Home » Accessories » Camera Accessories » Flash/video Lights » 4809_2 » 119 Reviews

Nikon Speedlight Sb-910 Flashlight - I-ttl, Ttl-auto, Manual (4809_2) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 119 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Performs Great On and Off the Camera

By Davidmichael from San Francisco, CA, USA on 07/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the SB-910 because I wanted something less bulky for small setups than the studio strobes I'm used to. I've connected it to a third party wireless transceiver via PC sync cord and had no problems triggering the flash. I also used the SB-910 off camera placing it on the stand it comes with and am able to control with my camera using commander mode to make TTL adjustments as necessary. When attached to the camera hot shoe, it fits securely, and performed nonstop at corporate events I photographed. I'm glad it came with a comprehensive manual which I've had to refer to a few times to make the most of the SB-910 as I explore creative possibilities. I've had the SB-910 for a couple of years now and is still a very reliable unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great flash to have in your arsenal

By DaWill from San Antonio, TX, USA on 07/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its powerful, its fast, its light and portable, the only thing I wish is that is that Nikon incorporated radio technology when they made this to replace the SB-900.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great flash, but complex menu system. With better menus, it would be 5 stars.

By Nikonbug from Nashville, TN, USA on 07/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two of these flashes for portraits, coupled with a sb900 and sb600. The flashes are all flawless, can reach out and iluminate a 30 X 70 room. Or softly light a closeup portrait setup thru D810 commander mode. But the menus are confusing and hard to use. That makes these only useful for a pro who uses them often enough to remember how to set them to get maximum results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera for a Novice Like Me!

By Nikkonfan from Undisclosed on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this camera to step my game up. I own a Coolpix and like it but wanted more natural looking pictures. I must admit it is little more work but it pays off in the long run. The pics come out great and are more detailed. Makes for better prints. I am by no means a professional but this camera helps me along the way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love , hate relationship

By Jeni from lakeside, ca on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera I own 2 Nikon cameras and 5 lenses. The pictures are beautiful the only down fall of this camera is the battery. This is the second time I have had this issue. It frustrates me to no end, I was doing a graduation shoot ( battery was full) and dodo me left the battery inside the camera (it was not on) when I got to the next location about 50 minutes later it was dead. I was beyond mad that in just that short time it had drained. Not very happy at this particular moment in time. If a Nikon person reads this please tell me why it does that. Considering I have the D80 also and it has never done that. Thanks for taking time to read my long review


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy a kit and enjoy the best for a great price. Excellent value.

By Hop111 from Undisclosed on 05/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this camera for a week and it's incredible. Having been a professional commercial photographer for 25 years I naturally owned Nikon so I was drawn to this when I saw the deals that are available, The kit came with the 18 to 55 zoom and the 55 o 200 zoom. Both lenses perform amazingly. They focus quickly and the exposures have been dead on. It's been awhile since I've had anything but a Nikon Coolpics, which takes nice snaps but having the extra power and versatlity is a great feeling. I've already taken some really nice photos. Look for the deals and kits and go with it if you want a really great camera. Enjoy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

D3200 has focus problems

By Tombat from Hampton, NH, USA on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the D3200 for my hobbie photography and found that it has a problem with focus. The camera often is out of focus and autofocus doesn't work well resulting in photos with parts of photo out of focus. Supposed to be multi-focus points, but doesn't always work. I find others with similar problems and I have been told there is a calibration procedure to correct it. I am disappointed with this camera and would not recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great starter

By daws from Undisclosed on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first DLSR, I learned photography off of this camera. I was really happy with this camera or all. The one problem I came across was video. Not the best in low-light. A lot of noise in ISO 6400+ This was with the 18-55mm kit lens. This camera has done well for me. I recommend getting better glass if you stick with this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

versatile

By jmart from Long Island, New York, USA on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful camera! kit lens doesn't do the sensor justice, upgrade on the glass and you'll see beautiful pictures you won't regret. overall great quality pictures!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT CAMERA FOR THE RIGHT PRICE

By Artist16 from Undisclosed on 02/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Nikon d3200 18-55mm and 55-200mm bundle and wow am I impressed. The price was practically a steal. There are no doubts that this camera meets a beginners expectations. I brought my d3200 on a trip and got breath taking photos with the supplied lenses in the bundle. Overall this camera has exceeded my expectations with both photo and video quality and to add that its lighter than other DSLR cameras I have used. Perfect camera for the price if I do say so myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First Nikon

By Kate from Undisclosed on 01/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the camera. It's very user friendly. It's easy to use as well. It takes beautiful pictures. I use it for going on trips, pictures of my nieces/nephews and their functions as well as my pets (horses & dogs). Its amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SB-910 AF Speedlight.

By igniter3 from Fresno, CA, USA on 01/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best speedlight I ever have, work excellent for my D3S, I use Thousands of times and never fail once. Highly recommend for any Nikon user. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second Nikon camera

By safnurse from Arlington, VA, USA on 01/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the bundle with 2 lenses during Thanksgiving and love it. The pics speak for itself. I ended up only using the 18-55mm lens. My next purchase shall be 10mm wide angle lens and/or fish eye lens. (http://www.nikonusa.com/en/Nikon-Products/Camera-Lenses/Travel-and-Landscape/index.page).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Camera to begin your Photography

By ShreyShrey from New York, NY, USA on 01/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Nikon D3200 is a superb camera for beginners. It is at a price point at which most people can afford it. It provides exceptional image quality at lower ISO's even though it can be a little noisy at higher ISO's. Its 24 mp sensor provides very nice detail. I would recommend it to someone starting out it photography.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great beginner camera

By TishJW13 from Houston, Texas on 12/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera. I bought it as a bundle during Thanksgiving and I'm very satisfied with my purchase. It's great if you're considering photography as a hobby or a semi pro. Very easy to use and user friendly. I'm always excited to use this camera and would recommend it to anyone looking to take great photographs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

To Be Considered an Entry-Level it Packs a Punch

By LostDreamer from Traveling on 12/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally purchased this camera for work and creative projects and it has consistently given me great quality work. I've been working in photography for three years now and compared to other cameras, the Nikon D3200 is a solid pick. The image quality is above average. In order to have spectacular images you must know intermediate photography techniques. If you are starting off, I recommend using this camera along with the CD that comes with it, a photography magazine or blog, and read the manual. The learning curve is casual to a little difficult for first time DSLR users because of the many options, which is why I say read a great photography book or blog will best help you. Because the sensor is not that of more expensive bodies, make sure to get up close and personal to subjects; however, because the body is smaller and lighter, one can capture unique perspectives and viewpoints. This helps with flexibility when using the kits lens or any additional purchased lens. Travel, street, portrait, and landscape are four different types of photography that can be achieved with the D3200 and the kit lens. The lens that comes with, I purchased mine with the 18-55mm VR lens, will require a little finesse to achieve desired results. I recommend using automatic until you get comfortable enough with it, then switch to manual mode. Also, don't be afraid of using different modes on the dial. It will help in the learning process of using the D3200 with the kit lens, while also strengthening the skills of a photographer. I have used this product (body with the kit lens) for paid projects in portrait and product photography with the results coming out wonderfully. To make things better, there are inexpensive, but quality items one can purchase such as diffusers and reflectors that will add quality to photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

By LPODBER from Undisclosed on 12/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the SB 910 for just one day. Right out of the box, I am very satisfied. As I have said previously, when you work with a system, there is no reason to go outside the box and purchase an inferior product. Just the feel upon opening the box you have your answer. There are many compatible products on the shelf that are quite a bit lower in price, but you get what you pay for when purchasing a Nikon product. Quality build and works exactly the way it was designed. I will now be using this along with two SB 600 and a SU 800 I previously have been working with. I primarily shoot with a D7100, MBD15 battery grip and a 17X55 mm F2.8. Original manufactured products are the only way to go..Just add your creativity and you will be very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best beginner camera I hoped for

By Bell from Undisclosed on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is called a beginners camera but I can't imagine anything better. Must get if you are just starting out like me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Constantly freezes and has No, ZERO customer support.

By DogMom2 from Seattle, WA on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this for a gift on Father's Day. It froze up that afternoon and was returned to the retailer the next day. They said it was a faulty memory card and replaced it. It continued to freeze up. It was returned to the retailer 5 times before they said to send it back to Nikon. Nikon simply cleaned it and sent it back, saying that there was no problem. Granted, it may not have frozen for them, but the repeat history is conclusive. It needed to be replaced on day #1 and was not and now is but an expensive paperweight for it freezes too often to be trusted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera!!

By CMP89 from Undisclosed on 07/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely stunning photos, full HD video and very easy to use! After doing research for quite some time I decided on the D3200, glad I did....cant beat the price either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful beginner camera

By Kennith from Tacoma, WA, USA on 07/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the pictures are excellent. Nice and clear, color is almost exact, it has great manual options that are easy to use, and is nice and light. The video however, is kind of difficult. It is nice and clear but almost every time I try and record something, it goes for about 5 seconds then says "Recording interrupted" and I have lost some good videos because of that. All that needs to change is the video problem, and the 55-200 kit coming in red.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple to use!

By NurseBob from Hopkins, SC 29061, USA on 07/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So Far, the D3200 works like a dream. Works equally well indoors or outdoors, day or night! It seems to be one terrific camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera for the price!!!

By Matthewd from Undisclosed on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is very nice. It comes with a very good beginner lens and has good quality. This camera also is very light weight for the size and is easy to learn. The instruction manual helps a lot for the basics but if you want to learn more you may want to take a class or watch a you tube video. I would definitely recommend this camera for a beginner photographer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shooting with ease

By Mountaineer from Muscat, Oman on 07/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought this camera few days back, and m new to Nikon family, it is a great pleasure using this camera, easy to operate and finest at the quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NIKON IT'S THE BEST

By GADZ from Durban, South Africa on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it 4 months ago and change the small camera and my old film SLR... Now I have excellent pictures was taken with this camera, it's very easy to use and allows being creative. With a tripod, remote control and these basic lenses it's enough to start in this beautiful world of photography. But if you want to make more professional pictures in movement it's better to think to buy lenses with VR and now I bought a new lens with VR and the pictures in action are perfect. Good camera and good basic lenses by Nikkor. This is the cheapest bundle for to start with SLR cameras. Enjoy your pictures by NIKON.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features with limitations for the wildlife/landscape photographer.

By BillyG from Riverside, CA, USA on 06/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I jusy purchased the camera today so I little to no experience with the camera. However I will comment on what I've Discovered so far. The requirement for the use of an eyepiece cap under the conditions specified indicates a faulty SLR design, not to mention the fact that it is very difficult to remove the eyepiece and insert the plug. I this will be especially cumbersome when shooting wildlife and to a lesser degree landscapes. I will however reserve my final evaluation until I've the opportunity to evaluate it in the field.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must camera,"camcorder"

By aguie from Undisclosed on 06/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple to operate, You will feel like a professional..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera! easy to use

By silverfox96 from Pennsylvania, USA on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the first DSLR camera i bought and i must admit im glad i got it. plus i love the detail it gets, people say that megapixels dont matter but the more mega pixels, the more detail, plus if you need to crop the image, its not going to lose much if any quality/detail. the 1080p video is nice feature and it even has a really good built-in mic unlike most cameras, it was abe to catch voices from the other end of the room with no problem, and sounds great! it was at an anniversary where i was recording a video for a surprise guest, and it turned out great! not audio problems what-so-ever. now, the only down side is the focusing while recording, it doesn't really focus good, plus the sound of it focusing can be heard in the audio a bit. that could use some improvement. but overall this camera is wonderful, and easy to use, i would recommend getting it if your new to photography and a looking for a good, cheap, beginner/amateur starter DSLR camera, this one is for you. or maybe one of the newer D300s that are coming out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice!

By D50owner from Undisclosed on 05/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good camera. It almost is too good what with the guide modes and video. Though maybe useful, the simplicity of a simple camera is lost with the "bells and whistles."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good Camera

By Texan63 from Texas on 05/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this camera for approximately a month and have taken maybe 200 photos. I have been extremely pleased with the quality of the photo's. One concern is the Warranty Programs "Yellow" form that is included with the camera and lenses. It states on the Warranty that Registration within ten days of purchase required for ESC coverage. I disagree with Nikon's policy on this. I purchased a new TV, this camera, some Video Software and had two reunions to attend and put together a photo program for these two reunions. Nikon needs to realize this 10 day window is unreasonable. Another complaint is Nikon's "Update of Software" page. It is very confusing and I am unsure what needs to Updated if anything. Surely Nikon can develop an "Update Software" page that will "only lists" software and information that my camera needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving this camera

By JIMK from Northern, VA, USA on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had the camera a week or so now, but it has allowed me to take pictures I never knew I could take. I haven't even scratched the surface of it's capabilities yet, but am learning quickly. I have the kit 18-55mm lens and also the f/1.8 35mm lens, which is phenomenal. A little reading, and a little experimenting, and I'm already taking pictures that I'm proud of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera, great price!!

By soobahk from Washington, DC, USA on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my very first D-SLR camera and I am very impressed with it. I have owned a few point and shoot cameras to use for photography as a hobby. However, I wanted to step up a little bit and I decided to get this and I can't put it down. It's very easy to get know how to use and the picture quality is great I have bought several filters and lenses to enhance the my photos as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the ease of this comfortable camera!

By Aquaholic from Colorado on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received my camera today and have already played with it and will get a lot of use out of it. It's comfortable to hold and very easy to understand the buttons and such. Will add more after taking more pictures and printing them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wife loves it = I love it!

By GYSGTSends from Undisclosed on 04/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a DSLR for the wife to learn on and one that I'd enjoy using from time to time. The D3200 has impressed us both with it's ease of use and simple to detailed settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Camera at this Price level

By CaptainKC from Undisclosed on 04/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compared to the Canon T3i, and the Sony and Fuji offerings, this camera is the winner. It's got the MP advantage, the clarity and focus are great. As an entry level offering, it does offer a lot of options. A flip out or touch screen would really have capped off this camera. Also Nikon needs to offer a Nikon brand vertical grip, I'm using another brand, but the only options are using a cord for the shutter release or not using the vertical release button. A small complaint - that and the flash system on the Canon does seem a bit better. However, the Nikon just has an advantage in clarity, and lack of any distortion even at full open-full zoom. I really like the weight with the added vertical grip and the metering is great even when bouncing a flash. Haven't had it long enough to test it, but the build feels good and solid and the RAW files have really allowed a lot of level of post manipulation on the computer. So far I'm pleased to very pleased. Especially at this price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent camera. Period.

By Opsev from Upstate New York on 04/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For an "entry-level" product the Nikon D3200 sure doesn't show it! Photo quality is unbelievable and the camera operates fast in almost any lighting condition. I got the kit which comes with an additional lens (55-200mm zoom lens) and I really like both it and the default 18-55mm lens. Switching between lenses is fast, easy and I'd say even fun. The bag the kit comes with is also very nice. Make sure you get a large-capacity class 10 sd card and you're good to go. Battery life isn't bad either when you're just using the viewfinder but you also have the option to use the camera like a point-and-shoot as well (live view mode.) I'd say this camera is great for anyone. Novice, intermediate and professional photographers alike, the D3200 is easy to operate but has enough features there to please anyone who wants to gain a higher understanding or make use of things like aperture, shutter speed, manual focusing image adjustment etc.. This digital wonder is affordable and worth every penny. I am so happy with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent speedlight, nikons, best!!!!

By Owen from Bayside, Queens, NY, USA on 03/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I"ve owned various nikon speedlights, through the years, the 910 in my opinion, incorporates all of what was missing in previous versions, such as the 900, bravo, Nikon for making such a fine speelight, as the 910


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth any money

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worst camera I have ever owned I can paint pictures better than this camera can take them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything you need to work with and more.............................

By Billhenry from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 03/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well set up, easy to follow, has great HD...........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

D3200

By HOTANKA from Northeast Montana on 02/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome camera! I am very pleased to have purchased a Nikon digital camera, finally. I recommend this one for any newbie photographer, it is very easy to operate, thank you Nikon!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT IMAGE QUALITY, BUT LAME FIRMWARE

By AlexNIKON from Torreon, Coahuila, Mexico on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera this year, in general it's been a great tool but recently I've noticed that it doesn't have some helpful options that ironically the predecessor D3100 had it... like HDR or adjusts in the d-lighting. I'm also thinking to buy a wi-fi adapter but the camera doesn't have installed any control for this. You could add those great tools if you want it so do it and you'll get the most competitive DSLR in the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nikon D3200

By GraceGabii from Dallas, TX, USA on 12/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product to buy! If your beginning in Photography or Film Making its the perfect camera to start with. Its an excellent camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK so far

By JMAX from Surprise, AZ, USA on 12/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had camera for a few days now. Novice user, fairly easy to use. auto focus seems a bit slow and doesn't always focus in LCD live mode. Extremely disappointed that current firmware does not support third party batteries. This is a very poor judgement call by Nikon. Based on forums, this third party battery block in the firmware is recent. I would rather void the warranty by installing my own firmware that does not block the use of third party batteries than pay 10X too much for Nikon brand batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great update to a great accessory

By Kirk from Garden Grove, CA, USA on 12/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Nikon SB-910 has many improvements over my previous Nikon SB-800 Flash. Somewhat intuitive, lightweight and sturdy. I am very pleased with the performance and do not regret upgrading to the SB-910.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Starter Camera

By LateralDegree from Undisclosed on 12/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've really enjoyed the ease ability of the camera and features. I enjoy used the guide feature on the camera as a quick set-up option for the camera for any particular shot I'm going to take. So far I really enjoy this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So awesome!

By suerocks from Las Cruces, NM, USA on 11/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love being able to use this flash off camera for all my needs! Someday I want to buy multiple but for now just one works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Very Versitile Flash

By Envoy777 from Niagara Falls, NY, USA on 11/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the SB-910 several months ago. Yes the price tag is a bit high however the SB-910 is made in Japan accounting for some of the higher price than say the SB700. Overall it is and extremely good versatile flash, definitely pro level. The SB-910 is slightly larger in size than the SB-700 and the old SB-800. The Graphic User interface is excellent. It is very easy to switch modes and features. The dedicated function buttons (which change functions when a different mode is used), adds to the versatility of the flash. The flash has modeling flash capability via the menu options. I also like the fact that as a pro level flash one has the option to select between iTTL and TTL flash modes, not an option on the SB700. Some of the modes of the flash are: flash value lock, repeating, manual, auto aperture and advanced wireless flash, The flash in Commander Mode can control 3 other flashes. The flash comes with a flash stand, fluorescent filter and an incandescent filter. The flash also comes with a diffuser dome, not to mention the built in diffuser panel. If you use a flash in your photography often whether pro or serious amateur often the SB-910 is flash is worth serious consideration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems after usig only 2 times

By Pinheiro from Brazil on 10/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Disappointed I bought the camera on August 6, 2013. I used this camera for few days during two different trips. I loved these new experiences. One and a half month later, when I was about to use it on my 95 grandmothers birthday, the camera stop working. The battery indicator keeps flashing. The manual states, "The battery cannot be used. Choose battery designated for use in this camera". The battery is the original that came with the camera and it was fully charged. A friend has a D3100, I tried my battery on his camera and worked, but his battery in my camera gives the same error. I bought it during a trip to US (Im from Brazil) and even though the Best Buy seller and also the Online Self Service Product Repair (from nikon webpage that states: THIS IS YOUR NIKON INC. ONE YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY (VALID IN THE CONTINENTAL UNITED STATES, ALASKA, HAWAII, CENTRAL AND SOUTH AMERICA, AND THE CARIBBEAN). YOU MUST PRESENT THIS FORM TOGETHER WITH PROOF OF PURCHASE AND PROOF OF PURCHASE DATE (BILL OF SALE) TO OBTAIN WARRANTY SERVICE.) says that the warranty covers Brazil, I was informed by the Brazilian customer service that I do not have the right to it. Now I have a camera that does not work with no support from Nikon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By nikoncam from Flint, MI, USA on 10/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is very easy to use. It usually takes me awhile to learn how to use new cameras but this one was very simple to use, although I am still working my way through the manual to learn all the features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Entry Level DSLR

By OneLonePhotog from Port Angeles, WA, USA on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this as my first step into the world of DSLR photography and I have to say that this is a wonderful starter camera. I took this camera with me into the Olympic National Park of Northwestern Washington State and it held up wonderfully. This isn't a weather proof body but it held up to the elements like a champ. Of course, the main draw to me was the 24MGP sensor, and it did not disappoint. It captures great detail and when you crop in you don't seem to lose any resolution or quality at all. I got fantastic amounts of detail in both landscape and wildlife shots. The Af system is good, but not great. Sometimes it did have issues tracking a subject and it isn't really good at action shots, but this is an entry level camera so you can't be too harsh on it for those points.it does alright. Also video is just alright, but nothing outstanding. Still though, I only shot video with it using the kit 18-55mm lens. It might have done better if I had used a prime. For example the 35mm F/1.8. Still though, for a rank beginner, this is a great camera and I would recommend it to anyone who is just starting out. It's a solid entry into the beginner DSLR market and I hope we see an update, a D3300. But if it happens it won't be for a while from the looks of things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A fantastic camera all around.

By JHPhotography from Portland, OR, USA on 08/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been shooting for 6 years now. Upgraded to the Nikon D3200 back in Dec 2012. Compared to my previous DSLR I couldn't be happier. While all the functions stay relatively the same, the boost in image size and quality is a huge bonus. I was immediately impressed by the D3200 right out of the box but decided to give it some time before commenting on it so as to be fully familiarized with the camera. I would recommend this camera as an affordable first for anyone looking for high resolution images as either a hobbyist or a budding pro. I myself have been shooting pro with the D3200 as my main camera and customers are never dissatisfied with the images it produces.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Darn good camera

By Eddie from Lexington, SC, USA on 08/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera several months ago after losing nearly all my pictures I took on an iPhone 4 in Ukraine. I decided that when I go back I would have a decent camera and my laptop backed up... Yeah, I was an idiot. Anyway, after getting this camera, I discovered I had a knack and love of photography. This camera has really been helpful in learning about and having an absolute ball with photography. I would recommend this for anyone who is ready to get their feet wet and as a great back up for any photographer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best entry level DSLR available.

By videojeff from Pensacola, FL, USA on 08/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my eigth camera, and my first Nikon product ever. I will never buy any other brand. The D3200 has the highest true pixel count of any entry level camera in the world. The versatility and ease of use will have a diligent beginner shooting professional quality photographs in weeks. My primary focus, as a television producer, is videography. I am exceptionally pleased with the clarity and color reproduction of the D3200, especially with the AF Zoom-NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4-5.6G lens. The layout and intuitiveness of the camera is without a doubt the best I have seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, great picture quality

By milo from White Plains, NY, USA on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my first DSLR I've ever had. I am a novice to photography and the guide mode on this really explains you how to use certain settings (shutter speed, aperture etc.) and what effects you can achieve. It also gives you photographic examples when choosing the right ISO for certain situations. Picture quality is amazing! video quality is amazing also with up to 30fps at full HD and 60fps in 720 HD makes it good to slow down and make slow motion videos. I recommend this camera to a beginner who wants to learn how to use a DLSR camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected

By novicecamera from Undisclosed on 06/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first DSLR camera, hard to decide between Canon...Glad I chose this. I am a novice, a true novice but this camera makes it easy with the guide. A great way to walk through and learn settings for busy people. Glad I purchased. Oh, and the picture quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome camera!!!

By Jrock from Undisclosed on 06/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is everything it was advertised to be. I have only had it for less than 3 weeks and I can't put it down! I even bought an extra battery so I don't have to wait for it the charge. Great job guys!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We are truly spoiled

By Sensh from Middleburg, VA 20117, USA on 05/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Who would have thought this much capability would be available as an entry level model? There is likely no better example of the pace of DSLR development than the D3200. The images you can produce with this camera are amazing, even in low light and at higher ISO. I bought the kit with the two lenses, kept the 55-200mm zoom but sold the 18mm-55mm zoom, and replaced it with a 50mm f/1.4. Then later I bought the Voigtlander 40mm f/2.0 macro and for less than the cost of a D600 body I have a complete camera rig that can produce professional results virtually anywhere. Occasionally, there are some features I miss. I wish it could control Nikon speedlights as a commander. I'd like to be able to produce in-camera HDR (not the cheesy "old car in a field" HDR, but the very subtle, almost imperceptible HDR that allows you to capture certain images in difficult circumstances.) There are times when I wish it could shoot longer exposures. But this is an entry-level camera, and there are always other ways to do those things. Bottom line? If you're taking bad pictures with a D3200, it's because you're not a very good photographer. And at the price this camera is available, you free up a ton of money to buy what REALLY matters - some nice glass.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Practically perfect in every way

By The Photographing Magician from Omaha, NE, USA on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After owing this camera for a little over a month now, I have been able to use everything this camera has to offer. The performance of this camera is far advanced for a entry level professional camera. I have looked and compared this camera for almost a year before purchasing, from Cannon EOS to other Nikon models, For what I want and needed this camera exceeded all expectations. In comparison I found that the Nikon 3200 excelled in Lens compatibility being an F mount this camera is able to fit most Nikon lenses, Sensor size close to full frame making point and shoot a thing of the past, Pixel count of 24.2 absolutely exceptional allowing for even the largest prints to have HD quality, The added quiet shutter release mode is a very nice feature for shooting wildlife or at the theater, A nice list of flash modes are available for low light perfection, the low light capability with no flash is breath taking as well, The built in flash is highly functional even though there are no bounce capabilities it is very effective. HD movie options very user friendly, lastly the amount of available accessories for the camera are abundant and growing, I also enjoy using the noise reduction feature the camera offers when used correctly there becomes very little noise after 6400 ISO, becomes very handy when taking difficult shots. There really are no downsides to theis camera (so far) but there are some things that could be made better, again these are just nit picking this camera is already wonderful. The only few things I would change about the camera would be expanding scene modes but if you know your way around the M, A, S, and P modes you can do anything. The next change could have been made with expanding the amount of focus points, 11 is absolutely wonderful for the entry level, but it could be easily expanded. The last thing that could be improved on is the white balancing although the auto mode is handy it doesn't alway correctly identify the situation, but nothing that can't be handled. Again these suggestions are just suggestions the camera is practically perfect in every way. Overall I would say this camera is perfect for anyone beginner or professional photographers, Easy to use. Point and shoot capabilities, fully automatic adjustments and functions. Just the right number of dials and knobs. Perfect camera for any photographic situation. Lastly this camera is so wonderful it just might become a member of the family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Camera I've Own Yet.

By MrDave0007 from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the greatest camera Nikon has ever created for Entry Level that does most of all I want. My Next Nikon will be the D800. Shoots Great Closeups & Landscape Photos as well. Very good Video at 1080 30fps. Just Awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Quality for a Budget

By InnovaSpyder from Walhalla, SC, USA on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FOr those of you who want amazing pictures, but lack a ton of cash to fork out for an expensive camera... this is a must have! I play disc golf about 3-5 times a week and being in the outdoors with this is amazing. The clarity is top notch and the additional lenses you can purchase are incredible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does everything it is advertised to do, and more

By Nikon recommender from Bay Area, CA, USA on 02/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WOW. Impressive clarity, quality and ease of use. I am an amatuer, and am learning photo technology. I already have a D50 that takes remarkable photos, but this one surpasses it. It is better than I am. If I can learn enough to challenge this camera, I will be overjoyed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The pictures are amazing

By Just an average guy from Oslo, Norway - but with the rest of the lower 48 in sight this summer. on 02/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have graduated through D700 to D5000 and now D3200. Made logistics that sends my shots entering Starbucks to websites of my choice in case it gets nicked. My next camera will surely to be another NIKON.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera...

By krunal741 from Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates on 02/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its amazing picture quality of this cam... its very beautiful..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camera at a Great Price!

By New2Nikon from Colorado, USA on 01/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a Canon camera user for years (30+) and decided that I needed a change. After a lot of research I came across the Nikon D3200. The reviews that I read stated that it is an excellent camera and will produce spectacular results. Well, the reviews are correct. The camera produces rich, vivid and highly detailed results. I can't believe the results. I a counting the days until we take our Route of the Maya trip this summer. I will make full use of the camera there. For now, I will have make due with the National Parks, wildlife and the other outside activities that Colorado has to offer. I will have to admit that I did not purchase the camera for the video capabilities but I was really impressed with the videos that I made. Sharp picture and great color. I will definitely be using the camera instead of purchasing a separate video camera. Bottom line: Truly a great camera at a great price. I highly recommend this camera. I doubt that I will ever miss my Canon as long as Nikon is in business.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

D3200. Excellant

By gilsonde from Shady Cove, OR, USA on 01/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got this camera. Have had 35mm's and other digitals. I love to be able to take an afternoon here & there to take pictures of what ever I can. Got loads on my PC. I find the D3200 has all I need & more. Love the support and the DVD's I got with the camera case I bought for it. They really helped me to get started and know what I am doing. Got lots more pic's to take. Will have loads of fun with the camera getting even better shots then before, for sure. I've always been challenged in getting the perfect sky shot that looked exactly like what I was looking at. This camera makes that easy. Awesome baby shots and family. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING PICTURE QUALITY - HANDS DOWN!

By BAMF Productions from Toronto, ON, Canada on 01/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this camera two weeks ago after owning a Sony A350 for two years - and wow what a step forward! This camera is said to be an "entry" level camera but I gaurentee you will produce photos that look professional. Very satisfied with my purchase. I was looking at the Canon T4i , but after using both the Nikon D3200 is a far better choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First DSL camera

By aspiringphotographer13 from Undisclosed on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my christmas gift from husband, as he was tired of me complaining over past years of terrible pictures in the past. I also complained over how slow my last digital camera was especially taking forever moments. So this past weekend we went to the local park and took professional quality photos. I already have some people who have asked me to take their pictures as well. My family members could tell the quality of pictures when I sent them to them. My husband also knows I am an aspiring photographer and I believe this camera is a wonderful stepping stone. So happy with my D3200. Recently picked up a new lens too, and can't wait to use this one with my family again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it so far!!!

By Dezeldawg from Boardman, OH, USA on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first DSLR camera and I am very happy with it so far!! I am by no means a professional photographer but have had my share of good digital cameras. I finally decided I wanted to step it up as I missed out on a lot of wonderful photo opportunities on my last vacation to Yellowstone National Park due to having a standard digital camera. I am very much looking forward to using this camera on future vacations and other events. It is very easy to use and takes wonderful pictures!! I've recently added the 300mm lens and cannot believe the clarity of the pictures it takes!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE LOVE THIS

By nikon lover for life from Winston-Salem, NC, USA on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love taking pictures and got this for christmas this year this is the best camera I have ever owned it takes pro type pictures and will be a permanent tag along for anything we go to or do. I cant wait till we go on vaction or have snow so I can really see what it can do. I also love the fact that you can do selective color on the camera, this has to be the best best best all in one camera. A MUST BUY very simple to use but a great bang for your buy. I would tell anyone to buy this way before you go out and buy a cannon anyday takes way better pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great starter camera

By Amateur of Photography from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 12/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with this camera as I am just starting out with DSLR. It has all the features that I need without overwhelming me with features that I don't. I like the simplicity of it, while I get more features and better images than my standard point and shoot camera. I would recommend this camera to anyone that wants to start photography and has a strict of a budget as me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great first time DLSR

By Quohogeater from Dorchester, Boston, MA, USA on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a point and shoot veteran I often envied my DSLR brethren but I was not in the mood to take a community college course to learn how to use a complicated DLSR. Then along came this camera. The pictures are infinitly better than any point and shoot, indoors or out. Operation is incredibly simple. In fact, I was taking pictures at my son's hockey game the day I got it. The Guide mode on the function wheel quickly gets you to the settings you need for whatever situation your shooting. With 24 megapixals, pictures look great even zoomed in on your computer. I've yet to even scratch the surface of what this camera can do but I am so glad I got it. And it shoots HD video. Anybody want to but some used point and shoots?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

D3200- Reasons why you should own it.

By AmateurBokehFreak from Islamabad, Pakistan on 12/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have quite a bit of experience with entry level DSLRs now. I used a Nikon D3100 for a little under a week with its standard 18-55 lens. Since then, I have had ample exposure with my friend's D5100 with an 18-55 as well as an AFS 70-300 lens. It managed to impress me on quite a few occasions. Last week, I decided to buy an SLR camera for myself. D90 was my first choice, but a number of people advised me against purchasing it. Obsolete is what it is. So I went for a D3200. And it is not a choice that I regret. I bought it with an 18-105 kit lens about a week ago. Since then, I've taken about over a 1000 photographs. I have not been disappointed, yet. The picture quality is epic. For 24MP, what else do you expect. Its quick to respond, and has a really nice Guide Mode. It is a very likeable camera. I can't really explain why here. One has to use it and judge for oneself. Complaints? a) The focusing feels a bit laggy. Its just not as smooth as, say, the 5100. b) Its a bit noisy. c) The body's a bit flimsy. The buttons are made of really tacky plastic. But then again, what do you expect from a product made in Thailand. d) And I guess, this is the most important. To me at least. There seems to be absence of adjustable Active D-lighting settings. So the contrast spectrum is really constricted. But for a beginner, its a good enough camera. Its not too complicated, and yet it retains a degree of manual controls. Its got the poise of Canon Powershot G, and the smartness of a Cybershot. It allows you to take quality photos with auto mode, and if you suddenly feel the aspiration to become a photographer, you can fool about with the manual settings as well. Mind you, its no joke either. It can really give the big boys a run for their money. Its like a hot hatch then. Lots of color, fun to own, easy to handle, and a bright red color option. And tune it right, with a nice thick lens, and you can rev it up against a pro anyday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great So Far

By Second Nikon from Indiana on 12/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Nikon. My first was P 90. Really have loved that camera, but I wanted to step up to a camera with replaceable lenses and a remote. So far very happy. I have only taken a few photos so far. Still need to learn how to use different settings. But I'm a Nikon fan,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Previously had an issue with the Wireless Adapter

By Staying With Nikon from Sandy, UT, USA on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Apparently, Nikon came out with the necessary app for the iPhone, but not the iPad, just yet. Hopefully, in the works. Other than that, I love the camera and Nikon!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great beginner camera

By NewCamera from Indiana on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only used compact digital cameras so I decided to give this a try. Great for beginners. I will probably buy a new lens to upgrade, but the one that comes with it takes great pictures as well. Easy to use and takes nice videos as well. The pictures I have uploaded are ones I had taken within the first week or so of owning the camera, I used the lens that came with the camera. Minimal editing was done (Brightness/Contrast etc.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excelent camera

By bigdave from Undisclosed on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i owned a camera like this but it was back in 85 when they were all film. now these are digital which is great and you can make movies which is the best part and you can put it on auto and not have to make any adjustments. my only problem is that the software disk does not install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and understand. Great introduction to the world of Digital photography!!

By Nam-vet 1968 from Shawnee, OK, USA on 11/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been interested in photography since my first experience back in high school taking photos for our school's 1967 Year Book,that is right, I am old!! I dabbled with film photography for several years but hated the mess and expense of the "dark room" experience that was part and parcel of film photography. Years passed and I found my self using a small, low megapixal point and shoot camera purchased from a well known discount store. Then a few months ago I was introduced to the Nikon 3100 series DSLR by a friend and decided to take the plunge into the digital photography, and subsequently purchased a Nikon 3200 with 24+ MP with the 18-55mm zoom lens. For a so called "entry level "camera it has many features that help a new photogragher enjoy the whole learning experience. I would,without hesitation, reccomend this DSLR to a freind or family member. Looking forward to more enjoyment of my rediscovered passion for photography. Thanks to Nikon


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By tamfluech from Fort Myers, FL, USA on 10/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little camera! I used to be a photographer now turned graphic designer and although I initially wanted to purchase a much more expensive camera I had to be realistic with myself and my budget. WOW! Am I impressed, this camera rocks! Not only is the quality there but it is so easy to use. It's lightweight and easier for smaller hands to hold. I can easily take it with me to take shots of the kids for fun or to shoot small product shots for a client. I realize by no means does this replace a professional camera but it's a great little buy for me and my needs. If you are wondering, yes, I bought the red and I know people are talking about it not being professional but don't let that little change in body color fool you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great photos...even for a beginner!

By DSLR Neo from Augusta, GA, USA on 10/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first DSLR camera. I used my D3200 for the first time on a weekend trip to the Florida coast with friends. I am so impressed with the photos that I decided to take digital photography classes so that I may take advantage of all that this camera has to offer. I wish that I could upload a few of the pictures that I took, but they are larger than the 5 MB limit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!

By Knuckles from Long Beach, CA, USA on 10/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to see if Nikon was better than the Rebel T3i which I returned because it truly did not live up to my expectations. This D3200 has out-preformed on every level, and exceeded my expectations. I have also found that using the 35mm/1.8f fixed lens really brings out the colors and saturation. Zoom lenses are great, but when you want to do portraits, use a fixed lens. What is unfortunate is that I can not post a few sample pics, as the resolution/size exceeds 8mg on each in jpeg, and the RAW images are of course higher. I was in the media area for the Endeavour when it reached the California Science Center, and have some great shots to share!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera for the Price

By Rafael from Connecticut, USA on 10/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a really great camera. I mostly take pictures of aircraft with my 55-300mm lense and all the pictures are great. The 24.3 MP is great! I would totally recommend this camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use and Great Image Quality

By plano105 from Plano, TX, USA on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camera is handy to use, i like the small body and it is light. LCD screen show great quality. Picture quality is wonderful, battery life also great. So far, i am happy with this camera, really value for money, Noise reduction also work great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not that good

By MCVM from The Netherlands on 09/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The D3200 is my second DSLR, and sometimes I miss my previous one. The D3200 complains about everything (''too light'', ''too dark'') and when this message appears on screen, it does not make pictures at all. When it makes pictures, they are often blurry and/or with strange colors. My previous DSLR just made pictures whenever you wanted it to make pictures. Autofocus is very slow too, and it misses some important functions like sunset or night scene. It makes weird, squeeky noises when using autofocus, and for some reason a light on the front of the camera flashes when autofocus is ready. This camera is ok when you just want to make a picture now and then, but if you want photography as a hobby, don't buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable clarity and sharpness in Nikon D3200 - Expeed 3 Processor unleashes its quality

By GG from India on 09/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was using my Nikon's various DSLRs... But Nikon D3200 produces unbelievable clarity, color richness and sharpness. Of course, with this camera also my aperture mode addiction continues... Unbelievable clarity and sharpness in Nikon D3200 - Expeed 3 Processor unleashes its quality...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Camera

By prashrc from Sri Lanka on 08/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first DSLR camera and i am very happy about the D3200. You actually get addicted to it, and the photos are of high quality, and has many features... Would definitely recommend it !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Awesome!

By Nikon owner with 4 bodies & more than 13 lenses. from East Coast USA on 08/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Own a 300s & before taking an extended 3+ week trip through France & Italy, found that pictures with it were not clear due to extensive use without cleaning. Within 3 days of leaving, I had to decide what camera to buy and take. Because of the Exceed3 processor in the D3200, I picked this camera. It was absolutely flawless and produced unbelievable pictures. It was relatively simple to learn "on the fly" and is a rather light camera on a long trip. There were no glitches in 2,000 pictures. The only anomaly was that with the small, great size for a long trip, SB-400 AF speedlight flash attached in low light situations, the camera also popped up it's own built-in flash. I'm sure that is probably a software issue that Nikon can fix so that when the camera identifies the SB-400 as attached, it locks down the D3200 internal flash. I'd recommend this camera to anyone for the extremely high quality, sharp images that the Exceed 3 sensor produces. And for most people it is rather easy to learn ..... pick it up and start shooting ... you won't be sorry! (The 1080p HD video is incredible too!).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By New to Nikon from California on 08/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a great deal of research prior to purchasing this camera. I finally decided on this one D3200. I am so satisfied with my purchase. this camera has so many features and takes amazing pictures, even if you are not a pro. The many features make it easy to take artistic photos.I am new at using a DSLR and am very pleased with this purchase. The guide feature makes it very easy to understand the features and how to use them. With the D3200 you get way more features and great quality pictures for little money compared to the higher priced models. Great buy!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera!

By nikonEd from Brunswick, Ga on 08/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a Pentax digital SLR for about 10 years now. I was very nervous about changing brands due to everything I had invested in the Pentax. I could have just upgraded the pentax and continued using the lenses and flash with the new one. I purchased the Nikon D3200 for someone at work. he allowed me to use it for a couple of days to see how it worked. It was great. I was taking a trip to Hawaii and wanted the best pictures I could get. i bought the D3200 along with extra battery and a 55-200mm zoom. It has been the best camera i have ever purchased. i took a little over 1000 pictures while in Hawaii and I had maybe 2 that turned out bad and those were operator issues not camera issues. I could not find asituation that this camera could not handle. i ended up purchasing the 55-300mm zoom while in hawaii so now i have a full setup. i still have to learn a litlle more on all the features that the camera offers but so far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really great for the price!

By New2thegame from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 08/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received this camera today and am very happy with my pictures so far, even though there are just seven, though my indoor shots aren't spectacular the Outdoor pics are.Not very impressed so far but I guess tomorrow will be better when I go outside to take pictures


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera!

By sistermarie from Yakima, WA, USA on 08/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Nikon D3200 is my first DSLR camera, and I LOVE IT! It is very easy to use. The guide mode is really helpful especially if you're new to photography. I love all the different settings! The shutter-priority setting is really cool to use to take pictures of lights at night. I take it boating with me, and I can get some great action shots! The video quality of this camera is really good. The built-in microphone picks up sound really well. I love how you can switch between using the viewfinder and the screen to take pictures and video. The camera came with a Nikkor AF-S DX 18-55mm lens, and it works great! This lens is alright for close up pictures, but I will invest in a lens with a larger focal length in the future. Did I mention I love the color?! People have stopped me to talk about my camera because they love the color too! Overall I have nothing negative to say about this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First DSLR and I'm extremely happy with it.

By CineMike. from South Florida on 08/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my D3200 about 4 days ago. It worked great out of the box but I still had to tweak some settings for the best results. It really is a GREAT camera for what you pay. I decided to jump up to the bundle kit which includes the Nikkor 55-200mm VR lens and Im glad I did that. The 18-55 is a good and pretty sharp lens, but you do honestly need more than 55mm if your planning on zooming in a bit. I use the 18-55mm more as my wide angle lens. I leave it around the 24mm mark and use it like that. The camera itself though is fantastic. It handles noise very well and captures images with lots of detail. I'm going to be using it mainly for video and I do really love the video quality. I took it with me on vacation the day I bought it. I tried to upload pictures as a reference for you all, but the file was too large. Thats another downer of this camera. Because of its high pixel count (I think), the files are around 13mb? That's quite allot for a photo. Make sure you're running at least a 16gb card! Im happy I got it for what I paid, but I feel it should be about $25 cheaper. The only downside is there is no articulating screen. That is a massive bummer for shooting videos. It's kind of tricky to compose the shot without it, but you just have to do your best with what you have!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overhyped

By VSB from California on 08/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Having recently upgraded from a D70 to the D3200, my expectations were for increased functions combined with the D70 quality. These expectations were not met. Yes the increased number of pixels offers greater control during the editing and related activities; However, camera body just doesn't cut it. For example, when compared to the D70: - Smaller is not better. The camera body creates ergonomic problems creating unexpected mistakes - Lighter is not necessarily better.Add any larger lens, it becomes seriously front heavy. Similarly adding a flash (i.e., external) , produces a top heavy camera. In essence, controlling the camera becomes more problematic. - It seems flimsy. The lighter camera sacrifices sturdy for fragile. It seems that contact with anything will produce gashes in the external shell. - Some functionality appears to be missing with this upgrade. For example, the nighttime landscape was removed. Summary, if this were my first DSLR, I would not know any better; however, this camera while functionally more sophisticated, lacks the quality of my D70. Perhaps if Nikon invested more on creating a true camera upgrade (e.g., eliminating the video option), they might have created a truly great new step forward without taking us prosumers two plus steps back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing for an armature like me and a professional like my friend

By Max24 from Undisclosed on 08/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cheap in price, light weighted camera and high quality pictures, amazing quality in recording and shooting. My friend really love this camera and she's a professional, after taking a few pic with her professional lens and my camera she want to buy it, Perfect for me and my friend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera with great features on a very very affordable price!

By Nikonbeginner from Undisclosed on 07/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first time to have a DSLR camera. I really love the camera. With 24MP, I can capture every moment in a very clear image. I always use our camera in travel and in my club. But now I have my own camera. It's the perfect camera for all levels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a really beginners friendly.

By Alejapag from Undisclosed on 07/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've being using this camera for a few days, and I love it! I'm not an expert in photography, so it's really well explained functions let the allow the user to use the camera getting the best of it. 100% recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun to Use

By Nikon Fan from Trappe, PA 19426, USA on 07/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the D3200 in June after many years of using an FE 2. I absolutely love the camera. The camera is very easy to use with outstanding results. I also added the 55-300 zoom. I have waited for the right camera to come along--great camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As you like it.

By pictureted from Redwood City, CA, USA on 07/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As complicated as you want - or not. If you want you can mount on your camera, turn it on and shoot with terrific results. If you want to do more, you have a whole arsenal of options, including multiple flashes. I've been happy with the small size and weight of the SB-400, but there are times when you need more light and more options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There Are Great Features In A Small Package

By Bad Dog from Edmonton Alberta Canada on 07/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from a Nikon D80, I found the D3200 much lighter and user friendly. With the D80 you had to either have a good understanding of setting up your camera. I found the 3200 excellent for those who are "First Timers" or have little understanding of a DSLR buy using the "Guide". This camera is fast enough by far for action photography, but I found that with the D80 all I had to do was hold the trigger down for multiple pictures (Great at the 2011 Rolex 24 hour race at Daytona) where as the D3200 forces you to "trigger" every time you want a picture. Because all of my lenses work great with this camera unsuspectingly, I decided to go with buy a 500 zoom lens. The picture detail is outstanding at 24MP but I found some of those files were to large to put onto Kajijii. An 8MB file with the D80 turned into a 18MB file. That I can live with as I will just keep my D80 for such tasks. Like the RED color you decided to use for the body it's gotten a lot of attention from other camera enthusiasts, some of them were looking to buy one after hearing the specs and trying a few shots. Most people as myself included were VERY impressed by the price. Oh Yeah ..... Video, the option of taking either pictures or video is a great plus and the videos turned out to be quite high quality. I would like to add a stereo microphone but have been unable to find one on the market as of yet. The option of ISO at 3200 is a plus. Well thats about it. I think you mostly hit a Home Run with this little camera. Ha Ha tried to upload some photos but this site is limited to 5MB per pic all mine are over 8MB. Sorry.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice one for it's category

By D3200 User from Tirana, Albania on 07/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using D3200 for more than one month now and for what i shoot i think is more than enough. I have been using 55-200m lens without vr and still receiving great images even at night if you give the shooter more time.I bought body only as i had a previous 18-55m lens which a sold for a few dollars and never used it. I am waiting a 18-105 vr lens which i think will be enough for everyday photography and ever get sharper images and better quality. With this one i have achieved to shoot macro and portrait as if i wrote that those where taken with a fx people would believe it. Worthy and practical would recommend it for everyday usage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Camera for any Photo enthusiast

By Now a Nikon Fan from Boston, MA, USA on 06/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera a month ago as a birthday present (to myself). Immediately i started taking photos of almost anything just to get the feel. In Auto mode, it is more reliable than any sony, canon, or even compact nikon's that i have used. Breaking my leg two weeks ago in a sailing accident, i have been playing around with the manual features and have started to take better and better photos in numerous environments. With the help of the "guide" feature, i am able to choose what type of photo i am trying to take and learn the settings that the camera automatically adapts to. I highly recommend this camera if you are either first trying out a DSLR, want to learn more about photography, or even have tried other cameras and just want something that works in any environment and takes a photo with a truly clear photo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Outstanding Camera

By Scotty Nikon from Merrionette Park, IL, USA on 06/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This new Nikon D3200 camera is " SUPER & OUTSTANDING" the lower the light the better. I have used the camera on photo assignments for the Chicago Sun-Times, even last night during a Professional Major league Baseball Game with a 55-200mm f/3.5-5.6 lens and the camera rocked. Every photo tack sharp, colors of the uniforms on the money, great resolution, super fast start up, fast autofocus. Can't wait to try it with the new Nikkor 18-300 VR lens that will be introduced at the end of this month. The camera is sold in a kit form with the 18-55mm f.3.5-5.6 That little lens is also tack sharp. This new Nikon camera has sold me along with other Pro photographers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality,fun & easy to use

By Dave K from Tucson, AZ, USA on 06/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a digital camera for a while but waited for Nikon to make one that could use my F4S equipment at a retires price, then came the D3100 Now I could use my F4 200-500mm & F2.8 70-200mm Lens's,in Manual mode, but they work great, love the camera. Now they go and bring out the D3200 with 24mg and 60 fps movie, Fantastic blow ups and fast action sport movies, at a budget price.. I have done some quick checks for my own information before I wrote this. I think Nikon has a hit with this Camera !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Camera

By Moose from Undisclosed on 06/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I finally made the leap from a 35 mm SLR to a digital SLR (OK, so I'm old). I wanted to wait until an affordable digital SLR was available that approached film quality images. I am not disappointed. It is true that good things come in small packages. This camera is light weight, and the picture quality is breathtaking. I bought the 55-300 zoom along with the camera, and took some great pics of hummingbirds on our feeder. When you turn the camera on, it is ready to shoot almost instanly...no lag or delay as with some digital SLR's that friends have. We RV, and having a camera that is instantly ready to shoot is important to us...we take a lot of pics as we are rolling down the road. Nikon has hit it out of the park with this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME SLR CAMERA

By BalliBhai from Sterling, VA, USA on 06/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera yesterday and i have not found any problem with it. I LOVE this camera it has 24mp and a good video recording, i WOULD RECOMMEND this product better than T3i and other entry-level SLR's out there because this camera is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

photography simplified

By Lars67 from Fremont, Ohio 43420, USA on 06/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first DSLR and I am glad to have it. I have never even had a 35mm camera so this is a brand new experience for me. So far this camera has been a point-n-shoot. Of course that is the only way to figure out how it works. The built in guide in the camera is very helpful. The number of features such as night shot, vibration reduction, red eye removal, are just a few of the features I have used and love. The number of pixels (24) is also fabulous, the amount of detail you can get is just amazing. The 4fps (frames per second) is also a great feature, this way you can always get the shot you are looking for, and not just a second or two too fast or too slow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use DSLR

By madmaxloubet14 from Undisclosed on 06/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a camera fanatic, I could not wait to get my hands on the D3200. When I first picked it up, it was very lightweight. The improved grip (from the D3100) made it a lot easier to pick up, even though the grip was just a little small, but that's ok. Taking photos with this camera is a simple as one, two, three. The video quality is outstanding, the best I have ever seen. The camera is now fully manually functional in video, so you can adjust your ISO, aperture, etc. while shooting video. Overall, for the price, this is one of the best DSLR's out there, and I highly recommend it to first users of DSLR's, who aren't quite ready to take on the challenge of a way more high-end and a more professional Nikon camera, such as the D4 or the D3x.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE NIKON

By NIKONLOVE from Undisclosed on 05/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

JUST BOUGHT 1 OF MY OWN... IT HAS SOME AWSOME FEATURES....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING!!!!!!

By jj from Undisclosed on 05/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing video and photos..Wedding like quality definitely the best DSLR out now


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT AS GOOD.

By CameraExpert from Undisclosed on 05/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not as good as Nikon D3100 and Canon EOS Rebel T1i


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent starter DSLR

By Itsthenikonomystupid from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 05/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a backup for my D5100. The shutter on this model is actually more responsive than my D5100. Took me about 5 minutes to set up the menus and start shooting in RAW manual. The display has a light blue background with black letters compared to the D5100's black background with white letters. It was a little easier on my eyes. Don't know that I miss the tilt screen yet, maybe when I do some video I will but for stills it is just fine. The creative modes are still there for color sketch, miniature etc. they are just under the Retouch menu now as post processing. You can't shoot an original image with the effects like on the D5100, and this also means no video in those creative modes either. This may be to keep the battery from dying so fast and streamline the use of the camera for beginners. New is the "color outline" which basically turns the image into a b/w pencil sketch with no color. I suppose this would be good for architecture, fashion design or if you want to make your kids a coloring book! So far it performs pretty much like the D5100. Files are a lot bigger now though when shooting RAW with the additional MP. Buttons are placed a little differently so it will take some getting used to over the D5100. I just wish Nikon would have added some extra AF points instead of more MP; I think that would win over more customers. I got pretty good dynamic color when shooting in A Mode, manual not so much, just probably need to play around with it more. Haven't tested high ISO yet but I think it will perform about the same as the D5100. Overall this is a really nice camera for anyone wanting to start out with a new DSLR or as a backup camera. Nice to have the guide mode so when you hand this over to a traveling companion or relative they can play with it to get some nice photos as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

must buy

By omar from Undisclosed on 04/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its much better than the d5100 compared to the price,classifications , mp and the video recording. its an amazing product !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great addition to my gear...

By MaX in MD from Undisclosed on 04/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very versatile, easy to setup and gives great results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TTl flash yet from Nikon

By gtwhogger from Lawton, MI 49065, USA on 02/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Despite a previous review from BJ, I have yet had any problems with the SB910 with remote transceivers as long as you start from the top down on turning power on, start with the Flash head then the Transceiver, then turn on transmitter attached to camera then camera, then reverser order when shutting down. I as well don't want to bore you with critiques that have already been said on other reviews except that it plows under the over heat problems that the SB900 was plagued with in fast or long duration shooting episodes. These are gems of the flash head world for ease of operation and TTL operation, great as remotes in conjunction with the RU800 controller or teaming them up with other SB 910's 900's 800's and if line of sight obstructions are not a problem then your all set for short distance remote operation but if you need to shoot around corners then team these great flashes up with Transceivers to increase your options of placement and distance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem in PC Sync Connection

By BJ from Houston, TX, USA on 02/02/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am not going to write all specifications and praises like other reviews. It is without any confusion so far the best Nikon Speedlight. Appreciate Nikon for making improvements in thermal cutoff circuit, BUT there is a serious problem, if you connect any remote transmitter or extra flash with PC Sync socket, flash stays on but will not fire allowing remote transmitter or added flash to fire in sync with camera. I have used SB80dx, SB800, SB900 and the latest SB910 flashes, this is first time faced this situation. Spend one full day to prove myself wrong but problem is in this flash. Yes, I tested 2 different SB910 from two different store. Conclusion, if you are a pro and connect remote transmitter or other devices in parallel to or using built in PC Sync in this flash,please stay with SB900 and Sb800 until Nikon comes up with a fix. For amateurs it does everything as described.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A MUST Have in your bag.

By SimoPhoto from Boston, MA, USA on 01/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The SB-910 is a great flash unit that anyone should have in their bag. I got it as soon as it came available to be added to my bag with 2 SB-600 and an old SB-25. I like the fact that can be used as Master and Remote and It can control my other units as well. Overall it is a great product although it doesn't come with the color filter holder like the SB-900. I don't like the soft bag it comes with, it is too big to put in the camera bag and prefer something similar to the SB-600 case. Beside this little details it is a nice product and deserves 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meters to feet

By Rockyf from San Diego, CA, USA on 12/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still trying to set the meters to feet. hours later :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive, powerful features to the smallest of its details.

By J. Logan from Undisclosed on 12/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a semi-professional photographer that I am, I can attest that the SB-910 speedlight will be an indispensable, almost addictive professionals light instrument for years to come; it is big and a bit heavy, which clearly tell of its strength and powerful features it contains; it has a large, lit screen which is easy to read even from a few feet away, and all the data you need to know, it will be displayed right on it. the SB-910 is compatible (and the King) with Nikons Creative Lighting System, or CLS which enables functions which involve communications between speedlights and the camera(s); and once a photographer gets serious about getting superb pictures, using more than one flash can prove extremely useful and thats where the extra money paid for this flagship speedlight seems easily perceived (use it as a Master Flash Unit); other features like the i-TTL mode and the Flash Compensation worked seamless from the very first shots I took using my Nikons D700 camera; like expected, in order to use the SB-910 to the maximum, the photographer must not only read the manual and get very familiar with the flashs buttons and features (Im still learning and getting used to my new SB-910, since I got mine 3 days ago), but you must practice often, and learn to criticize you own work sharply; I personally like the freedom the flash has allowing moving the flashs head to the sides to manipulate light, which works delightfully; as well, the SB-910 comes with a built-in light bounce card and built-in wide panel and both can slide out of the flashs head as needed; a light diffusion dome and two color filters (all included) help to play and manage the light emitted by the speedlight as desired; and a speedlight stand (AS-21) is included as well, to help keep the speedlight standing and directed the way you need it; and overall, the features this flash has will make it much easier to accomplish light manipulation to obtain the pictures you are eager to obtain. So lets get snapping and cracking, people; good luck to you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nikon SB 910

By Todd from Undisclosed on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Improvement doesnt overheat like SB 900 Now just waiting on a D4 or Nikon 800


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's the best flash!!!

By Victor from Undisclosed on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I the best flash!!!! Buy it! I have had many flashes since I'm photographer, and this SB-910 is thest I had!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved