Home » Accessories » Kits » Mounting Kits » UCLXP » 14 Reviews

Omnimount Ucl-xp Cantilever Cl-x/univ Ual Platnium (uclxp) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

"Omnimount is Great!!"

By Movie Fans Verified Purchaser from Albany, OR on 09/04/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Stylish, Bargain Hunter, High-end Shopper

Pros:

Supports Weight, Easy To Wire, Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble/wire

Best Uses:

Space Saver, Convenience

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was an easy to install job. This mount is so strong that my husband did a pull up on it. The product is has a no-fail template. I would buy this mount again if we purchased another TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very high quality

By joe Verified Purchaser from manlius ny on 05/10/2007


Describe Yourself:

High-end Shopper

Pros:

Attractive Design, Supports Weight, Holds All Components, Easy To Wire

Best Uses:

Decoration, Convenience

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very high quality you get what you pay for!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This tv mount is super ...

By Jonathan B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/08/2006

"This tv mount is super sturdy. Very smooth movement with 50"" TV installed. Instructions are clear and the included template makes installation a no-brainer. All the hardware for any type of installation is included. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The Omnimount UCL-Xp is ...

By Peabody32 Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/18/2006

The Omnimount UCL-Xp is a solid, thoughtfully designed wall mount that exceded my expectations. I am an engineer and could not be happier with the attention to detail, strength and ease of installation. It is hefty (need help to install) but provides multiple adjustments that allow for a light touch. The cable housings provide for most, but not all cable/wire runs for my display which has multiple inputs. For my Sony 46 inch LCD, even after installation, I can still get to the cable connections in the back. Careful not to pinch or stretch them. Since there are access plates in the mount hidden while in use for wall mounted electrical boxes, I placed 2 sets of plastic plumbing pipe in the wall cavity which lead to the AV equipment (stereo, DBS, DVD etc.) and can now hide my wires and allow for easy exchange should I want to add a better cable in the future. One pipe (smaller diameter~1.5 inch) carries the 120VAC. I stuck the AV cables in the other which is 2.0 inch inner diameter--don't forget to allow for the restriction in pipe diameter at any bends. On a comic note, the mount looks like some sort of Medieval torture device when mounted without the display!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"High quality, looks and ...

By Gary P Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/18/2006

High quality, looks and works great. Kit includes everthing I could imagine you could need for most any installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

[...]

By Marva G Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/24/2006

[...]The product far exceeded our expectations. We were not sure the mount would be right for us since we had changed from a 46 in. LCD to a 50 in. Plasma after we placed our order. Nevertheless, it worked just fine since the specs indicated it would accomodate up to a 63in and 200lbs. It has been installed it works great. The templates and instructions as well as the labeled hardware were excellent. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This is a super sturdy ...

By Joel E Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/04/2006

This is a super sturdy wall mount. I have a 105 lb. Hitachi 55" plasma hanging from it. I had it professionally installed... and before the guy hung the TV on the mount... *HE* hung on the mount... all 205 lbs. of him... the thing didn't even creak... keep in mind studs are the key... anchor this mount to two wall studs and you're golden... this mount articulates well... awesome range of motion... once you pull it out... and it can swing *way* out and over... remember you'll need plenty of play (slack) in your a/v cables... because when the tv swings out... you'll want the cables to come with it... the mount also can lay almost perfectly flat against the wall... it's an excellent design...i highly recommend this mount... fairly expensive... but you seem to get outstanding quality, utility and peace of mind, in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY solid mount. Super ...

By Geoffrey P Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/23/2006

VERY solid mount. Super easy to install with minimal hand skills. The template made it impossible to screw up. The only problem I have with the unit is that adjustments are very tight. I'm assuming that with use it will become easier to move the TV. Looks are top notch. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to mount a large plasma.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Read many reviews and ...

By HDTV buyer Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/25/2006

Read many reviews and found this one to serve my needs against the children getting to my new plasma TV. I just wanted a mount that could hold the TV and my son if need be. Very solid and somewhat heavy. Effectively mounted to the wall. Installation was fairly easy, but the universal mount gave me some problems in mounting the TV to it. All the hardware was there, but the plastic covers for the universal mount were shattered. Not that I intended on using them, but even then I could not. Moving the mount forward and back is a little tight, and the tilt is a bit of a problem to position. It always seems to want to tilt up instead of down. I would recommend this mount if you need something that is very heavy or in my case the weight of a child on it as well as the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Omnimount UCL-Xp is ...

By David E Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/02/2006

The Omnimount UCL-Xp is very impressive - it is a very solid (and heavy) piece of hardware. The package includes everything you need for any brand of monitor; even a thumbtack is included for tacking the template. Don't use the peel-n-stick strip of the template - it sticks too well and removes paint from the wall. Installation and mounting are not too hard, but you will need two people to bolt on the mount and to hang the monitor. The adapter plate instructions did not specify the best mounting for my Philips 42PF7320A - I had to figure-out on my own how to use the 800x400 mount holes with the Omnimount hardware. The monitor can be moved into any position easily. The cable hiding channels are too narrow near the middle hinge for all the cables I am using. All-in-all, I do recommend this mount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Fantastic mount - ...

By GB Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/08/2006

Fantastic mount - sturdy, flexible, and good looking. Be aware though, the when the mount is flat against the wall, there can be up to 6+ inches between the wall and the BACK of the tv!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"the omnimount cantilever ...

By shawn d Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/08/2006

the omnimount cantilever system is sweet. it is very easy to move around and view from different angles. [...] --thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Forward and backward ...

By Gregory D Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/26/2006

Forward and backward action is very tight. The tilt is great and the swivel is loose. All in all, pleased with the mount


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"A great product, from ...

By john o Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/11/2006

A great product, from the ease of using the template provided to the large variety of screws to fit any set. Very well made and extra heavy duty. Excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved