHS to VHSc adapter. It works as well as described on the package. It does require a battery, but it's a small price to pay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it's supposed to!

By z Verified Purchaser from tampa, fl on 08/05/2009


Pros:

Reliable

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Copying old VHS-C tapes onto DVD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage

By rking Verified Purchaser from Vero Beach, Fl on 07/01/2009


Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DON'T BUY IT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By Slug Dude Verified Purchaser from Los Angeles Ca on 05/27/2009


Pros:

Reliable, Durable

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Dubbing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only remember using a converter that was battery powered. This one is not and at first I was concerned but now I am glad that it does not need the power source. The cassette feels very sturdy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, works great

By Tara Verified Purchaser from Sacramento, CA on 05/26/2009


Pros:

Durable, Reliable

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Playing Back Vhs-c Tapes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All of my home videos are on VHS-c. I am currently working on converting them to DVD and am using the Maxell Vp-ca Mechanical Vhs-c Adapter (maxell Vpca) to play the tapes so I can capture them on my PC. It is very easy to use and very reliable. The casing is sturdy and is holding up to my 20+ years worth of videotapes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's no frills, but it does the job

By Listing-Winner Verified Purchaser from Coral Springs, FL on 04/29/2009


Pros:

Reliable, Durable

Cons:

Clunky

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product does the job. You use it to load a VHS-C (compact) VHS tape into an enclosure that allows you to play the tape in a standard VHS/VCR. It's not battery driven, so you have to load the tape manually and gently slide the mechanism in place so it fits into the enclosure. I miss the battery operated one that I used to have, but as I said, this one does the job adequately. I should add that the price was quite reasonable (I was expecting to pay twice as much, so this turned out to be a great deal for me).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mechanical -- no batteries required

By Don Verified Purchaser from Sarasota, Florida on 04/11/2009


Pros:

Simple And Effective

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Copy Old Vhs-c Tapes, Dubbing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although its description says "battery operated" this unit is strictly mechanical -- closing the cover mechanically activates the inner mechanism.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great! No problems in using VHS-C

By SS786 Verified Purchaser from Dallas, TX on 02/03/2009


Cons:

It's Manual

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Durable, Reliable

Best Uses:

Using Vhs-c Tapes In Vcr

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's mechanical adapter. Works great. But you have to be careful when inserting VHS-C tapes and taking them out in this adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved