Home » Accessories » Kits » Mounting Kits » CMW178 » 11 Reviews

Outstandin Cmw178 23"-40" Articulating Flat Panel Wall Mount Reviews
Outstandin Cmw178 23"-40" Articulating Flat Panel Wall Mount

Outstandin Cmw178 23"-40" Articulating Flat Panel Wall MountAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Wall mounts provide an excellent means of integrating a Plasma TV or LCD TV into a room environment thereby freeing up floor space and enhancing the living area. Blending sturdy construction with extraordinary ease of assembly, this universal flat panel mount consists of solid heavy-gauge steel with... <more> 

Outstandin Model: CMW178

$62.25

115 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Sturdy (8), Interfaces Well With Tv (9), Easy To Adjust (7), Can Support Weight (7), Easy To Install (8)

Describe Yourself:

Casual User (5), Enthusiast (5)

Best Uses:

Changing Viewing Angle (5), Family/living Room (5), Home (5), Bedroom (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By gadget-guy Verified Reviewer from Manchester , NH on 02/13/2010


Pros:

Easy To Install, Can Support Weight, Easy To Adjust, Sturdy, Interfaces Well With Tv

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Best Uses:

Bedroom

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sturdy product, but I modified the mount. I mounted this to a right angle piece of steel and then mounted the right angle bracket into the corner. Mounting it to a right angle bracket enabled me to get screws into two walls (extra sturdy). I used Spax lags to mount the right angle bracket. Note the spax lags were going into 2x6 studs (not the sheetrock). I got my spax lags at a local hardware store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but not for frequent adjustment

By M- Verified Reviewer from Vancouver, BC on 12/02/2009


Pros:

Can Support Weight, Looks Great, Easy To Install, Inexpensive

Cons:

Center Joint Feels Flimsy, Difficult To Adjust, Joint Bumps Wall, Covers Tv Ports

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Best Uses:

Anywhere

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this mount, but it could stand for some improvements: -Travel limiter to prevent the center joint from swinging and hitting the wall. -Twist adjustment; when my screen is pointing left, is twists a little, like a crooked picture frame. -Most joints have nice strong bolts, but the center joint (pre-assembled) has a much flimsier bolt which causes me some concern, as it seems to unscrew a little on its own, so I wouldn't want to adjust it too frequently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect extension length for 270 rotate

By Craig Verified Reviewer from Milwaukee, WI on 10/31/2009


Pros:

Can Support Weight, Easy To Adjust, Sturdy, Easy To Install, Interfaces Well With Tv

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Best Uses:

Family/living Room, Office, Bedroom, Changing Viewing Angle, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this exclusively because the extension is long enough to mount the support on an outside corner of a wall and then fold the TV flat against wall. This allows swinging for almost 270 degrees of rotation (TV can be viewed from two maybe 3 rooms). I was also very pleased by the quality and sturdy nature of this mount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD PRICE - GOOD PRODUCT

By New LCD owner Verified Reviewer from Texas on 10/20/2009


Pros:

Easy To Install, Interfaces Well With Tv, Can Support 35lbs Easily, Can Support Weight, Easy To Adjust, Sturdy

Cons:

Poor Instructions

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Bedroom, Home, Changing Viewing Angle

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good product for the price. It's well made, heavy duty, and looks very nice and functions well after installation. The only con I have is that there were no actual installation instructions, only an exploded view of the hardware. Otherwise a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great.....Easy install

By Bell Boy from Lexington,Ky on 10/09/2009


Pros:

Interfaces Well With Tv, Sturdy, Can Support Weight, Easy To Install, Easy To Adjust

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Best Uses:

Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Watch tv in the kitchen....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Outstanding Outstandin

By gibeau Verified Purchaser from New York on 09/12/2009


Pros:

Interfaces Well With Tv, Great Price, Easy To Install, Very Sturdy

Cons:

No Instructions, Tilt Adjustment Awkward

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Family/living Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great unit for the price. However, the tilt must be adjusted by using an Allen wrench. It would be easier to have a knob. My unit did not come with instructions. I emailed two people listed on Outstandin's website. One told me he was only a distributor and that I should do a web search. I did and found nothing. The other person, a customer rep., never responded. Eventually, my son & I were able to put it together using the parts list. (It's an exploded view.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Item worth way more than what you pay!

By Kevin the Awesome Verified Purchaser from Hanover, Pa on 09/01/2009


Pros:

Sturdy, Can Support Weight, All Around Awesome, Easy To Install, Easy To Adjust, Interfaces Well With Tv

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Best Uses:

Bedroom, Home, Office, Changing Viewing Angle, Family/living Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the product for a 32" lcd in my bedroom. Which awesome because it's easier to adjust the viewing angle of the tv then to angle the bed in the room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No mounting instructions

By durban from Milwaukee, WI on 06/29/2009


Pros:

Interfaces Well With Tv, Easy To Adjust, Sturdy, Can Support Weight

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Family/living Room, Home, Changing Viewing Angle, Bedroom

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The box arrived broken with loose parts falling out of it and missing. No instructions were included. It is a great product, though. Very sturdy and easy to handle. Makes rear hook-ups easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value, poor assembly directions.

By Dave Verified Purchaser from NY on 05/05/2009


Pros:

Multiple Viewing Angles, Sturdy, Interfaces Well With Tv

Cons:

Bad Assembly Directions

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Best Uses:

Changing Viewing Angle

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very sturdy and well constructed. Good value for the money but the assembly directions are totally lacking. Just a skimpy schematic of how it all fits together.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome product

By bradonator from slc utah on 04/28/2009


Pros:

Interfaces Well With Tv, Sturdy, Multiple Viewing Angles, Easy To Install, Easy To Adjust

Describe Yourself:

Enthusiast

Best Uses:

Bedroom, Family/living Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good product, very reasonable price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installed It Myself

By A to the Z Verified Purchaser from Milwaukee, WI on 04/21/2009


Pros:

Quality Construction, Easy To Use, Easy To Set Up, Parts Fit Together Easily

Cons:

Instruction Was Not Clear

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

New Lcd Wall Mount

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed 3 of these mounts without any help. The product looks really nice in the rooms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved