Home » Dvd » Standard Dvd's » Beauty Shop [dvd/p&s-1.33/ws-2.35/dd 5.1/dss/eng-sub/fr-both] » 15 Reviews

Beauty Shop [dvd/p&s-1.33/ws-2.35/dd 5.1/dss/eng-sub/fr-both] (mgm) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love

By Milla from Brookfield on 02/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter love this, we love play together, it's easy do building, and very fun...... Lego means put the family together to play and enjoy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Set with Lots of Play Options

By Alcyoneus from Undisclosed on 01/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Butterfly Beauty Shop was my daugher's first Lego set. She loves the colours and themes of this set, and has built and re-built it many times. The construction is classicly Lego, with an open back and easy access to all the play accessories, with wonderfully designed figures. I thought she might find the hair accessories cumbersome initially, but I was surprised to see how she "dressed" and "undressed" the various Friends characters, creating all kinds of different looks. This set offers great play options as well, with many nice accessories like the benches and bank machine. It has become the cornerstone of what I am sure will become a little Friends village!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love The Friends Sets

By IndyGirl from Westfield on 07/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter has several of the Friends sets and she has them out all the time, mixes and matches the people and some of the accessories and even remodels some of the buildings a little. Friends has taken over our living room, but that's fine since she plays with these almost every day. Can't wait to get more! The detail and the "playability" is just awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish Salon!

By PINKLEGOLOVER from Oakhill on 06/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second LEGO Friends set. And this set was amazing , I didn't have to add anything to it, except since I have the Friends Convertible which came with more hair accessories, I made the accessory bin bigger to fit everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

At last more Lego sets for girls!

By nicelock from Eastampton on 02/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product. Wish it came out before the Holidays.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Great Friends Set

By BigLegoDad from Elko on 02/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought our daughter the Cafe set a while back. I figured we would wait and see how long she stayed interested in it. I was surprised how often she told me that she wanted more sets. She loved building this set, and had even more fun playing with all the accessories. PROS: great colors, challenging building, great accessories CONS: I am not sold on the new minifigures, but my daughter sure loves them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By LegoVader from Madrid on 02/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it for my 9 years old daughter and she felt in love instantly. She built by herself rejecting any help (even with the stickers), something that never did before. She is so happy with it that i'm thinking what will the next set to buy. Thanks LEGO.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lego Friends

By Kenber from Dunellen on 02/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While there was a lot of "noise" from some groups about the new line of Legos, I decided to look iinto it for my 7 year old daughter. She love, love, loves it. She has two of the sets thus far and really enjoyed building the sets and plays with them a great deal. I am looking forward to more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Unexpected Victory

By HOAfan101 from Undisclosed on 02/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am a man, and the commercial for the whole unit of LEGO friends does the theme no justice. The commercial made the set looke like a weird girly set with no compatability for males at all, much like the Star Wars sets for boys. LEGO has really made some unique sets for this. The set was fun to build and has intricate designs. LEGO may have created this set for girls, but it can be aimed at both. I am currently working on building a LEGO Utopia with my friends, since we are addicted to building with them. This made a great addition. The minifigs are also a huge success in my bik. Overall, i think LEGO has started a new hit of sets, aimed at girls, but can be used as a unisex toy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ButterFly Beauty

By Grant77 from Wilsonville on 01/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all This set is way bigger then I thought it would be. It has wonderful features such as the Lipsticks. Its gonna be hours of fun for anyone, The only complaint is that there are two many stickers and that the fountain is a little awkward. Doesn't really look like one and it seems like a after thought that they just through in there to bump up the price other then that I think everyone will love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good starter set for the theme

By LegoFansAndDad from Morganville on 01/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter is 6 years old. Out of all the Friends' sets, she picked this one. Here are her reasons when I asked: 1) there are 2 mini figures in the set. 2) although she love the animals in the other sets, the accessories more than made up for it. 3) the color of the beauty shop. Pros - A good intro set into the theme. - Each hair piece have 2 small holes for the accessory piece which adds to playability - The detail inside the store is wonderful (the spinning salon chair, cash drawer, lipstick display and the mirror) - The sticker in this set are definitely better than ones find in other themes - The store window, display and the entry way can definitely be reuse for those who are interested in custom modular buildings Cons - The Bench and the fountain is a bit awkward and seems like an after thought just to up the piece count to justify the set price. Specially the bench which looks like it's sitting on top of a boulder having a 2x6 white brick as the base instead of a plate. - The building instruction calls for the window section to be completed first and then the interior window display. Since it is quite a small space to work with once the wall is up, it makes more sense to build the interior display before putting up all the windows. Overall, this is a very nice set with great playability. My 6 years old daughter have no problem putting the set together all by herself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We've been waiting :)

By MoBlatch from Undisclosed on 01/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My six-year-old and I had so much fun putting this set together. The mini figures and accessories were so fun! We are thrilled with the variety, the cost and the new world to create. Thanks, Lego!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So glad that there are ...

By sherry from Undisclosed on 01/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So glad that there are Legos geared toward girls. My 8 year old is thrilled!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This set is a beauty

By HPlegoLover from Vacaville on 01/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the new Friends legos! I would not consider them "girl" legos because I do not consider the other lego sets "boy" legos. All I know is this set and the other Friend themed legos are perfect for my 5 year old daugher. Thank you Lego for another wonderful product!! This set has wonderful accessories and my daughter loves it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 6 year old daughter luved this set

By Ryjay from Salinas on 01/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought it today for her, along with the outside bakery...she built them both herself and has been non stop play for the last 5 hrs. My wife just left to go purchase the vet clinic and a few more set. She likes the fact that she can change the girls hair and add bows & flowers. Legos, although good quality, can get a little expensive, but these are priced well for the play. Some cool, new pieces we've never seen before. Great bright colors


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved