Home » 10069055840297 » 26 Reviews

Oral B 100-69055-84029-7 Vitality Sonic Toothbrush (10069055840297) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

38% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Product Has Changed For the Worse

By Everydayflosser from Undisclosed on 09/13/2014

I need a product like this for my bridges and loved the old super floss. The new design isn't worth the effort. The threader bends and is useless, so why bother since this is a pricier floss than using a single threader with separate floss. Please bring back the the heavier threader.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Sailbilly from Undisclosed on 09/09/2014

Product is excellent but the hose doesn't last and replacements are nearly impossible to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth a try

By mr646 from Undisclosed on 09/02/2014

My orthodontist gave me some of these to try out as a sample. I used them for my braces and I just hated them. They are hard to figure out and get stuck. When I used one it got stuck and i barely got it out. I then took my regular floss and it worked perfectly. I like this brand and almost all my dental hygiene stuff is from here but this product is Horrible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy Better Floss to Get This Unstuck

By Prissythecat from Undisclosed on 09/02/2014

I suspect this product has increased sales of other floss because I have had to use other floss to get the cheap (but expensive), unwaxed threads from this product out of my teeth. I used the predecessor of this product and loved it. This product, however, is terrible. It gets stuck in your teeth, it breaks, it gets tangled in the box, etc. Everything about it is awful. I rarely take the time to review products so it is saying quite a lot for me to bother with this one. Epic fail Oral-B.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best on the market

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/09/2014

I have owned one of these for more years than I can remember. I have used it consistently that whole time. I have looked all along for another one for another room and compared them to what I have. Anything else I could find was bigger and bulkier and was not made to hang on the wall up and out of the way. Ample water capacity without wasting space on your counter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oral B Oxyjet - Great product / expensive replacement

By Brett from Undisclosed on 06/27/2014

We love this product & are a family of Oral B users - brushes, floss, washes etc. We have purchased (3) Oral B Oxyjet's in the last 5 years or so. Why? Unfortunately the product fails in the same place each time. The coiled white plastic line into the irrigator is very fragile and even though we take great care not to stretch it, it eventually breaks in exactly the same place. Our longest lasting unit has been this one - 16 months. Oh well might have to go and buy our 4th......... :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't like your skinny super floss

By Spinman from Undisclosed on 01/15/2014

I like the old super floss. This new skinny stuff does not work well for me. I won't buy it his product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worse Than Ever

By SFBayAreaResident from Undisclosed on 12/16/2013

This WAS a terrific product when it had a sufficiently long and stiff threader section, a sizeable puffed section and long high quality floss section. The threader is now short and flimsy, forcing me to put half my hand in my mouth to insert the threader through a back bridge, the puffed section is thinner so that it doesn't clean as well and the floss section flimsier so that it tears and gets caught on the teeth. Are large companies under the impression that consumers are not willing to pay to purchase a quality product or that the consumer will settle for a low quality one? I am finished with this product unless it is restored to its original high quality. Let me know if that occurs please.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very short hose life

By Harry42 from Undisclosed on 12/12/2013

I have had the product about 2 years but have not used it much as I needed an extension lead to provided power near the basin. Just started to use it and the coiled hose cracked. This is clearly a design fault and I do not recommend purchase until this fault is acknowledged by the manufacturer and the hose upgraded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great toothbrush

By grf1 from Undisclosed on 12/10/2013

I had just purchased the Oral-B CrossAction toothbrush about one week ago. My teeth feel cleaner, and my gums feel healthier. I use Crest 3D toothpaste, and I actually can tell my teeth are getting whiter. I went to the website to see how to change the head and when they recommend changing the head. The directions were there and easy to understand. Would highly recommend this toothbrush.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unhappy with Super Floss

By Mailman from Undisclosed on 11/30/2013

I used to use Super Floss years ago and switched to Glide Floss Threaders. Now I see Oral B has taken over Glide so I cannot find Glide in the stores. The product was wonderful. Even though it cost more then Oral B Super Floss it was well worth it. The Oral B Superfloss is worse then when I tried it years ago. I hope since you took over Glide you would start manufacturing there floss threaders again. I would gladly pay twice the amount of the Oral B superfloss for the old Glide Product that worked beautifully. Thankyou for your help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Toothbrush for the hygiene educated person.

By Parfumeur from Undisclosed on 11/26/2013

Most if not all the other porcupine brushes are a waste, and actually your teeth never really feel clean afterwards. Over time, there has been a loss of bristles in the design of this model, and a handle that is not correct for proper brushing (lack of control to brush & sweep up against the teeth), but I can understand that dentists do need to make an income. One of the better, non gimmicky brushes. AND you can use it to clean your brass, shoes and jewelry when discarding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Toothbrush! Sorry, it's no longer available.

By OnceLoyalCustomer from Undisclosed on 11/20/2013

I've used Oral-B toothbrushes for years, but now I'm looking for another brand. Oral-B's Indicator Toothbrush no longer has the 'flat-trim brush'. Now it has a wavy surface, which I've tried and heartily dislike! It does not clean my teeth as well as the flat brush. There are fewer bristles in contact with the teeth at any one time. It's particularly bad on the sides of teeth and along the gum line, which is where the plaque builds up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worse product I have ever used

By DawnNC from Undisclosed on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought two boxes of this past week for home and the office because I could not find threaders and I have braces. The threader portion is not stiff enough and would bend when trying to thread between my teeth. Once I would get it through it did not clean like I would expect, shredded and caught on my braces. I am extremely unhappy with this product. I have not opened one box, I will return that, but I am still out for the other box that I only used one string of. I would not recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oral-B 7900 DXL Oxy Jet - weak performance

By wingmate from Undisclosed on 03/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have had our Oral-B 7900 for a couple of years and the force of the water jetted out of the water pick has dropped off to a degree rendering it useless. I have seen no evidence of a leak from the hose - only low pressure. I tried switching heads and adjusting pressure settings to no avail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We had the same problem with the Oral B

By islek from Undisclosed on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

(as well as the Water Pik products) - the hoses are not made of a good quality that are flexible enough for the oral irrigation part of the product - they develop holes or cracks with use over time so the product only lasted a few years - if the quality of the hose was better, the appliance would have lasted considerably longer - otherwise, we really liked the product -


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality of Floss no longer Super

By Carolyn from Undisclosed on 08/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used the OralB Superfloss for many years. What a dissapointment when I purchased it a couple of months ago. I have always used this brand of floss in the past. On the first use, I noticed a significantly change in the quality such as: the threader was not as stiff which makes threading very difficult, and the sponge part was not as thick. All in all, I can't understand that a company that is manufacturing an excellent product that is needed by many people, can reduce the quality so drastically. Many people will not take the time to write and complain. They will just stop buying your product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gr8 product with flaw

By gr8pets from Undisclosed on 07/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have purchased 3 of these over the last 5-6 years ...We love how the brush cleans & water jets clears food particles. But, all 3 have developed the same failure ... the coiled hose cracks, rendering the water jet useless ... and it is NOT a replaceable part. Nice product idea ... terrible design reliability!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fills big spaces

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have grand canyon-sized spaces between my crowns which catch large food particles. Regular floss doesn't work in this situation. I tried OralB Ultrafloss and while it's puffy, it wasn't big enough to grab. OralB Superfloss gets puffy when you let up on your stretch--this puffiness is what grabs the foreign objects in the deep places. I wish it were offered as a bulk floss product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Poor Performance

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/06/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I ALSO have fallen victim to poor quality control with this product. Leaders are flimsy and very difficult to thread above a bridge. Floss portion has been minimized to the extent that when stretched it barely provides any cleansing whatsoever. Have 6 boxes that are of little to no use. "Barb" in customer support is sending me a coupon for one box. So, am out of pocket for 5, When asked what to do if my next box is of similar poor quality she replied they "did not expect that to happen".....just like myself and others before me? Come on Oral B, just fix it! Listen to your customers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, But Quality Has Slipped

By DentalPlan from Undisclosed on 08/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Superfloss is a one-of-a-kind product that I've relied on for years to floss under my bridgework. I must agree with the other reviewers that product quality has gone down recently. The threader portion often has a 'bur' on the end that makes it unusable, or is not stiff enough to use for its intended purpose. In either case you end up discarding a portion of a rather expensive package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use to Love this Product

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for several years. Always loved the product. As of late the leader seems to have gotten thiner and flexable to the point that its unusable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A+++

By Steve'O from Undisclosed on 02/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always had perfect hard natural teeth but I have crowded front lower teeth. Always had issues keeping up on build up and gum bleeding all over. I had gone to my cleaning (3 times a year) and was referred to a periodontist. in Nov 2010. I never went... I read reviews on all auto tooth brushes and this series if you use the OxyJet exceeded all others. Today I went for my four month cleaning (confident) and saw a noticeable improvement less build up in all areas down to just two places to work on. I am Very happy with this product and would advise to buy one if you can find one. Hope they continue to improve with a newer models like this. Steve-O


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By sammi from Undisclosed on 01/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just started using this and love it. The "threader" end couild be stiffer and also more consistently stiffer. Some are stiff and some are not Otherwise a great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EZ Shredder

By Treb from Undisclosed on 10/01/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have a love/hate relationship with Superfloss. I love the ease of threading the spongy-floss section beneath fixed bridges via the stiffened end, but I hate the propensity of the regular floss section, when used in other areas of the mouth, to shred and leave residue between the teeth, which must then be removed by flossing again with other, stronger floss. Why can't Oral-B use stronger, shred resistant floss for the regular floss section?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome floss!!!

By frizz from Undisclosed on 09/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This "Super Floss" is the easiest floss I've ever used. It glides under my permanent bridge with no bumps, or knots. The fact that you can"fluff" it makes it so much easier to get to the hard to reach places. It almost feels like a feather cleaning under and around. I love it!! Thank you for creating such a fabulous product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved