Home » SD7501 » 8 Reviews

Motorola Sd7501 5.8ghz Accessory Handset Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Nice Features (6), Good Sound (8), Big Range (3), Comfortable Handset (4), Durable (4), Compact Design (3), Easy To Set Up (4), Strong Signal (4)

Best Uses:

Home (4), Outdoors (4), Smaller Spaces (3), Everyday Use (4)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (4)

Primary use:

Personal (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Phone with a big BANG for the Mon

By Rich Verified Purchaser from Grand Junction, CO on 07/30/2008


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Comfortable Handset, Compact Design, Big Range, Easy To Set Up, Durable, Strong Signal, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Large Buildings, Outdoors, Smaller Spaces, Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Already had the base phone and another expnsion unit. This new one just compliments what I already have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great addition to my home phone system

By Guth Verified Purchaser from Olathe, KS on 07/25/2008


Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Good Sound, Comfortable Handset

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already had the base and just wanted to add more phones to different areas of the house. The paging system works great also when you need to talk to someone else in the house. My wife threw one of phones in a PMS rage and the display cracked. I was going to buy just one phone to replace it, but when I saw how cheap they where, I settled on three.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good for the money.

By Bzam Verified Purchaser from Rochester, MI on 06/27/2008


Cons:

Looses Blue Tooth Signal, Not Good For Cell Phn, Tmdt Re-entry On Pwrout

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Pros:

Comfortable Handset, Very Good For Voip, Easy To Set Up, Good Sound, Nice Features, Compact Design

Best Uses:

Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Being able to answer cell phone calls was a very attractive feature; however, I found that no matter where I placed the base station, I would often loose the Blue Tooth signal and loose the call. This happened so often that I no longer use the phone for cell calls. It works fine for landline or VOIP. I would recommend if not using for cell calls. Another brand with this feature is Panasonic, but since I made the investment in Motorola and haven't tried the Panasonic I don't know if they do better with the Blue Tooth signal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

added 3 units to my base+1 system

By The Gordon Factor Verified Purchaser from El Sobrante, CA on 08/27/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented, Quality Oriented

Pros:

Comfortable Handset, Nice Features, Durable, Compact Design, Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Smaller Spaces, Everyday Use

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

used around the house and workshop. one phone base with 4 separate stations. Upstairs, Downstairs, Office, workshop, and of course the kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By r-sale Verified Purchaser from boston MA on 06/06/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional, Practical

Pros:

Nice Features, Strong Signal, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Home, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again

By Bajan Queen Verified Purchaser from North Lauderdale, FL on 05/04/2007


Cons:

Cid Backlight

Pros:

Nice Features, Good Sound, Big Range, Comfortable Headset

Best Uses:

Home, Parents W Teens

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After buying several different cordless phones that failed to meet all my needs, I finally found one that satisfies. I no longer have to sacrifice one feature for another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent system overall

By MikeC Verified Purchaser from Boston on 04/13/2007


Cons:

Limited Range

Pros:

Durable, Good Sound, Nice Features

Best Uses:

Home, Smaller Spaces

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, Mot seems to have got this one right. The system architecture and feature integration is robust, flexible and intuitive. It's clearly built very well, and ergonomically targeted to today's cell-phone savvy user. Voice quality is excellent. IMHO, best features (of the whole system) include: 1. Battery back-up to keep the base station up for a while when the power goes out 2. Expandable to many handsets 3. Handset to handset paging capability Things I'm not so keen on: 1. Range: appears to be much less than the 900MHz phone it replaced! (though could be an RF power limit issue in 5.8GHz band - not sure) 2. Answering unit speaking command interface is a bit, well, odd!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great piece of equipment!

By Stacey the Biker Verified Purchaser from Woodbridge, Virginia on 04/11/2007


Pros:

Comfortable Headset, Durable, Good Sound, Nice Features, Big Range, Strong Signal

Best Uses:

Home, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great piece of equipment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved