Home » Accessories » Hardware Connectivity » Connector Cables » 10141100 » 94 Reviews

Monster Cable Monster Standard S14-4-CL EZ500 Audio Cable - 1 x Bare Wire - Dark Green Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 94 reviews)

78% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (47), Effective (65), Good Directions (39), Easy To Use (73), Value (35)

Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected (23), Messy (11), Difficult To Use (6), None (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

issue with applicator and dispensing

By SureLee from Pueblo, CO, USA on 09/20/2015


Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As a longtime gardener, I've relied on Miracle-Gro products and was thrilled last season to discover the LiquaFeed starter kit. I had no difficulty with the first bottle, but after that each of a 4-pack feed didn't dispense properly. I assumed I had somehow damaged the hose attachment, so I discarded it. At the beginning of this season, I purchased a new starter kit which has NOT worked properly. Is it the applicator or the bottles of liquid plant food? I'm frustrated and hope your "test" department will come up with a solution since this idea is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not dispense product as indicated

By Joni from Pennsylvania on 08/29/2015


Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have tried 3 different bottles thinking that there was a defect in the bottle but at this point, I'm assured that it's not the bottle. The applicator is not dispensing the feed, I have "watered" for an hour straight and the bottle is still 1/2 full (this was repeated 3 times). Directions state that it covers 400 sq feet/15 minutes of application. At this point, your design prevents me from diluting the feed with water and applying through my sprinkling can. Not only was it a waste of money but more importantly, a waste of my time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stops dispensing after one season!

By Patty2015 from Millbury, OH on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product because the one I had before this one stopped working all together. Wouldn't dispense and knobs to hard to turn. So last year (spring) I bought this one and it worked just fine, knobs and all. I cleaned it up before putting it away for the season and when I got it out this spring; again will not dispense and knob is hard to turn. I've tried every cleaning solution possible and nothing works. This product is useless and I will not waste my money again. I'm done with the product. It's great while it works for ONE SEASON but after that, forget it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous!

By Pongo from Westlake Village, CA on 07/25/2015


Pros:

Value, Easy To Use, Quality, Effective, Good Directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed has saved me hundreds of dollars in the past several years. Every plant, every tree, every bush I have is in a terra cotta pot, so they do not benefit from natural nutrients. Except for a few impatiens and cosmos, every plant, tree and shrub not only survives from year to year, they get bigger, better, healthier and more beautiful....year after year. I have a maidenhair fern that is in my atrium and every spring it resurrects itself and every year it's bigger and more beautiful than the year before. Now, that's some testimonial. I love this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love the convience, but...

By peg65 from Minnesota, USA on 07/11/2015


Pros:

Effective

Cons:

Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the button on the "feed, water, off' gets to tight to turn. I have buy a new starter kit every year just because the knob cant be turned to a different setting. I'm done with that, will just use my pliers to turn it. Sick of having to buy a starter kit just because the knob can't be turned by hand. I love the product otherwise, but very frustrating for me that such a simple thing can mess up the process


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very slow to dispense liquafeed

By sasquach from Ireland on 07/07/2015


Pros:

Value, Easy To Use

Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The liquafeeder is an excellent product, however it takes forever to dispense and i'm wondering if enough fertilizer is being released through the hose to give any benefit to my lawn and plants. A single 16onz. bottle lasts for hours of hosing, this does not seem right ??? Any comment?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trigger doesn't turn off nozzle

By RichH from Columbus, OH, USA on 06/21/2015


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This fails on the most basic level -- when I release the trigger, the nozzle continues to spray at a reduced (but still significant) rate. To fully turn off the water, I had to turn the top dial mid-way between "water" and "Feed". When I released the trigger, the rate of flow of the nozzle was strong enough that I finished watering/feeding my plants at this setting. I assume food was being dispensed because the amount in the bottle was reduced, but was it at the appropriate mixing rate?? Who can tell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The miracle grow hose attachment is a great idea, but the quality is very poor.

By Lori22 from Flint, MI, USA on 06/20/2015


Pros:

Effective, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We love the idea of feeding our flowers while we are watering them. It is a brilliant idea, but the product is very poor quality. We just bought one last week and only one week later it is leading. It's easy to use and effective, but doesn't hold up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked for ten minutes!!

By pj65 from Crestview, FL, USA on 06/19/2015


Cons:

Messy, Leaks, Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Hooked to hose, realized that I was getting pants wet. Applicator leaking between hose nut and yellow part of applicator. Sucks, I thought that finally Miracle gro had a useful product. Great idea.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

does not seem to be feeding

By LBC002 from Houston, TX on 06/10/2015


Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am on second bottle this year....I can't tell if it is feeding at all as the level of the bottle seems to drop a little , and then stop. is there some valve that needs to be checked? Since this is my second bottle to do this, can't recommend. I normally really like the miracle-gro products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super easy and still the same great fertilizer

By lynnky from Undisclosed on 06/03/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Effective, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have relied on Miracle-Gro for years, but it was always the little blue/green granules that you had to dissolve before you could use it. I saw the liquid a couple years ago and was hesitant but it has been awesome. Hook it up and go. And you get the same great results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Universal feeder connection leaks

By sierraaz from Duncan AZ on 05/24/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Miracle Grow Plant Food Is An Excellent Product

Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected, In Line Feeder Leaks And Doesn't Function Properly

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am contacting Miracle Grow to find out what I can do to stop the leaking, but doubt I can. I checked the web site prior to purchase and they claimed it was applicable. Appears to have an anti-syphon valve which is poorly made causing the system to fail. I won't be able to use this product for my drip irrigation system since it will leak which eliminates the necessary pressure for my system to function. Too bad, the idea is fantastic. I will return both systems I purchased. The Anti-syphon valve is the problem and won't work in the application as it is currently designed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product only lasts through 3 bottles for me

By petedonna from Lake Jackson, Texas on 05/21/2015


Pros:

Effective

Cons:

Messy, Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a great idea and have used it for several years; however the last 2-3 years it does not last long. I went through 3 of these adapters in just 2-3 months. It also leaks terribly and I end up completely wet from the leaking; have tried several water hose, but still leaks no matter what. Am on my third one since April and now it is not working. Guess I need to find another product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a UNsat

By George22 from California, USA on 05/05/2015


Pros:

Unsat

Cons:

Messy, Unsat, Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked for 1/3 of a bottle of liquid. Tried to use a week later and would not feed!!! Changed to new bottle and was able to feed. Next week same problem as first time...WOULD NOT feed!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product feed is intermittent

By MikeS from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 04/26/2015


Pros:

Good Directions, Easy To Use

Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected, Messy, Problem With Label

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sprayer from last year leaked extensively on my long hose (above the 2nd joint as others have noted), but product seemed to feed okay until bottle 3/4 empty at which point it wouldn't feed anymore. Soaked from the knees down, I switched to my shorter hose (for the areas closer to the faucet) which has longer threading and leaking stopped, but 1st bottle still wouldn't feed anymore. Tried a 2nd bottle from last year, product fed maybe an inch worth then it too stopped. Tried a third bottle (new this year) and it fed about 1/2 the bottle then stopped. Tried shaking, squeezing, tilting sprayer different directions, nothing helped. I have not yet tried squeezing bottle when detached to see if anything comes out. Should be something in the packaging with troubleshooting tips, since not all of us garden with our computers by our sides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product that has made a huge difference in my plants

By Mtmyers55 from Maryville, TN, USA on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Effective, Does What It Says It Will Do, Value, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whether we are starting a new plant or maintaining the plants in our landscaping, this product keeps our plants healthy and growing strong. More blooms, greener color, and a healthy root system make the landscaping around our house look great. Easy to use and built well. We have had our base unit around 7 years. All we buy are refills. I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to keep their expensive plants strong, healthy, and blooming like crazy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all in one

By mrbillw from Undisclosed on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Effective, Easy To Use

Cons:

Leftovers Were Difficult To Plan For.

easy to buy and use. only limit was the length of my hose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great system

By jlamont from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 10/01/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is great but the system makes it fantastic. You just fill it and it works. You did not have to worry about mixing and timing it right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very convenient

By SkyWil from Ohio on 09/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very convenient and easy to use. No hassle of mixing water and plant food separate....even the kids can help out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple to use & lots of results quickly

By Wittykitty from Katy, TX, USA on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product & easy to use with Quick results. Cost effective & never Burned the flowers or grass and easy To buy just about anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great foliar feeding and more

By Plantguyrb from San Diego, CA, USA on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Effective, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use. Just pop the container on and water away. Great way to foliar feed as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast Feeding

By tfairy from San Antonio, TX, USA on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Effective, Value, Easy To Use, Good Directions, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed Advance All Purpose Plant Feeding System for a few years now with wonderful results! I have several plants in containers and this feeding system allows me to quickly and economically fertilize and maintain my container garden.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very convenient

By Albright from Brighan City, UT on 09/10/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

I Could Not Tell When Liquid Was Being Dispensed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the type of soil that most flowers do not bloom well in. I used this product every 3 to 4 weeks in my flower beds and have lots and lots of beautiful blooms. I love not having to stop and mix before watering the flower beds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have used for years and works great for my veggies!

By Flanigan from Bloomington, Illinois on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Good Directions, Value, Effective, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Mircle-Gro for years ( to many to remember as I'm retired) for my vegetable and flower garden and the results have been excellent for both!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as it's supposed to!

By kurtnussle from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Effective, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm happy to say I use this product regularly and definitely notice a difference the years I do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has great features

By sgibson from Mauldin, SC on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Quality, Effective, Value, Easy To Use, Good Directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product for a couple of years now. It's very easy to use. No fuss or mess. Just pop the bottle in and set the setting you want and start feeding. It make's my flowers really grow and the look great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable what it did for our flowers

By JohnOCo from Illinois on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Quality, Value, Effective, Good Directions, Easy To Use

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this product because of the ease of use. Found out that it is not only the easiest to apply but the best food we ever purchased. Would recommend this food to any level of gardening enthusiast .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest way to fertilize your plants

By xstitcher from Springfield, IL on 08/21/2014


Pros:

Good Directions, Quality, Effective, Easy To Use, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love using this product. It is so quick and easy to use. No mixing in a bucket and pouring on each plant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY FEEDER!

By tdecker from Pike County, PA, USA on 08/21/2014


Pros:

Effective, Easy To Use

Cons:

Some Leakage When Using

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is an easy to use, reliable product. Having used it in my gardens for the past four years, I can definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By RoyTob from MI on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Value, Easy To Use, Effective, Good Directions, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using this product for years, works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By spinomi from Undisclosed on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Value, Easy To Use, Good Directions, Quality, Effective

Cons:

Sometimes Gets Clogged

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works great. Have used it several times to water and feed my plant at the same time. Sometimes the handle gets clogged or stuck but it works wonders!! Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy To Use

By jblanchard from Wisconsin, USA on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Effective, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Provided quick and easy way to feed over 15 hanging baskets on our porch...They look great thanks in part to this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By LindaS from Sarasota, FL on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Value, Easy To Use, Quality, Good Directions, Effective

I do not have a green thumb but when using this everything is thriving!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy use. love the different settings on dispenser.

By ROYZ from Foley, AL, USA on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Effective, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Flowers ae beautiful and plant are growing strong after using this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, easy to use!!

By JRA from Cincinnati, OH on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Quality, Effective, Easy To Use, Value, Good Directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this product for the last 3 years to keep my annual gardens as well as pots and baskets fertilized. Neighbors rave about how nice it all looks...especially the pots that just get literally stuffed with flowers. Keeps them gorgeous all summer long!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By garygene from Southern Ohio on 08/15/2014


Pros:

It Just Works!, Good Directions, Quality, Effective, Value, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been in a competition for years with my neighbor. He is a Doctor with the the Department of Agriculture. Once a week when I get home from work I spray different parts of my garden With Miracle-Gro. I beat him every year in quality and quantity of product. Maybe I should share with him my "secret" but for now I am just going to enjoy!! Keep planting!! Your life depends on it! Gary


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a must

By sstevens4 from Undisclosed on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Good Directions, Effective, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use Miracle-Gro on everything especially my garden/flowers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is so effortless

By WhitneyBar from Pennsylvania, USA on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Value, Good Directions, Effective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Love this product!! Great results no mess no fuss


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use

By Anonymous from Socal. on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Value, Quality, Effective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far one of the best plant feeders that has come along in a while. No measure/spill/waste. Attach it use it and watch stuff grow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and complete NO garden should be with out it!

By hoopmobile from Hillsboro, OR, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Quality, Value, Good Directions, Effective, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product easy to use container does just what it says!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a simple and easy system to use. It gives our plants the perfect dilution of the product.

By GaryBih from Raleigh, NC on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just attach it to your hose and away you go. It dispenses the right amount every time. We've been using it for several years now and our plants are happier for it. It's as simple and easy as it can be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is easy to use

By Jimrcarter from Cranston, RI, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Good Directions, Value, Effective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My tomatoes grew taller and bore more tomatoes then ever before. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Child learning

By realtor777 from Prosper, TX, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Value, Effective, Easy To Use, Good Directions, Quality

Cons:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My granddaughter loves to help me so we open the package with water and it is a form of teaching about the plants and flowers growing Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

was very impressed with how east to use and works great

By jjoseph2272 from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Effective, Easy To Use, Good Directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was so easy and had my plant budding wonderfully anybody can do it no need to be an expert this product is a must use to maintain a healthy growing plant with no fuss or muss


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy way to feed and water at the same time.

By Anonymous from Superior, WI, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Effective, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed Advance All Purpose Plant Feeding System Starter Kit is the perfect way to combine watering and feeding your plants. The sprayer works great and shoots far enough so you don't have to stand in each row. I loved it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this product

By hblack from Michigan, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Good Directions, Easy To Use, I Am Getting Results With My Garden, Effective

Cons:

Problem With Label, Fine Print For Reading Need To Be Bigger Print

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and I am a first time user. getting good results with garden.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sprayer Testy

By gardengirl2 from Pennsylvania, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poorly Designed Handle, Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the product, application couldn't be easier, but I have had two of the hose end sprayers go bad on me. After screwing in the bottle, it failed to dispense at all (no bubbling). The lost time and gas to make these exchanges was frustrating. Even the one I have now must be occasionally turned upside down then right side up with the bottle in the unit to function. Needs a design overhaul.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Florida grown Hibiscus all year round

By Hibanx from Jensen Beach, FL, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Effective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in So. Florida with Hibiscus plants on two sides of my house. I feed them monthly with Scott's Miracle-gro and they thrive on it! I have tried other products without the level of success that I get from Scott's Miracle-gro. I am a loyal customer of your product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is phenomenal

By dburzawa from Burlington, WI 53105, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Value, Good Directions, Quality, Effective, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Product Does Exactly What Scott Says It Does, Hard To Find Now A DAYS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More ergonomic than regular feeder.

By redmg from Winston Salem, NC on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Quality, Effective, Good Directions, Easy To Use

Cons:

Not As Cost Effective As The Original.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the design of this feeder......although I don't believe it is as cost effective as the original. ..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't work

By cjmollo from Johnson City, NY, USA on 07/31/2014


Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unfortunately it never fed. I tried everything i could but no matter how long i sprayed for the liquid was always the same amount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't work properly

By sverdier from Kewaunee, Wi on 07/10/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this thinking it would be a time saver, however, the liquid will not dispense from the sprayer, I can squeeze it out of the bottle, but it will not feed. I am very disappointed, as I have always used Miracle Gro products. The worst thing is that I have fertilized my garden twice, and wondered why it looks so sickly, now I know, it never got any fertilizer. This really ticks me off! I would have to drive 30 plus miles to exchange it, but will not, the next one may not work either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product.

By DanaEck from Montgomery, AL, USA on 07/07/2014


Pros:

Quality, Effective, Feed Or Water Only, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use.I like that you can switch from feeding to water only in a flash.You can find another product cheaper,but you won't find one better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good results

By saramor from Turlock, CA, USA on 07/04/2014


Pros:

Effective, Easy To Use, Good Directions, Quality, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product has given me good results hence why i keep purchasing miraclegro


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LiquiaFeed advance

By jgibbons from Cape Cod Ma on 06/26/2014


Pros:

No Mess, Effective, Value, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. We had a late start to the growing season but this made up for lost time. It is easy to use. I like it better than the granular feeder because there is no mess. I used this in my veggy garden and on the lawn where I had to overseed some areas. It worked great on new seedlings and cost much less than starter fertizers. If you need to water lawns/gardens due to lack of rain, just use this and you will be amazed at how quickly the plant perk up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of Garbage

By AFinn from Undisclosed on 06/22/2014


Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected, Messy, Difficult To Use

Water squirts out where the hose connects, where the bottle connects and all around the handle and nothing comes out of the nozzle. I added a second washer and it caused the hose to blow off. I tried a second hose with the same results except now the water now squirts out of every joint. Since the store I purchased it at is close to 1/2 hour away I am beyond disappointed in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

labeling

By screen from Mount Airy, NC, USA on 06/19/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Effective

Cons:

Directions Not Clear

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't understand labeling or item missing in packaging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feeder leaks terribly!

By BFx2014 from Louisiana on 06/08/2014


Cons:

Messy, Leaks Everywhere, Didn't Work As Expected, Difficult To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this yesterday with two types of the LiquaFeed, for vegetable garden and general purpose, and I have never been so disappointed in a product. The feeder leaks everywhere! Through the trigger, above the green part that connects to the hose, not where the washer is, above that. I reattached everything several times with no difference. I was soaked from waist down. I've always trusted Miracle-Gro products but no more. Returning everything today. And the feeder should be much less expensive if you are buying the Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed, but even if it were free it is worthless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

did not work

By SharonPoo from Cedar Springs on 06/08/2014


Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The feeder worked for a while and than it just quit. I tried another bottle and it still would not feed the plants. Only water was coming out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product. Love it. I have to replace ii every 2 years due to leaking. I do refill my bottles.

By Joestar1120 from Aurora, Illinois on 05/30/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Effective

Cons:

Needs Replacing Every 2 Years Due To Plastic Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good. Very effective and easy-to-use. Refillable with Miracle Grow Blue powder


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never Ends

By DonWard from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 04/19/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Poor Directions

Cons:

Can't Run It Out

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new style feeder connects to water hose and doesn't leak. But I don't know if MiracleGro is coming out. The water is clear and the tank stays dark blue. The old style feeder I could hold upside down and it would drain out fast. But with the new one the tank level never goes down. Am I supposed to save it forever? When I store the full liquid bottle it turns stuff around it blue. I don't want to store it, I want to run it out. How do you do that?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Measuring spoon

By KathyAda from California on 04/15/2014


Pros:

Effective, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the product but my daughter lost the measuring spoon. Nowhere in the literature does it say the measurements of the spoon so I can use something else that measures it comparably. Can anyone help me?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a must for all gardens!

By LindaTit from Upstate N.Y. on 03/28/2014


Pros:

Value, Effective, Good Directions, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a novice gardener, with two years under my belt. The miracle grow liquid feeder is a wonderful tool. My vegetable garden and flowers all grew large, beautiful and my bounty plentiful. I find the nozzle to be of excellent craftsmen ship. No leaks, adjustable water flow, easy to connect. I'm not the most careful of users, meaning I let the hose, nozzle drop to the grass. With no ill effects to the nozzle. If it can withstand my less then gentle use it's got my vote. The handle is comfortable in my hand, lightweight enough even with the liquid bottle attached. The liquid seems to go a long way. Best of all it really does work! You and your plants will be happy with this product. Enjoy! Happy gardening to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Liquafeed Dispenser

By DeniseRou from Undisclosed on 03/23/2014


Cons:

Difficult To Use, Messy, Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Initially I LOVED it, but the ones I have purchased recently have an ongoing problem, as it leaks at the 2nd joint, above the hose connection. I see others have had the same problem, but you have answered their complaints by telling them to add a second washer to the hose connection. You are misunderstanding their question. Again, the "severe" leak is NOT at the hose connection, but at the joint where the green attaches to the yellow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

liquaFeed

By Cutman007 from Florida, USA on 12/29/2013


Pros:

Value, Good Directions, Effective, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! I'm in the lawn care biz & use LiquaFeed at home and on the job with great sucsess!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

total waste of money

By harmony333 from hamburg, pa on 08/22/2013


Cons:

Get As Watered As Your Garden, Messy, Difficult To Use, Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the water leaks out all over the place ~ not just where the hose attaches it leaks out at several places in the handle and I'm not sure it's using any of the feed at all, and yes, I do have it set to feed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the worse feeder you have made

By cfadollone from Antelope, CA, USA on 08/16/2013


Pros:

Quality

Cons:

Messy, Didn't Work As Expected, Don't Buy Junk And Poor Customer Service

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 of these sprayers one for acid and one for regular plants they are a piece of junk. the older ones were much better, the spray leaks from around the lid getting my cloths all wet with blue spray. I called Miracle Grow about this problem and was told to take the switch out of the lid and send it to them and then they will refund my purchase price, this takes a screw driver to take it apart and I have arthritic hands at age 77 and unable to do this. I guess they don't trust their customers. I have many Miracle grow products but no more.The old sprayer worked much better. I am through with this company and advise everyone to beware, they are not customer oriented.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought 2 because the 1st didn't work. the 2nd didn't either.

By billyou from Ohio, USA on 06/23/2013


Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got good customer service when I asked how much liqua-feed to use in my sprinking can (2 tsp per gallon. Unfortunately, the hose attachment did not dispense the fertilizer as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product doesn't work

By herbrus from Lake BluffIL on 06/02/2013


Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected, Doesn't Work Properly, Messy

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this is the second liquid hose end feeder I've owned. The first was excellent. The new design does not feed the concentrate properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing since sliced bread!

By plshehdan from Eastern North Carolina on 04/17/2013


Pros:

Value, Effective, Quality, Easy To Use, Good Directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used to fill a 5 gal. pail of water, then stir in 5 scoops of Miracle-Gro. Then I would fill 1 gal jugs from the 5 gal pail and water my plants for the rest of the day. I would end up doing this about ten times until all of my plants were watered. The results were great, but the time it took was a lot of back-breaking work. I get the same, if not better results with LiquaFeed. It is so easy!!! Without any mixing. I can not believe how long one bottle lasts. I have fed all of my plants and flowers twice and still have some product remaining in my first bottle. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Feeder

By IRDS from Coral Springs,FL on 10/29/2012


Pros:

Good Directions, Effective, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is so easy to use and you're done in no time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By IRDS from Coral Springs,FL on 10/26/2012


Pros:

Good Directions, Effective, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simply awesome to use. So easy! Won't go any other way to feed my plants now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic!!!

By MarEllS from Worcester, MA, USA on 10/11/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Value, Effective, Good Directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Miracle Gro in the past, but never had the results I've had this year. My tomatoes, peppers, green beans and marigolds were beyond expectations. I applied it 3 times, a week apart. I will continue to use it in the years to come. I do not think my garden would have been as successful without Miracle Gro.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Miracle-Gro Plant Food

By Haynes from Crystal Lake, IL, USA on 10/08/2012


Pros:

Quality, Great Color, Lasts, Easy To Use, Value, Effective, Good Directions, Best Flowers, Best Growth

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using for years,simply the best,ever. Thanks, Bob


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flower Booster!

By BrendaKing521 from Miami, FL, USA on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Quality, Effective, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is amazing! It's easy to use and very effective. Within 2 days of applying my flower garden flourished!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT

By Anonymous from Louisville, KY, USA on 09/30/2012


Pros:

Effective, Good Directions, Value, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS PRODUCT IS A BLESSING!! I LOVE HOW THIS MAKES AND KEEPS MY PLANTS LOOKING SO HEALTHY!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, easy system

By baam from Los Angeles, CA on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Quality, Effective, Good Directions, Easy To Use

Cons:

Jet Spray Could Be Stronger

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my LiquaFeed plant feeder. So easy to use & easy to switch from watering & feeding. No mixing, no guesswork.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extra Easy!

By Birdsell from Morongo Valley,CA on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Effective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the easiest product to use and the results are so great. My gardenias are just gorgeous!!! I recommend this highly to anyone looking for great results for their plants and flowers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of use

By SKY from Lancaster, PA, USA on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Directions, Value, Effective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is easier to use than powdered plant food


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use it regualary for feeding

By mcastagno from West Deptford, NJ, USA on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Effective, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use no mixing and covers large area at a time. Conveninent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very convenient and effective

By kspillane from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA, USA on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Value, Effective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was introduced this product by my mother, who is a very experienced and reliable person I ask for gardening advice. She was very pleased with the convenience of this product and she knows I have limited time, however want to maintain my garden. I have now been using the product for some time and find it is not only convenient, but keeps my plants beautiful and healthy as well as any product out there. It is priced right and I recommend it to the true garden experts to the novice, like myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed

By Scott from San Jose, CA on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Directions, Quality, Effective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product brings my plants the nutrients and the healthy growth to bring my garden beauty and color. I regularly feed my plants and feel it has made a difference in plant stability with increased blooms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!!

By CHARLOTTELIL from Bedford, TX on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Value, Good Directions, Effective, Easy To Use, Quality

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used this product for many years!! A great product, can always count on it for beautiful plants and flowers!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Miracle Grow Ultra Feed for more beautiful and plentiful flowers!

By msiciliano from Portage, IN on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Value, Quality, Good Directions, Effective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product for many years. I love the way it makes the flowers bigger, plentiful and more beautiful! Would not plant my flowers without it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple, effective, clean & efficient!

By jbooker from Undisclosed on 06/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great idea for delivery of Miracle-Gro! Zaps the plants, trees & flowers I want fertilized with the added necessary watering chore--all wrapped up in one simple application. Brilliant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy, Effective Fertilization.

By daisy416 from Georgia on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Effective, Good Directions

Cons:

Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed Advance All Purpose Plant Feeding System is the ultimate convenient way to feed my garden. It is so easy to connect to the hose and the refill bottles are very easy to attach. There is no messy measuring and mixing to do! It is a little more expensive than the Miracle-Gro granules that you mix with water, but the convenience is worth it, especially if you have a small garden to care for. I can't think of any product that is easier to use to feed my plants!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great little product.

By Anonymous from Weston, FL, USA on 05/20/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Value, Quality, Effective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The plant feeding kit is so simple to use. When you want to apply the fertilizer you just turn the dial to feed. When you are just watering, turn the dial. The bottles are easy to put in and take off. The plants look great too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Been using since this product since it first came out.

By murphy from Delton,Mi on 05/19/2012


Pros:

Value, Good Directions, Easy To Use, Effective, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Feeding System is fast, neat, and very easy to use. I've been using Scott products for over 30 years and have never been dissappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By walton from glenoma, wa on 05/18/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Effective, Good Directions

Cons:

Little Spendy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I prefer this liquid over the powdered version. the powdered version does not come out very well and it takes a long time to mix with the water. this was quick and easy and ready to go. no mess and no fuss, just attach to hose and go. I recomend this product highly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed Advance All Purpose Plant Feeding System Starter Kit

By Anonymous from Portland, OR, USA on 05/18/2012


Pros:

Value

Cons:

Didn't Work As Expected, Defective Bottle Nipples, Messy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not so easy... I purchased the starter kit which includes on multi-purpose liquafeed bottle and also purchased the tomattoo/vegitable liquafeed 2-pack. Well after taking off the liquifeed vegitable the plastic bottle nipple pulled off and was stuck in the sprayer. Resulting in fertilizer spraying in my face and clothes. Not a fun experience. So the application process was a one star out of 5 stars. As for the results from the fertilizer application I will have to wait a few days or a week for results and report back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Liquafeed - a great idea that works

By clanman from Montpelier on 05/18/2012


Pros:

Quality, Effective, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I started using Liquafeed in 2009, and find it to be simply the best. It is pre-measured and mixed, and must more convenient than pellets or the soluble feed. Simply attach the feeder to the hose, screw in the Liquafeed bottle, turn on the water - and away you go. No mess, no measuring, no guessing. A great product for all garden feeding needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool for family gardening

By Anonymous from Ferndale, WA, USA on 05/18/2012


Pros:

Effective, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Miracle-Grow All purpose plant feeding system is quick and easy to use and it helps me to feed my plants and flowers consistently. This system also help me teach my children about watering and fertilizing plants, allowing my children to be involved in every aspect of growing flowers and container vegetables.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Idea

By Danae00 from Palm Bay, FL on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Effective, Good Directions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fantastic Idea! I have been wondering if there are particular products i should use for my garden. I grow a variety of plants and this feeding system covers them all. It's like a one stop shop for my plant food. Works great and my plants and veggies are very happy! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By Anonymous from Gastonia, NC, USA on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Effective

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product since one year and I must say its worth every penny. Its very convenient to use and doesn't require any efforts. My plants are doing very well after i started using it. I recommend it to the starters in gardening field and everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved