Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Food Processors » FD1020 » 11 Reviews

Nesco Fd-1020 American Harvest Digital Food Dehydrator (fd1020) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Best Uses:

Jerky (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best one Yet

By noload454 Verified Reviewer from Lockport,NY on 02/05/2010


Pros:

Gets It Done, Best Yet, Simple As It Gets

Best Uses:

Basicallyeverything, Jerky, Drying Fruits

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used many different types, but this one is the best from jerky to fruits and vegetables


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, So good

By Al Verified Reviewer from Marysville, OH on 01/05/2010


Pros:

Fan On Top, Fast, Easy To Use

Cons:

Dishwasher May Warp Trays, Extra Trays Pricey

Best Uses:

Jerky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this item for my brother who is an avid hunter tired of paying for a processor to do jerky for him. We were able to take the ground meat and with Nesco's mixes make some awesome jerky in less than a day. Next harvest season we will see how it does on other stuff that we would normally can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Dehydrator!

By Roman in Denver Verified Reviewer from Denver, CO on 12/28/2009


Pros:

Fast, Quiet, Easy To Use

Cons:

Difficult To Wash

Best Uses:

Dried Fruit, Jerky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've made three batches of jerky so far. This machine works great! *Tip* - Only use marinade for sliced meats. Do not use marinade on ground meat or it will be too juicy to form strips with a jerky gun!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By joe the tightwad Verified Reviewer from louisiana on 12/25/2009


Pros:

Price Right Works Great

Cons:

None

Best Uses:

Fruts

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...] easy to operate


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use

By aw from edmond ok on 12/23/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a product like this...very user friendly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Dehydrator

By Durango Noah Verified Reviewer from Durango, CO on 12/22/2009


Pros:

Easy Operation, Short Dry Times, Easy Clean-up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great dehydrator - makes jerky in 3-4 hours, fruit takes longer depending on moisture content. Simple to use straight out of the box. Easy to clean. Fan may be a little loud if you dehydrate on your counter top while you are working in your kitchen, but I imagine it's because it is a powerful unit and is why it dehydrates so quickly. My wife loves it. CHEERS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Dehydrator, Great Price!

By DuaneH Verified Reviewer from Oakville, TX on 12/15/2009


Pros:

Time And Temp Easy To Set, Jerky Spice Included, Trays Are Easy To Clean, Accurate Temperature, Trays Can Be Added, Food Drying Guide

Cons:

None

Best Uses:

Jerky, Dried Veggies, Dried Fruits

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for making venison jerky. Takes about 8 hours to make a nice, thick piece. I was tired of worrying about ruining my dried snacks, but now I just set the timer and go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase, Product [...]

By BR Verified Reviewer from North Carolina on 11/18/2009


Pros:

Timer, Easy Clean Up, Jerky In 4 Hours

Cons:

Have Not Found Any

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I searched online to find the best price right here [...]. Item arrived problem free and has been used daily since. Jerky in ONLY 4 hours, fruit in 2 I also plan to make some doggie treats. The machine is really nice. I like that it has a timer that will cut it off, has large trays, & cleans easily. I will definitely purchase more trays as it will hold up to twenty!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy operation

By Bob the novice Verified Reviewer from Quad Cities, IL on 11/05/2009


Pros:

Fast Dehydration Times, No Over-drying, Automatic Cycles, Easy Setup And Operation

Cons:

Noisier Than Expected

Best Uses:

Drying Fruit

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used the dehydrator to dry fruits only at this time and it is noisier than expected, but this is the first dehydrator we have owned. It works very well and the operation is simple with times cycles and digital tempoerature control. Plan to make fruit rolls, but have not made yet. Comes with tray for making them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great dehydrator

By nanatex from Rockport, Tx on 11/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have just used the dehydrator for the first time and was very pleased with the results. I found it easy to operate and quiet. Would definately recomend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NESCO FD-1020 DEHYDRATOR

By Herky-Jerky from Idaho on 10/27/2009


Pros:

Digital Timer, Easy Use Easy Cleanup, Love It, Fairly Quiet, Best Price Around, Looks Good In The Kitchen, Digital Temp Control

Cons:

None So Far

Best Uses:

Fruit Dryer, Fast Jerky Maker

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this for fruit preserving and jerky. Using a jerky gun is easy and you can get a lot of different flavorings in a few pounds of ground meat batches. Good idea to check your fruits and maybe rotate the trays to even out drying. If you wash trays in DW be sure to yank them before drying cycle. You can easily dry them by putting them on the unit and setting to low for awhile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved