Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Grinders » IDS77NP » 32 Reviews

Mr. Coffee Ids77 Coffee Grinder- Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 32 reviews)

65% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great service on return

By Kulakai47 from Pueblo, CO, United States on 10/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this coffee grinder 8 mos. ago and it stopped working. I called customer service and had another within one week. Great service on return.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I could find out how the Auto-off works

By rabanks51 from Millville, NJ on 07/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great grinder that works as described, but the front of the unit states "Auto-off"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Misleading information: coffee mill for spices

By Joss from Texas on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just brought this home after purchasing. On the outside of the box it says "great for coffee or spices". On page English 7 it says: "1. Use only coffee beans in this unit, do not grind nuts or spices."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did it's job until it died.

By Drew90 from Virginia, United States on 06/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used it for a month or so, stored it, got it out several months later and tried to use it and it died. Did not get moneys worth out of it. Wish I had spent a little more on something that would last longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the price

By nickname2000 from Louisiana, United States on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought our mill awhile ago, It has worked great for everything from coffee beans to herbs and salts. My only problem with it is the plastic inside of the grinding area. It is wearing away. As much as we use it, I will be sure to invest in a better one next time. For the price, it is good. But if you plan on using it a lot it would be worth investing in a better one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not A good Coffee Grinder

By Breve from Undisclosed on 05/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been using it every morning. It never fails. This unit DOES NOT GRIND the beans evenly. Especially after each brew you will notice how uneven the grinds are. Also somehow grinds stick at the bottom, just below the blades so you would have to clean it out. I have other grinder from Mr coffee, a cheaper model, does a much better job. Evenly grinds Coffee and have no problem with grinds sticking at the bottom of the basket.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

for the cost its just works!!!

By stevencg72 from Alabama, United States on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ok so i needed a grinder and look online to compare some and it was a toss up between this one and another one. but the other one did not have the grind selection like this one and it cost more so i got this so when i got it home i ground my coffee for my french press... when i finshed the grinding it look great and it taste great to!! i also like the size of it you can pack it in your suitcase to take along with you . i also carry my bodum french press cup to so i will update this if anything happens


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cord not long enough

By Bob Ray from Denver, CO, United States on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

How can a power cord that is 3 inches long be used without an extension cord? In order to use this I have to get an extension cord. What a joke!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extra piece??

By Jen824 from Undisclosed on 04/17/2015

I haven't used it yet. This is my first coffee grinder. When I opened the box, I found a small piece I have no idea what to do with. Doesn't say anything about it in the manual either..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasts forever!

By flyboyrun from Minnesota on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this grinder 9 years ago and I am still using it daily. It's been really awesome and only recently did the plastic "sweepers" start to break and presumably end up in my ground coffee. So now there's a little accumulation below the blades, but that doesn't bother me. I'm hoping I can find a replacement for just the chamber, but if not, I'll go to Target for a new one. We've had a great run! And for those who are cord challenged, this is also a great feature because you can customize the cord length so you don't have to see the entire length taking up space on your countertop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stands up.

By salmonline from Orlando, Fl. on 02/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this grinder 4 years ago and use it multiple times a day. No issues what-so-ever. If need be, I will buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By Cjpark from Pittsburgh, PA, United States on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this grinder! Does a great job making my grinds consistent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No instructions came with it.....

By Bmx485 from Mechanicville,ny on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bough this today and to open it and find nothing but the grinder made me feel like it may have been a return to the store deal. It has nothing to say how you start it etc. It says push to start. Well I pushe dit and let it go and it stopped. On the box it says it will shut off automatically. Nowhere did it say I had to hold it down to it stopped etc. Maybe it just got missed in the packaging but there should have been something other than the grinde.Like a warranty card,instruction booklet etc. Something.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good enough

By german from Bogot, Colombia on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very happy with this grinder. As many of you, until today I learned that the cord is inside the bottom. Since we use the grinder at least twice a day and have the grinder for as many as 3 years, we need to repace the blade. Is the spare part exists?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've bought 2!

By LLee from Broken Arrow, OK, United States on 01/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little grinder at a great price. I have had mine for over 3 years and it is still doing a great job. I liked this little grinder enough to buy a 2nd one for our RV. The cord is, indeed, long enough. It has a hidden cord storage on the base so that you don't have unsightly cord strewn about the counter...which I hate. The only problem I have had is the plastic clean out breaks over time. It has broken apart on both of my units. It doesn't affect the operation but it is a little Annoying. With that said, I have had this grinder for 3 years and feel it is time to buy a new chamber anyway.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By magd from Jesup, IA, United States on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this about a month ago and love it no more brushing out caked coffee from machine it is easy to use and does exactly what it says it can do great find


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!

By Joanmak from Greensboro, NC on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got my second hand several years ago and love it. Have had NO problems at all. I don't mind the 'short cord', lol, because I have several outlets along my counter tops. No worries~


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

grinder

By robin from Florida, United States on 10/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the best grinder to be purchased..great value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great looking lemon

By pasberry from Florida, United States on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second grinder, like the first one this one burned out. We use it for making espresso, sporadic use. Sunbeam is replacing this one. Per my request to a lesser value one with better ratings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing machine

By TheHippieHut from Broadbent, OR, United States on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this as a birthday gift and it's the best grinder I have ever owned! I can't wait to try more Mr. Coffee products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beast mode

By cckk1 from Spokane, WA, United States on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never failed me in my quest for fresh ground coffee


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love!!!

By tonkagurl from Meridian, Idaho, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this about 8 months ago. I love it! Has settings I can actually use and it actually works


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Simplicity to get fresh Coffee.

By Kathy48 from Spokane, WA, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Have had my coffee grinder for almost 2 years. I got it for my 53rd Birthday from my MOM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works Great :) simple& very easy to use

By Ade67 from Azle, Texas on 08/16/2014

Got this for myself for last Christmas. ..... I use it daily for my Starbucks expressso bean ...makes great coffee


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product!

By Drew from Michigan, United States on 08/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my first one to use strictly for coffee, but was so impressed with the speed and convenience, I bought another just for spices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fresh coffee

By SueDB from Undisclosed on 08/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this grinder! I love the smell of fresh ground coffee almost as much as drinknig it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

only work for 5 times

By nocoff from MD, United States on 07/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this maybe in Jan, and have used it no more than 5 times. it just quits, doesn't work anymore. Does anyone know if this product has a manufactory warranty?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

COFFEE MILL/mr.coffee

By fred2119 from Bell, FL, United States on 07/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased 7-4-13,broke Grinding chamber 7-15-2014==outtawarenty 11days O-pOO


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features!

By Steph25 from Cedar Bluffs, NE, United States on 06/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a year and a half ago and did not notice that the cord was wrapped up in the slot at the bottom. I was using my wooden recipe box to place it on while I ground the beans. I feel so stupid! Thanks for the other people who figured it out and so kindly told us about it! I read the manual, but must have missed that part. Thanks again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

small, simple, easy to handle.

By marcelo from Undisclosed on 05/13/2014

The product does the job, you can not ask more for a grinder of this size, for those who did not read the manual, the cable is wrapped on the inside and can be removed easily. Good product, good value for money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lemon

By Coffeeless from Canada on 04/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this three weeks ago and it just quit. Stopped working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Features.

By Gazellegirl from Texas, United States on 04/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this to use in hopes of grinding my own beans, just to discover when I opened it, the cord is only 4 inches long! I can't plug it into socket unless I hold it in my hand. Who does that?! The instructions say it will reduce hazards of pets or someone tripping or getting entangled in cord. I don't walk on my counters! Very disappointed. DO NOT BUY unless you want a laugh!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved