Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » 10069055862398 » 10 Reviews

Oral B 10069055862398 Braun Series 3-340 W&d Solo Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good Job

By johnny50 from Illinois, USA on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I reviewed several reviews before buying. I chose this one because of recommendations and price. Overall it is a good shaver, but falls short on my neck or very close to my mustache. This is where I use a razor for last few areas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why waste money on a Remington

By Doc01 from Buffalo, NY on 01/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a long time Remington user, mine came apart and frankly after getting a Series 3-340s, I wished it had died earlier. What a world apart the Braun and Remington are. Not even close. The Braun is super smooth saving, no irratation and shaves closer than the Remington. Built better, the list goes on and on. For the price, I'll never use another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor reliability and service response

By Jack from Palm Bay, FL, USA on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had my Braun 340 for approximately 14 months. It was understandable when I had to replace the foil blade and head, and the wet/dry feature was nice, but about 21/2 months ago, the on/off switch started malfunctioning. The razor, either in the charger or out would come on by itself (wouldn't that have been nice if it had done that in my suitcase when I was flying. They probably would have diverted the flight because of a bomb scare). Finally, it wouldn't come on at all. It is now at a service center where they have quoted me a repair price that is $25.00 more than what I paid for it. No thank you. Back to my Philips/Norelco.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Failed just out of warranty

By DougJ from Murfreesboro, TN, USA on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been an avid Norelco user but when my last one died about 2 and a half years ago I decided to give Braun a chance. I was intrigued by the wet/dry option and had heard good things about Braun in the past. I never was as satisfied with the shave quality of the Braun as I was my previous Norelco units, but I made my decision and had to stick with it. Well, that was about 2 and a half years ago. last week for no clear reason I was unable to start my Braun. The switch failed. Even though I knew it wasn't fully discharged I put it on charge and after reaching full charge, I could get it to turn on, but shortly afterward it started on its own and would not shut off. I was able to shave that day, and was thinking that if I let it discharge completely and then recharge before use, I could get by with that for a while. No, the next time around I again could not get the switch to activate and am left with a non-operational shaver. I bought another Norelco and am loving it already.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent shave

By shdytxmn from Pigeon Forge, TN on 09/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used a rotary shaver for at least 30 years. When it came time for a replacement I debated over the rotary or the Braun. Stuck with the rotary and that was 11/2 years ago. I never got a close shave with it. I replaced it with the Braun 3 a little over a month ago and what a difference. Even the next morning my face is smoother than it was right after a shave with the rotary. Easy to clean, no muss, no fuss, only a really good shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best shaver ever

By BB88 from Louisiana, USA on 03/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Braun shavers for 20+ years and this is by far the best I have every owned. Does everything very well. Shaves very close, even a two or three day beard. I use mine dry and it works great. Great for all parts of face. When it wears out, I will get another one like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best I've Ever Used!!

By Brauner448 from Howell, NJ, USA on 01/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far, the best shaver I've ever used is the Braun 340 and I have sensitive skin. So smooth and works so good with shave gel or foam.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best shaver I have ever had

By Anonymous from Auburn, Maine on 11/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having a Braun Series 5 Activator for the past 10 yrs I didn't think the Series 3 would measure up. But to my surprise this is a better shaver than the Activator. It easily gets the hard to shave areas under my jaw line and chin and neck where my hair goes every which way. It is easy to use and clean and has a very strong motor. I love the push button on/off switch. I hope to operate this shaver for many yrs to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first experience with Braun

By mhlrthebluesman from Houston, TX, USA on 10/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a Braun 340s-4 on sale and so far I have no complaints. I've used it in the shower and dry. I get a closer shave in the shower but either way I'm perfectly satisfied. Not as close as with a blade but pretty close in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Shaver Ever

By Eddie222 from Morrisville, PA, USA on 08/12/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Horribly unclose shave. I've used it for about a year and the shaver is real bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved