Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Grinders » IDS55NP » 11 Reviews

Mr. Coffee IDS554 Bean Grinder, 12 Cup, White, Safety Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Reliable and Durable!

By Buck from Bogot, Colombia on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought and IDS55 grinder nearly 12 years ago in Ecuador, where I was working at the time. I regret to admit that as I purchased the product the phrase "built-in obsolescence" came to mind. "How long will this thing last", I wondered. Happy to report that after 12 years of nearly daily use, the grinder works as good as it did the day I bought it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blade Grinder

By krisko from Hutchinson, MN, United States on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it and use it to grind spices and nuts. It works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best grinder ever!

By Lainiejo from Santa Clarita, CA, United States on 11/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my coffee grinder for over 25 years now. My mother bought it for me when I left for college. It still grinds great today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love drinking freshly grounded coffee!

By meintc from Newport MI on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It don't get no fresher than grinding my own coffee beans! Mr. Coffee Grinder does the job effortlessly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very powerful!!

By LindaFarrar from Mountain View, MO, United States on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 of these! 1 I use for coffee & 1 for spices....love them...:) :) :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By wvteardrop from Beckley, WV, United States on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

makes the coffee fresh and has a great aroma. blends according to desire on the preferred ground you want for youe coffee


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Old Faithful!

By Shadd19990 from Centreville, MD on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my grinder for several years now and it continues to work beautifully. I love my fresh ground coffee and this certainly does the job well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Well

By L5S1ouch from Winter Haven, FL, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this for a while now and it grinds my coffee beans very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid and dependable

By laura from West Virginia, United States on 08/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have worn out one and on my second one of these marvelous grinders. I bought a third one to use for herbs and spices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great grinder

By soleen65 from Taylorsville, Ut on 08/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had one for quite a while now, it is the best grinder that I have used. I have used several in the past. There is nothing like grinding your own beans for coffee...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By hiz1duv from Chicago, IL, United States on 08/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a wedding gift more than 10 years ago. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved