Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Toothbrushes » 10069055841461 » 46 Reviews

Procter & Gamble 100-69055-84146-1 Oral B Pro White Refills 3 Ct (10069055841461) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)

19% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase

By JRVW from Undisclosed on 09/26/2014

I've had my toothbrush about six weeks and it already has killed the batteries. It won't run more than 20 seconds before it slows down and hardly moves. I turn it off and back on about every 10 to 15 seconds in order to brush my teeth for 2 minutes takes almost twice as long. A WASTE OF MONEY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best toothbrush ever!

By GraGra from Undisclosed on 07/12/2014

Had mine for almost 10 yrs, battery no longer charges, looking for new replacement battery now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clean Teeth, but Sucks Battery Life

By coso from Undisclosed on 06/27/2014

I just purchased this as a replacement for my Varality (still works, and old). I wanted a brush that is more portable. Although it will not fit in most travel cases for toothbrushes, I'll find a way to pack it for my next trip. My teeth feel as clean as they do with the Vitality, but the batteries seem to die fast. I have rechargables to try next. I did not see this one in most drug stores. When I found it, I bought over a year's worth of brush heads to go with it. To make things better, the new heads also fit my old Vitality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Which replacement head does it use?

By Nosilla from Undisclosed on 05/27/2014

I bought some replacement heads for this, my son's toothbrush, only to find they don't fit. Which ones does it take?? Very frustrating it doesn't use the ones that I have bought for my Oral B Braun rechargeable toothbrush for donkey years......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So frustrating !

By Chip from Undisclosed on 04/30/2014

In every store I enter, I check for replacement heads for this toothbrush. No one ever has them. There are so many brands, and each brand has so any models, that it makes it all too complicated anyway. Nonetheless, I concentrate very carefully and still can never find them, nor can the sales assistants. Is this a scheme to make you buy a new toothbrush every time you need a new head? If a store is going to carry this toothbrush, they should be obliged to carry the replacement heads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Powered Toothbrush

By BigLarryT from Undisclosed on 03/16/2014

I have read many of the current reviews and do not tend to agree with any of them. I have used my toothbrush for nearly two years now on the recommendation of my Dentist. This is a GREAT product that you DO NOT need PRO WRESTLER STRENGTH to remove ANY PARTS of it! Want to remove the battery cap? Push BOTH BUTTONS (one on each side) at the SAME TIME with MINIMAL EFFORT and voila!! Cap comes off. Need to replace a head?! Pull the entire head straight out of the top! BOOM! I love this toothbrush!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pro-Health toothbrush

By Dorothea from Undisclosed on 03/14/2014

How do I turn it off without removing the battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall opinion of product

By Parman from Undisclosed on 02/10/2014

Read all the reviews about battery replacement problems. The cap for the battery replacement was hard to remove - the first time. Took some strength. Now it removes/replaces easily. Just bought replacement heads. No problem there either. Also bought one for my wife. Only issue I still see occasionally (wife mentioned too) is the button to start it sometime just lets the unit hum. Turning it off and tapping it on my hand and it will start the next time. Only other issue I have is the timer. Can't find anyplace to tell me how it works. Anybody know???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement brushes, where can I get them?

By Haffenden from Undisclosed on 02/01/2014

Come on Braun, get your act together. Why aren't you selling refill interdental brushes anymore? You cannot expect me to give you 5 stars if you do not give a good after sales service. I have been using this product for many years on the recommendation of my dentist and now I can only purchase the replacement brushes on another website if I am willing to pay in excess of three times the original price, probably because they are now in short supply. I have been searching for something to replace it but cannot find anything that matches the depth of cleaning I get from this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No problems here!!!

By huwana63 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2014

Not sure what the issue is with the battery cover, not had a problem what so ever. Comes off easily, goes back on, no super human strength or ingenuity required. Just push BOTH the buttons AT THE SAME TIME. I've noticed most of these reviews are from the over 55 crowd, maybe it is an age thing. Works as expected, I use it for travelling so I don't have to use the charger as with my PC-1000 model, I hate to pack my everyday stuff to hit the road. I would recommend this to try Oral B toothbrushes on the cheap, or for travel, but would go with a rechargeable for everyday use for the convenience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

oral b pro health dual action

By ewarner from Undisclosed on 01/27/2014

My teeth feel so clean. I love this product and can't wait to brush every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU HAVE THE HAND STRENGH OF PRO WRESTLER!!!

By Toothie from Undisclosed on 01/20/2014

I've only had this brush since August and I like the brush head design, but when it comes time to replace the batteries, forget it!!! The lid is so difficult to squeeze I could not get it off...I had to get a neighbor to help me and even then, he had the same problem. After much wrangling and pain, we were finally able to squeeze the lid hard enough to get it off and replace the batteries. Then we went through the same ridiculous process to try to replace the lid. After replacing the batteries, now the brush head has completely stopped turning! What a waste of money!!! I'm really disappointed because I have had oral-b products before and they were always reliable. Would NEVER recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor design

By frustration from Undisclosed on 01/19/2014

I can not get the bottom off to replace the batteries. Very frustrating!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product, terrible design

By Nitann from Undisclosed on 01/10/2014

As a toothbrush this product functions fine which is why I gave it two stars instead of 1 but as most of the reviews below say, replacing batteries and putting the cover back on is a nightmare. Steer clear from this toothbrush and buy one that won't be such a pain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solved the battery replacement problem

By HuronGal from Undisclosed on 01/09/2014

Someone mentioned the problem with the o-ring/washer. I tried his solution but it didn't work either. Then I thought what if I remove it all together? Worked like a charm, the cap snaps on so easily without that ring. I'm not sure if the ring is for colour-coding purposes (eg if there are more than one person in the same household using the same style brush) or if its to prevent water/toothpaste from getting inside. Guess I'll soon see. Very poor design. I do like the toothbrush itself, but the battery ordeal is enough to make you toss it in the garbage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great so far

By alpine from Undisclosed on 12/23/2013

my dentist recommended oral b ,I pick this one to try out. When I got home I read the reviews and said oh no. I used silicone grease on the o-ring, (petroleum jelly will work) and brush shaft works great and love the 2 minute timer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Braun Toothbrush ever!

By Crest from Undisclosed on 12/17/2013

Battery-operated Type 3744. Short lifespan. O-ring problematic. Battery cap nearly impossible to remove if o-ring slips into groove. On-Off mechanism has a faulty design. Brush works for a few weeks on fresh batteries then bristles stop moving and unit emits a humming sound. We've been buying Oral-B toothbrushes for years but this latest design is a failure. Not functional and a waste of time & money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Annoying battery cap - how to fix

By Kevin from Undisclosed on 11/26/2013

Amazing how all the reviews complain about battery replacement but no comment from the manufacturer! Now that I worked it out, wanted to share... When you pop the cap off the battery compartment, the o-ring slips down into a groove that then prevents the cap popping back on. It fix, just move the o-ring up towards the head - not over the tootbrush, but so that it sits between the cap and the body of the brush (flsuh with the blue press buttons. Then the cap just pops on. Had to work it out this time, didn't want to throw away another one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest Secret Ever

By Erik from Undisclosed on 11/25/2013

OK, I was confused, too. It is a Tongue "Scraper" It removed the filth from your tongue at night (or morning). Drag it across and rinse. That easy! Totally helps with stained teeth, bad breath, and everything. I lost mine and am desperate to find another!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

useful info.

By frustrated from Undisclosed on 11/22/2013

Changing the battery on this product is pretty frustrating. I finally found a philips head screwdriver the most useful tool to apply pinpoint pressure on each side of the cap. That did the trick! Hope this helps others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Toothbrush but Can't change the head

By sailing1028 from Undisclosed on 10/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love this toothbrush but i cannot change the head. When I did try changing the head it broke at the bottom of the old one and then when I put the new one on the toothbrush stopped working. I also find it odd that you can not find any instructions on the website on "how to change the head". This has happened before and I usually just go out and buy a new one but this time I thought I would write to let you know. I do not think I will repurchase this toothbrush. I am moving on....sorry!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By Marito from Undisclosed on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As mentioned in other reviews it is extremly difficult, if not impossible, to put the battery cap back on after replacing the batteries. I believe the problem is a result of the o-ring not allowing the trapped air to escape when trying to push the cap and brush body together. I "fixed" it by drilling a small hole in the bottom the cap thus allowing the air to escape. Once together I filled the hole with superglue. I guess I'll drill another hole next time I have to replace the batteries. The assembly needs a "vent" hole....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What is wrong with your Company?

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't understand. Almost every person reviewing this product is making the same complaint. When changing the battery, the cover is impossible to replace. People and I have tried pliers, needle nose pliers and hammers and still cannot replace the cover. Yet, no one from Braun has addressed the concern to the consumer. Is it that you just don't care after the initial sale is made, or that you have no interest in anyone continuing to buy your products? I, for one, will never buy another Braun product. I was considering a shaver, but based on my experience with this product, the Braun name will never grace my household again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT TOOTHBRUSH

By mrgson from Undisclosed on 03/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this is an excellent product that stimulates the gums much better than other brushes. Plus there are 3 interchangeable brush head options for replacement. But I don't understand why other reviewers had such a terrible time opening and closing the battery compartment. Therefore here's some, hopefully, easy instructions: PUSH IN THE 2 BLUE DOTS (ON EACH SIDE) AT THE BOTTOM WITH YOUR FINGERS, THEN PULL OFF/AWAY THE BOTTOM WHITE CAP. ALIGN THE BATTERIES ACCORDING TO INSTRUCTIONS ON WHITE BOTTOM, THEN WHILE HOLDING TOOTHBRUSH BODY, PUSH IN WHITE CAP WITH THE PALM OF YOUR OTHER HAND FIRMLY. That should work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor design

By MJR7373 from Undisclosed on 02/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although the toothbrush works well, the battery replacement is terrible. It is impossible to replace the end of the case if you don't have strong hands. I even tried using some pliers to get the end cap back on and was unable to do it. I'll probably wind up throwing this thing away unless I can find someone who is able to get the end back on. Why does an engineer design something this difficult to do? I don't have a lot of hand strength and this is ridiculously hard to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BAD

By nannie from Undisclosed on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I agree with everyone else, the replacement of batteries is not an easy task. In fact I can't get the cover back on at all. I guess another use for "duck tape" or garbage. I liked the toothbrush until I had to replace the batteries, which just can't happen. A rather expensive item to last only until the batteries need replacing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery cover removal nearly impossible

By taxpop from Undisclosed on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The battery cover is a terrible design. To remove it, I squeezed in the blue grip points and my wife used channel-lock plier to hold the white cover. We both tugged, twisted and pulled until after extreme effort we got the cover off. Then the cover would not reseat; it stops short of reseating in place by 3/8". I have set the assembly cover-down on counter and pushed down with all my strength and could not get it to lock in place. This cover should have a round body with a screw thread that unscrews. This design is impossible to use. I want my money back and will return this to the store of purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flawed product

By Anil from Undisclosed on 12/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this battery operated Oral B toothbrush just a couple of weeks ago. I took the battery cover off and I cannot put it back on - it just does not snap in place. And I have not found a way to replace the brush heads. There is no explanation on the website nor did the toothbrush come with operating instructions. Consequently, I cannot use the tooth brush.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oral-B Tongue Freshener

By DrRick from Undisclosed on 11/28/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought an Oral-B triumph 5000 which came with this item. NOWHERE can I find out how to use it. How about some instructions? Somewhere. There are none online and none with the item. Does no one there have any brains? Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where;'s the Brush (es)

By RonG from Undisclosed on 11/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Like another consumer said, great brush, even after flossing I still get more food out from between my teeth with this inter dental brush. Problem is I can't find replacement brushes and I ones I do see, made by GUM are outrageously expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product

By journey from Undisclosed on 11/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product and had no problem changing the batteries or brush head. I am not sure why all the negative reviews because everything was so easy to change. All I can say is love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the only one with this problem

By angrydad from Undisclosed on 09/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Toothbrush was a gift for our son last Christmas. Well now he had to change the batteries but none of us are able to get the battery cover to snap back in place. Came to Oral B's web site and found we're not the only ones with this problem. I was also disappointed to see that P&G is unwilling to post information about changing the brushes or batteries that everyone seems to be having problems with. Guess we'll be going back to the old, reliable manual Colgate toothbrushes we've used for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it until I had to replace the batteries.

By shutupimthinking from Undisclosed on 09/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This toothbrush worked great for the first few months I owned it. Then I had to replace the batteries. I don't mind changing the batteries every couple of months, but I still haven't been able to get the cover back on! Thankfully I had a spare toothbrush, but it's been a week and I still cannot replace the battery cover! The cover just won't snap on...even without the batteries in it. It is beyond frustrating as I've only had the toothbrush for 2 months and I bought replacement heads in the hope that I could continue to use it for a bit longer. Can someone direct me to an instruction manual that will explain how to keep the battery cover on?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excited, but then disappointed

By samms from Undisclosed on 09/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used an electric toothbrush for years. I recently bought an Oral B electric when my hygenist recommended it. I love it! I bought the battery operated one to use when I went on vacation. It has worked great so far. The problem is the battery door. At first I had a very difficult time opening the door. I always remove the batteries when I return home to store the toothbrush until my next trip. I have used it only 3 times, which means I have installed and removed the batteries 3 times. This past weekend when I tried to close the battery cover it would not stay closed. Something is wrong with this design. First you can't remove the cover and then it won't stay on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but needs improvements.

By TweeterTot from Undisclosed on 08/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I threw out my first one because I couldn't get the cover back on after changing the batteries. I am now on my second one and cannot get the back on. I had marks on the palms of my hands trying to get the cover on. I'm tired of buying new brushes instead of just buying new batteries. What is the solution to my problem?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Initially great....

By casz from Undisclosed on 08/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased the toothbrush approximately 8 weeks ago and loved it. However, about 3 weeks ago, it would stop spinning and just shutter, a few seconds later it would recover only to do it again. It has gotten progressively worse, with the shuttering happening more than the spinning. Now using a manual toothbrush. Is there a fix for this shuttering problem?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't get the battery cover off and on!

By Shawn from Undisclosed on 02/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had a heck of a time getting the battery cover off of this toothbrush to put the batteries in it--my girlfriend finally managed to do it. Well, now they need to be replaced, and three people have tried to put the cover back on, and it won't snap all the way on! We know what is supposed to happen, we just can't get it to work!!! Talk about frustrating!!! I've got it taped on, because I threw out my old toothbrush! I guess you get what you pay for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Instructions to Replace Brush Head

By rmfink from Undisclosed on 06/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had no problems with this toothbrush until I had to replace my brush head. After searching and not succeeding researching on the internet (including Oral B's site), I twisted and turned to no avail. I decided to remove the batteries and press the button, which worked. Unfortunately, when I placed it back on, it just makes a whirring sound. I'm very disappointed Oral B hasn't put instructions to remove the brush head anywhere on their site! I have wasted money buying replacement heads. I will never buy this toothbrush again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working after a few weeks

By epopovitz from Undisclosed on 05/18/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased a second toothbrush, because I had the replacement brushes, and like the first one it only lasted a few weeks. It starts to shutter like the brush mechanism is stuck. I've replaced the battery but it still doesn't work. I wish I still had my old cross action brush as it was half the price and lasted for years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quickly disappointed

By nlhefley from Undisclosed on 04/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It worked great for a few weeks. Then the bristles would stop moving and just vibrate like they were stuck but only when the the brush was in my mouth. If I turn it on and off again, it will work for a few seconds and then start vibrating again. This only happens when I put it in my mouth. I was very disappointed. This was my first powered brush and I was really excited about how well it worked. It was almost impossible to remove the lid to change the batteries. Changing the batteries didn't help the vibration. I even changed the brush head and it still didn't fix the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

short lifespan

By andyharness from Undisclosed on 03/03/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

it worked fine for a few weeks, but i noticed that after 10 seconds or so the bristles would stop moving and just vibrate like they were stuck only when the the brush was in my mouth. i'd hit it and it would start working again, only to mess up more. i've tried pressing the brush against my hand, but cant seem to replicate the problem outside of my mouth. it's very disappointing considering this was my first powered brush and it was starting to win me over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product is good in theory, but faulty in practice

By ca.gurl from Undisclosed on 02/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This toothbrush worked like a charm for the first couple of weeks. I was excited to have found a reasonably priced toothbrush that would perform better than a manual one. However, my initial excitement did not last long. Within a few weeks of purchase, the brush head began to malfunction for no reason . The brush head would stop spinning every time any kind of pressure was applied. As a result, this toothbrush has become nothing more than an expensive manual toothbrush. I guess it's true that you get what you pay for!! In this case, I would recommend spending more money on a more reliable, reputable product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replace brush-head

By churchlady from Undisclosed on 01/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used several different brands/styles of battery toothbrushes. So far I like this model best. That is until it came time to change the brush-head. I purchased the replacement, but, cannot figure how to change it out. There was not diagram or written directions as to how this can be accomplished. Can you give me instructions please?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Oral B brushes

By NMCosta from Undisclosed on 11/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The oral B pro white replacement brush is a great addition to all the attachments for in between brushing. It adds the polish feel after visiting the dental hygienist. I like using it a couple of times a week with the oral B polishing speed on the electric toothbrush. Keeps my smile looking great even after 50 years of age.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is nice.

By Jeff from Undisclosed on 11/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is better for anyone to try different kind of toothbrushes with an Oral-B's electric toothbrush device. It is really worth it. I wish that I could use this yellow rubber without the brush because I have some brown tars on my teeth's edge of gum, and I do not want the brush to touch my gum. I never smoke, but I have a medicine for my heart condition that builds up the tars on my teeth. Oh boy. Maybe, it is too early for me to tell you because I have been using it for two days. It does clean up some tars on the surface, not near the gum. It is pricey in some stores especially CVS. I think that I give four stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great, then it fails

By rickycc from Undisclosed on 09/23/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been using Oral-b for years, first with Rechargeables and lately with battery operated. With this new model, there is some kind of glitch with the electronic mechanism. After a few weeks of use (5 or 6) brushing would start fine and then suddenly the speed would slow, then once again normal speed and then very. If this would mean replacing batteries, then fine, but NO, even when you replace the batteries the issue continues. Hope Oral-B or P&G could fix this quick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved