Home » TM1 » 161 Reviews

Mr. Coffee Tm1 2qt Iced Tea Maker- Blue Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 161 reviews)

22% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worst tea maker ever.!!!!!

By Dana75 from KCMO, MO, United States on 10/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bough this maker because of the Mr coffee name. If you value your kitchen and cabinets DO NOT BUY. Even as I write this it has once again failed to put the brewed tea in the pitcher!! It has once again put it on my counter and down behind my cabinets. I have tried every thing to keep it from leaking all over my kitchen. But it is such a bad design. I expected better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I expected more from Mr. Coffee

By lthornton79 from Tulsa OK on 09/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Horrible product! After just a few uses, it was leaking tea all over the counters. Appears to be a problem with where the tea comes out of the machine. Instead of dripping straight down into the jug, it shoots out sideways. Seriously, is this a gag gift? Something you buy for your office right before you quit ... or have delivered to an enemies house? What a joke. Wish we'd spent the money for the higher end brewer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DONT BUY THIS MAKER

By TMRANGEL from Springfield, MO, United States on 09/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this maker for awhile now. The carafe doesnt fit well and ALWAYS get tea all over my counter. I have ruined 3 towels by placing them under the brewer to catch the tea. This is THE WORSE maker ever!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with my purchase!

By Carrie from Ohio, United States on 09/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this on 9/21/15 and it arrived at my doorstep 5 days later! First time purchaser on the website, so it means a lot. :) Product wasn't damaged, nothing missing and arrived earlier than expected! (9/26 estimated for 9/29) I'm very pleased to say that it makes a great batch of tea as well! I was a little weary since it doesn't have the little knob on the steeping chamber like an older model that my mom has had for quite some time. I thought that may have made the tea weaker, but nope, still makes the awesome sweet tea that I remember. Hot or chilled, it's great! (I added 6 teabags, fyi) It's a refreshed version of itself. I love the blue and I would definitely recommend giving it a try! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By Slipster from Lincoln Park, MI on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this Tea Maker and it leaked like a sieve. I have never been more disappointed in my life with any product. I expect more from Mr. Coffee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By deehsinger from Bedford, KY, United States on 09/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got it as a gift. Love it. Basket broke and I asked for a new one. They sent me a whole new tea maker. Thanx so much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Design!

By dolfyn1 from Mountains of GA on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My maker often drips more brewed tea onto the counter than into my pitcher. No matter how tightly I fix the two together for brewing, a lot of the outcome drains onto the counter rather than into the receptacle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SO frustrated.

By jbess from Columbia, MO, United States on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After years of use, the brew basket of my last Mr. Coffee ice tea maker finally bit the dust and I was actually excited to purchase a new one. Boy do I regret it. This thing has leaked 9 out of 10 times I have used it. I just brewed a pot and watched it like a hawk for 1/2 of the brew....figured it was actually working well so I went to take a shower. Wild guess what I found on my return? Tea all over my counter tops....AGAIN. Of course, I can't return it to Wal-Mart now and will attempt to make the foil funnel that someone else mentioned in a review.....if that doesn't work, I'm done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks

By Eva730 from Strongsville, OH on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought one tea maker for us and one for son as a gift. Both tea makers leak.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy the more expensive model

By Tony from Spokane, WA, United States on 09/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used Mr Coffee for my ice tea for the past 20 years and the tea comes out great. They have modified different models over the years but always making it better. I like the new design of the pitcher and they no longer crack on the bottom of the plastic pitcher. Trust me, I would have to order pitchers all the time over the years. Unfortunately, when my Mr Coffee went out after two years, I went to target and purchased this model and tried to make my tea. The tea runs through to fast and comes out too week. I started adding 8 tea bags and could not get consistent tea. Unfortunately, I cant take it back to get my money back so I ordered the better model online. Please do not purchase this model unless you want weak tea and use lots of tea bags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brews ok on mild setting

By cruisin_confusion from Richmond, IN, United States on 08/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this about 3 months ago. Every time I attempted to brew the tea it would leave a mess all over the counter. I put a clear plastic lid to see what was happening and figured it out. If you set the brew to a setting any more than 1/2 way towards a strong brew, the fill basket will overflow all over your counter. I even tried this with NO tea in the basket and had the same results. If you brew towards the mild setting, this is not an issue. For a strong brew you have to wait for the pitcher to fill, transfer that to a different pitcher and pour the once brew tea back through the fill basket and wait for it to run out and keep doing this until you get the second brew for a "strong" brew. I have had other brands that never had this issue. I expected different from the Mr. Coffee brand since the coffee maker I have is spectacular.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage!!

By Barnie from Brunswick, OH, United States on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this after the one I had for some time quit working & this version leaks no matter how you put the pitcher under it. Could not find the receipt so I'm stuck with it! The older version is hard to find but finally found one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of my best appliances

By Tom C from Lawrenceville, GA, United States on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a gift well over 15 years and I use it regularly, at least 3 times a week. I've read the comments about leaking and spilling and I only experienced that a few times. I make sure the pitcher is snug to the unit and always use a coffee filter. I never brew without a full pitched of ice. The pitcher is durable and no leaking during most of the 15 years. After brewing, carefully lift the unit lid and lift out the basket (TILTING THE BASKET TOWARS THE BACK ) and then after removing the pitcher from the unit, (TILT THE BASKET TOWARDS THE FRONT AND DRAIN ANY RESIDUAL TEA FROM THE BASKET DIRECTLY INTO THE PITCHER SPOUT). A little practice and you will not get a drop on your counter any longer. What is needed is a small attachment to allow drip free tea like in the coffeemakers when removing the pitcher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disaster

By Lizzierea123 from Jackson ms on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Leaks all over counter the pitcher does not fit secure under brewer and the lids will not fit on pitcher while brewing total disaster save yourself a trip back to the store


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Design

By Rick59 from Memphis, TN, United States on 08/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this tea maker about 5 or 6 months ago. It is a poor design. Even when you follow the directions correctly, tea can spill on to the counter top leaving a huge mess. I had to throw it away after the tea spilled for the 5th or 6th time. I got tired of cleaning up the mess. Mr. Coffee does make some other good products that I have in my house, but I can not recommend this one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you like weak tea this is awesome!

By Mack2015 from Chesterland, OH, United States on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Went back to brewing tea in a pot on the stove. They ruined a terrific product by removing the plug. Bring back the yellow baskets with the plug.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as strong as I like, but that is my fault

By Kirtis from Carroll, IA, United States on 08/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Currently still using one my parents bought in the 90s. 20 years later still a great machine. Not perfect, but it's 20 years old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointing

By BarbN from N.E. Florida on 08/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My husband gave this to me as a surprise since my previous Mr. Coffee Ice Tea maker had quit after about 10 years. This is a terrible design. I make a pitcher full every day as we live in Florida, but the design is problematic. The tea is great, water/tea/ice proportions are fine. But the squared off design of the pitcher and spout are horrible. Water does not flow that way. The old design was round, with a tapered spout as most things to pour water are shaped. I never had a problem with the old one being close to the brewer; this one I did end up with half a pitcher on the counter. I make sure it is tight to the brewer now but there are still issues with leaks from the brewer all down the front. This is at least an hour after the brewing stops. Now I keep it on a tray and save myself the clean up. It's the square design and the spout that is the problem. If I could return this, I would, and get the smaller round one! I understand this is a larger pitcher but it's not worth the trouble.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks all over counter

By Cheryl24 from Pendleton, OR on 08/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have the other model of the 3 quart brewer at home and love it. I saw this model in the store for $18.00 and thought it would be great to have a second one at work. I have had to mop up the break room 4 times now. At first I thought it worked better without the lid on while brewing, but nope, it spilled all over again without the lid too. I don't know if it is the shape of the pitcher that doesn't quite line up with the brewer, or some other problem. I do use it one the strong brew setting. I am going to buy the more expensive 3 quart brewer for the office because we do enjoy having iced tea there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leak issues on strong brew setting

By Michelle from Oregon, United States on 07/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this tea maker for years. I often walked away only to find half my tea on the counter top and the floor. I just got brand new cabinets and counters and was tired of leak issues. I ended up making a foil funnel that I attached to the inside of the tea maker so it flutes outward into my tea container. No more leak problems but it isn't pretty. It didn't leak as badly on a lighter brew setting but it was using more tea bags and since I need to make a new pot everyday it was getting pricey. It does make great tea as long as it all goes where it belongs. I would try a different model next time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic tasting tea!

By Spookysmom from Oklahoma City, OK, United States on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a gift yesterday. I followed the instructions that came with the machine. I chose the strong strength. This machine has a design flaw. If the strong strength is chosen, hot tea will leak all over the counter! Choosing the mild strength there is no leaking. If I want stronger tea, I use more tea bags. I also do not use the lid to the carafe while brewing. The leaking tea on the counter is distressing. This machine makes great brewed tea, except the instructions should change to the above or change the design to permit the flow of tea when choosing the strong strength. I will give it the best recommendation because the tea tastes wonderful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUNK

By Moore from Ohio on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have used mr coffee tea makers for years and bought this one for the rv...ready to through it in the trash because it leaks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

leaks no matter what....

By witchie from Undisclosed on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've owned this iced tea maker for a couple of years, buy it after my sister told me how much she loved hers (however, she has the round model). In the first few years, it leaked occasionally, but now it leaks more often than not. I've tried putting in less water and eliminating the lid when I brew it, but to no avail. I'm not about to lessen the strength of the tea.....if I like it strong, what's the point in making it weaker? This machine is waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Mike1234 from Arizona, United States on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second one that I have purchased. I had my first one for about 10 years before I started having problems - can't think of a better value, especially since I use it twice a day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor product

By pau10 from Undisclosed on 07/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very cheap plastic product. Pitcher/handle is so poorly designed that it tips forward when full making it very easy to spill. Definitely won't last as long as the model I previously owned! Planning to return to store for refund.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk!

By Fed Up from Pennsylvania, United States on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Doesn't even deserve one star. I'm tired of cleaning up after this piece of junk. What a waste of money. Any recommendations for a better iced tea maker?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love style

By june from Carbon, TX, United States on 07/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

it is the worst tea maker i have ever had leaks hot tea on the counter bought in less than 6 months and both did same


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TERRIBLE!!

By mop and towels from Undisclosed on 07/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As most reviews here - LEAKS excessively!! I've used earlier versions for many years with zero issues...NO idea why company made this design change...BAD move!!! A simple "Close" switch would have gone a long way. Piece of junk!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IT LEAKES EVERYWHERE

By Violet from Pennsylvania, United States on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Every time I have used this machine,over half of the tea is runing down my countertops. I cant figure out a way to fix it. So dissapointed!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Design

By clumsypasserby from Savannah, GA, United States on 07/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this a few weeks ago. I loved the original design (from the 1990s) and it's a shame that you changed it. The way the pitcher fits into the brewing machine, never aligns properly and leaks every single time. To make matters worse, there is always residual tea that leaks from the tea bag basket into the tea maker after you have finished brewing (and the tea bags are too hot to handle the basket). It's a mess and difficult to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tea Maker

By Ron C from Texas, United States on 07/02/2015

I bought my first tea maker five or six years ago, it is still working great. Had to purchase a new pitcher because of a crack after all the years of use. The tea maker is still working fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed Big Time

By Cats Fang from Missouri, United States on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love Iced Tea & was so excited when I saw this. I got it immediately. I'm trying to control all that I put in my body so brewing my own ice tea in lieu of buying store brands was a must. Followed the instructions to the letter & all seemed fine until it started brewing. What a huge mess! Tea everywhere! The inside as well as the outside has tea on it & now instead of just cleaning the brewing cup I have to clean the whole housing. I'm very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible product

By Tea galore from Kingman, AZ, United States on 06/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product because I love brewed tea this thing is ridiculous it leaks all over the counter every time the spout does not align with the discharge I would think the engineers would test this product prior to approval for sale to public


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have had nothing but problems since I purchased

By Queen B from Knoxville,Tn on 06/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have tried everything I can think of to make a pitcher of tea without having a mess to clean up. I have finally resorted to placing a tray under to catch what does ..not go in the pot. I don't understand what the problem is. I have used Mr. Coffee tea makers as long as they have been on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horible mess

By cynd44 from wal-mart monaca. pa. on 06/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this product is terrible..3qt oblong ice tea maker it leaks all over the place. the old t30 was great ..but we all know you must fix things that arent broke.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not a good product

By tisme from Anaheim, CA, United States on 06/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have bought 3 of these and they all do the same thing they stop brewing and you have to keep pushing the start button to even get the full brew. I have returned them and they do the same. this is not the Mr Coffee product I am used to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leak Solution...Works.

By Walt from North Fort Myers, FL, United States on 06/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've sent this update to you because of some new discoveries concerning the overflow problems of these tea makers; your replacement unit you sent us has worked fine, except on 2 recent occasions. I opened the brewer top while it was overflowing this last time, and even though the thermostat was not at fault this time, I found that the brew cup was overflowing out the front of the spout area and all over the counters again, with the usual cleanup mess, as the brew nozzle was still spraying boiling water into the cup which was overfilled already and not draining into the spout of the pitcher. Looking into the cup with a flashlight, I found that the tea bags and filter had blocked off both the main tube and the brew weep valve, and caused the overflow; and as you mentioned before, using the brew control switch set slightly more open does help, but you end up with a much weaker brew...YUCK! My solution which has continued working fine, with no overflows or messes for the last month, and we brew about 3 or 4 pitchers full per week. First: I put one of those insulated counter mats under a 10"x15"x1" deep baking pan, which fits the units perfectly, and will catch any future floods with no mess to clean up; then I take the first 4 or 5 pleats of the paper filter and staple them together at the top, which reduces it's diameter and provides a barrier to being pushed over the drains and clogging them up; because the main drain tube stops halfway down the cup, all the final draining has to go thru the weep hole, which is so small that any particles or even an air bubble will stop it's flow=flood! We use 7 tea bags per brew, with 5 upright, placed on an angle to the front of the cup, & the last 2 on the sides of the others, so none can fall forward and block the outlets. So far, no more floods or malfunctions and none expected; hope this will help solve this recurring problem for all of us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gets tea all over counter

By Ez78 from Tx on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bad design gets tea all over the counter. Previous tea maker lasted over 10 years worked great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use it everyday

By James L from Austin, TX, United States on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife gave up Diet Coke and started drinking tea. I was already a tea fan, so we got this to save money over buying tea by the gallon from the store. Makes great tea. You go through 2qts pretty fast, so I ordered a 2nd pitcher so we could brew another as the other was close to running out. I would recommend this if you like to brew your own tea. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Fast tea

By mole7 from Undisclosed on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this and was very impressed. It is easy to make tea. I used to boil some water and it would take forever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor design

By eagle 3 from Arkansas, United States on 03/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My old faithful original died. As replacement bought new model ( 3 qt. )thinking it would be just as good. Bad mistake. Worthless, have started going to flea markets looking for original that works. Very disappointed in Mr. Coffee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brand new and wont turn on!!

By Melredding from Undisclosed on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I recieved this as wedding gift, it sat for a few months while we were going through buying a house. Never had been used I try making my first batch. I went all out and bought a bunch of tea bags and fruits in stuff. I went to turn it on nothing happend.. it wont turn on im so mad!. ugh I dont even know if it worth going through taking it back or getting it fixed. I waited to long to use it. Bummer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

makes the best iced tea

By adnerb77 from Undisclosed on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Growing up iced tea was a consistent part of my life. Both my mother and my father really enjoyed a good glass of it. The Mr. Coffee Iced tea maker helped make them the perfect cup every time. So easy to use, whether you want to brew tea from bags or even loose tea. Brews great and well loved. So far we haven't had to replace it and I really hope it continues to last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks like craxy

By Jeff008 from Undisclosed on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this brewer about 2 months ago, 3 out of 4 times it leaks all over the counter and yes the pot is tucked in. I've had previous Mr. Coffee brewers that worked great but this one is terrible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not worth the money

By angela from missouri on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got a Mr Coffee iced tea maker for Christmas a month ago. I've had nothing but trouble with it. It leaks out while its brewing, then you have to babysit it and keep wiping up the mess while it brews. It's a pain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great price, simple, dishwasher safe, NEVER LEAKS!

By TLB5208 from Cincinnati, OH, United States on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like another reviewer, I am posting this as someone who has owned one of these for a few years and have NEVER, NOT ONCE experienced a leak! I'm astonished by the number of people who are complaining of leaks. I gave my son the same model, and he also has never had and issue with leaks. The only reason I don't give this 5 stars is because the lid can be a pain to put on the pitcher. I always make sure that I don't overfill the tank with water, I also make sure the pitcher is pushed right up to the brewer, I DO NOT put the lid on while brewing, and I DO add ice from the very start. I hope these tips help!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By Pat C from Greenville, OH on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have read where others have had "leaking" problems with their product but honestly, those were self inflicted! Why would you want to brew your tea with the lid on the pitcher??? Also, the instructions say to add ice AFTER your done brewing! Anyhow, I received this as a Christmas gift from my best friend and it has been fantastic. I had been buying a certain brand of Iced Tea in gallon jugs from the grocery store. I went through 5 gallons a week. This iced tea maker has saved me a ton of money and allowed me to make it just how "I" like it in strength and sweetness. Kuddos to Mr. Coffee for making this simple to use product. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst worst maker ever

By Pjones from Sacramento, CA, United States on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You get what you pay for. I've tried the brew level at all different strengths. Lid on, lid off. Ice, no ice. Water, water, everywhere. Highly disappointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ice Tea Maker

By WILLIE from Hillsville, Va. 24343 on 01/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. I gave as a gift to my grandson & he loves it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too much work for tea.

By kerbydo96 from Mesa, AZ on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this for Christmas and just tried it out. It is a lot of work to put the water, ice and teabags in the tea maker. It is very slow to use and all for a glass of weak tea. It is much easier to put it in a bottle and make sun tea. it also is easier to heat up the water in the microwave to make tea. I would however be interested in a tea maker that will make just one cup or glass of ice tea.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LEAKS

By April69 from Clarksville, TN, United States on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought 6 months ago and it leaks every other time. Has stained my counter tops. we have tried several things like filling less. just leaks. poor design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaker, no leaking!!

By Les79 from Georgia, United States on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My problem is the same as everyone else's. Leak after leak.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A waste of my money

By Russell66 from Kinston, TN on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Recently purchased this tea maker to replace a previous Mr. Coffee Iced Tea maker that I had for many years and I must say that after 3 attempts to making tea, I am very disappointed. This product has poured tea all over my countertop on all 3 attempts. It starts off fine at first and the next minute it is all over the countertop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of Trash

By Johnnie from Oklahoma, United States on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like the majority of the comments, it leaks everywhere. We have had numerous of the tea makers (home, office, vacation house) and when they typically wear out just have to keep pushing the button several times to finish the pot. Recently bought this new one and it leaks about half the time. I have tried leaving the lid off, keeping the brew strength low, etc. Still the same results. Wish I would have read the reviews before I purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Good

By Purplelady from Tiverton RI on 01/14/2015

Ice tea maker did not work. I have returned it but have not heard any thing from you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

joke

By jan52 from Evansville, IN, United States on 01/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought mine three months ago. While I love the taste of the tea, most of the tea ends up all over my counter! I have tried it both with the pitcher lid on and off and it still leaks. I won't buy another one!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful

By maryh from Waterford Michigan on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this ice tea maker and I hate it!!!!!!! to say the least. My husband just dumped a lot if the ice tea on the floor. We have had several ice tea makers from you and just love them...In fact we really didn't need a new one. I just thought it was time. Every time someone pours tea, it ends up all over the place. It is a bad design. The front of the pots is to heavy when it has the tea in it. I wish you still had the old design because this one is awful Please replace it......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks

By stefarci from El Paso, TX, United States on 01/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Leaks for no reason at all. You have to make adjustments to the filter or the pitcher and maybe then it won't leak but no guarantee. I returned it twice because I thought it was defective. The third one still leaks. Tea everywhere almost every time! They should recall this one. After reading all the other reviews, it does this to everyone, even my sister who has the same one! DO NOT BUY!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

older unit better

By Bob j from Tennessee, United States on 01/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The older unit that is spoken of in these reviews is the T.M.3 great unit mine is still working but the o ring on the steeping lever is shot and the parts are obsolete so i went to my locale auto parts store and they have o rings of differant sizes kept trying till found one that worked the best ready for the next pot be a diy fix it dont toss it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

weak tea maker

By herb from North Carolina, United States on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm still using my old one TM 3.5 this one the water run thru hole under tea bags makes very weak tea. Bring back TM 3.5 or at least sell replacement pitchers for them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prepare for a mess to clean up!

By MicheleP from Undisclosed on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this maker in September. It was replacing an older one I have had for years, the round one with the brewer on top. Never any trouble with my old one. However, this one is horrible. It leaks everywhere no matter how the bags are placed or how the pitcher is positioned, lid on or lid off. After reading all of the other reviews, have contacted Mr Coffee to see if there is a plan to correct this or reimburse their customers. Do not waste your money on this one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LEAKS

By Nanaoftwo from Knoxville, TN, United States on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the size and style... The issue I have is that it leaks - no matter what I do it leaks while brewing. Yes, I did make sure that it was level, and pushed in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem with On/Off Button

By Dolores 39 from Connelly Springs NC on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second TM1 Ice Tea Maker. I returned the first one shortly after purchasing it because the button kept turning off while brewing and bought another. It worked for awhile but started doing the same thing. I've had it too long to return it so I'm stuck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr Coffee iced tea maker

By Marla from Richland, WA, United States on 12/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't like this because it is much cheaper built and the basket that you put tea in doesn't hold the water it drains right through. I have an old one that I have used for probably ten years and absolutely love it. Please... Return to the old style, these taste like water!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for me

By the003 from Canton, MI on 12/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this unit for three years now and use it about 1-2 times per week. Initially we had the same problem that other users have noted regarding leaking tea; but then we found the trick. There is a ledge where the top white plastic meets the opaque plastic in the middle. You need to make sure the ledge is sitting on top of the blue lid of the container. If the ice shifts while brewing, you need to check to make sure it is still properly located. Since we have done this, we have had zero issues with the unit spilling tea on the counter. We have purchased this unit for friends and they have not indicated that they have any problems either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LEAKS - DON'T BUY

By Tea Girl from Wichita, KS on 12/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am through with this iced tea maker and I guess I'll just throw away as Wal-Mart won't refund without the receipt. It's the second one we bought as the first one leaked also; we thought it was an isolated problem, which it wasn't. Even the CSR at Wal-Mart said hers leaked, too. But, we tried this second time and it leaks too! I wish I'd seen these reviews first. It's going in the trash and I'll find another brand to purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So improved over older models!

By murray1987 from SC, United States on 12/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

5 STAR, FANTASTIC. PROS: It heats up immediately after pressing button. It is made like a coffee pot inside, so you pour the water inside instead of flipping up a lid on the outside. The brew basket is also on the inside instead of the in the pitcher like the old style. The pitcher has a round, great for arthritis, handle and it's made of a different softer plastic that won't crack like the old model. You can adjust for mild or strong steeping. You can make coffee in it too. The rectangular pitcher fits in the fridge nicely. Since it opens unlike the older ones it is easier to clean. The pitcher has markings for 1, 2, and 3 qt levels. It uses the stand 4 cup coffee filters. Very attractive compared to the older models. CONS: The pitcher's lid spout is open (choice of slotted or open) since it doesn't have a closed spout choice, be careful when picking it up and tilting it. Don't know if the openness will cause tea to absorb fridge odor yet, if it does I will stuff foil in it. The strainer that the tea brews in inside is white which will absorb stains. I read other reviews where people had trouble with leaking between pot and pitcher. Instructions clearly state to make sure they are pushed completely together to avoid this. I did not have any problem. I make 3 quarts. And just like with the older model, it clearly does not hold 2 1/4 cups sugar in the brewing basket, so I placed it in the pitcher and ran 1 more cycle to make it strong instead of adding ice which dilutes it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaking

By Disappointed Girl from Elkton, Md on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the second ice tea maker which i just bought this week. My second pot of tea leaked all over the counter. I think the problem is the square pitcher design. The oval shaped pitcher leaked if it was not set flush to the brewer. This square one sits flush and still leaked. Pouring the tea without the lid doesn't pour well. I always pour the tea in a different pitcher instead of using the Mr. Coffee pitcher for keeping the tea. Big disappointment. I would not recommend the square pitcher model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I THINK I HAVE FIGURED OUT THE PROBLEM

By PatM from Myrtle Beach, SC, United States on 12/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

with the overflow & flooding!!!!! I've had these tea makers for years and never had that problem. Bought the new one a few weeks ago, and it worked just fine! UNTIL! One day it flooded the cabinet just like some of the reviewers said! IF the "strength button" is all the way to the top, at the "strong" position it blocks the little thingamabob inside that controls how fast the water flows out of the cup containing the tea. So as soon as the cup is full it overflows! Move the strength button just a little bit down and it works as it's supposed to! That's OK Mr. Coffee, no charge for the troubleshooting!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HORRIBLE LEAKAGE!!!

By Christygreeneyes2252 from Loudonville, OH on 12/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this not too long ago and have had nothing but issues with it...it leaks all over my counter and onto the floor. I put enough water in it for 3 quarts and it leaks at least one quart all over the place!!! I have lost my faith in Mr. Coffee products and will never buy another Mr. Coffee product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks, but found a fix

By Teacrazy201 from Joplin, MO, United States on 12/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have gone through several of these ice-tea makers over the years and had no problems. Eventually, everything wears out. Recently we bought the TM75 model. It leaked every time!! What a mess!! I watched it as it was brewing and the tea coming out was missing the pitcher. Finally, I thought to use one of the pitchers from an older version. It was the same height, but had a different design that allows the tea to get inside the pitcher instead of leaking down the side and all over the counter and floor. Mr. Coffee: Scrap this rectangular-shaped pitcher and go back to the old one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor fitting lids

By BobXXXX from TN, United States on 12/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased two of this model at a local retailer to replace two obsolete models. The RED LIDS are almost impossible to fit into the pitchers. I also purchased two extra pitchers from Mr Coffee. These had white lids and the fit is perfect. I would not buy this model again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rare Leaks

By macleay from oregon on 12/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to write this review because of all the really bad reviews of this product. I have been using mine for four years and absolutely love it. I have had it leak probably 4 times and I make a full pitcher 3-4 times per week. I haven't figured out why it leaked--but think it might be that I put too much water in it to begin with, didn't have the spout thing on the top moved over where the tea bags go, or didn't have the pitcher moved close enough to the maker. I know what everyone's talking about because I've had it happen--it's maddening when it happens, but for me, it's happened so few times and I love everything else about the teamaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The last on I had lasted over 20 years!

By MSgtOBX from Outer Banks, NC on 12/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is the exact replacement for the one that I had and the iced tea is terrific.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awful

By Cindy0606 from Smyrna, TN on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought several months ago. I hate and want to throw it away but I keep thinking I will give it another chance. It leaks I hate it. This is at least my 5th and have never had this problem on the style that were available before. I would have gave less than a star if I knew how to do it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks all over the place

By toolwomen from Peoria, IL, United States on 12/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought 2 since I have a travel trailer and I end up cleaning up more than I drink


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst tea maker I have ever owned

By Not too happy from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 12/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tea is too weak, even on strongest setting. Square design leaks when poring. Complete waste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is pure junk

By stelaw from Undisclosed on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

leaks half the tea is lost on the counter piece of junk


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Money

By kalexander14 from Undisclosed on 12/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had the round mr coffee tea maker before this one and I loved it! I had to get a new one because the other one just completely quit, but we used it ALL the time! This version spills all over the counter. It's a waste of money and I wish they would take it off the shelves so people don't waste their money on it. I've tried everything I could think of to make it to where it wouldn't spill but NOTHING works. I definitely DO NOT recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKS GREAT LOVE IT

By SQUEEKY from LOUISVILLE KY on 12/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BOUGHT IT ABOUT 4OR5 YEARS WHY WOULD PAY 1299 FOR THE PICTURE WHEN YOU BUY THE HOLE BREWER FOR 20.00 NOT ME IT CRACKED ON BOTTOM I DID NOT DO IT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poorly made

By dwayne from Roanoke, VA, United States on 11/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Poorly made product. Leaked as soon as we used it and ruined my counter top with the liquid getting up under the laminent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes wonderful tea.

By magjtrbug from Undisclosed on 11/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product produces the most glorious tea, such a beautiful color, and without any effort. Simply add water to the tea maker, 7 tea bags in the brewer top of the pitcher, and walk away! I add about 1/2 cup sugar which dissolves as the tea brews! Can't say enough about this wonderful product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MR. COFFEE-ICED TEA MAKER,3-qt.,BLUE

By Brenda1 from Undisclosed on 11/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have this less then a year and it leaks CAUSE A LOT A LOT MESS AND i make a gal. a day


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT PURCHASE

By daniellec from New Orleans, LA, United States on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not recommend this product to ANYONE. Every time I make tea I wind up with more tea on my counter than in the pitcher. I've tried everything I can find online to stop it from leaking with no luck. I THREW THIS AWAY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dont Buy

By Francis from Oregon on 11/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My wife had's two of these Tea Makers, and they DON'T WORK, it shout out the water one in three times, we gone to make tea without the lid, but still does the same. Save your mony, and try the new one, we order the new one, hope it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LEAKS - Don't waste your money

By KittyLlew1 from Wilmington, DE, United States on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We previously had the old round style tea maker which we used daily since receiving it when we moved into our home in 1999. It was amazing so when it broke I looked to Mr. Coffee again only this time I tried their new model. Boy was that a MISTAKE!!!! It leaked right out of the box. It's not because I put too much water in it. It leaks at the spout where the tea drips into the container and also leaks out the seams of the water reservoir. At first I thought it was just the seams so I superglued them, but that didn't work. Needless to say I am tossing this model and hoping I can find one like my old model because we are some tea drinking fools here and I need my tea make fully functional


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad style

By Keno from GA, United States on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The old ones were much better. Change the style!. Please.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks

By MomMesses from Greeley, CO, United States on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I too have the same issue with it leaking all over my countertops! It worked the first dozen or so times then started to leak. I think its the spring apparatus where the tea bags go. Its seems very loose now than when first bought. Just a thought. But due to the messes & inconveniences, I'm still doing it the old fashioned way-on the stovetop. I really hope Mr.Coffee eradicates this problem soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not one for sharing tea with the countertop!!

By NoTeaForYou from Texas on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Reading through the comments I see I am by FAR not the only person with the leaking issue. ALL of the temporary fixes that folks are saying works for them are I guess a case by case fix. I don't recall leaking being in the instruction manual as something to look out for and not to the extent that this maker does it (must say that none of the fixes work for our unit). I do use a paper coffee filter along with and without the additional Mr. Coffee Disk Filter and this sinking ship still leaks. Even tried lifting the picture closer to spout as well as brewing with no top all to no avail. Mr. Coffee, I must say this one is a messing dud!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks on Counter Top Every Time!!!

By dbet from Undisclosed on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Every time we make iced tea in this maker, 1/3 will always end up on the counter top. Finally went to making tea with maker sitting in cookie sheet to catch the leaks. I can't think Mr. Coffee (Sunbeam) would ever put out a product like this. Will trash it and chalk it up to experience. Will buy no more Mr. Coffee products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Iced Tea maker

By EJ9245 from Monterey Park on 10/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Love my iced tea maker. Never leaked always worked when I used, It never failed me. Always made great tea.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Switch

By Samm from Texas, United States on 10/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

purchased the 2 qt. tea maker. It has worked for a few months and the switch has gone bad. It was intermittent for a while, now dead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible Product!

By wb27 from Sarasota, FL, United States on 10/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have gone thru 2 of these in the past few months. I was originally excited to see the transition to the square design. That quickly faded. Much harder to put the lid on/take off. the plastic spout the hot water shoots out of detaches very easily and can be lost. The biggest problem I've had with both is the way the pitcher was designed to sit under the machine. if its not sitting just perfectly you will have a counter covered in tea. Please go back to the old round design!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks everywhere

By Unsatisfied from Orlando, FL, United States on 10/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Almost every batch of tea I make leaks everywhere. I grew up using Mr. Coffee iced tea makers, and purposely bought this product because of the brand. I ended up supremely disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Tea Pot

By JenM from WV, United States on 10/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So disappointed in this tea maker. Leaks like crazy all over counter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks badly.

By Amy B from Oil City, PA, United States on 10/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first time I used it, it seemed to work ok. Every time since then, it has leaked all over the counter. Not just a few drops, I'm talking about maybe half a quart of liquid all over the kitchen counter and even dripping into a puddle on the floor. I had to get a couple bath towels to clean it up today, paper towels and wash rags were just not going to cut it. I've tried everything people suggested to stop the leaking. I think the problem lies in the fact that it just loosely sits there, it doesn't snap in and create a watertight area between the brewer and the pitcher at all. Now I have dark stains on the counter and a puddle on the floor. I'd rather make tea in a pot on the stove; that way, it doesn't end up on the floors and counters. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks terrible

By djm7678 from Cleveland, OH, United States on 10/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had a few of the ice tea models. This one leaks all the time. It is getting thrown out and going back to the round pitcher model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Disappointing!

By Sad Ice Tea Connoisseur from California, United States on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I loved my Mr. Coffee TM3 Ice Tea Maker!! Three quarts of the best iced tea you can find! I had a brand new one stashed as a back up from 6 years ago and donated it to my workplace as we consume lots of ice tea there. Thinking I would run out and purchase an identical replacement for myself I have been utterly disappointed that not only are there none in stores but even on the Mr. Coffee website there is NO IDENTICAL replacement - only inferior ones! Please WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFEE (or brewed ice tea) MR. COFFEE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks all over the place

By SandyR from Prince Frederick, MD, United States on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been using the Mr Coffee Ice Tea Maker for years and years. I've had several of them including the older round pitcher ones. I've always loved them and recommended them to everyone. However, the last 2 I've bought have leaked all over the counter. I had the first one for a year or so before it started leaking so I threw it out thinking it had just worn out it's welcome. I bought the new one (teal color) about 2 months ago and that thing leaks 9 out of 10 times that I brew tea. So much so that I've come to expect it and put paper towels under and around it before it starts brewing. Not sure what Mr. Coffee has done but they need to change it. They had a great product and it's now become junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible product

By Alicia1124 from Biloxi, MS on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Leaks all over the counter, takes multiple cycles to get enough tea in the pitcher, and broke after four months of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks

By bobbatt from Hamilton, OH on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned these makers for years. Not so happy with this one. There is a problem with how it drains the tea from the basket to the pitcher. You can watch it run down the maker behind the pitcher. The spout will spray some of the tea behind the pitcher spout but most will go into the pitcher. Very poor design


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tired of mopping up the mess

By Great Grandmother from La Grande, OR, United States on 09/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is such a poor design.. No idea why this leaks and has since purchased... Have checked an rechecked to make sure every step is completed and it still leaks.... I have had a dozen different types over the years - drink ice tea all year round... This would make me find another kind of drink....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Ice Tea Maker

By curnas25 from Cleveland, OH, United States on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought this Ice Tea Maker. I was a little unsure about it after reading some reviews. It work wonderfully. I have had no problems at all. It is quite simple if you follow the directions. I am considering buying one as a Christmas gift for a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PIECE OF JUNK

By Joel from Sublimity, Oregon on 09/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Tried all the tricks other reviewers offered in order to stop the darn thing from leaking. Was unsuccessful in stopping the leaking when brewing. The final straw was when more than half the liquid leaked onto the counter top while I was occupied making beds. I cleaned up the HUGE mess, wrapped the Ice Tea Maker in newspapers and threw it into the recycle bin. What a waste of money and nothing noted from the manufacturer about what is going on! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE WORST APPLIANCE I HAVE EVER PURCHASED! Will probably NEVER buy another Mr.Coffee product! The only reason I rated it one star was because their seems to be no way to rate it zero stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Serious leak problem.

By rdrakeaz from Peoria, AZ on 09/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this after our old one we had for years went out. Out of eight batches of tea six leaked all over the counter. We thought it was defective so we exchanged it. We tried six batches with the new one. Five leaked. The brewed tea wasn't going into the pitcher correctly. We weren't overfilling it and made sure the spout was pushed all the way in. We tried anything we could think of to make it work. We decided if it's not going to work as advertised we didn't want it. We returned it and got our money back. We are very disappointed. We can't find another brand we like. We are brewing our tea on the stove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy this model!!

By Windwalker from Fresno, Ca on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I owned a different model Mr. Coffee Iced Tea maker for years. The pitcher finally cracked on the bottom. As the replacement pitcher cost as much as a new unit, I figured I'd buy the new model. The first one worked great for over a year...then it started leaking....all over the counters. I bought another one because it's the only model available around here. Still kept tinkering with the old one because it's just who I am. Finally came up with a solution of sorts. I place a towel, folded in the middle to elevate the front of the tea maker just a little bit...have had a few accidents until I got the placement just right. Reading the other reviews, I checked my lid and sure enough, the lid no longer seats flush with the top of the pitcher. I will be trying to make a pitcher without the lid to see it that works. STILL bleaching my cabinet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible product!

By Conrich from Sulphur, LA, United States on 09/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Frankly, I am hesitant to rate this product as high as one star. Every time we make tea, it leaks all over the cabinet. Stained towels and countertops and, tonight, it leaked onto the floor. We had several of the machines by Mr. Coffee and they were great, but this one is not worth the trouble. May have to go back to buying tea ready made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't like at all.

By Chris H from Cincinnati, OH on 09/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had Mr. Coffee Iced Tea makers for years. We bought the first one probably 20 years ago and loved it, never had an issue until the canister cracked. We got one replacement but after a few years that one cracked too, but it always gave us great service. Now we have one of the new ones with the rectangle canister and it is awful. It constantly leaks on the counter and makes a mess. When pouring it into the plastic container I use to keep in the refrigerator it leaks all over the place, hate this container. If I could still get one of the same ones I had 20 years ago I would buy it in a heartbeat. Guess I'll have to spend some serious money and get one of the more expensive ones with the 'round' canister, hopefully that one will be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It old, but great

By silkrug from New Braunfels, TX, United States on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received one of the original ice tea maker for Christmas many years ago. I have used it every other day for over 20 years. I have had several replacement pitchers usually found at garage sales!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good quality as the older versions

By LorraineB from St. Petersburg, FL on 09/05/2014

I was given my first Mr Coffee iced tea maker about 22 years ago and have loved it. It still worked fine but the handle broke off the pitcher so my son bought me a new one as a gift. I noticed at first the the blue plastic lid and brewing part was a lot flimsier than my old one. Then when I went to brew it the first time, it would not start. The start button is defective and didn't sit flush with the canister so no matter how much or hard I pressed it, it just would not start. I called Mr Coffee and they sent me another one, and guess what? Same problem! What are the chances, right? I am now waiting on a third one to be sent me. The customer service is good, they gave me no problem in replacing but I would have thought they would want me to return the defective one because obviously this is a recurring problem. I even suggested it but they did not want it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthless

By ClaudiaB from Goodyear, AZ, United States on 09/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just had this machine leak all over my counter for the last time. If the pitcher and the brewer are not seated perfectly, it leaks. There is no way to tell if you have it pushed together perfectly. This is not my first tea maker. I only replaced my older model because the pitcher cracked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By Jayden Tor from Oak Ridge, TN, United States on 09/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been using Mr. Coffee (Mrs. Tea) ice tea makers for many years. When my last one died a horrible death after years of use, my son bought this thing. This thing spews tea at random. After 4 months of use, it randomly has tea coming out of the front where tea is supposed to come out but it trickles to the side instead of straight down and slips down the front of the maker and from the seam on the front where the color and clear plastic meet. I'm not talking about a little tea, I'm talking about more than 3/4 of the amount being made was all over my counter and dripping all over the place when I first started experiencing the issue. I thought it was something I'd done so I tried again and it was fine for a while longer before it did it again. I have to sit on top of it to make sure and have finally given up and won't use it anymore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By shack from Ohio, United States on 09/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've used it about 4 times now. Today tea ran all over the counter. Don't know why. Does not steep tea and therefore is very weak. We kept adding tea bags.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

leaks

By txkyfox from Louisville, ky on 09/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was happy at first with this. Then, it started leaking after a few months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3 qt. LEAKER

By JANNIEC from NM, United States on 08/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

WORST PRODUCT EVER. YOUR 2 QT. TEA MAKER WAS GREAT, BUT WORE OUT. TRIED THIS 3 QT. ONE BECAUSE THE 2 QT. NOT AVAILABLE AND IT LEAKS NO MATTER WHAT I DO. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ice Tea Maker

By LaurieW from NY, United States on 08/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Piece of garbage!!! Leaks all over the counter no matter what I tried! Save your money!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks

By Cowgirl from Holdenville Ok on 08/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the replacement ice tea maker, since the first one leaked too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I hate this model

By MelB from Cameron, NC, United States on 08/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this model about a month and a half ago to replace the one we had. We had it for over 14 years and it finally died. I would never recommend this model for anyone to buy. I have lost more tea to my counter then what went in the pot. I wish the store I had bought this at had the model that was closet to the one we had to throw out. Bad product Mr. Coffee


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Anonymous from Artesia, NM, United States on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a year ago and I love it Every one needs one of these


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The only way to make fantastic iced tea!

By Shell8641 from Semmes, AL, United States on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I rode this around in my trunk for a year it was supposed to be a Christmas gift. I finally got it out and used it myself and Wow. Merry Christmas to me. This is now permanently on my counter never will I be without one again. The tea is perfect every time with minimal effort on my part. Just put everything in and turn it on. It doesn't get easier than that. A++++++++ product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Tea Every Time

By Blondie9221 from Chapel Hill, NC, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a sweet tea drinking family. I was so tired of boiling tea bags and going through that whole LONG process. So I ordered a Mr Coffee Iced Tea Maker. It is SO simple. One Family size tea bag in, add water, brew. Thats it. Consistent yummy tea with no hassle. My favorite appliance in my kitchen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not buy this model

By extremelydisappointed from New Mexico, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this Iced Tea Maker to replace an older model I had that was damaged in a move last year. It leaks tea all over my counters. I followed the directions precisely and no matter what I do it always leaks. Do not buy this model!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect tea

By islandkimmi from Manteo, NC, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My MrCoffee Iced tea maker is my favorite appliance. It makes the perfect pitcher of tea every time. thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best iced tea maker I've had.

By Bubba1948 from Spokane, WA, United States on 08/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this several years ago and still working. Works so well, I went out and bought a second pitcher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

horrrible! leaks ...

By sumruby from TN on 08/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used Mr. Coffee iced tea makers for years, through three different designs. This design is HORRIBLE. The pitcher does not fit snuggly enough to the maker so the tea runs down between the two. I bought one, took it back within a month and bought another; same exact issue with both. I am ready to go back to sun tea ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY

By Anida from Virginia, MN, United States on 08/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second tea maker and it has a design flaw! The first older styler, worked great for hundreds of pitchers of tea until it stopped brewing half way though. I purchased this one as its replacement but nope its not comparable. Every other time I use it it brews tea on my counter. I clean the basket after each use so that is not it. Its done this since it was new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By jijifer from San Diego, CA, United States on 08/04/2014

I'm new to the world of ice tea makers but have both this and the round 3qt model. One for work, one at home. Of the two, I like this square one better. I've brewed 4 batches of tea without any leaks. I think that maybe folks are just too rushed? too much water, not making sure this is pushed in all the way? this fits way more snug into the spout than the rounded one. THe only time i've had leaks in either is when I take away the pitcher too soon. Just because the gurgling stops does NOT mean it's done brewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Older Version Was Much Better!!

By Binna from Georgia, United States on 08/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Was actually trying to 'comment' on BobJ's review, tried 3x's & for some reason my comment wouldn't show up?! Anyway, decided to go ahead & just write a review since the site wouldn't 'allow' my comment ... Here goes, exactly what I tried to post ... Bob-just as you & Dice I've had my Mr Coffee Iced Tea Maker for 20+ years as well. Just recently purchased the 3 qt version & I am very disappointed with the new design and the material/s being used to manufacture; no where near the quality product of the past, everything is very flimsy & like you both mentioned the 'button' is missing on the newer brew basket for steeping. Also, was wondering if you don't mind, would you please share the recipe for the Paradise Iced Tea? I really miss the 2nd additional pitcher that came with the ice tea maker in the past...and the pricing on the website (mrcoffee.com) is all over the place, a month ago both tea makers were $24.95-$29.99, today I received an email offering 30-40% off and the prices are $44.99-$49.99? That's just not right, especially to us loyal customers ... just saying! Binna


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of Junk

By Leelee from Selmer, TN on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It leaks all over my cabinet 9 out of 10 times used. Its a mystery what we did different when it doesn't leak. This is my 3rd Mr. Coffee tea maker, I have never had this problem before. I have ruined all of my dishtowels with tea stain and even my dark counter top is stained. Mr. Coffee needs to replace this tea maker, make a recall on them and replace it before you loose more customers. I am so tired of cleaning the mess up!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Something needs to be done here LEAKS EVERY TIME!!

By bradsimmons from Danville, KY, United States on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had these for years - we use it every day - so we get new ones from time to time. This design - and it's only the basket - is the worst BY FAR! On weak, it doesn't leak, on Strong - it will leak the concentrated tea ALL over your counter and floor. Yes, all 32-48 oz of strong tea everywhere. They have GOT to do something about this - or they will lose faithful followers for good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fix for leaking

By elevatorman from southjersey on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i just bought this tea maker after using the old style for 20 years.1st time it leaked all over the counter.went online to check reviews and saw a lot of leak complaints.checked tea maker out real good,what i found was the little plastic part with the spring was causing the tea to miss the spout on the pitcher,so i took it off and no leaks.i don't need the steeping feature if i want stronger tea i add another bag.i hope this helps


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Reliable

By Jeff from Michigan, United States on 07/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had the old Mr. Coffee Tea Maker and it was great. After 8 years if finally went to tea heaven. I bought a new one and have had it replaced 3 times in 90 days! It leaks they worked good then leaked all over my counter and floor!!!! They were good about replacing it, but what a Pain to have to do this every month!!! Bring back the old style and Junk this new tea maker, please.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tea maker!

By Mill from New Jersey on 07/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had the former Iced Tea Maker and used it constantly. I like this one but for certain things, such as: I can't put it in the dishwasher and that's no good. The blue parts are flimsy compared to the old red ones which were built sturdier. With those exceptions, I like it very much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks like a sieve

By Stan from Columbus, Ohio on 07/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've had Mr. Coffee products in the past with great success, this product is a piece of garbage. I am very careful of the water level and making sure the pitcher is seated correctly and it still leaks brewed tea all over my counter. It's just junk and I want my money back. The only reason I gave it one star is the system won't allow zero stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

20 yrs... and still great!

By BobJ from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought ours 20 years ago with two pitchers. It's red; it's great! Can make any kind of iced tea. Paradise Iced tea used to be our favorite until they stopped marketing to consumers. So I measured out the amount of tea that was in a Paradise bag and we make our own from broken up tea leaves at least once a week. It's rare that a product can last for so long and still be perfectly serviceable. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good thing I have flood insurance! LOL

By Russ from Idaho Falls, ID, United States on 06/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product a month ago mainly be cause of the Mr Coffee name. I've been pleased with their coffee making products in the past. I've even owned one of their smaller ice tea makers in the past.I have made at least 15 batches of tea. Only one pot hasn't leaked all over the counter. I've tried bagged tea. I've tried loose tea with a filter, I've tried less water. I've adjusted the strength setting to different positions. I've checked for cracks. No luck. I guess a product name doesn't mean much. When something is poorly thought out, designed, and made cheaply you get what you pay. In this case a poorly performing product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great way to ruin a good product!

By Jonesy from Newville, PA, United States on 06/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had the previous version of this maker, problem with it was the pitcher. They said it was dishwasher safe it wasn't. Of course the pitcher is not longer available because they have this new one. So I got this one because I like to make sweet tea. The issues > if you fill it to the top make sure the pitcher is in place or your will have water everywhere because it comes out the weeping spout! You can not longer control the brew strength because (the old one allowed you the set the opening on the weeping spout). The basket sits in the pitcher so as the pitcher fills, the brewed tea gets into the basket (if you want a full pitcher that is) I find it much messier for that simple reason. And now, I have extra parts to store somewhere! The old version was a much better unit except for the pitcher that's all that needed fixed. Like I said, great way to ruin a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unfavorable Product

By dru14 from Tucson, AZ, United States on 06/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When our other ice tea maker finally quit, we purchased this product, Model TM75RS as a replacement in February, 2014. We have had a lot of problems with this unit. We have brewed more ice tea and had it spill onto the counter top than into the pitcher. to day we purchased a 2 qt TM1 as a replacement. We found the pitcher to be poorly made in that the lid was a bad fit,; hard to put on or hard to take off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product

By Shelby from TN, United States on 06/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my mother in law one of these ice tea makers and she loves hers so I got one for myself and I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks

By simonjomikle from NY, United States on 06/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd tea Machine with mr coffee. I lo0ved the round plastic picture maker they had a few years ago.. The only problem with it the picture cracked.. This maker leaks around the plastic window and the water reservoir is very hard to clean which is always dirty with tea particles in it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks every time!

By cindyB from Pennsylvania, United States on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had 2 other iced tea makers from Mr. Coffee and they worked perfectly. I never had any problems with them. I've tried the suggestion with coffee filters on this new one and even that didn't work for me. Really hoping that the store will take this back and return my money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks

By AngryTeaMaker from Nevada, United States on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Use this daily and leaks most of time. Horrible. Aweful, nothing positive to say.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TERRIBLE

By MOTHER from Spokane, WA, United States on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

CANNOT GET THE BREWED TEA GO INTO THE PITCHER. I GET TEA ALL OVER THE COUNTER


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Brewer

By luvmytea from PA, United States on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was given one of these about 10-12 years ago. After using it a least once a day it has finally died. My daughter and her boyfriend guzzle my tea. Others have complained that it brews weak tea, but if you wet your teabags down with hot water first, your tea will come out dark and tasty. I brew regular iced tea and herbal iced tea. I even had to buy an extra pitcher to keep up with the demand. I bought one of these for my mom, she loves it. I'm now buying two more...one to replace my deceased one and one for my daughter who will need one when she moves out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By Lovetea from WV on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tea maker to replace my old Mr. Coffee tea maker. It works great, although I am not happy with the pitcher, but that is another review. I,too, have had some leaking, but only when it has been my fault. Here's what happens--I have scooted the pitcher slightly after starting it as I had to move it to close the lid. (The paper towel holder nearby was in the way.) Since then I have realized the problem and made sure both parts, the maker and the pitcher, we're flat on the counter and snugly attached. No problem now? The tea is perfect, too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaking Problems

By Drummer from Brandon, FL, United States on 06/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this model for over 5 years and it has leaked on me twice. First time was when the little bobber on the bottom of the brew basket broke I called for a replacement part which they didn't sell so they sent a replacement maker instead. The second time was when I overfilled the brewing chamber. After you are done brewing your tea leave the pitcher in place for about 5 minutes until all the water has cycled out of the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WARNING DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

By bobb from DeLand, FL, United States on 06/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

From the first pitcher till now about 10 pitchers later it still leaks. about a cup leaks onto the counter EVERY time you make tea with this product. i paid 20 bucks for this which i will not get back and i have a tea maker that now lives in the garbage. i make tea every day and this is not a user error.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LEAKS EVERYWHERE

By buckaroo from Mpls, MN, United States on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought a month ago for summer. First ounce goes into pitcher perfectly. The rest ends up on my counter and in the kitchen drawers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Regret purchasing this one...terrible product

By Daryl2000 from Ontario, Canada on 05/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit last fall as my old faithful Mr. Coffee Ice Tea Maker finally died. Our old one looked a lot like this one so I thought it would be equivalent but obviously the company made some changes to the unit since launching that model. There is a hole on the bottom of the brew basket that is always open (the old one had a plug on a lever that stopped the water from draining). The hole is so big that the hot water drains immediately into the jug; it barely gets the tea wet, let alone allows it to steep. The new design is terrible; I can't imagine how this ever passed cunsumer acceptance testing - it simply does not work! Until they redesign it back to the old model (or something else that at least works) I would not recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awful

By tysmom from Wentzville, MO, United States on 05/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this about 2 months ago its the worst tea maker I have ever used. The lid doesn't fit right plus 3 out of 5 times I use it the darn thing leaks all over my counters. I have always bought Mr. Coffee products but this tea maker is going in the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pitcher cracks

By Peggi from Carlsbad, CA, United States on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second one of this design and the pitcher has cracked again. I don't want to purchase another one to just have it crack again. It's too bad because the tea is good. And it also leaks but I fixed that with a coffee filter too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks but I Found a Way Around It

By dkkdolls from Orange County, CA on 05/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This does leak, even when the pitcher is pushed up against the teamaker perfectly. However, I did discover a way to stop the leaking. You need to put a coffee filter in the brew basket and then push it up perfectly. I did that and no more leaking. I was about to pitch this, until I stumbled upon this solution. I hope it will help others. The pitcher is nice and dishwasher safe, but the leaking is a major problem. Anyone buying this would not know or expect to need a filter. Mr Coffee quit making pitchers for the tea maker I used and loved so long. I hope this will keep not leaking when I use filters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use!

By Rachel from Undisclosed on 05/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this tea maker for three years and I love it!! I use it all the time. I've only had it leak on me twice and it was my fault that it did. (First time didn't have the dispenser, that is inside, in the center of the tea bag holder and it leaked. Second time, I didnt have the pitcher pushed up tightly to the brewer.) My mom and sister bought one too and they love theirs as well.!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst ever

By Fred from Pittsburgh, PA, United States on 05/16/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 of the tm 75 both leak all over was gonna pitch them but called me coffee they are sending 2 tm75s cross my fingers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks Like CRAZY...DO NOT PURCHASE this model

By UrTmakerstinx from Scurry, TX on 05/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

What a horrible product. The pitcher is supposed to catch the tea once it brews; HOWEVER, every 1 out of 2 brew cycles ends up spilling onto the counter. We place the pitcher in the proper postition, but the tea still leaks onto the counter. We purchased 6 months ago, hoping the process would get better.....NOPE!!! Throwing away .....does not even deserve 1 star.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LEAKS

By snoopyaddict from Chesapeake, VA, United States on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used Mr Coffee ice tea makers for years and years. I had the first model with the hard plastic container and I had the TM70 with the round container. Both of those were perfect used them every other day. I drink nothing but sweet tea all day every day. I recently moved and bought this model and gave away my TM70. This design is HORRIBLE!!! It leaked right out of the box. I have tried everything it leaks all over my countertops then I have to bleach them. I run thru 2 cycles to get enough tea in my container for 1 pitcher. It is insane and I will not use again. I will go back to boiling tea in a pot on the stove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

leaks

By John59 from Tucson, AZ, United States on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had this since the holidays, We drink a lot of ice tea, Had the original one it worked great used it for 10 years. This one started to leak two weeks ago, can't fine the problem does not do it all the time. but am looking for other options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

leaking tea maker

By gtrahan from Louisiana on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had several Mr. Coffee brand tea makers and this is the first one I have problems with. It leaks everywhere. I am very disappointed. I guess I will have to go back to a tea kettle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Leaks

By Holly from Perkasie, PA, United States on 04/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought one, used it for 2 months and it leaked, bought another and it leaked first use. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality

By MrFrog from Undisclosed on 04/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As with the other review, I purchased the red tea maker and it leaks. You may get one good brew out of 10 without some leakage, and most of the time it creates a mess.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LEAKS EVERY WHERE!!!!!

By Shawag from Spencer, IN on 04/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have 2 of these, one at work and one at home. I love my work one - it works great, has never leaked once. The one I bought for home use leaks every time and makes a huge mess. I've tried everything to keep it from leaking, no luck. I'm not sure I'm willing to try it again. On the plus side, it does make really good iced tea.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved