Home » XPHPCIBIG100 » 8 Reviews

Monster Cable 103188 100' Xphp Speaker Cable (monster Cable Xphpcibig100) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Primary use:

Personal (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Product

By rk Verified Purchaser from okc on 02/07/2008


Cons:

None So Far

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Consistent Performance, Versatile, Rugged, Good Length

Best Uses:

Outdoor

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this product to wire my house and outside to speakers. Works great and is exactly what is at the local retail stores for a little of half the cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product MC & great price from beac

By nyc32 Verified Purchaser from ny on 01/30/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Good Length, Versatile, Consistent Performance, Rugged

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product. glad i found it here at a great price. did all the speaker wires in the house with this and still have several feet left over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound - Great Price!

By Ken James Verified Purchaser from Los Angeles on 11/07/2007


Cons:

None

Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Excellent Sound Quality, Dual Colored Wire

Best Uses:

Audiophile Sound

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dual colored wire makes it easy to make speakers in phase. The Monster Cable 103188 XPHP Speaker Cable lives up to its reputation. Most importantly, I am extremely please with the sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UL rated for in-wall ...

By Philippe L Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/05/2006

UL rated for in-wall install. Check your building code!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This is a great product. ...

By Philippe L Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/31/2006

This is a great product. Once installed, the sound coming out of your speakers will be awesome. Keep a few things in mind. 1) The gauge is low, which means the cables are thick, making the overall diameter of the external jacket around 3/8 of an inch. This is what you want for high quality sound but the cables might be a little harder to pass through dry walls. 2) If you are looking at various products, keep in mind that this one is UL CL3 rated and can be used in dry walls. Check your local building code. 3) The twisted pair is color coded. This was a huge saving of time for me. One wire's jacket is clear, the other light blue. 4) Make sure you look at getting RCA wall plates as well if you do an in-wall installation. Better be in accordance with local building codes. 5) You will need a bit more cable that you measured at first. ;-) This happened to me and I had to order a second spindle. Don't make the same mistake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I did a lot of research ...

By Mark Clewett Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/24/2006

I did a lot of research into speaker cable and thought that this cable gave the most bang for the buck. I was not dissapointed. The cable is very easy to work with when you need to snake it through walls and makes my satellite speakers sound great! The only recomendation I would make is to get connectors to terminate the ends of the wire with bacause it was a little tricky getting the thick wire into the back of my speaker connectors. You can't go wrong with this wire - it is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This cable is fantastic. ...

By Yogesh P Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/06/2006

This cable is fantastic. I actually bought more of it, [...], becuase i want to replace all my speaker wire with the Monster Cable XPHP. My sound seems to be a little clearer with this speaker cable. I really recommend getting it if you need in wall speaker wire.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product very ...

By Alex Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/04/2006

Excellent product very thick cable. Made a big difference in my surround sound Bose Acoustimass system. Crisp clear bass and rich mids and highs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved