Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Toothbrushes » 10069055857493 » 38 Reviews

Oral -B ProfessionalCare 1000 Toothbrush - Hard - Oscillating-rotating Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

38% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Smooths that enamel just fine

By SmoothTooth from Undisclosed on 09/30/2014

I like the way my teeth feel after using this: nice and smooth. My checkups at the dentist's office improved, especially on my hard-to-reach back teeth. Would be a 5-star brush if they had an easier way to replace the brush head. Here's what I mean: Just below the bristles, there is a little hole. You must press into that hole with a "removal tool" in order to release a latch that holds the head in place. The removal tool comes with the two brush heads in a replacement pack, but it is easy to miss because it is turned on its side in the plastic. I've read a few reviews where people are irate because they can't find it. I know exactly what they are talking about. But even if they can find it, using it correctly isn't obvious. Pushing in the latch with the removal tool just releases the brush head from the handle, but you still have to grab the head however you can and yank it off. if it's been a while since you replaced the head, prepare to be a little grossed out by accumulation of toothpaste residue and mold (?) that has accumulated beneath the head. May not be good for you, but it hasn't impacted my checkups, which are always stellar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bees in my mouth

By SKBLA from Undisclosed on 09/23/2014

The noisiest toothbrush ever! I feel like I have a swarm of bees in my mouth! It rattles so much I fear it will come apart while I'm using it! It is also a bit too large for me. It does, however, clean my teeth. I'm only using it till I can get a replacement for my OralB Sonic rechargeable....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too large/too few bristles

By boileroperator from Undisclosed on 09/22/2014

I bought this toothbrush because I liked the changeable head and battery, but the brush head is so big, I can't get a good feel for the brushes on my teeth. The head is too "girthy" and the brush area is too small.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great battery life

By frankthefrank from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014

You can use rechargeable AA batteries, which last for about 3 months, instead of 3 days - like the bigger expensive toothbrush models. Great for traveling, and very affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

price and function balance

By OralBcustomer from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014

This is a great toothbrush if you can't a spend more on the higher end models. Cleans well and doesn't cost much. Spend the time needed brushing and you will feel the difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money

By piupiu from Undisclosed on 08/12/2014

Very inconvinient toothbrush. The head of it is too big.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wort thing

By hades from Undisclosed on 08/09/2014

after placing brush into mouth ,brush is not spinning


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best toothbrush for the price

By Julian from Undisclosed on 07/28/2014

Previously I've used Oral-B 500, which was good for a first electric toothbrush, but once I've upgraded to Oral-B 3000 I actually realized how good Oral-B 3000 really is! The extra boost in pulsations (40k vs 20k) plus extra 15% more rotation, made the difference! Moreover, since the count of rotations and pulsations are exactly the same as the "high-end" Oral-B toothbrushes like 4000, 5000 and 7000 series and also supports all the "essential" and "enhanced" features make that toothbrush best for the price! Probably, if you don't need LCD display or bluetooth connection to your smartphone then Oral-B 3000 is the best choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of junk

By Bonni70 from Undisclosed on 07/20/2014

The off switch does not work so I have to take the battery out when I am done using it. Waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Refreshing Brush

By PAMW from Undisclosed on 04/23/2014

To replace the brush is very difficult (removal tool?????) I have used "Oral-B electric toothbrushes" since they first came out and I have always been pleased with them. I will not buy this type again because the replacement of brushes is not well-planned by Oral-B. Is there something in the packaging that I should not have thrown out?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Life Low

By JCrane from Undisclosed on 03/18/2014

Cannot believe I am out purchasing another toothbrush in less than a year. The battery has to be charged every 3 days seems to me that the product has been around long enough that the name should back a better product. Would not purchase this item again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Battery Life

By Avril from Undisclosed on 03/15/2014

I liked this toothbrush when I first bought it, it replaced a Philips Sonicare that was causing numbness around my lips, from the ultrasound I presume. Although it works well in other ways, the battery starting requiring more and more frequent charging about a year in, even thought I do not use this brush exclusively. I switch between it and the Oral-B Sensitive Electric. I always made sure to drain the battery completely before recharging to eliminate "memory" issues that can occur with rechargeable batteries. It is now at a point of lasting 3 days maximum on each charge. It's less than two years old and I expect more from Braun. Would not buy this model again, as it is higher end and more expensive than some others. Best to stick with less expensive models, fewer features but you won't be as sorry if you have to replace it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A request from the company

By Adrian from Undisclosed on 03/10/2014

It is a really good product with tons of benefits and in one word it is great. But i have a request that it makes this product much more better,please add Persian language in the product' s instruction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Toothbrush

By Ollie from Undisclosed on 03/04/2014

I bought this toothbrush as a supplement to my sonic brush. I think it is the best manual toothbrush that I have ever owned. The soft bristles are actually soft which is a must for proper cleaning, and the slim handle is wonderful. My mouth and teeth feel great after brushing with this brush.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Manual Toothbrush Ever

By ToothFairy from Undisclosed on 02/12/2014

I've been using top of the line sonic and electric toothbrushes for the past 25 years and this manual toothbrush comes the closest to feeling like your teeth are really clean. Love the gum and tongue features. Wonderful tool for a quick brush during the day and to take on a trip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oral B Pro Health Criss Cross toothbrush.

By tiger from Undisclosed on 02/10/2014

Whatever happened to the heavier handle like you had on your older brushes. This brush is very hard to hold because it is to slim in the hand. The handle slips and turns all the time. I cannot say that it gives me a good cleaning because of the handle. Please go back to the thicker larger handles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just bought it today and it wont charge the battery

By lainey from Undisclosed on 01/26/2014

Just bought mine today. I was so excited to try it.It would not charge. Tomorrow I will try to charge it again but if it fails again. I will contact the company. Hopefully they can help me. I'm not happy right now..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Toothbrush!!!!!!

By Coltdev21 from Undisclosed on 12/21/2013

I think by far this is the best manual toothbrush I've ever used I definitely trust oral b for putting the best quality toothbrushes out there. I probably will keep using this product as my toothbrush. It makes my mouth feel so clean and actually feels like it's been scrubbed and gotten in those hard to reach places. Worth the money!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product but failed within 30 days

By SignalD from Undisclosed on 12/13/2013

Purchased this tooth brush as a set, The brush worked without issue and impressed for the first 3 - 4 weeks and then failed. The unit appears to charge as LEDS indicate this when placed on a charging base but on pressing the power button no joy. Unit was not mistreated and operated within the specifications of the manual. I was unable to return due to a lost receipt but will not be purchasing an Oral B product again as this product wasnt a cheap purchase but an investment. Unit should not have failed with 4 weeks of purchase. a Good product but appears to have some flawed components in my unit at least


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hardest bristles ever

By hermom04 from Undisclosed on 11/22/2013

I bought this toothbrush and all I can say is how I miss old tooth brush. Every time I brush my teeth I feel as though I am brushing off the enamel. For is being a soft bristle brush I would not want to try a hard one. I am usually very adaptable to whataver comes my way but this toothbrush takes the cake. I would not recommend to any one or thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficulty removing brush head

By Starr from Undisclosed on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased the "Action" battery brush and could not figure out how to remove the brush head, So I got on line and it discribes this tool to remove the head....I searched my packaging and found no tool. Even though I have not use the brush yet since I just purchased it.....It seems to be very powerful when turned on. After reading all the reviews I hope I don't have the same problems with the battery that everyone esle has....time will tell and I will update my status.....PS I wish I knew what tool they were talking about to remove the head....hummmmm


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product does not need replaceable head

By archie from Undisclosed on 03/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When it only lasts four weeks - and not the battery. it is not good vallue and performance is the same as my manual. This was the oral-b compllete action brush!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Question

By mig479 from Undisclosed on 03/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does Sensitive mode reduce number (40000) in pulsations and (8,800) oscillations to lower like Oral-B ProfessionalCare 500/d16 has ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Changed brush head and found mold!

By TysMom from Undisclosed on 12/29/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This toothbrush worked fine for my son. Never had a problem with the battery, as in other reviews. BUT, I popped the brush head off to change it and found the inside of the head filled with disgusting black mold!! This was in my son's mouth! Needless to say, I dumped it right in the garbage and will never buy one again. There is obviously a flaw in the design that allows water to become trapped and become moldy. Gross!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like a weed trimmer for bonsai

By old4eyes from Undisclosed on 11/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This Oral B 3000 replaced a 7850 DLX that I liked a great deal. CONS 1. The new brush is noisier. My old model whirred with a constant hum. The new one rumbles more than whirrs - think of a really tiny, cheaply made weed trimmer (hence the title). 2. The 3000 needs a recharge about every two days, compared to a week for the older model. 3. The timer feature is nearly worthless. I can barely sense the 30-second alerts. The shift in RPMs is so slight it's not noticeable -- by ear or feel - over the already jerky, noise motion. CONCLUSION I don't think I'll buy another Braun Oral B.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By LilCin from Undisclosed on 09/09/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased an Oral-B Cross Action toothbrush several months ago, was happy with it until had to change the battery does not have the same power it when and why I purchased the product. Within the last three weeks I have had to change the battery at least twice a week and the brush barely works. Unhappy with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and bad

By Margo from Undisclosed on 08/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved the toothbrush; until the battery died. So I opened it up to change it -- psyched, just a triple-A battery -- BUT they rigged it so that when you remove the battery the little metal thang will not bend down properly for the new battery! I am going to buy another, save my receipt this time, and if this happens again, RETURN it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it when it worked!

By reader from Undisclosed on 07/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I loved this toothbrush when I got it until I had to change the battery. Both my son and I are having the same problem....it won't work once you change the battery!! Wish I would have read the reviews before I purchased these 2 toothbrushes!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor design

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/07/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The toothbrush worked great on the first battery. But as soon as you had to change it out it would not connect properly. I had bought two of them and so now it is money flushed away. I will not buy another one or recommend to anyone!! Very disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleans well but.....

By rbman3 from Undisclosed on 11/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this toothbrush hoping it would whiten my teeth but after purchasing it I realized it states it only remove surface stain, So even thought it cleans well I was hoping to see some improvement in whitening my teeth, I upgraded from the Sonic toothbrush which in my opinion works just as well as this expensive toothbrush


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best manual toothbrush I ever used in my life

By kdvani1 from Undisclosed on 08/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although a little more expensive than other manual toothbrushes, this one made my teeth feel so clean and gave my mouth an oral massage--no joke! My gums, cheeks, and tongue also got cleaned and massaged. At first I was apprehensive about the longer/wider bristle head size, but it works comfortably. I recommend the soft bristle. No joke about the 7 Benefits and a happy mouth too! TRY THIS!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth for money

By koolalis9 from Undisclosed on 06/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic product, you can see the results very early.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i think this is the brush ive been searching for.

By VK1776 from Undisclosed on 02/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Okay, this brush is just amazing!, when i first bought it i really didn't think much of it.. that is until i used it for my self, it works like a charm!.. honestly ive used a bunch of toothbrushes over the last 4 years and they do not even compare to this one.. the tongue cleaner is really good at cleaning up the left over slime in your tongue which can later convert into plaque leading to bad breath thankfully this has the best tongue cleaner ive seen yet.. Only cons are that the center bristles get loose and go everywhere this is not permanent just rinse the brush and use your fingers to fix the bristles and there you go back to normal all i have to say about this brush is, WOW!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mold/Mildew on handles

By Helen from Undisclosed on 01/31/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The grooves on the back of the rubber grip handle gets embedded with black mold/mildew. This unit is stored on a shelf and is dried after every use. I've owned a previous model of this toothbrush and have never had this problem. Very disappointed because I only use Oral-B and Crest products, now I will have to consider other products and manufacturers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW Just Amazing!!!!!

By Tomy from Undisclosed on 01/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I will recommend this model toothbrush to anyone!! This toothbrush has 7 benefits that do meet there requirements they state. This toothbrush is like getting a full body massage but only in your mouth. Just a wonderful toothbrush to wake up to in the morning which puts a clean and well soothing smile on my face......Thanks Oral B for a job well done..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OMG!!!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 10/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best tooth brush ever!! Its like taking your mouth to the spa .... I clearly felt and saw how this product works. My mouth feels so much cleaner after 2 days of use and trust me I have use the most expenvise brands out there!!! I will buy my whole family this tooth brush and give it to my friends as stocking stuffers :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mildew on handles

By toothless from Undisclosed on 10/10/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brush my teeth in the shower. The handles are constructed with a rubber portion that makes for a nice grip but is extremely attractive to black mildew or mold. I have tried bleach and other mildew cleaners but nothing will remove the black mildew that seems to have penetrated deep into the rubber. Maytag washers used to have a similar problem with rubber door gaskets forcing you to leave the door open to dry so permanent mildew would not form. Anyway, this mold/mildew condition has caused me to shop for a new toothbrush and I will have to consider the sonic care this time around. -- unless oral b would like to replace them?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product until I discovered a problem

By dms1 from Undisclosed on 08/28/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The toothbrush handle is made so that it is too close to the area that holds replacement brushes behind the toothbrush mount and the handle never completely dries.When anyone uses a toothbrush their hand covers this area and then it is replaced to the toothbrush mount never seeing the back unless it is viewed by putting the toothbrush in the other hand . Unless the handle is dried everytime the toothbrush is used mildew will develop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved