Home » AAINIS2 » 13 Reviews

Pac Aainis2 Auxilliary Input For Nissan And Infiniti Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (3), Easy To Install (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wish I had more G35s to install- so easy

By DC Verified Purchaser from Austin, TX on 07/11/2007


Cons:

First Install- No Hitches

Describe Yourself:

Auto Professional

Pros:

Versatile, Durable, Easy To Use, Awesome, Easy To Install

Best Uses:

Luxury Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Highly recommended for any G35 owners!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PAC AAI-NIS2 input

By Ninjahippie Verified Purchaser from Between the river and the mountains... on 06/29/2007


Cons:

Mounting The Unit

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Easy To Install, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

All Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple install. Works as advertised - even though the actual function for the X-Terra radio is different than the instructions. (input 1 is on A bank of channels - input 2 is on the B bank) The biggest issues are figuring out how to dismantle your dash, how to fit the huge bundle of cable back in the dash and where to mount the unit itself. Have some mounting tape (double sided) and zip ties handy. Sound is good - not as rich as the cd deck directly but worlds better than any FM modulator. Shame on the OEM's for not providing direct inputs on every deck and making this product necessary. How long have mp3 players and satellite radio been around guys.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased !!!

By Sterling Wonder Verified Purchaser from Sharpsburg,Ga. on 06/28/2007


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Commuter, Auto Professional, Practical

Pros:

Easy To Use, Versatile, Durable

Best Uses:

Larger Cars, Small Cars, Sports Cars, Luxury Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product -Great Results !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best solution for auxiliary inputs

By Rena Verified Purchaser from Miami on 02/27/2007


Pros:

Easy To Install

Best Uses:

Nissan And Infiniti

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the best for my DVD, MP3 player direct to the OEM radio


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The PAC AAI-NIS2 works ...

By Robert Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/28/2006

The PAC AAI-NIS2 works as advertised in our 2005 Nissan Quest. I did the installation myself following a guide from http://questdriver.com/node/34. Connecting the product to the factory stereo was plug and play. I can now plug in RCA cables into channel one or a 3.5mm stereo jack into channel two for use with our portable DVD player and MP3 players, and switch between the two channels using the Quest's Factory stereo console.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I purchased this adaptor ...

By Dan L Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/27/2005

I purchased this adaptor to connect my iPod in my '05 Maxima. Installation was straightforward and the sound quality FAR surpasses both the FM modulator and the cassette tape adaptor options I had tried prior to this aux input device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installed the PAC Aai-nis ...

By Frank M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/21/2005

Installed the PAC Aai-nis on my Infiniti G35 to use with a XM Roady. It took about an hour to install. Pretty easy once you figure out how the dash comes apart. The sound is much better than the fm modulators. I would say it is almost as good as the CD player. Plugs right into the back of the existing radio. The plugs are also idiot proof, they will only plug into one place, making it almost impossible to screw it up. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this product ( ...

By Brian K Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/18/2005

I bought this product ( along with the Nyko 88020 STEREO LINK FOR IPOD) to connect an iPod to the Bose OEM stereo in my 350z. The directions are not very detailed but there are sites in the internet that help out. Overall it took about 45 minutes to install and the sound quality is awesome. Say goodbye to FM modulators - this is the way to go!! It gives you two RCA connections so I have the iPod connected to one and I still have room to connect a satellite receiver to the other.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Installation was very ...

By ricardo d Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/27/2005

Installation was very easy and the sound quality is excellent. If you have a Murano and an IPOD or Mp3 player you need this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The product works well, ...

By Tad B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/26/2005

The product works well, with the unexpected benefit of being able to turn my new Clarion Sirius tuner on automatically when I hit the SAT button on my dash. One small issue is the 'not so straight forward' means of moving from channel 1 to channel 2 -- swithing from Sirius to my HDD MP3 player -- which requires monkeying around with several button pushes to get it set. I was anticipating being able to simply push the SAT button twice to get there, but this is not the case. Still, no biggie, as on both channels, the audio is clear and I have gotten rid of the cassette adapter forever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wanted to get my iPod ...

By Paul D Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/24/2005

I wanted to get my iPod to play through my Infiniti G35 OEM stereo system without using an FM modulator. FM modulators sound bad and have lots of problems with interference in urban areas. The PAC Aux Input device allowed me to tap into the OEM system's Sat input (unused in my case). I hid the PAC adapter in the console and connected the PAC's RCA jacks to a 1/8 inch stereo mini plug that goes into a Belkin TuneBase charger/gooseneck (the version without the FM modulator). Awesome sound, conveninet location. I could hardly be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This product was ...

By Tyler M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/10/2005

This product [...] is of the highest quality, and is one of the simplest installs I have ever performed. Be on the lookout for step by step instructions in the Infiniti forums, and you can be up and running with satellite radio or your IPOD crystal clear with no FM static in no time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great way to hookup ...

By Eric J Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/27/2004

Great way to hookup external devices to factory radio. I used this to hookup my ipod and Delphi skyfi XM satellite radio to my Infiniti G35. Works flawlessly and sounds great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved