Home » 26164 » 27 Reviews

Nikon 26164 Camera, Coolpix L20, Deep Red, 10mp Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great camera

By Spaghetti78 from Undisclosed on 09/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved this camera... However, the monitor broke when I had had it for about 1 1/2 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small but powerful camera

By Ladyluck43 from St Leonard, MD, USA on 05/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this as a gift a couple of years ago, and it is still working like day 1. It took me a few days to figure out the different settings, and get the swing of it. Its small, so it is easy to toss in my bag without the extra weight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By 1wavestorm2 from Undisclosed on 11/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this camera two years ago right before my first child was born. I have taken well over 2,000 pictures and love every single one. It takes amazing quality pictures, and is easy to pull out spur of the moment instead of always being behind the camera. It recently broke on Halloween due to a crying baby i forgot it on the roof of the car, I just hope they still sell it because after reading the specs on all the "upgrades" I still believe this the better choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Great all around little camera.

By Cam Girl from Ojai Ca. on 11/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lost first one, had to have another one.It takes good pictuers. And easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb in lower range

By Dhiraj from India on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is really awsome camera rating to others with price and features. Really awsome photographs it takes at any situation just a one click ahead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera for daily use

By Builder Bob (2) from Undisclosed on 07/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great small compact camera that is easy to use with great pictures


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera!

By E from Undisclosed on 10/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this camera. Works great. Very clear pictures. Not happy I got sand in it. wont open anymore. would like to either get it fixed or buy same one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Busted

By Pleplius from Boston on 08/12/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had this camera for exactly for one year. To begin with I wasn't all that impressed with the picture quality but for the price I was ok with it. I bought it because of a review on Macworld. Well, Macworld doesn't report how it holds up for longer than the test period. On mine, the battery lid has become loose so that it no longer snaps into place and uses battery power like crazy. Basically it just doesn't work anymore and is not worth fixing or replacing batteries that often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camera

By BlueSchmoo from Santa Fe, NM on 08/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I expected good quality since Nikon is the leader in Optics, but this unit is compact easy to use, takes excellent video and prints, I love it, and have recommended it to friends, I would buy a Nikon again based on this camera's excellent output


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with every feature of this camera

By NikonProKobe from Palm Desert, CA on 07/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this camera to take pictures of our two Schnauzers. We now have hundreds of wonder photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By Painter Lady from Jacksonville, Fl. on 07/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Nikon! I am an artist, working for a concrete statuary co., & use my camera almost every day to keep a portfolio of my work. Takes great pictures & very easy to use! Wouldn't trade for any other!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love how simple it is

By CameraShy from Indianapolis, IN on 07/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband has always taken the pictures in our family, but with the digital age my friends and family were taking and emailing pictures instantly. His cameras were to complited for me. So I ask him to help me find a simple one that was goof proof....My sister in law lives in Montana and we both do crafts she was always sending me pictures of hers in progress.....now I can do the same. Just point and click...I also love taking pictures of my flowers and can get up close and personal and the camera does all the work.....if I don't like a picture I just delete it and move on. I have done some movies, for some one who likes taking good pictures instantly this is the camera. Would make an excellant first camera for a young person. I am 68 and have arthrites in both hands but find this camera easy to handle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

well used

By moontyman from New Jersey on 07/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my wife has a more expensive camera and every time we go out she tells me to bring my L20 Nikon she tells me it is more easy to use and takes just as good a picture as hers. every thing on this camera is easy and if you want to step it up a notch you can adjust it to take special pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for historians/genealogists

By Nighthawk from Maine, USA on 07/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this on recommendation of another genealogist. This has a "museum" mode, which places it in close-up mode and turns off the flash at the same time. This model is great if you photograph documents. It makes sharp pictures of the documents. I chose this model, so that I can readily replace the batteries when photographing lots of documents. I have also used as a general purpose camera. The menu-driven options make it easy to use-you don't need to learn many icons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really just terrible

By AnnieB from WI on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I hate to write such a negative review about a Nikon product, I really do. Perhaps I'm biased, but as the owner of a Nikon DSLR camera, I had high expectations for this sleek, affordable little point-and-shoot as my "purse" camera to shoot the everyday moments. Well, to make this short... as long as your everyday moments are outdoors or in PERFECT indoor lighting, this is a great camera. But for birthday parties, Christmas, and everything else indoors or in poor lighting, the L20 falls very very short. As a matter of fact, I have yet to capture a low light photo worth keeping with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this camera!!

By Armywife450 from Fort Lewis WA on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my baby! For the price I paid and the amount I use this camera it is amazing! It doesn't kill batteries too quick if you use the "photo" batteries and the images are awesome! There were times I took a picture and it looked horrible but came out amazing! I love the different picture settings and it actually records audio very well too. I will definitely buy another Nikon when the time comes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exellent Camera

By DarlingNikkiFM from Ithaca, NY on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I know how to take pictures and how to treat a camera, my pictures come out well and my camera is in great shape after 6 months. The life of my batteries last because I use rechargeable batteries and I use the power cord when I'm at home. Even the video quality is great. I love this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the size of the viewer window

By photo maven from Ann Arbor,Mich on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy using my Nikon as it's easy to travel with and I can quickly whip it out of my purse and take a picture. Easy to look at and retake your picture if you didn't like the 1st. I really feel like i made an excellent decision for a reasonably priced camera with excellent performance and results. Happy Nikon owner!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The video mode

By diving-grandma from South Florida on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My brother bought me an underwater case for this little jewel. We went swimming with humpback whales off the Dominican Republic. I got some of the the most awesome videos of mothers and calves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this camera I take ...

By txguitar from Texas on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera I take photos for a living ,the photos do not have to be gallery quality ,but for the everyday photographer,you can't go wrong with this camera.Very easy to use and good battery life (unlike some other cameras)I've had that eat batteries.I used this camera everyday since Jan and it's been great..Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great small camera.

By Pix lover from Newburgh, IN on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this camera to carry when I didn't need my D40. It's so easy to use and takes great pictures. I was able to get a great pic of the moon and was pleasantly surprised!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to use

By photobug from Pequot Lakes, MN on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is easy to use and takes terrific pictures. I love all of the features for enhancing the photos, as well as the zoom capabilities. I have taken great closeups as well as some great landscape images (2 of my photos have been chosen to appear in a travel magazine).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little camera

By ladybug from Knoxville, TN on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had ours over a year...takes great pics, even bought our daughter one for graduation, she loves it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By JuJuBee from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely LOVE this camera. It's not the first CoolPix I've had, but this one is my favorite. I used the fireworks show setting a couple weeks ago and the pictures showed up BEAUTIFULLY! Love my camera, and it's just a lot of fun to use and really compact.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT A PHOTOG, BUT I LOVE THIS CAMERA!!!

By Grandma from Undisclosed on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't believe the negative reviews! This is a great camera! I am 81 years old, and this is the first camera that I have been able to take great pix with! I highly recommend this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simplicity of use

By FamilyShutterbug from Columbia, SC on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second digital camera I have owned and in my opinion, it is one of the best around. It is lightweight, but gives outstanding results. There are many features, but not complicated to understand. You can be up and shooting within minutes of installing the batteries. It has an ample storage capacity but allows you to use an optional memory card, as well. With the included software and cable, download to your computer is a snap! It is a solid performer and I am totally satisfied with mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best

By Rick from Irma, Wisconsin on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is the best one I have ever owned. I can't think of one single thing I don't like about it. This camera does everything a camera should do. I really like that you can crop and adjust your photo before you download it to your computer. Saves a lot of time. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved