Home » 26178 » 11 Reviews

Nikon 26178 12 Mp Coolpix S570 Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

45% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

caputures it all!

By tosh from Undisclosed on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I happen to enjoy my Nikon camera. I think that it is an absolutely wonderful product for the photography enthusiast. I have had no complaints other that the flash response time. Think it could be a little more quick that it is than again that could be impatience on my behalf. I love to take mine with me everywhere(for the most part) that I go. I almost feel as though there is always an opportunity to capture a moment in time that would have other wise passed by if my handy camera where not there to collect these moments for me. I love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!! Great for the price

By Photo Phil from Undisclosed on 12/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this camera since 2007 and i love it!! Got it for $150 and dropped it on the concrete garage floor and not so much as a dent in it!! My D90 does take better pics but it is an SLR camera, so it makes sense. However the pictures are better than my moms Canon and Dads Samsung!! Which is saying a lot since my moms camera has 14.1 megapixels. This camera simply blows the competition away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Never going to get rid of it!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not what i expected

By well this is one of those get what you pay for from va on 11/29/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i have had this camera for about a 1.5yrs and its does ok the zoom is awful. and the time it takes to take a picture is rediculous. it auto focuses like 5 times before it takes the picture and the it sits on the same picture for quite some time the video quality is the best either. its just an overall not good camera..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT GOOD

By mipis from Colonial Heigths, VA on 06/24/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the first Nikon COOLPIX S570 and had to return it immediately, because it did not work. I exchanged it and got the same camera, and only lasted 1 year 5 months, even though I do not use it a lot. I do not recommend this camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well when it wants to.

By cascoz11 from Undisclosed on 06/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is a good camera to carry around, but basically refuses to work in low light. And some days it will take fantastic pictures, and others nothing but noise and blur. Macro is amazing though! I always take pictures of peoples eyes, and (if the lighting is good) they turn out amazingly! The picture I posted is an example. My shadow, my bad. Overall, a good first camera or one to just have around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my second Coolpix ...

By nikon4312 from Dallas, TX on 05/25/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second Coolpix and both had problems within 2 yrs. Been using Nikons since the 70s, so I don't understand the lack of quality these days. I didn't like the S570 from the beginning because the zoom is too sensitive and by the time I got the right cropping, I would loose the picture. The low battery warning comes on then shuts down fairly quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I do not recommend

By wheez from Hermitage Pa on 04/19/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had the Coolpix S570 for about a year and a half. I liked it, basically, til a few weeks ago. It never did take low light images well no matter what setting I used, but I just overlooked that since I usually use it outside. Well the last couple weeks it started to freeze up and I had to take the battery out to get it to unfreeze and shut off. Since then it started to freeze more often and now wont do anything, whether I take the battery out or not. The lens wont even go in. Now it is just a piece of junk and any pictures on the internal memory are lost. And of course, no extended warranty. I really thought this camera would last longer than my old Canon, which is clunky, but still working fine. I bought my husband the Nikon Coolpix P90. Sure hope it doesn't do the same thing!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lens problems

By beanie225 from Indiana on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Camera lens doesn't go in unless you take the battery in and out. It has been doing this for quite sometime. no error message on the screen but it's a pain. You can't turn it on or off until the lens is in. Love the picture quality except the sports mode. No matter what the setting sports pics don't come out good. Sending it in for repair hopefully I get good service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera in terms of ...

By hamza from petra - jordan on 09/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera in terms of size and specifications ... Excellent daytime photography The photography at night is not clear sometimes The ISO is not feasible


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By Alaskamoose from Aurora CO on 07/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought my nikon before going on a trip to Alaska was very easy to use and took great pictures. It took pictures thru car, train and bus windows even when we were moving and they came out great with no blurring. Kept it on auto setting most of the time and the camera took great pictures of up close and far away with no adjustments from me. This is the best camera I have ever owned!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good camera...until LCD screen broke

By NewtoNikon from Tucson, AZ on 07/25/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera because it had received high marks from Consumer Reports. For two weeks it worked fine. I kept it in its Nikon-branded hard leather case when it wasn't in my hand. One day I pulled it out of its case and the screen was all white and splotchy. Apparently the LCD leaked inside the camera. It was never dropped or sat on. The glass sheet above the LCD wasn't scratched or broken. Nikon's warranty apparently does not apply to the LCD panel. It's useless now. I wasted my money on this camera. :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved