Home » Audio » Headsets/earsets » 9000003401 » 67 Reviews

Monster Cable 900-00034-01 Beats By Dr. Dre Pro Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 67 reviews)

68% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great sound

By wisericky from Kuala Lumpur on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this one. Its just fabulous.when i start to listen to music, i cant stop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great headphones to listen to music with

By Gpbass from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though great for listening to music with, these arent exactly the best to be mixing with at the studio. You dont get a real idea of how much bass youre really getting due to it being so bass boosted. However if you just want a really good set of headphones for listening to music and drowning everyone out, these are definitely a go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORTH EVERY PENNY

By Stiffmiester from California, USA on 08/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had a pair of these for almost 4 years now and they still work and preform like they did when i first got them. Everyone is iffy about the price and saying its not worth the money, but honestly if you want the top of the line headphones to take your music to a whole other level, get these. They're durable and just all around amazing. Ive been buying beats ever since they started up and they still continue to impress.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome gym headphones!

By Mkmo from Edmonton Alberta on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had these powerbeats for six months and overall I'm really impressed. There comfortable, very well built, they sound great, and the battery life is exceptional. The only complaint I have is when you bring these headphones outside for a run or if your biking. With the way the headphones are designed, they cause wind noise in your ear. Potential deal breaker for anyone looking to get away from that, but overall I totally recommend this to anyone who wants to break away from annoying cords bouncing or pulling your head around and having the ability to put your phone away from you so you can have the mobility you need to work out with total freedom :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

they are not comfortable and the sound is low.

By Legend30 from Texas on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have tried a number of headphones and earphones. Theses are the first beats I've owen. I was expecting more out of them. They are uncomfortable and the sound is horrible. I will try and see if i can return them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Dboss from Muscat on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When i bought these headphones i dint have any other quality headphones to compare with.....but ill tell u people that beats pro is the best ever....i strongly recomend beats pro, also because it is very durable....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IN LOVE

By INLOVE from West Hollywood, CA, USA on 06/02/2015

ABSOLUTELY IN LOVE.PERFECTION...NO LOOSE WIRING...THE ACOUSTICS AMAZING...WORKS BEAUTIFULLY..JUST GOT THEM AND HOPE THEY STAY THIS WAY...IN LOVE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing headphones

By lithpy tulips from California, USA on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

these would probably have to be the best headphones i have ever owned.they just change the way you listen to music.they block out most of the sound.its like you've been brought to a whole new world. they are very nice the beats solo 2 were very nice they had leather cushions or something.you can relax and listen and zone out or you can use them while you work and they help so much i can almost guaranty you will be able to get what ever your doing done if not almost done. Dr. dre has done an excellent job making almost the best headphones money could buy.i would recommend the beats solo 2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no equalizer ,that realy sux. most devises dont hv equalizer op. like my surface or my hdtv my phone berly has an equalizer

By terrancebt7786 from eagle river, anchorage, ak 99577 on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bluetooth is good on cell grate Range but terrible range on TV or PC holding surface pro 3 in hand still skips a lot aloooooot So these just don't do it for me . On PC' tab no good. HDTV no good . Phone ok not grate this headset needs to be more compatible letting aftermarket device equalizer give u the sound u want I'm going back to wired it is far superior . Wireless is a good idea if make a good product but this pipedream should be forgotten


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By Mags from White Plains, NY, USA on 05/27/2015

I'm disappointed after purchasing this expensive product found out they don't supply you with a AC adapter to charge the device. Guess beats is following apple creating a need for the consumer to purchase extra accessories need it to make their product useful. it may be a great product but at least it should have all the components included. Will think twice before I purchase another beats product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Expensive but A+ Quality!

By Adeel from Queens, NY, USA on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Too expensive but sure wish they were wireless and the price was a little low.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By mr.Byrd from Undisclosed on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The range actually gets way more than 30 feet mabey a little over twice for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound for wireless

By johnny from Sun Valley, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great earphones for physical activity. Battery life makes it hard for daily use. Would recommend for sports. For daily use i seriously recommend you look into another pair of beats. For example I use the wireless studios for none exercise use. Back to the power beats, great bass and sound quality for wireless earphones. Correct earbud size is crucial for best sound experience! Believe me. Overall great product for good quality music and comfort when exercising.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"great 5/5*!"

By mike45lol from New Mexico, USA on 05/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

they are great for: when taking a jog, or when exercising. I recommend these to most my friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound

By jamesfences from Pensacola, FL on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these things! I only have one complaint. It says that they are sweat proof. I don't agree. I have been through 3 pairs in 4 months. I wear them at work outside. I live in Florida and it is HOT! The volume button always stops first and then the whole thing dies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

powerbeats2 wireless

By chibiquique from Undisclosed on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the sound of beats duh is good but only change of powerbeats2 the desing and of locations but i really gonna buy it like 6 to muy family is good nice work beats


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice

By Lukemck7 from North Carolina on 05/06/2015

I'm always skeptical about Beats because of the price. As a high school student, I have found these are awesome for walking between classes. They are also very nice for working out. There is a difference between a clean, crisp bass and overwhelming bass. These have first of those. It's clean enough to thoroughly enjoy country, rock, and rap. Would definitely recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

garbage... absolute garbage!

By ltko51 from atlanta, georgia on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

sound quality is average at best the volume switch is too high and its on the left side... here's a hint... most people are RIGHT HANDED!!!! too expensive! cuts off constantly while running cuts off while biking when you travel over a bump the unboxing is more satisfying than the product should have just flushed the money down the toilet!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is not worth the money

By jayvillegas83 from dallas texas on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked fine for a few months then suddenly stopped working. Wont charge or come on at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

has some huge bugs

By Brad the reviewer from Ripon, CA, USA on 04/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I own the power beats 1st version and thought the powerboats 2 wireless would be great with no long bulky cord but the right ear will not stay in sow when I run you are constantly shoving it back in. And when I play basketball it is the same way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When it's work is ok

By Luchino from Imperia IM, Italy on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this headphone a couple of months ago. After two weeks the bluetooth stopped to work. So they replace and after another month the new one stop again. It not switch on again. So sweet proof i don't think so! At all!!!!! If you are planning to use it during your workout forgive it!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Worth the Money Heres Is Why

By crivrex from Puerto Rico on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

No option noise cancelation. poor technology srry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

is very fantastic

By uva01 from Mexico City, Federal District, Mexico on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Is very fantastic you can not stop listening beats is the best in audio


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as products usually linked with apple

By -agm from Mumbai on 04/07/2015

Hi Have had to change my powerbeats wireless twice already within 4 months. The first didn't connect smoothly and in the second the volume rocker lid cover fell off. With the third pair in use now it's been 4 months of smooth sailing with a battery life of no more than 4 hours ( it doesn't last me a full marathon run ) and just last week the earphones stopped charging. No matter how long I charged it Even after swapping chargers, they didn't work. Not as great as would expect from products likked with apple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great investment

By DanielC280 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 04/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my Beats Pros over three years ago, and after all this time, they still work beautifully. Everyone should own a pair of these headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sound, but........

By Ewe359 from Houston,TX on 04/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Finally decided to buy this product a little while back. I was in awe with the lightweight and sound quality. Now my only issue is with the control button to answer calls. After a short while the button stopped working. Really wish Beats would make there products a bit more durable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great design horrible product life

By Not impressed from Portland, OR, USA on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

BUMMED. I bought these and loved them for about a month. I wore them to workout in and to answer the phone in the car. Amazing. The battery life was decent (not great considering that they are so pricey) but from all the wireless headphones I could find these seemed to have the best written battery life. Then suddenly one day... they just up and quit. Won't take a charge. Can't reset them or nothing. I tried all the troubleshooting, Beats Updater you name it. Nothing. They aren't even good for paperweights now. BOO. Save your money. - not impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Headphones

By DJ FatDog from Mexico on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Dj Headphones as well casual listening headphones


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fluffing amazing!!!!

By CorporalDoge from Undisclosed on 03/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best set of headphones I have ever owned. My other set was a Beyerdynamic. And let me tell you, these flappers beat that so good. THAT BASS! Exceptional audio quality Yesh


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is not worth buying!!

By Cristiano from Hong Kong on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This brand holds a great fame in audio appliances area. So, I bought PowerBeats2 Wireless and this is the first time I tried Beats! However, it surprisingly greatly disappointed me. First of all, I pay most of my attention to the performance of subwoofer in the earphone, but it is startlingly mediocre. Secondly, when I used it to play music game, I noticed its defects over transmission and connection between the earphones and connected device. The beat and rhythm coming from the earphones do not match those showing in the game. I become furious about the performance of the earphones. How come this poor product selling in such a high price? !Unbelievable! Although the clarity and quality of sound is quite admirable, especially the high pitch area. But, its highlights do not cover up the blemishes! If I may, I will return this product and change to other brand! After it is ruined, I will never ever try Beats anymore!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have been through 3 pair since the holidays. Worst "athletic" product ever.

By Disappointed73 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was very excited when these earphones were released for many reason: wireless, no cords to deal with, great sound, sweat resistant. Each pair only lasted about 3 to 4 workouts before they just stopped working. Would not even charge. Resetting did not help. I'm amazed Beats did not do a better job of quality controlling these things. A truly sad and disappointing product for the workout enthusiast who relies on music to get them through.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cuts in and out

By Shana12345 from Undisclosed on 03/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good sound. Definitely makes a workout easier. Lightweight. Basically, everything the product said stays true. But there is one BIG problem that I get really annoyed with. Sometimes it works just fine when I am across the room, but other times it continuously cuts in and out. I am only 5'3" and when I have my cell phone in my pocket or in my hand while walking or running, it cuts out bad. It works fine when I bring it up to my chest but that gets inconvenient and no one wants to do that. Worked perfectly when I first bought it but after only a little while it started to cut in and out quite often. Just something to think about for those of you who are interested in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By NITREM from Undisclosed on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent certainly are the best headphones the world for its sound and design


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST

By hollywood from San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

beats pro has some of the best sound quality of any over the ear headphones out there including the 1k plus prices!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible

By Pal from Undisclosed on 02/16/2015

Best headphones ever. And after 4 years of heavy use, they still sound incredible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beats has done it again.

By kayyo550 from Dallas, TX, USA on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The most amazing thing I have ever listened to. The price tag may scare you away but after listening to these bad boys I would buy another pair in a heartbeat.. except I will never have to. It truly sounds like the artist is performing right in front of you. If you are one of the people who has to have the best sound like myself, these are your only option as far as headphones go. Lets give Dr. Dre a hand because I am truly astounded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wear and Tear too soon

By DeviL from Malaysia on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sounds is amazing but the leather for this beats pro i guess is not genuine. It started to fades into pieces and it makes my haird dirty. Started on top of it and now even the ear cup leather started to fade into pieces which makes the whole headphone ugly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound cuts in and out

By Rambo302 from Colorado, USA on 01/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I give this a one star rating for one specific reason only! I use these when I travel or take walks the majority of the time. I always carry my phone (I-phone 5) in a standard clip on carrying case that sits on my right hip because I am a creature of habit as most of us are. The music continuously cuts in and out when I have it on my hip but if I transfer the phone to my hand or place it on my left hip, there is no problem. I can also walk around the house with my phone on the counter and the system works very well. The bluetooth signal comes from the left ear. Thoughts; when I have it on my right hip, the bluetooth signal is on my left ear and the signal gets lost and can not cut through my body or around it. If I place my phone on a counter and move 6 feet away and turn a circle, It has no problem. I only hope the quality of the bluetooth signal improves and some day I can try it again. Until then, I will have to find a pair with the wrap around the ear but the bluetooth signal on the right ear. The good: sound quality is awesome, comfort is awesome and the wrap around ear feature is great. Nothing bad to say other than the cutting in and out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overpriced

By Andy_Andy82 from Miami Beach, FL, USA on 01/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the PowerBeats2 at around christmas time, and I am surprised/SHOCKED at the number of POSITIVE reviews people have written. I personally, don't like them (maybe I am too detailed): *Cuts off/Interference for a second or two at anytime while a song is playing (constantly, to the point where it gets annoying) *The wireless distance needs major improvement. *Can't turn your neck 90 degrees all the way because the cord gets on your way. +Sound quality is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This earbud only deserves 3 stars

By A Person from Undisclosed on 01/11/2015

This earbud is not a earbud I'd recommend. Pros: Wireless Good, strong bass Good structure Cons: Painful earhooks Didn't stay in my ears Review: The Beats PowerBeats 2 Wireless is a good pair of earbuds but has some incredibly bad ones to, ones that should not be in earbuds. So I personally would not recommend these pair of very expensive earbud. Please, save your money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WARNING DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

By Charlesplk23 from Camden, NJ on 12/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a pair of these and they stopped working within a week, and not only that I returned them for a different pair and they started to cut out in the middle of the song, then I tried to get another pair and they stopped working the next day trust me you do not want to waste your money or your time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unable to power up just after 2 months.

By RoyL of SG from Singapore on 11/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Built to Endure they say... well, my new Powerbeats2 Wireless could not last 2 months or 20 runs. I can deal with the frequent cutoff of music (from my phone that's just strapped to my waist) or even the less than signature Beats sound compared to other wired models. But for the premium price paid for this set of earphones, it is simply disappointing that they failed so soon. And warranty replacement takes more than 2 weeks (I'm based in Singapore and still waiting). So unless you are looking for just a pretty looking pair to look good in the gym, I would not recommend these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save your money

By msmiles from Undisclosed on 11/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

"Sweat Resistant" is a good joke. Had these for 15 days and are already broke. Never made contact with anything but my ears. Save your money and buy something worth your money. Also if you're a runner these are not for you. I will not be purchasing any beats products in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving It

By Mugunthan from Colombo, Sri Lanka on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

loving every beat of it. it stays solid on the ear and the sound is just awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome sound, great fit.. BUT...

By jb666 from Boston, MA, USA on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've burned through a LOT of wireless earbuds over the past year... And these are, by far, the best sounding. My only "complaint" is that they don't fit snug inside your ear, letting a lot of the bass escape. I've seen others posting about this too. It would be nice to give a better variety of buds to chose from..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are great headohones!

By Dill14 from United states on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sound quality: unless you are a complete audiophile that has heard other expensive very high quality headphones, chances are you will love the sound of these headphones. They are clear loud and have awesome bass, however not too much were it drowns out highs or mids giving you a well rounded sound. If you only listen to more sophisticated music with little bass and more highs, then these probably are not your first choice but are still good for this purpose. Comfortability: they have large over ear styled and very cushioned ear cups. Same for the headband, it is very cushioned and wider so the weight of these headphones is distributed well. They are fairly tight and heavy so they can hurt after hours of staight listening. However you can get used to the feeling so you can use them for very long periods of time. If you usually dont listen for more than like an hour or so, then there is definitely no issues here. Durability: these headphones are made of metal and leather so they are very high quality and very durable. They are built to last and they will. Design/features: they are one of the best looking headphones on the market, having a cool and fashionabale look they are awesome. The design is great on everything! The ear cups rotate up so they are right under the headband, this way they are relatively compact and also give you the ability to flip up one ear cup while they are on so you can hear around you and your music. Eliminating the need th take them off. They also have dual jacks which is convenient and allows you to dazy chain. The cables are literally some of the best! It comes with one shorter cable for average listening and a longer one with a coil and this cord can twist when plugged in and then it is locked in so it wont be pulled out if it is pulled on some. These come with a pouch which looks great and protects them from stains and scratches but doesnt protect them from being crushed or dropped. I would have liked to see them come with a nicer actuall hard shell case like the one that comes with the mixrs. This is a minor down fall but is not a huge deal. You can get decent hard shell cases that they fit well in, i personally am looking into getting one for when they are in my backpack or duffle bag, then i know they are safe. Overall these are very nice and i wuality headohones that i really like and would recomend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic in ear music experience...

By ChristianL from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 11/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the powerbeats2 wireless earbuds for the gym but now I use them everywhere. At the gym, on the streets, in the office and at home I use these earbuds all the time. They sound terrific! They are lightweight and not intrusive. The charge lasts for around 7 hours +/- which is quite good. I highly recommend these earbuds for people on the move...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Audio out of sync while watching video, iPhone 6

By eTorres from OC, Ca on 10/21/2014

Great for running, lightweight. I love the sound. Disappointed that they can't be used to watch video, it drives me nut the 1-2 second audio lag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for audio, but don't watch videos using this bluetooth product.

By Louisville Gal from Louisville KY on 10/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these around the house and yard while doing chores, and enjoy both music and audiobooks. But when I try using them to watch movies on my iPad at work during lunch breaks, the audio/video is off. Sometimes they are a tad fast, sometimes a tad slow. But it is annoying when they don't match up when watching a video. I keep a pair of plug in headphones for watching movies now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a Great Wireless Headset has arrived.

By MarcHua from Houston, TX, USA on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was never a Beats fan, felt like it was just a fad, but I have been thru 5 headsets, Motorola S9, S9hd, S11hd, Plantronics Backbeat Go, and 903+. After trying the Powerbeat2, the others are no contest. The S11hd was the nicest, but not durable at all and I thought the sound was good, but now consider it mediocre compared to the Powerbeat2. This headset leaves nothing to be desired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These rock!

By Barb from Ann Arbor on 10/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these. They stay on thru tough workouts and the sound is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth it!

By SO1222 from Chicago on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After trying 5 different, less expensive ($60.00 - $125.00) brands of bluetooth ear buds, I have to admit I couldn't be happier with the powerbeats2. I tried to stay away from beats brand since I thought they were overly commercial, "everyone their brother has them", & are over priced. I'll admit they are overpriced but have met every requirement I searched for in Bluetooth earbuds from staying in my ears while running -don't slip, slide, move, or fall out.. ever, really comfortable. They were/are super easy to connect to the iPhone, easy to clean, excellent battery life, sound great & look pretty ok.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best earphones in the market!

By Tom CF from Mexico on 09/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you're looking for the most reliable sport's gear out there, then powerbeats2 wireless is by far your first and only choice! I've had my share trying only the top brands in the world going from $50USD to 300, looking for both comfort and stability for high-intensity sports. I never thought the journey would take over 10 years before finding such a transcendent product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Really Built To Endure

By H.I.T. from Gardena, CA, USA on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A Word of Caution!!! If you do high intensive cardio workout as running, cycling/spinning, or cross-fit then I would not recommend the Powerbeats2. After using it 7 times and dripping in sweat the RemoteTalkTM does not function. The product markets as being sweat and water resistant and not sweat/water proof. Even air drying the earphones out has shorted the circuit controls to the remote. The sound quality of Beats product are second to none in comparison to other earphone/headphones on the current market but the durability is questionable. I am willing to pay a premium for the great sound quality which is why I always consider buying the Beats brand. In the past I owned a Beats by DRE Studio headphone and multiple wired earphones (DiddyBeats + 2 Beat by DRE Tour) but the durability was always a question. I tried other brands and always find myself buying a pair headphones/earphones. Again if you are the type of person who drenches themselves in sweat then this product is not for you. Though it is ideal for the casual workouts and weight lifting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these Earphones

By PorkButt from Kerhonkson, NY, USA on 09/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are by far the best wireless headphones/bluetooth headset I have ever experienced. The sound quality is very high, the fit is perfect. They stay in place with movement and give you the option to drown out surrounding noise or keep it present. The call quality was outstanding and the mic picked up exactly what I was saying when using Siri,even though the mic is to the rear of the earlobe.They are very comfortable and easy to use with minimal effort, just set them up the way you like, and your good to go. The case is a handy little pouch that is a nice addition. The only hing I could suggest is to make the micro usb charger longer, and the price lower.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great But....

By powerbeats101 from Kingston, NY, USA on 09/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great the sound does not compare to the power beats 1. Also the battery could be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST FOR WORKOUTS

By Msakcoleman from Greenville, SC, USA on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got mine in today and LOVE THEM!!! They're comfortable (the extra earbuds help), they block out sound completely even on mid-volume, they're light weight (unlike all the other wireless beats that have been made), and excellent for fast paced workouts. I didn't have to worry about them falling out my ears while running or putting up shots(I play college basketball and volleyball). I can stay motivated with my favorite workout playlist, and not worry about stopping as much to adjust my earphones. I have honestly been waiting for beats to turn a set of earphones into wireless and finally they have done it. After having the Solo wireless beats (which I was unhappy with when it came workout with them) I needed a change. i know they are a bit pricey, but in the end.....you will thank me and yourself for investing in them. I recommend these earphones to anyone that enjoys music, whether your a hard core health freak (biking, weight lifter, basketball player, etc.) or just love quality sounding music while reading a good novel....these headphones are for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great bass

By Goalieboy30 from Eagan, MN, USA on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are the best headphones for all kinds of music. They have a great bass for such a small speaker. I also have the older studios and they have as much bass as they do. It is incredible that such a small speaker can produce such a large amount of bass. Whenever I get a new set of headphones I don't cheap out on the price and that is why I got these. I also love the wireless feature on them, now they won't get pulled out when I am working out or doing work outside.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect...Just needs a tune program

By Zi Zu from Denmark on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pretty much perfect, but i still miss something... 1. Needs a better protection for travelling and so on. 2. When using for iPhone, iPad and PC you need a tuning program to make the sound perfect (For bass, treble and dialog) Had to use MAXXAUDIO Master for the tuning. Beats by dr. dre should make their own version of a tuning program, both for iOS, Android and PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gotta Love 'em

By NoHaterTho from Greece on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Guys, I have to admit I am impressed! One of the very few wireless earbuds that 1. have a great battery life 2. are really comfy. gotta love em


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Headphones I've Ever Owned

By Mtash123 from Staten Island, NY, USA on 03/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Let me start off by saying, these aren't your cheapo headphones. These Beats Pro's are the real deal. The Aluminum Frame is nearly indestructible, the highs and lows are fantastic, and sit very comfortably on your head. My only recommendation is to acknowledge the fact that these headphones are hefty, and can put a strain on your head (you definitely feel the weight). Regardless, the pros absolutely outweigh the cons, and I would recommend these headphones to anyone who is prepared to spend this amount of money on headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is simple...best beats product ever. This headphones truly deliver quality sound

By Charlie567 from Miami, FL, USA on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This headphones truly deliver quality sound, are by far the most durable pair of headphones I've had CONS: Not that comfortable Heavy PROS: Professional sound Durability Earcups block the exterior sound Plus they're good looking


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best headphones I have every used

By BEATSforLIFE from Little Rock, AR on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones are so good and very well worth it, if you don't have beats i suggest you get some of these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful

By Cglafenhein from Knoxville, TN on 05/12/2012


Pros:

Comfortable, Sturdy

Cons:

No Highs, Muddy Bass, Limited Features, Wears Over Time, No Mids, Poor Quality Sound, Not Consistent

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'll start off on a good note for this. These headphones have absolutely indestructible built quality. The styling is fantastic and they are very comfortable. The sound however, completely unacceptable. I paid [$]for these and expected top notch professional quality and they did not deliver. The bass is muddy and not impressive, the mids are present but understated, and the highs lack the precision of higher quality headphones. These headphones are good for the dj who want to be seen and likes throwing their headphones around. For the serious listener these will not cut the bill. Not Recomended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So to glibber quiet frankly....

By CoolieZA from South Africa on 10/09/2011


Pros:

Dual Inputoutput Cable, Long Cable

Cons:

Bulky, Very Uncomfortable, Quiet Heavy

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really am amazed at the fuss about beatsbydre...my prior thoughts were "cool muffs, it's gotta be awesome!" Unboxing was fun and i hurriedly hooked it up...instantly thought "man it's freakin heavy!". The sound is great but nothing will elude the feeling of its discomfort! Took it with on a road trip, used the 'Dual Input/Output Cable Ports' feature and linked another set of phones and shared some clips of videos and music from my phone with my 11year niece, that was a cool feature!. I've been using it for a month now and want to get rid of it! - it's heavy so it's a fantastic way to strengthen your neck muscles and it also squeezes your ear from the tight fit that's required so it counters for the weight and stays on your head. Makes my head sore after about 15min of use. Very disappointed!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing quality

By BassHead from Santa Fe, NM on 06/17/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy To Setup, Best Quality, Quality Construction

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best pair of headphones you will ever buy that are under 1k Only con is the price which is fair for this quality of headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best headphones I've ever had

By benoit from france from Annecy, France on 06/09/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Just Great, Easy To Setup

Cons:

Quiet Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones are really great. I've just bought them and all I can say is that the sound quality is amazing. All the good things other people said about the quality is just true. Just try them and you'll hear by yourself. The bass are so deep, so vibrating, this the first time I've had such great headphones. Even if the price is really high, you won't regret your choice. Sometime you hear some far low noise coming and you think that someone must be knocking at the door, or someone outside making some noise... but no, it's not, it's simply the music you're listening to... it's just that you've never heard it this way before!! And I can tell you that some of the songs I'm talking about are the kind of songs I've been listening al the time and forever... Just one last thing... be sure that you'll enjoy them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved