Home » MPHTS3600MKII » 11 Reviews

Monster Cable Mphts3600mkii Monster Power 3600 Mkii 10-outlet, Stage 3 Home Theater Reference Powercenter Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Professional (3), Tech Savvy (4), Technically Challenged (3)

Pros:

Great Protection (10), Good Cord Length (10), Good Warranty (5), Durable Construction (10), Compact Size (3)

Best Uses:

Tv's (9), Computers (3), Audio Equipment (8), High-end Equipment (9)

Cons:

None (4)

Primary use:

Personal (13)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again

By Joe the Plumber Verified Purchaser from Madison, WI on 11/26/2008


Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Durable Construction, Great Protection, Good Cord Length, Good Warranty

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Tv's

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use product for high-def TV. Appears to be well-made. Plenty of outlets. Easy to use. Great price at Beach Audio; about what I would have paid for a Monster Power power strip at Circuit City or Best Buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Less than half the price of Box Stores

By Wireman Bill Verified Purchaser from St Louis, MO on 11/22/2008


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Stage 3 Filtering, Good Cord Length, Great Protection, Good Warranty, Compact Size, Durable Construction

Best Uses:

Audio Equipment, High-end Equipment, Tv's

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have connected a Satelite Receiver, A/V Receiver, 12" Sub Woofer and a Blue Ray Player for an incredible movie theater experience. I noticed that the True HD surround sound is better than when it was connected via just a "surge protector". The audio spectrum sounds more detailed. The Powercenter seems like a very inexpensive way to protect about $6000 I have invested in audio and video equipment from transient voltage spikes and misses associated with any shared utility source.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product at a great price

By Canadian Duffer from Montreal QC on 11/11/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Great Protection, Durable Construction, Good Cord Length

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far - so good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Non-expert opinion.

By afterburner101 Verified Purchaser from Minneapolis, MN on 10/28/2008


Cons:

Bright Indicator Lights

Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Great Protection, Durable Construction, Good Cord Length, Amazing Price

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Audio Equipment, Tv's

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't claim to be anything close to an expert or a technofile, but the Monster 3600 is one of the best purchases i ever made. My house is old, so the wiring isn't the best... LOTS of outlets on one circuit. It was not uncommon for me to get wavy lines on my old television when anything else in the house was running. I hooked up the Monster 3600 and my wavy lines were gone. I bought this particular model because it offered ten outlets, and i was tired of swapping things out on the old 5 outlet power strip. I currently have the following plugged into this unit (i upgraded Televisions recently): 42" Plasma, satellite box/DVR, bluray player, vcr/dvd writer combo, surround sound receiver, sirius satellite base, powered OTA antenna,and an external harddrive. I can run as many of these as i need to at once, and only use one outlet on my wall. This unit also allows me to run my coaxial cable, and telephone line through it so my equipment is protected from power spikes, and lighting damage through the cable, or through the phone line. Set up is literally as easy as plugging stuff in. The only 'con' i have is that there is a very bright blue light on the unit that is on all the time. You can dim the output window (shows the voltage used), but the indicator lights stay on. I guess the upside is i don't need a night light in that room anymore... but it would be nice if i could dim those lights. Two of the outlets on this unit are "switched" which means you can turn the power off to these items from the Monster 3600. I plugged my surround sound reciever into one of these items because even when it was in standby mode it got really warm... so now when i'm not using it, i power-off the switched outlets and it doesn't use any power at all. I feel that this was a terrific investment to protect my gear, and made plugging it all in very convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product for Great Protection

By Joe Verified Purchaser from Anaheim, CA on 06/22/2008


Cons:

No Cons

Describe Yourself:

Tech Wanna Be

Pros:

Durable Construction, Great Price, Good Cord Length

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Tv's, Audio Equipment, Computers

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect product for surge protection with mulitiple electronics. Sets up quickly and a great way to monitor incoming voltage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied with this product

By Mister PC Verified Purchaser from New Bedford, MA on 06/19/2008


Cons:

Bulky Size

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Good Cord Length, Durable Construction, Great Protection

Best Uses:

Tv's, High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this product for a few weeks and it performs as described. Great protection for high end audio and video


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW !

By MRODEE Verified Purchaser from Manchester NH on 06/03/2008


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Good Cord Length, Great Protection, Good Warranty, Durable Construction

Best Uses:

Tv's, High-end Equipment, Audio Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my Monster power MPHT3600MKll for my plasma tv and blue ray DVD and Onkyo Reciever. I wanted the best protection I could get. This is just what I needed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy again

By Bob Verified Purchaser from Lake Mary, Fl. on 05/18/2008


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Great Protection, Durable Construction, Good Cord Length

Best Uses:

Tv's, Audio Equipment, High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up. Ordered late Thursday, shipped Friday and I had it Wednesday. Not only was it a great price but everything was as Beach Audio said. Will buy more products from them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommended!

By Eric D Verified Purchaser from Saint Petersburg, FL on 04/30/2008


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Great Protection

Best Uses:

Audio Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price. [...] Good communication. No complaints. Would definitely buy from again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best investment ever made...

By ThelmaRph Verified Purchaser from San Antonio, Texas on 02/10/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Perfect Fit, Great Protection, Good Cord Length, Good Warranty, Durable Construction, Compact Size

Best Uses:

Tv's, Computers, Audio Equipment, High-end Equipment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our fourth Monster Power Box... Nothing better out there in any market. Best protection you can have at home...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best on the market... rest eazy...

By Dr. Andy Verified Purchaser from San Antonio, Texas on 02/09/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Durable Construction, Good Cord Length, Great Performance Outsta, Compact Size, Great Protection, Good Warranty

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Audio Equipment, Tv's, Computers

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Monster Cable... why use anything else when you already use the best there is...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved