Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Coffee Makers » FTX41NP » 20 Reviews

Mr. Coffee FTX41 Brewer - 12 Cup(s) - Black, Brushed Chrome, Stainless Steel Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

45% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Terrible Product!

By suek from Hornell, NY, United States on 09/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We purchased this for our small office about a 6 weeks ago. Worked fine for a few weeks. Now the unit only brews about a 1/2 cup of coffee then stops and starts beeping like it's all brewed, but it continues to gurgle and be hot. The unit gets so hot that one of our employees actually burned herself on the steam when she opened the top to check on it! Also, the decanter leaks terribly, no matter how slowly you pour it. Very disappointed in product. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased 11/27/11.......Don't waste your money

By coffeemonster from Wayland, Mi on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Within the first year, we had a coffee disaster when the little plastic piece that keeps the coffee going into the carafe broke and we had a stream of coffee in the kitchen when the filter basket overflowed while on timed brew. The unit was replaced by the manufacturer. Now, less than 3 years later, all of the programmable features suddenly quit working...no clock, no warning, no reset, no nothing. If you are willing to fork out $ 39.99 for a coffeemaker avery 2 or 3 years, then buy this one. We will be buying something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

had one before this that lasted years this failed

By abrg from Illinois, United States on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

failed in only a few months my old one this replaced lasted tears and still actually works just does nor heat it as hot as I wanted it to


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible and smells bad!

By Maria from Orlando, FL, United States on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First I liked it until I cleaned it and notice black mildew floating in the water! Smell does not go away and not easy to clean!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Coffee Maker...Modern and Functional

By JAMartin66 from Seabeck, WA, United States on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Already had one at the house, and when my wife's work coffee pot died, I was grateful that this model had not yet been retired, as it brews delicious coffee. The machine is modern, easy to use, and more importantly easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not last!!!

By Laukat from Nashville, TN, United States on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Coffee maker stopped working. Is not even 2 years old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes great coffee

By makm from Alameda, CA, United States on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a family of coffee drinkers and are very pleased with this coffee maker - I bought mine at Costco and liked it so much that I bought a second one for my mom through the Mr. Coffee website. I like to be able to select the brew strength - it takes less coffee to brew a pot - and the delay start and auto-shut off are nice features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By Gnone2 from Ohio, United States on 12/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Broke after a few short months of use. Warranty isn't worth the ink it's written on. I will NEVER buy another "MR. Coffee" coffee maker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The feature functions sold me

By Anonymous from Oregon, United States on 12/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Several years ago, Mr. Coffee came out with a coffee maker with same functions as this model. When it came to replacing the older model, I could not find a similar model until I found this model for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Same problem here - stopped brewing, does not heat

By Ceecee from Eagle River, Alaska on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've had this model coffee maker for only a couple of years and it has stopped brewing. Tried the light smacking and shaking options to possibly loosen up clogged parts or float but no success. It wouldn't be worth sending it for repair, overall for me it wasn't worth the money spent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

20+ years!

By SimplyMe from Wisconsin on 10/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this coffee maker shortly after my wedding and it STILL makes great coffee! I was married in1989! After daily usage it is only now starting to leak a little so I am delighted to see that the same model is made. This has been my all-time favorite, dependable coffee maker and I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Coffee, except it fails after 4 months

By Flyhooker2 from Bellingham, WA, United States on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd Mr Coffee of the same model, and both machines failed in the same manner. After a few short months the machine would stop brewing after 2 or 3 cups. It appears the inlet line to the water heater plugs off and only allow a small amount of water through. After a couple of cups, it stops brewing. If I smack it hard with my fist, I can get it to brew another cup, but then is stops again until I give it another smack. I'm tired of smacking it in the side. I'm changing brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still brewing after 14 months

By mrsatry from Montana, United States on 09/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this maker over a year ago because I like my coffee ready when i get up. Makes a great pot of coffee & keeps it hot for 2 hours before shutting off. Have to make sure the timer is correct for am or pm. The heating plate can also be adjusted depending on how hot you like your coffee. Has been very dependable with not problems. I have used Mr. Coffee makers for some 20 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Every feature you could want

By jumon from San Antonio, TX, United States on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This coffee maker is great. The clock is easy to set, the time to brew is easy to set, the brew speed is super easy to change/set. The only minor issue I have with the maker is that the pot does not easily empty out the water when filling the coffee maker. I think the lid could use a little improvement. Other than that, I love it!! I've had many coffee makers and this one is perfect in almost every respect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By KK1298 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It quit working after two weeks. Returned it and got the same kind thinking this one was just bad. Same thing happened, it quit after two weeks.We even tried using it in different outlets. Very disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product EXCEPT:

By Roseanne from Florida, United States on 09/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this coffeemaker and it's many wonderful features EXCEPT the lid falls off of the decanter just like the cheaper models. I have had this happen with other Mr. Coffee products with a removable lid, but they were less expensive. Please Sunbeam, make a decanter that the lid stays on. It is so inconvenient to have the lid drop off when one pours a cup of coffee! The products with a lid that is not removable is preferable although less convenient to load into the dishwasher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Warmer does not shut off - glass carafe cooks

By donotbuy from California, United States on 08/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

An energy waster. Runs even when the off button is off. mildew forms inside, hard to keep clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Coffee Maker

By SunnyAbby from Suffern, NY, United States on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this at Costco and we love it. We have used it daily for two weeks with no problems. Love the coffee, strong and hot. We brew 12 cups daily- yes!- and put the extra in a thermos. (not a thermal carafe which allows the heat to escape thru the top. we also pre-heat the thermos with boiling water before adding the coffee.) Yes we take our coffee seriously and always grind fresh before brewing. We use filtered water and then also use the included filters. Very Happy. and love the price. We were anxious because it didn't have a European name, but no regrets at all. Also, clean design looks great on our gray granite counter and gray cabinets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great coffee maker

By Mrscoffee from Burleson, Texas, United States on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received this coffee maker as a wedding gift 5 years ago and it still brewers like it did when we first opened the box. Love the cleaning feature" it's easy and effective. My favorite feature is the temperature control!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes horrible tasting coffee

By Tinkerbell from Newark, OH on 05/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this coffee maker I tried it for a week I followed instructions on how to clean prior to brewing but nothing I tried made the coffee taste good. Finally I just returned it to the store. I would not recommend this coffeemaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved