Home » Audio » Headsets/earsets » 9000003201 » 24 Reviews

Monster Cable 9000003201 Beats By Dr Dre Mixr White Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

63% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Really high sound quality

By KrypticSlayer69 from Frenchville, ME, USA on 09/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Great bass, Comfy, Easy set up, Low power comsuption, Tough, Nice hard case to protect them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By Tayler from Florida, USA on 08/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wore these maybe 30 times, and the leather that surrods your ear is ripping up like a old sofa. Im extremely unhappy with these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Great

By savvy99 from Washington, DC, USA on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can easily say that these headphones are really really nice. I'm the kind of person who does a TON of research before buying things and I came down to these when I was looking for headphones to buy. I wasn't sure on which ones to get but in the end I picked these. Although sometimes they get a little bit tiresome to wear they are still pretty comfortable. The only catch with these headphones is that you are not really able to wear earrings while wearing the headphones because the back gets pushed into the space behind your ear. The sound is really good and clear. The only weird thing that happened to me is that a couple days after I purchased these headphones I saw that there was chipping occurring in the area where one section of the headphone spins to close and become smaller. Other than that I am really happy with the color of the headphones and it looks exactly like the picture online. I wear these while jogging and they stay on my head easily and make it easier to jog because I don't have to constantly fidget with them to get them on my head. All in all I am really happy and would definitely recommend these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Http.dannyy from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was impressed on the design. I bought it but it was kind of tight and it hurts and leaves your ears red. The inside or the cup of the headphones has a thin layer of some material and me being the idiot i am i pressed it and now when i move the cup it makes a weird sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound and its style

By Jordan from Boca Raton Flordia on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best Head phones Ever!!!!! It is worth the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not durable

By Sound warrior from Columbus, ohio on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you wear glasses or have small ears they are painful. Mine after a month with no scratches or drops the left ears volume is really low


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

suggestions

By charlie713 from Saint Louis, MO, USA on 04/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my mixrs and have used them every day for over a year. The sound is amazing and you can hear every note perfectly. Recently my left cup has been noticeably softer than my right. It is very annoying and was wondering what I should do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Headphones

By nike613 from Hempstead, NY, USA on 04/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really happy about my purchase and I would recommend these headphones. I love the sound quality and they are extremely comfortable. If you are thinking about getting new headphones, these are the ones you should buy. I love my Mixr and I'm happy that it came on time. I love my Beats!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Painful to wear

By nealie68 from Boston, MA on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These are the most uncomfortable headphones I have ever owned. I can only stand keeping them on my head for a song or two and that is by tolerating the pain that they cause. It doesn't matter that you can adjust them and flip the speakers every which way as no matter how you wear them they are just way to uncomfortable. I should have returned them. I wish I bought the Studio headphones instead. The sound is great and they seem to be rugged enough, but that doesn't matter as I rarely wear them and they are just gathering dust. Too uncomfortable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POORLY DESIGNED & UNCOMFORTABLE

By A PAINFUL INVESTMENT from South Lancaster, MA, USA on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

GREAT SOUND. GREAT LOOKS, POOR DESIGN IN THE HEADBAND OR CUP PLACEMENT AS THESE HURT YOUR EARS AFTER A SHORT TIME OF USE. THERE SEEMS TO BE NO SWEET SPOT YOU CAN PLACE THEM FOR COMFORT. I AM A SMALL PERSON, UNCOMFORTABLE AFTER A COUPLE OF SONGS. MY WIFE IS SMALL, ALSO UNCOMFORTABLE TO HER AS WELL. I READ MANY REVIEWS OF THESE MIX'R HEADPHONES ON STORE SITES AND THESE MIXR'S SEEM TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM FOR LOTS OF PEOPLE. I AM NOW TRYING THE SOLO 2'S. LETS HOPE THEY ARE COMFORTABLE BECAUSE GOOD LOOKS AND PRETTY COLORS ARE WORTHLESS IF YOU CAN'T WEAR THEM IN COMFORT. APPLE'S INVOLVEMENT HAS BROUGHT BEAUTIFUL DESIGN TO THE CASES AS WELL AS HEADPHONES.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolute Garbage

By kalebisrael from Medford, OR, USA on 02/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have had these for about two weeks or so. Barely wore them because they are so uncomfortable. Even my 12 year old brother finds them too tight. I was applying light pressure to the band to see if they would be able to be stretched to fit. The cheap plastic broke like a toothpick. Now they might as well go in the garbage because they are even more uncomftable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best pair of beats yet

By cericw from OKLAHOMA on 02/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned the Tour beats, Power beats, the Studios and the Pros. Now I own the Mixrs and I must say that they are the best sounding beats in my experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They're good but I had problems.

By Jk71 from New Hampshire, USA on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got my mixrs about 2 years ago. I love them good sound and bass, but the durability isn't the best. One day I was using them. Then my mom asked me something I didn't hear so I said what still didn't hear her, so I took them off kind of quick. Then the plastic top snapped. So I had to duck tape them. And I can only hear out of one cup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome but.....

By peachfuzz from Kansas, USA on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound is great and they look stunning, however, I found them to be very uncomfortable. After 15 minutes of use they would start making my ears ache. As far as sound goes they are flawless, give me some extra padding then you will have my five star review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is one reason I don't like Beats

By Danpyre from Earth, Milky Way on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

OK, first thing: this is literally the worst headphone page I have EVER seen. This page tells me that the Mixrs are loud, stylish, and durable... that's it. The two most important elements for a headphone are sound and comfort, then you can work on the specs. If you don't mention the first two, you are setting yourself up for failure. You are pretty lucky that you're company is constantly advertised to the weak-minded, because the would not fly for any other company. Also, these aren't even as loud as they claim to be. Any portable headphones has an impedance of 32 Ohm's or lower. To my ears, the Seinheiser Momentums sound better, and can get louder. While I will agree that they are stylish and durable, you can get better. These headphones honestly sound dull and lifeless to me. In conclusion: If you like what the Mixrs (or any Beats product) has to offer, try some of V-Moda's products instead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a horrible investment

By bankai23 from Grand Prairie, TX, USA on 10/01/2013

I do a lot of sports and have always been a fan of the beats series. I've had the solos and solo hd's which both served me well. I bought my first beats mixr and I must say, it sounded beautiful (I listen mostly to hip-hop/rap) only to break in about 8 months. I decided to get another pair about 4 months ago(about two weeks after my first one broke) and they just broke in the exact spot as my first one. I'm so disappointed that i wasted so much money on this model. DONT BUY THIS MODEL!!!! They break easily. it happened to two of my friends also(mind you the same spot). It's like a perfect straight line, looks like it was glued or something( bought from best buy too). Anyways i'll probably upgrade to the new studios(i'm addicted lol), but I just wanted to save people from wasting money like i did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great pair of headphones

By ClaytonKC13 from Kansas, USA on 08/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones have great sound. The highs are excellent and they have great deep bass. The Mixrs are probably the best sounding beats besides the pros. They are a little tight, but after a few days you get used to it and hardly notice the tightness. The build quality is very high. These are the most durable headphones that I have owned. They are also very stylish and i have received a ton of compliments while wearing these headphones. Both the cables are very high quality as all beats cables are. The case is very nice. It is a hardshell case that has a pocket inside for cables and other accessories. They dont leak very much when on your head. Plus they have the dual input jacks which is great. The white version will not get as dirty as some of the other white beats due to the great material used on the headband. Overall these are one of the best headphones I own and I pick them over the executives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ideal for everyday life

By beatsrock247 from Lufkin, TX, USA on 07/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones are amazing. they are so easy to store in the case, they are amazingly comfortable and stay on your head (for small headed people). I use them in car, sitting at home, walking around. its easy to say that these headphones wont do you wrong at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really bad headphones

By 20samsa from new york ny on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought these headphones a couple of weeks ago and the ear cups were rock hard, they hurt my ears after 10 minutes, do not buy these unless you want sore ears.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST HEADPHONE TO EVER PUMP A BEAT IN THE HISTORY OF MUSIC

By TheDecoder from Undisclosed on 03/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These headphones are truly amazing. They put every other headphone ever made to absolute shame. i like to listen to hip hop/rap and because of that i was looking for a headphone that had to both, look excellent and a headphone that could drop a bass deeper than the pacific ocean. These headphones did not fall short of that. the very first song that i listened to was "A Milli" by Lil Wayne. and, the bass sounded like there was a large heart, beating next to both of my ears. also, i was trying to find a headphone that would leak as little as possible. and, at full blast these headphones sounded like a whisper on the outside according to my friends. quite enough that they couldn't even hear the lyrics. just the amazing bass. they are also very very light weight. and, after a week or two when they're finally broken in, they feel like clouds on your head. and the reason why i said after they're broken in, is because, like any headphone. they can be a little tight on your ears at first. so, everyone who has written reviews about them being tight obviously didn't break them in good enough. on the inside of the headband, they have plush, rubbery stuff that lightly grips your hair so they don't slide off while you're jamming to that awesome bass. these are also the most durable pair of headphones ive ever owned. ive broken several pairs of other headphones while doing tricks while snowboarding, including solo HD's and studio's. my Mixr's have even fallen off my head because i wiped out and didn't even break!!!! they still sound like they did the day i took them out of the box!!! and, just to top it all off, i get tons of complements on how cool the design of these headphones. so, all in all. these headphones and hands down the best pair of headphones ive ever used and i HIGHLY RECOMMEND them to anyone who is considering buying a pair of headphones. hope this helped. WELL WORTH THE MONEY. SO IF YOU'RE DEBATING ON WHETHER OR NOT TO BUY THEM...... DO IT!!!!!!!! BUY THEM RIGHT NOW!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome headphones!...(just break them in...)

By djfabe from Haskell, Wanaque, NJ 07420, USA on 02/08/2013

I recently purchaed a pair in white. First off, I am a dj and these headphones grab a lot of attention. They have very nice sound...just the right amount of bass and mids. (my Studios do have more bass though...) The number one complaint that I read prior to purchasing these Mixrs is the comfort. Yes, these headphones are tight right out of the box. I highly recommend "stretching them out" for a few hours overnight. You will feel a major difference and they do become comfortable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'll be returning them

By Disappointed from Northeast, Ohio on 04/17/2012


Pros:

Clear Sound

Cons:

Uncomfortable, Pricey / Poor Value

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These are the most uncomfortable headphones I have ever worn. The pressure they exert on your head when wearing them has given me a headache each time I put them on. Very disappointed, spent over two hundred and fifty dollars to get a headache. I've owned this set for 1 week and I'll be returning them before the end of two


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are the best beats available!

By Project Cub3d from San Jose, CA on 02/05/2012


Pros:

Sound Quality, Quality Construction, Great Look

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are the perfect headphones for DJ's. I am a DJ, and these headphones can get very loud without losing any quality at all. They do get uncomfortable after a while but that is only because they need to stay on your head when you use the rotating earcup feature. Overall these are the best headphones I've ever owned and a great combination of the portability of the solo's, build quality from the pro's, and sound quality (and even great noise cancellation although not powered) of the studios.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you combined the Pros + Solos...

By Jeremy from London, England on 01/14/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality Audio, Quality Construction, Control Talk, Low Power Consumption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An amazing upgrade from my studios. I've had the studios for 2 years and wanted something new, been looking at the pros for a while but price tag was always a turn off. But these babies are perfect and are extremely sleek. The Sound is more crisp than the Studios, however the studios are more bass heavy, depends on what you like really. The construction is amazing. Built mostly out of a more reinforced plastic compared to the studios and solos, and the ear cups are a lovely matte black aluminum which swivel 360 degrees. The only con i can find is if you wear glasses, the tight fit of the headphones may make your ears sore as they push against your glasses. Ultimately, they're a good price compared to all the other beats, sound is on par with the studios (I think its much more crisp), and they're very comfortable if placed on your ears properly as they are 'on ear' headphones in fact sometimes I don't even notice they're on my head they're so light and comfortable. They also come with two cables, Control talk cable, and a studio cable which is longer and has a huge audio jack for studio equipment, which can be removed to be used with your mp3 player or phone (just like the pros). An excellent buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved