Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » 10069055862077 » 57 Reviews

Braun 390cc Shaver - For Hair - Oral B 10069055862077 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 57 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Side Trimmer is quit working

By SwaBas from United States on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using BRAUN shavers for more than 10yrs after switching from Remmington. BRAUN shavers are excellent and I strongly recommend but this new one I purchased during last holiday season the side trimmer quit working within 3 months. I am NOT sure what I should do because 60 day warranty is expired. Any help would be much appreciated. Shaver works fine but just the side trimmer not working. thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not get too good of ware out of this item

By Bill81 from Zephyrhills, FL, USA on 01/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been using Braun shavers for about 25yrs. I don't know if it's me or what, but I can't seem to get very much use before something breaks on it. The side trimmer hardly lasts before it breaks. I'm thinking about changing to some other kind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun Clean and charge

By Caddieboy108 from Leechburg, PA on 07/10/2014

The Braun clean and charge razor I would give an overall 4/5 rating. I was very excited to try this new razor. Before it came in the mail I did a little research on the product once I accepted to be in the campaign. Ok, now for the performance of the razor! Once it was barges and ready to go I was ready to give it a try. My first reaction was how quiet the razor was when operating. Obviously it is not silent but it is quieter than my other electric razor. The shave was a nice clean, smooth shave. I had no irrational to my neck area at all which is a major positive. The razor was easy to hold on to and easy to maneuver around my chin and neck. When I was finished I put it back on the charger/cleaning station. I never used a self cleaning razor before. I was impressed by the shave even a couple weeks later. The razor stayed clean and lubricated. Still providing me with a nice smooth shave with little to no irrational. The charging/cleaning station is rather big so traveling with it could be a downfall but great electric razor for home!! I would and am recommending this razor to family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice clean shave

By achamney from Avondale, AZ on 07/10/2014

I was pleased with the Braun 390 and have been using it faithfully since I received it in my bzz kit. I find that I'm getting a nice clean, close shave with it when I use it every 2 days. If I leave it longer then 2 days it tends to pull a bit and I have to go over a few places a couple extra times. No big deal but with my other razor that I was using which is also a braun it worked very well on any length of beard. I love the clean and charge feature as this is all new to me. The cord could be a bit longer but again no big deal. I haven't looked up the price of the replacement foil yet, kind of scared to see that, but I have a feeling this razor will last a very long time. Very classy looking razor and it has a nice feel to it, easy grip and lightweight. Overall i would recommend this razor to a friend and wouldn't fear them being disappointed with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun Shaver

By Anonymous from Gallitzin, PA on 07/07/2014

Nice Clean smooth quick shave. I like that it washes the shaver every time I put it away keeping it sanitized and ready for the next time I shave. It has a nice weight to it. Very easy to set up and use. I would definitely recommend to friends and family!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Braun Clean and Charge Series 3 Shaver

By Anonymous from Garrison, ND on 07/05/2014

After having a beard for more than 20 years, it was time to shave. that was more than 6 weeks ago. Before I received the Braun Series 3 Shaver. Now, it is all that I use when I am looking for a close shave and don't want to be bothered with a razor. It even comes with a nifty base for cleaning. Still loving my Braun Clean and Charge Series 3 Shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waking up to a clean, fresh shaver

By Bgregory75 from Fort Wayne, IN on 07/01/2014

Imagine waking up in the morning and opening a brand new razor to shave with. That is pretty much the experience you have with the Braun 390 Clean & Renew. I've been using this for about 3 weeks now and have really enjoyed the fresh slightly citrus smell every morning. It's my first experience with this type of razor (I've used the rotary kind before), but I had no problems getting used to it. My facial hair took a couple shaves to get used to the type of cut, but its been great since then. The real joy is the self-cleaning system that it comes with. I run it right after i use it (or at night if i forget) and its dry and ready to go the next morning. Great idea! The author of this review received a free sample of the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Close Shave

By aldy12 from Gloucester City, NJ on 06/30/2014

I love the Braun Series 3! It gives such a smooth and close shave. Who could ask for more! This product was received by Braun and not Bzzagent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shaver is great but the light is bright.

By cfhunter from Windsor, CO on 06/30/2014

The Braun shaver works so well. I get a great shave in no time at all. I do not like how bright the blue light is. My bathroom is right off my bedroom so I had to cover the light so it wouldn't light up my whole room. I do like that the unit will clean it's self. Which is one less thing I would need to worry about.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By Cagiddens from Shongaloo, LA on 06/30/2014

The Braun series 3 works great! My only complaint is that it takes up quiet a bit of room on the counter top. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Package

By ba1980WAVE from HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE, AR on 06/30/2014

The Braun 390 shaver is a shaver that most people will find enticing..It will allow one to get as close as need be for that stubble you might have..The product sold me with the handy cleaning reservoir..the ease of cleaning is unmatched..Give it a try, you will be pleasantly surprised at how well this shaver performs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's like a thousand nano sized wet suited ninjas with katanas making quick work of my facial hair!

By beezys from Seattle, WA on 06/30/2014

That got your attention didn't it? That's how quick and good the Braun 3 Series electric shaver is! Now this is the first shaver I've ever owned, as I'm a little light on being able to grow a beard, more like a goatee, a very light, thin goatee. Because of that, I've only ever used a regular cartridge razor as my primary means of keeping that goat in check. I couldn't ever justify buying an electric razor, but I was given an opportunity to own this Braun electric razor, and I will never go back to the old way of shaving. The razor cuts really close, can be used in the shower and is easy to clean. It comes with a charging stand that also cleans and lubricates the razor with an included cleaning solution in a cartridge that fits into the base of the station. I would wholly recommend this product for its ease of use and results!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice for in a hurry

By bachefsadler from Anna, IL on 06/30/2014

No matter how many times I went over my face, as it grew out, I would find obvious areas that were missed. The shave isn't terrible close and since I have dark hair, it always looked like I had the start of a 5 o'clock shadow. However, if I were traveling or on my way somewhere and did not have time for a traditional razor shave this is quick to throw in a bag and use on the go. The hard case is very durable and the cleaning base is quite effective. I'll continue to use it sporadically and possibly share it with my son as he starts shaving, but its nothing that I would spend money on any time soon (thankful I'm a bzzagent and got it free!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No razor burn

By agrunt from Derby, KS on 06/30/2014

When I was notified about this campaign I was already looking for a new razor. My experience with electric razors has not been great. I would either get to much razor burn or the razor would not shave my face cleanly. That all changed with the Braun series 3 razor. The first time I used it, it was like I was in the twilight zone of razors. First off the power of the razor was like a car engine, it had so much power it gave me confidence this would be a clean shave; and a clean shave it did. I purposely grew my beard for a week to really test this razor, and it had no problems mowing down the "scruff" cleanly. Yes it did take a couple of swipes, but it got all of the hairs even in the hard to reach places (a problem previous razors had). It did all of this without the dreaded razor burn I got from all the other electric razors (a Plus in my books). I was also impressed with the hard travel case it came with (all other electric razors came with a thin bag). The only drawback was that I have to buy the cleaning solution for the razor (a quick Google search and I found it pretty cheap), so this was not a big deal. I rarely give 5 stars for anything, but this razor far surpassed any electric razor I have ever owned. I have posted after picture so you can see how good of a job this razor does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shaver for taking on vacation

By beemr74 from Knoxville, TN on 06/30/2014

I took my Braun Series 3 with me on a recent 5-day vacation and did not have to charge it at all. It gave me quick and consistent shaves while on vacation without the hassle of shaving cream and a razor. Even when I got home it was still working on the same charge. Nice shaver!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun Series 3 - a Very Good Self-Cleaning Electric Razor

By Anonymous from Santa Clara, CA on 06/30/2014

I have been using this razor for several weeks now and must say I am converted from the rotary head razor I had used for years. One family member I spoke to about this razor has been using it for some 5 years and has had no (zero) issues with it. Although the manual recommends changing the foil and cutter cassette every 18 months or so, he hash;'t changed it yet and it is still working great. Another person I spoke to thought the self cleaning cassette is what forced him to change the foil after 18 months but it is actually what is recommended (as I pointed out). So far I am very happy with this product and if - after 18 months - I find issues I will return to reports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Shaver ROCKS!

By bmitchell024 from Brownwood, TX on 06/30/2014

I was excited to try this shaver since the shaver my wife just bought me for our anniversary I dropped and broke. I was very impressed that you could shave while it was charging and I didn't have to wait forever for it to charge before I could use it. I was even more impressed when I shaved my face there was very minimal pulling and tugging. It is very easy to hold and contours to my face. I like that it is waterproof so I can shower and shave at the same time and that cuts down on my morning routine. I love that it self cleans and I don't have to worry about my wife getting mad that there is hair all over the bathroom sink. Overall I am very pleased with the Braun 390 and would recommend this product to all men that are not satisfied with their current shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No More Irritation

By AntAniAlt2 from Sellersburg, IN on 06/30/2014

I've always had sensitive skin and using an electric razor is tough..No more..The Braun Series 3 390 razor was the first razor I've used that doesn't take an adjustment period for your skin to get used to..No rash or nics..The cleaning system is great and keeps the razor lubricated and charged..It gives you a close shave, however the problem I had was having to go over and over missed hairs..Overall, a great razor..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Friendly Shaver All Around

By alcon121 from Maywood, CA on 06/30/2014

I really liked this shaver. Its easy to use and light weight. unlike other shavers this one doesn't over heat while using it. this shaver allows you to get a close shave once the hair (beard) starts to grow back without irritating the skin. Ive always suffered from irritated skin after shaving but I didn't get that irritated look after using it. Another thing that I liked about this shaver is that the stand it comes with to charge/store it is kid friendly. Once the shaver is in position you need to manually push the button to release it unlike other shavers that you may leave out and your kid has access to walk up to it and turn it on this one requires more effort on their part to access it. I feel safe when this shaver is in its stand that my girls wont get a hold of it and hurt themselves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING and I am a believer!

By albsramirez21 from Santa Fe, NM on 06/30/2014

I have very sensitive skin and I am always skeptical of electric razors. I have an issue with acne and I've always had acne scars on my face that make using a razor nearly impossible. I tried the razor and I could not believe how close the shave was, but the razor did not cause my face to bleed. I had such a smooth face and my wife loved the feel of my face. Taking the hair off my face with the Braun Series 3 made me feel soft and my skin was not dry at all. I did not feel that the shaver stayed charged for a long amount of time. Other than that minor issue, I purchased a Braun razor for my father for Father's Day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun 390 shaver clean & renew

By chevdoug from Hillsboro, OR on 06/30/2014

I was very excited to try this shaver out, as I have always used a rotary style shaver. It was what my dad used so naturally what I learned on. To get a good test for this shaver I held off shaving for two days, I am an everyday (usually) shaver. I felt it did a good job of knocking it down with out any trouble or snagging of hair. It is most effective on my facial areas, it seems to have a little bit of trouble on my neckline/lower chin area. On a regular basis it does a great job on my face with minimum effort or passes. my neckline on the other hand,it seems to struggle to get a smooth finish, I have to make multiple passes at different angles, this also includes using the "precision setting switch" In the manual it does say to hold the shaver at 90 degrees, which I do, and still have issues with neckline, but no problems with my face. The long hair trimmer feature works as expected, keeping sideburns neatly trimmed. So if I were to give it a grade using a 1-10 scale, I would say for the facial a solid 8, for the neck line a 5. Which should explain why I only gave it a three star rating. The cleaning portion of the shaver, is a neat idea. the fact that it tells you when it needs to be cleaned is a no brainer. I did not use the cleaner everyday, I did try it out after the first use to say "experiment" other than that I did use the included brush to sweep out the trimmings. I have used the "clean & renew" four times now. It is very simple to use. I like that it uses the same cord to plug in with, and charges at the same time. Only very minor complaint is that it leaves a very slight odor, but seems to go away after first use. I have yet to need a replacement cartridge, but am wondering about the cost of them? One thing to consider when looking at this model is counter space and or cabinet space, not that it takes up a lot of room its aprox. 4" wide 10" tall. It does fit in my cabinet, but barely because of the height, so I have it on the counter-top for time being. I like that it came with a zippered case for the shaver, but the cord does not fit in it, so I would guess that you would need to charge it up before taking a trip with out it. Overall a good razor with a neat idea with the clean & renew feature. Don't get me wrong on the neckline I can get a somewhat smooth finish, it just takes multiple passes and different approach angles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply a solid shaver!

By Allenepro from Portland, OR on 06/30/2014

I was so excited to see my Braun series 3 electric shaver arrive in the mail. THANKS Braun! I really enjoy how this daily use tool fits in the palm of my hands. It's weighted perfectly for balance, neither top nor bottom heavy. Also, being a professional designer myself, I can really get used to the architecture behind this piece of hardware. The shaver components receive the curves of my face very comfortable and at a quick click of the button, the exacting trimmer is activated. I haven't used a shaver with a charging/ cleaning station before, it doesn't quite fit on my pedestal sink; but it is handsome and will make a nice addition to the bathroom vanity in any home. Black in black, the color scheme is quite handsome and very "dark knight" en vogue. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to learning more about the self-cleaning function. Clean shaves thus far. Great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a tugger

By captjimmyjames from Aurora, IL on 06/30/2014

I let my beard grow out for a couple days and tried this shaver. I was expecting a lot of hair tugging, but I really didn't get that. Nice and smooth, no painful hair tugs. I was really happy with that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Electric Shaver

By Antknee76 from Rochester, NY on 06/30/2014

The shaver was quiet and gave a nice smooth shave. I usually buy the disposable shavers but this was far way better. I will never go back to those days. Thanks Braun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun shaver

By bluekyboy74 from Salyersville, KY on 06/30/2014

this is one of the best brands out there today i have always liked the brand but this is trueley the best razor by far that i have used it gives you a close smooth shave and the best part is after use it has the self cleaner so i dont have the mess to deal with i love this razor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun 390 Clean & Charge Shaver

By clarencec86 from Cedartown, GA on 06/30/2014

I love this shaver! It is super easy to set up and charge and it works great. It does not irritate my skin or leave those irritating little bumps. I do not shave every day so my face gets pretty rough but that is no challenge for this shaver. I get a closer shave than most other shavers I have used in the past. My favorite part is the Clean & Renew system that automatically cleans and lubricates the shaver just by pressing a button to keep it clean. If you are looking for a new shaver, tired of those irritating bumps or just simply want to try something new, I would definitely recommend this shaver!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun gone wrong?

By benediction from Dover, DE on 06/30/2014

After using this Braun electric razor for a few weeks, its just not as good as my old Noreclco rotary blades that are original on the 2yr old razor. I used the Braun at the 90 degrees up/down left/right and it does a great job on my cheeks/jaw line but under my neck is another story. There is lots of patches that it just does not get, I have to use my old razor to clean up where Braun missed. It seems to have trouble getting the curved beard hairs that are close to the skin. Now after the rotary shaver their is one very small spot on my neck where I use the Gilette manual 5 blade shaver that really cleans it up. I do like the razor cleaner but its a bit bulky, I keep it in the closet until I use it. Thank you Braun for giving me a chance to try your product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How does this Shaver match up?

By aaronk03 from Odenton, MD on 06/30/2014

From the beginning of time, I have used the rotary style razor. When I got the Braun 390 Clean Shaver, I was excited to see try out the foil style razor. I quickly discovered the nice close shave it provided with an adjustment button for those hard to reach places on my upper and lower lip. What it didn't do well was getting those hairs on the lower neck area. It definitely performed better than my normal every day rotary style razor. The automatic cleaning system is very convenient to use and hassle free. The only issue is the size of the cleaning system. If you share a counter with a significant other you might have trouble find a spot big enough close to an outlet. The other issue is the section of cord that plugs into the outlet is large block. This also makes it feel cluttered and a waste of space. I actually ended up unplugging my shaver every day and putting it away to save counter space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun Series 3 Razor

By banks99 from Pineville, LA on 06/30/2014

I received a Braun Razor from the Braun Company and I really love this razor. This is the first Braun Razor I have ever owned and I don't think I will ever want another brand after using this one. It works so smooth on my skin and gives me a very close shave. I love the clean and renew system that automatically cleans, lubricates and charges the razor with a touch of the button. Ifyou are looking for a great shaver this one is for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to Use

By Archive from Dublin, OH on 06/30/2014

The manual razors tend not to work with my beard type. I had a really hard time using this without getting hair tugged from my beard. I think overall manual razors don't work with my facial hair type, it has nothing to do with the razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best shaver

By bobby1978 from Marion, LA on 06/30/2014

I love my Braun Shaver !!! It makes my skin so soft to the touch after shaving with it. Other razor left my skin rough!!The shaver was so easy to use and clean. I love the blue light also!!!Everyone that shaves their face needs one of these!!! It's the best!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clean shavin

By Anonymous from Webster, PA on 06/30/2014

The Braun series 3 shaver left my face feeling nice and smooth. Even my wife loved that the fact that it didn't scratch her when I kissed her. No more scratchy faces.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good trim but rotary system could be better

By Anonymous from Houston, TX on 06/30/2014

The trimmer is something that I found very effective. I liked the fact that it tells you when it needs a cleaning but the rotary system on it could be better. Reshaving the same parts over again seems to be my only complaint. I travel a lot so I liked the travel case to keep it protected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun 390 Clean & Charge Shaver

By burcham81 from Columbia, TN on 06/30/2014

I received the Braun Series 3 390 Clean and Charge Shavers from Braun and gave it a shot. I am not a big fan of electric shavers because they do not give a close shave and irritate my skin. I was very impressed with this one. It was the best one I have used. I experienced no irritation and the shave was smooth. I have had more than a dozen other electric shavers and this is the only one I would recommend. Nice shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth Shaving

By barksey06 from Saint Clair, MI on 06/30/2014

I like this Braun Series 3 razor. It leaves me smooth quickly. The only problem is it isn't getting close enough to my jaw line. But I love how it cleans it self while it charges. Very good razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Shave

By Alexng33 from Holbrook, NY on 06/30/2014

Braun Series 3 is an excellent Electric razor. I do not have a thick beard however I have yet to find a shaver that gets those random hairs. The series 3 does this well. It also has a trimmer that comes in useful. My one complaint is that it is a bit big. To travel with it on a plane might be tough because it takes up room in your travel case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun series 3 has some special features

By cap10pjd from Sulphur, LA on 06/30/2014

I have been using the Braun series 3 for a couple of weeks now and have liked the self cleaning feature. It gives a good close shave which can be said of other shavers I've owned. I think the thing that sets this apart is the self cleaning feature and the travel accesories. I will recommend it to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best!!!

By C2861313 from San Lorenzo, PR on 06/30/2014

I first want to thank Mark for creating a braun shaver just as I wanted I love its speed and good cut had never used a machine so surprisin leave me like this after shave so smooth skin need not apply myself the aftershave is fabulous machine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Out with the Norelco. In with the Braun!

By bnfranklin from Garden Grove, CA on 06/30/2014

This is officially my go to electric shaver. I'm very surprised at how close of a shave it gave me. My Norelco always left me with a few uncut hairs and often irritated my neck. With the Braun 390 I didn't experience that at all. My skin felt smooth and clean after every shave. The fact that it cleans itself puts the cherry on top! The Braun 390 is easy to setup and easy to use. I highly recommend it to everyone looking for a quality razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still works great!

By Briar35 from San Jose, CA on 06/30/2014

After a few weeks now I am still really happy with my Braun 390 clean and charge shaver. I even took it to a business trip last week. The shaver held a charge over the few days I was gone and the travel case was very nice to have. I didn't have to worry about cutting myself or taking my shaving cream with me. I would recommend to anyone who wants an electric shaver and even those who use straight razors but want something easier. My skin is also not irritated ever and I normally have very sensitive skin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Try it...You will like it.

By 1980wave from Hot Springs Village, AR, USA on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BZZAGENT sent me this shaver to try. One will be able to get as close as one needs in order to rid the stubble from your face. I really like the cleaning reservoir and the ease of the cleaning it does..Give this product a try..you will be pleasantly surprised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cleaning feature is excellent, Not so fantasic shave

By chefsadler from Carbondale, IL, USA on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I did receive this shaver for free and had high hopes since it is a Braun product. I was not excited with the closeness of the shave since it left a fine stubble. It wasn't visually obvious, but upon touch it was definitely there. Not to mention no matter how many times or directions I went over it, I found areas that were missed. I liked the edger, it made sharp clean edges on my mustache and side burns. The cleaning base was a great asset and I didn't notice any film on it as I had read could happen. I did enjoy being able to toss this in the hard case and take it on vacation with me and not worry about getting cut while digging through my bag like I would have with a traditional razor. It is a high quality product, but I was not impressed with the quality of the shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow, super smooth skin!!!

By Cemil from Bradenton, FL, USA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I actually converted years ago to wet shaving cause I have not found an electronic razor that would give me the same smooth skin like if I shave wet but boy was I wrong! I am so happy I got to try this new Braun shaver! My beard is really a strong beard and hard to get rid of but this one works wonderfully! My wife does not accept kisses if I am not shaved and now I am shaving every morning cause I actually enjoy shaving now! And what an awesome add on that this cleans itself! I couldn't believe the technology behind this! I am a true believer and converting to Braun. Best razor ever! I can highly recommend this to any men!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun 390cc-4 provides a close and painless shave

By doanea from Vincennes, IN 47591, USA on 06/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Braun 390cc-4 shaver was provided free in exchange for a fair and honest review. The Braun 390cc-4 shaver provides a close shave without pulling my hair. Over the years, most other electric and manual razors I have used have provided a painful experience by pulling on my facial hairs. Another factor that the 390 provides over every razor I have used is the close efficient shave for my chin. My Phillips Norelco could get a close shave, but it would take several passes while the 390 only takes one. Manual razors are useless to shave my rounded chin. Even though the long hair trimmer is wider than my previous razor's, I still feel its size is underwhelming. The sliding long hair trimmer is a sleeker design over the standard flip design on most razors. Unless you have a dedicated beard trimmer, the long hair trimmer feature will probably be needed when a person has several days hair growth as the regular shaver does not handle longer hairs efficiently. The clean and renew is a convenient system to clean and maintain the shaver. The replacement cartridges are fairly inexpensive. Also if you are not interested in buying more cartridges after the first one runs out, this shaver is the easiest one to manually clean that I have personally used with no dissembling other than popping off the head. I would recommend this razor as it provides a good close shave for daily use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A nice handy little shaver thats just short of perfect!

By GaDogg from Newnan, GA, USA on 05/31/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After graciously receiving the 3 Series for review from Braun, it charged fairly quickly based on the provided charging lights. The clean indicator is pretty handy. Never lets you forget to set it to clean. The charging in conjunction with cleaning is great. No having to swap this or that cord out not to mention the holder station. Now the downsides. The cleaning unit takes up a lot of counter space(slim pickings as it is). The unit is very noisy when in cleaning mode. This unit was used side-by-side for comparison with my current electric shaver, my Nor****. Sorry to say, but the Braun 3 Series left long hair on my neck that my Nor**** always gets. Also, my shaver seems to give me a closer shave than the Braun. I believe I'll stick to my Nor****!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun Series 3 390 Clean & Charge Shaver

By Clarence86 from GA on 05/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this product to try through BzzAgent. I have to start off by saying that this is not what I expected at all. It is BETTER! This shaves my face and doesn't irritate my face or neck! It leaves me feeling smooth which I LOVE! The Braun 390 Clean & Charge Shaver definitely provides a much closer shave than other shavers I have used in the past. It is very easy to use and fits in my hand easily. The trimmer is very good to get that hair that the shaver cannot reach like nose hair. The coolest part is that it automatically cleans, charges and lubricates the shaver just by touching a button! This is by far the best shaver I have used! I will be recommending this to everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome razor!

By BriGuy1974 from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this razor last week, used it immediately. Love the close shave, put it in the cleaner/charger last night. Got home from work a couple of days later used the razor again worked like a champ. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Braun Shaver Works Great!

By Blake from Undisclosed on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Braun Series 3 390CC shaver is great! It's simple to set up and had it charging very quickly. After letting it charge over night, I used it for the first time the following morning. Not only was this razor 3 times more quiet than my other simply by being on, it also made considerably less noise while cutting the hair. It was super smooth in operation, the best part is that it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It works very well, although like any other electric razor I have owned, I have to go over each area a couple of times to get the smoothest shave. The cleaner while in operation was also very quiet. I really liked that this razor captures all of the cut hairs, leaving none on my shirt, nor on my counter. I have not had a razor that didn't allow the cut hairs to fall out to some degree. The charge has lasted for several days as well. I highly recommend this shaver from Braun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product

By Barksey from St. Clair, MI, USA on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good shaver. I got a very close shave and the shaver fits well in my hands. I also like the built in cleaner, it cleans while it charges. It is an easy shaver to use and keeps my face smooth. It also doesn't pull the hair like most other razors do. I highly recommend this Braun 390 Clean & Charge Shaver to all the males out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A rugged, powerful machine that combats the most resistant facial hairs

By dosaito from Washington, DC on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a man whose facial hair grows wildly, quickly, and unevenly, it's important for me to have a reliable, pain-free, and effective machine to combat the unruly hairs. I found these qualities in the Braun Series 3 electric shaver and am happy to be proud owner. I'll tell you why. After a holiday weekend of good all-American food and brews with good friends and family, facial grooming took a back seat. My face was begging for a clean, close, and immediate shave, and the Braun Series 3 came to the rescue with unflinching agility. I am tremendously satisfied with the quality of the Braun Series 3 electric shaver and its rugged power. What the Triple Action FreeFloat System does for the Braun is unparalleled--no other electric shaver I've used in the past can come close. What I love is that it doesn't yank hairs or cause unwanted stubble. which is a major plus of this product. The machine itself feels built with a masculine contour, subtle colors, and a comfortable grip to achieve that flawless, kissable look that I desperately craved. The fact that the shaver also works when it is plugged into the charger speeds up the process to meet the demands of my busy lifestyle. I can even shave at night and not wake up the whole house; the quiet motor makes minimal clatter and performs with maximum strength. I am thankful to have this, and no longer is shaving be a dreaded chore--rather, it is a welcome addition to the morning getting-ready ritual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SMOOTH SHAVE !!

By Breaktj from Clermont, FL, USA on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far the Braun 390 shaver has a very smooth shave and my skin isn't as irritated as it was with my old electric razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the features

By cdavis71 from Undisclosed on 05/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried many electric shavers, and this is by far the best one. You can't go wrong with anything with the Braun name on it. I would definitely recommend this razor to anybody looking for a good electric razor. It shaves very close. I also like the self cleaning function.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality

By Dave357 from New York on 05/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the 390cc three years ago, after about a year the chrome coating on the body of the shaver started to peel off and continues to do so. It's almost all off now. The latest issue- I opened the trimmer on the shaver and the cutter popped off. No repair!! Now the shaver now does not fit the cleaning stand correctly because of the trimmer being gone so its pretty much useless. (Seven years I don't think so)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value to results ratio

By NimnuL from Poland on 11/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently a Braun 340s replaced my one year old Braun 170s. It's a big improvement. Just series 1 does the job so well I simply forgot about manual razors. Series 3 is one more step forward. Shaving is as close as in Series 1 but 340s is significantly more accurate and the shaving process is much faster. Even a bit longer hairs are cut without exceptions. In other words great buy with great results.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice water protection

By ryba from ny on 11/04/2012

Hi. It swimmed in salt water after hurricane about 3 days. Was needed just wash. I like it :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Ross from Afghanistan on 10/30/2012

I bought the series 3 320S before my deployment to Afghanistan. After 8 month's out here it still works like the first day I bought it. It gives me a clean shave everytime, and a couple of my friends even ordered their own(they would ask to borrow and use mine, they got tired of shaving with a razor). I would recommend this to anybody. I hate waking up every morning and having to go to the bathroom, and go through the routine just to shave. This eliminates all of that, and works just as well. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It simply did not work at all.

By UnhappyCamper from Ohio, USA on 10/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Braun 330 I bought acted as though someone forgot to install the blade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved