Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » ATHAAA433 » 14 Reviews

Next Generation Ath-aaa Remote Control Extender (athaaa) (athaaa433) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead (5), Professional (4), Tech Savvy (7)

Pros:

Strong Signal (5), Easy To Set Up (10), Nice Features (5), Ergonomic Design (3), Easy To Program (4)

Best Uses:

Upgrade (3)

Primary use:

Personal (14)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By CJ from NY on 06/16/2011


Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This works exactly as expected. I have all my TVs run through one DirecTV receiver and this use this RF NextGen in 2 remotes, one in the kitchen and one in the farthest upstairs bedroom. Sometimes the response is a bit slow, but I think that's DirecTV, not the next NextGen. And the tiny battery has quite a long life too. Very satisfied...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT SOLUTION FOR OUR HOME GYM!

By Home Gym Junkie Verified Reviewer from Columbus, Ohio on 01/20/2010


Pros:

Easy To Program, Easy To Set Up, Good Signal

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a home gym in our basement and the TV there is synced with the TV in our upstairs living room (ie - the show playing upstairs plays downstairs). When we work out downstairs, we were limited to whatever show we turned on upstairs, UNTIL WE FOUND THIS PRODUCT! Now we simply take the cable box remote downstairs with us and can change channels or watch a DVR-ed show with the ability to fast-forward at will. Signal reaches through the floor and walls just fine. Only possible downside is that we have to tote the remote around, and the "UFO" sits on our TV stand, but it doesn't look bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not work with AT&T U-Verse

By Don Richard from Kansas City, MO on 01/12/2010


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Ergonomic Design, Nice Features, Easy To Program

Cons:

Incompatible

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Professional, Tech Savvy, Gearhead

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Basically the thing worked about two times out of tens of attempts over several days. Later on I discovered that the frequency on this does not work for the Motorolla boxes used for AT&T U-Verse for which I purchased it. I have now returned it and ordered the 418MHz version which is supposed to work with AT&T U-Verse - we'll see!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A remote extender that actually performs

By Patrick Verified Reviewer from Plymouth, MA on 01/12/2010


Pros:

Ergonomic Design, Nice Features, Easy To Set Up

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The remote extender works as advertized and, thus far, has shown no signs of signal degradation. My equipment is housed one floor below the viewing monitor and signal transmission is very accurate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Product!!

By Mr. Bill Verified Reviewer from Kingston, TN on 01/01/2010


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Easy To Program

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This RF controller was just the perfect option. Great price and simple installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This one works!

By Doc Verified Reviewer from Maryland on 11/17/2009


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Durable, Nice Features, Easy To Program

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Upgrade

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the one to get. Don't look at other extenders. They suck!. I have tried a lot of extenders and this one is the best I have ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wish I'd tried this one first!

By Jon Verified Purchaser from Norwalk, IA on 01/13/2009


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Strong Signal, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Upgrade

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a TiVo HD unit that outputs to four televisions in four seperate rooms. My TiVo came with an IR remote. This RF remote extender controls the TiVo perfectly from any of the four rooms in my home, and I no longer have to pre select the channel while standing in front of the TiVo. It's like having a TiVo in each room! I did experience a bit of interference, but corrected that by selecting "low sensitivity" on the charger unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MAGIC!!

By Nick Verified Purchaser from Lancaster, PA on 12/03/2008


Describe Yourself:

Professional, Gearhead, Couch Potato, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it's amazing. works from bedroom down two floors into my basement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fantastic

By WAY2CLUMSY Verified Purchaser from Brick, NJ on 03/14/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Gearhead

Pros:

Strong Signal, Easy To Set Up

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I could go into a whole speech about other products ive used, and a full review of this one, but all i have to say about this product is that its friggen awesome. GET ONE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like magic

By no one in particular from U.S. on 03/12/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Nice Features, Strong Signal, Easy To Set Up

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works like magic. I put the transmitter-battery inside one of my satellite receiver's extra remotes, and now my remote works from all the way across the house. You need this item if you are distributing audio/video to different rooms; this Extender will allow you to change channels,etc, regardless of which room you are watching from. You might have trouble if you use the remote in the same room as the equipment, because your remote sends its own signals at the same time this Extender re-sends the signals, so some components get confused by both signals at the same time. In my case, I had to cover-up the front of my remote, to block its built-in emitters, so that only the signals from the Extender are sent. Then it worked fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Basement Guy from dayton, oh on 03/05/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Gearhead, Professional

Pros:

Durable, Well Designed, Strong Signal, Easy To Set Up, Nice Features, Ergonomic Design

Best Uses:

Upgrade, High-end Equipment, Replacement

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product worked great in my basement theater. It took 10 min. to setup and has worked great ever since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This device does not work ...

By Dennis-Wyatt[...] Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/23/2006

This device does not work well with multipal devices There is a swict for different stiings that different devices work only in a set position. This means that you have to choose which device is important to control.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This is a great product ...

By Thomas P Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/09/2006

This is a great product - works exactly as advertised! I've outputted a DirecTV receiver to two TV's in different rooms, and set up the remote extender to work the receiver from the other room. Works perfectly. I'm planning on purchasing an additional transmitter to work a third TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This remote extender ...

By Kevin Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/06/2006

This remote extender works like magic. You insert a replacement 2/3rds battery inside a transmitter and install in your remote and all commands are converted to RF. Unbelievable. I missed my UHF remote for my Dish Network system now I have that functionality back. Would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved