Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Coffee Filters » GTF2NP » 19 Reviews

Jarden GTF2-1 Gold Tone Coffee Filter Basket - Black, Gold Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not what's pictured

By Bobo from Nashville, TN, United States on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We wanted to replace our 20 year old filter that looked just like the picture. What we were sent was a generic filter with a solid bottom that was smashed. They replaced this with an intact one shipped in a box but it is still not what is pictured on the website. The generic one is very difficult to clean and leaks a lot of grounds into the pot. They need to at least display the actual picture but the best would be a return to the excellent product they sold 20 years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quick response from 800 customer service number

By GOM9 from Tampa, FL, United States on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

right parts, right price, right time, what else cud I ask for?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Tom Carter from Roseburg, Oregon on 07/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A long time back, Buick automobile coined an advertisement most appropriate for the Gold Tone Filter. "When a better filter - (automobile) is built, Mr. Coffee (Buick) will buid it."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Truly Braindead Design

By Nut4Wine from Undisclosed on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A nonporous bottom means this basket is incapable of brewing more an 10 cups of coffee. If you put in enough grounds for 12 cups, you end up with a mess because the basket cannot drain fast enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SIMPLE BUT MAKES GREAT POT OF COFFEE

By LYONAN from Boynton Beach, FL, United States on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE HAD THIS COFFEE MAKES FOR ABOUT 6 WEEKS...NOT ALOT OF BELLS & WHISTLES WHICH I WANTED AND IT MAKES A GREAT CIP OF COFFEE. I PURCHASED SEPERATELY ON LINE THE PERMANENT FILTER AND THAT IS GREAT IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO DEAL WITH PAPER FILTERS. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AN EASY 1-2-3 COFFEE MAKER THAT CREATES A VERY GOOD POT6 OF COFFEE THIS IS THE ONE TO BUY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gold Tone Permanent Filter

By Judy2 from Westminster, CA on 05/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I decided to get a extra one because I have used this same product for years; along with the Lift and clean Filter Basket. The Gold Tone Permanent Filter makes it easy to lift out the used ground and dispose of the grounds!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Filter Review

By the bop from Oxford, NC, United States on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The filter serves its purpose. The filter handle was tight and it broke when I was trying to straighten it out. I use it without a handle. This the first Mr. Coffee, coffee maker, I have owned. I am very pleased with the design and operation. It works better than more expensive units I have owned. I would give the coffee maker 4.5 - 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By Wolf from Texas on 03/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had wanted a filter that also filtered on the bottom, your pictures do not show this. I already had one that didn't and am now using paper filters again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grounds in my coffee

By Rob66 from Knoxville, TN, United States on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I tried this filter several times. Each time I had grounds that had overflowed into the water filter disc, coffee pot and into my cup. I'm going back to paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By just me from Sidney, MT on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had one with our old Mr Coffee and discarded it with the the old one by mistake. Had to get a new one after getting the new Mr Coffee. Love it. No looking for or buying filters any more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Environmentally Friendly

By Lynneee from Cincinnati, OH, United States on 02/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a programmable coffee maker for Christmas and asked for the permanent filter with it. It is one small thing I can do to reduce my use of disposable products (i.e. paper filters). My only complaint is it does not release the coffee grinds easily before washing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Forever filters

By Emma52 from Fairfield, OH, United States on 02/07/2015

You don't have to worry about running out of filters


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lomng lasting easy to clean

By insightfulheart from Pelkie, MI, United States on 02/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this item almost a year ago to save on waste. I brew coffee all day long and it has really stood up to the test, easy to clean, still works well and in my opinion brews a better pot of coffee than paper filters. #MrCoffeeContest


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Permanent Filter

By Hiurst007 from Plainfield, IN, United States on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the filter will save money by not buying filter great idea thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gold filter

By gerald from Kansas City, MO, United States on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I found a fine silt in the bottom of the pot also. I use it with a single paper filter now to stop the paper from collapsing as it does on occasion


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great alternative to filteri

By Chloesmomma from Middletown, on 08/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it. Don't have to use paper filters anymore!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

leaves a silt in the pot

By gerald from Kansas City, MO, United States on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I use a paper filter inside this filter, when I use this by itself there is a fine silt at the bottom of the pot


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best

By Shari from San Diego, CA on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a small 4 cup Mr. Coffee machine that came with a small basket like this. Works wonderful. I ordered another Mr. Cofee machine with larger capacity and it did not come with a basket - I ordered the basket for my bigger machine as well. So easy to clean too. S. Ogden


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Jane from Brenham, TX on 05/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The coffee filter makes my coffee smoother tasting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved