Home » WMR90 » 9 Reviews

Oregon Scientific Lws0682511411001 Wmr90a Professional Weather Station Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Configure (7), Easy To Use (3), Consistent Performance (3)

Primary use:

Personal (10)

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast (3), Casual User (3)

Best Uses:

Home (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice but could use design improvement

By Bob Verified Reviewer from Plant City, Florida on 02/20/2010


Pros:

Easy To Configure

Cons:

Poor Wind Mph Display, Manual Very Poorly Writte, Wind Chill Shows Na

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Best Uses:

Home

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The manual is not well written. The descriptions of the individual functions, temp, wind, rain, uv, etc..) are confusing because the accompanying drawings are too crowded. I guess they save paper by showing all functions on the same diagram, even though not all functions are available for simultaneous viewing. I do not receive wind/chill information. The flags for depicting wind velocity are o.k. if you just want an approximation of the wind velocity. I prefer direct, continuous readout. The base station display is small and cannot be read from any distance beyond a few feet. A larger information screen would be most appreciated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Little Product

By GC Verified Reviewer from Sterling, VA on 12/02/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy To Configure

Cons:

Small Screen

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Home

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well. Was not too difficult to set up. Wish the numbers and letters on the screen were bigger. It is fun tracking the weather


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After installation puzzler, works great

By Weather watcher Verified Reviewer from Hartland VT on 11/17/2009


Pros:

Sensors Included, User Interface

Cons:

Documentation, Installation Instructions

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Home

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought installation went OK (attachment of wind cups/anemometer) but when no wind speed was detected I knew something was wrong. A web search (not the installation instructions) discovered I had forgotten to remove the rubber plug on the nose cone (need to loosen screw under there) and I realized I hadn't pushed/jammed the cups down far enough on the shaft. Careful, all the screws are small and easy to strip the heads. After that, wahoo! Also I was confused by histogram cycling...I wrote to Oregon Scientific and they promptly responded that this is normal. So now everything is operational, the product works like a champ.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does Everything We Need It To Do

By Bill from Homestead, Fl on 07/16/2009


Pros:

Consistent Performance, Easy To Assemble

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Best Uses:

Home

Primary use:

Personal

Like most Oregon Scientific products, operating instructions leave much to be desired. Can be very confusing, but through trial and error, can be figured out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied

By Lance VA from South Williamsport, PA on 04/30/2009


Pros:

Easy To Configure, Consistent Performance, Easy To Use, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Home

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied...[...] and in good shap, and it works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Weatherstation

By John from Tucson, AZ on 03/12/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Consistent Performance, Easy To Configure

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recvd very timely, was easy & fun to permanently install on roof, fairly accurate when compared with local readings from Weather station 2 miles away, Needs a remote Temp only that is compatible for a cheap price (like similar listed in product line ($15 remote at 433 Mhz) that is not compatible--this product needs to buy with Baro for $40-50) to add to multiple channels up to 10 total (using 1 & 2 only now).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great and Easy to Use

By GAS Racing Verified Purchaser from Upstate, SC on 10/08/2008


Describe Yourself:

Power User

Pros:

Easy To Configure

Best Uses:

Portable Devices

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very powerful little weather station. We use it for predicting weather conditions while drag racing. Several people are now using them and having no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good simple weather monitor

By Aaron the Farmer Verified Purchaser from East Texas on 01/02/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Easy To Configure

Best Uses:

To Watch Outdoor Weather

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the box it seems pretty simple, and ultimately it is. Don't let the directions confuse you, it really is that simple. Just mount the temp/humidity/wind sensor on a pole outside, screw the rain gauge down, and then put the batteries in the inside unit. Make sure to hit reset! The only problem I had setting it up was with the remote stations. They kept going blank after an hour or so! With new batteries though, everything has been working fine. I love to sit inside at my desk (nice and warm), and be able to see what the weather is like outside.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the price

By Al Verified Purchaser from Hamburg NY on 12/26/2007


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Wireless Rang Just Barely

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Easy To Configure

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good weather station. Provides the minimums. No computer port.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved