Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » DMCFZ200K » 42 Reviews

Panasonic Imaging DMC-FZ200K Dcam 16mp Mo S Sensor 24x Zoom 48x Intell Zoom Leica Lens 3"lcd Ois 25mm Wde Angl Full Hd Vid Burst Sht Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 42 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (29), Easy To Use (22), Convenient (25), Durable (15), Compact (24), Inexpensive (9)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3), Poor Documentation (5), Expensive (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Little Camera

By Larry from Miami, FL, USA on 09/04/2015


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been very pleased with the quality of the photos that this camera produces. Really like the panorama function. Very easy to use and produces a great photo. Having the f2.8 aperture allows a lot of versatility when using the manual settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of the 3 super zooms I have ever owned

By Birder 4200 from Muncie, IN, USA on 08/08/2015


Pros:

Durable, Auto Focus Works Very Well Even Amongst Clutter., Great Camera For Taking Bird Photo, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive

Cons:

Buttons And Dials Are Subject To Misadjustment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prior to this one I owned two Canon super zooms. This one is hands down better than the two previous Canon cameras. I have owned it for at least 2 years and have used it in Africa, Europe, New Zealand, New Guinea, and South America. Fantastic. I use it almost exclusively for taking photos of birds. Many at very long distances. The photos are fantastic. The battery will shoot through about 500-700 photos. I always take one spare battery with me and that is sufficient for at least 1200 or more photos. Have never run through two batteries ever. It is also pretty rugged. I have dropped it on several occasions with no ill effects to the camera. There are a couple of things I do not like about the camera. One is that it could use a lock on function dial on the top of the camera. I find that the dial inadvertently become misaligned and then I have several missed shots trying to figure out why it is not working the way I want it to. The other thing I do not like is the focus adjustment on the side of the lens barrel. That too gets misaligned and I can miss several shots trying to figure out why it will not auto focus. Both of these problems have happened more times than I can count on both hands. In my mind it would be much better to have a camera that once it is set the way one prefers, it will stay set that way than to have it accidently become mis-set and then miss the chance to take some great photos. I once missed a beautiful photo of a Scarlet Tanager because the button on the barrel accidently got switched to manual focus from auto focus. I still hold that against Panasonic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding value - best bridge camera

By In love with a good photo from Houston, TX on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Zoom Works Superbly At Full Range

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the camera for a couple of years, and have been thoroughly satisfied. I use it whenever I travel, particularly on vacation but some time on business as well. The camera is extremely usable for either quick snapshots or more sophisticated landscape or buildings shots. Key pluses: - Very easy to hold and use. Set it on iA and forget it for quick snapshots. A (aperture priority) works well for low-light shots, S (shutter priority) for fast scenes, both with easy interactive controls if necessary. Also, auto-focus works very well. So does image stabilization, particularly along with the... - Amazing zoom that works all the way. At full zoom (600 mm equivalent) I took pictures of the recent "blue moon" (7/2015) with a steady hand but without my little tripod, and the photos came out just fine for print in a 12x12 photo book. Granted, a tripod would have given crisper images, but how often do you carry one? - Flexible and versatile: Completely foldable view-finder is quite useful on numerous occasions (e.g. very low, high, angled, or no-reach shots). Burst-mode shooting works well (focus and exposure) - useful when difficult to take a shot at the very right moment. - Battery life is very good, unless you use the flash, which eats up battery power quickly. What it cannot do: This is not a DSLR, so it has its limitations: - Images at very high ISO are grainy. - Chromatic aberration is very good (these purples and greens at edges from dark to light are barely visible) but if you go to very high magnification of photos it becomes more noticeable. Summary: All in all, I couldn't be happier with this camera, and I have been recommending it to all of my friends. For slightly ambitious amateur tasks, such as creating a nice photo-book that you can proudly present as a gift, or printing out posters of places or people, it is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Camera for any Amateur

By Pat Austin from ST.GEORGE, UTAH on 06/21/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Pictures Are Crisp And Vivid, Exceeded Expectations, It Has A Good Zoom And Is Easy To Use., Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Lumix FZ200 doesn't quite fit in your pocket,but what it it does do far outways that problem. For any amateur this camera is more than good - It's great. There are plenty of pixels to crop and still have a quality image when you are done. I have yet to take a bad picture with it. I can capture a good image of a fly on a peach at 25 feet and have the peach fill the whole frame with clarity. I give this camera an A+ for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Super Zoom Camera

By Stan from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 04/24/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Poor Software For Processing Raw Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Intuitive interface Excellent lens with F2.8 constant max aperture Excellent zoom range Image stabilization works very well Ability to shoot RAW files Stereo microphone input jack Usable electronic view finder (EVF) Articulated LCD screen with logical switching between the EVF and LCD display. Decent built-in pop-up flash Cons: Poor computer software, could only adjust a single RAW file at a time, can not use the settings from one image on another (extremely slow work flow if you need to make the same noise reduction adjustment on 100 images). Noisy chip at moderate ISO. For reasonably low noisy, stay at ISO 800 or below. The hand grip is a little too short, my pinky can't fit on the grip


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purcbase

By APSICON from Woodstock,NY on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Lumix FL 200 really Iives up to Panasonic' s description.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect

By Daylight from Bonney Lake, WA on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from my FZ28 and I am so glad I did! Just the tilt-swivel LCD screen was worth it. I take a lot of macro shots and this LCD allows me to take photos without becoming a pretzel. The viewfinder is one of the few that I have been able to use with my glasses on. I've gotten some amazing shots with this camera. I do think that some improvements are possible (why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars - but actually I'd say it is 4.5). I would prefer to be have a touch screen to determine point of focus. It is frustrating to have to push a button and then move the focus point up and down. Also, I think the exposure system needs improvement. In some situations I have to decrease exposure significantly and in others increase it just to get the right level. Finally, I want a hard copy manual and they do not provide them or even sell them. However, despite those limitations, I don't think you can go wrong purchasing this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grea little camera!!!

By TedyG from New York, NY, USA on 03/31/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't beat f2.8 constant aperture 25mm-600mm equivalent lens. Accurate and fast focusing. Much smaller and lighter than my Canon t2i. I don't have to carry extra telephoto lens. Yes - it is noisy, but how often do you use 100% magnification? Yes - usable ISO range is from 100 to 800. But how often do you need ISO 12800? Excellent all around little camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All you probably need in a camera!

By Naturally from Spring, Texas on 03/25/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Great Zoom Lens!, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just as you think it can not get any better, I decided to upgrade from my DMC-FZ60 to this FZ-200. Now, I love my FZ60, and still use it, but this one is really over the top with even more amazing settings and options to use. My hands tremor like crazy, but you would never know it looking at the photos these cameras produce. Total quality in all ways. A shot from this camera allowed me to win my first photo contest Best in Show! Now I am a semi-professional Nature Photographer. No need to lug around all those mega lenses either. :) So if you are looking for the next step up and still want the ease and top features, this is the camera for you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic DMC-FZ200 Offers A Great Option

By PRO PHOTO 1 from Colorado, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ200 is capable of being used for professional assignments with excellent image quality! Certain times SLR or Rangefinder Cameras are not allowed into events. Have used The DMC-FZ200 for some of those assignments. Having a constant 2.8 aperture across the whole zoom range and offering RAW provides excellent results. While the noise level above ISO 800 is marginal at best, ISO 800 is acceptable, and have made 13" x 19" prints using Lightroom! While some may say the cost is expensive...it is a bargain compared to the Leica branded model. The Leica lens on the DMC-FZ200 is first rate for a camera of this type. The DMC-FZ200 is a good choice because of the image quality, zoom range, RAW, and constant 2.8 aperture. The list above makes the camera a good choice for travel/vacations where one does not want to take a camera and a bunch of different lenses. I would suggest possibly taking an external flash more flexibility. I have no reservations in recommending this camera for anyone looking for a wide range of photographic subjects!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lumix DMC FZ200

By frances from Niagara Falls, Ontario on 01/29/2015


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Worth The Purchase Price, Love That 2.8 Lens, Durable, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A brilliant camera, almost as versatile as a DSLR but compact and gives great performance. The 2.8 lens is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A versitle and high quality camera

By Estero from Estero Florida on 11/26/2014


Pros:

Durable, Long Reach 24x Lens, Compact, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Image Quality, Versitle

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very happy with my previous Panasonic camera but wanted a little more updated camera. I am an armature that takes a lot of pictures of scenery, wildlife, family and macro shots. The FZ200 can perform all the things that I needed in a camera that does not need a bunch of extra lens. I carry it with me when I go fishing, walking, and to family events. I am amazed at the detail and image quality of this type of camera with a long reach lens. This purchase was one of the best I have made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lumix DMC-FZ200

By sh10453 from USA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Compact, Leica 25-600mm F2.8 All The Way, Convenient, Completely Flexible Screen, Battery Life

Cons:

Small Sensor, Inability To Recognize 64gb Sdxc (newer Ones), Lack Of Firmware Updates, Lack Of A Printed Pocket Manual, Poor Documentation, Certain Macro Colors Can Be Far From Actual Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The FZ200 is a nice all around camera. I carried it around all the time when I didn't feel like carrying my heavy Canon DSLR and it's very heavy L lenses, until I purchased the awesome LF1. The Leica lens with its 25-600mm, and constant, f2.8, aperture all the way from 25-600mm is the camera's best feature. It does a good job when shooting birds, or wildlife in general, or maybe spying on the neighbor while sunbathing for some folks! I attach a Canon video extender (1.4x) to the front of the lens for shooting birds, and that makes it even more powerful. I have captured some great videos of hummingbirds using this setup on a tripod from a distance. The ability to shoot video at 120 and 240 frames/second is a very nice feature as well, and I have used it while taking videos of hummingbirds. What I don't like is the sensor size, but I understand that it wouldn't be possible to package such a lens with a large sensor without making the camera considerably larger and heavier. The ability to shoot RAW is a wonderful feature, but the lack of firmware updates, and no pocket-size (printed) manual is quite annoying. A firmware update would be greatly appreciated so the camera can recognize newer SDXC (64GB) formats. I don't carry the FZ200 nowadays as much as I used to because I bought the Panasonic LF1, which fits nicely in a shirt pocket, has a larger sensor, WiFi, control ring, and an adequate Leica lens. I love the LF1. In addition to the above, the high-speed shooting capability of the FZ200 is a very helpful feature, especially for fast-moving objects. I love this feature. All in all, the FZ200 is a welcome addition to Panasonic's point-n-shoot fine cameras. I highly recommend it for those who are NOT looking for a shirt-pocket size camera. This camera does not fit in a shirt pocket, or even a larger pocket!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally satisfied!

By SonoraDick from Tucson on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Compact

Cons:

Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After over three years using the DMC-FZ200, it's still my "go-to" camera which is always in my bag, even though I have since purchased a DSLR. I still use it for its extended zoom, and it's great in lower-light situations as well. I appreciate the all-in-one function; no need (or ability) to change a lens, or to carry around another heavy lens. Photos out of the camera are near the quality of my DSLR, and there are so many shooting options I still haven't tried them all. This camera was a great purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome camera

By TM from Ontario Canada on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use with great photos. Was considering an interchangeable lens camera but this meets all my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The lens is awesome

By O Holands from Rio Azul, Parana, Brazil on 09/23/2014


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

For An Occasional User Sometimes Complicated.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this lens (camera) a lot for Macro (pictures of orchids) and for general landscapes. I bought it for the aperture 2.8 at full zoom. Pictures are amazing. Although I own the camara for a long time allready, it continues to surprise me in such a way, that I wanted others to hear about it. The Buzz is always about MP, but should be on lenses period, this lens is awful. At my home we view the pic's on a 60" TV and quality is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great in 2012

By Coguar from Undisclosed on 06/26/2014


Pros:

Compact, Convenient

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Panasonic, now is time for the FZ250 ... FZ1000 is successor to FZ50 FZ200 need one ... - eye sensor - 24-800 f2.8 lens or 25-600 - biger viewfinder - better iso perfomance - faster speed - manul zoom ring like FZ50 & You will have the best bridge camera ... Tnx


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should have got this much sooner!

By Sanat from Virginia on 05/09/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Ease Of Operation, I Have Been Using Slr For 30+ Years...no More.., Compact, Versatile., Exceeded Expectations, All-in-one Lens

Cons:

Poor Documentation, Would Appreciate A Printed Guidebook Included., Included Sheet Of Instructions Is Inadequate

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this while in India because my SLR was left home in U.S.A. However, lens cap turned out broken right out of the box (must be a rare occurrence). However, completed my trip to India and Vietnam, and just returned home. Pictures are stunning; don't need an SLR anymore! Impressed by the f2.8 across entire zooming range, which is unrivaled. Would heartily recommend to an enthusiast who is willing to spend on more than just travel camera. This is truly do-anything camera. I am trying it out for macro, but do wish I had a manual focus ring, which is my only gripe...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One fantastic camera

By warpten from Philly on 04/19/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable, Excellent Zoom

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this camera for over a year, take it everywhere I go. Five trips to Europe, weddings, parties. Especially good for videos including the best wildlife videos and images. I keep looking at all of the alternatives out there and none come even close to the FZ200.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cant wait to take more pictures

By Ace from Minneapolis, MN on 02/21/2014


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still learning about this great camera. I did purchase an external flash and an external microphone which improve light and sound. I am used to an older DSLR with many lenses and no video, so its nice having to use one camera for both. Got some great video of our group sledding down a hill in slow motion. The facial expressions are great. It appears you cannot change the zoom while recording slow motion so that is a negative.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect but!

By tennis from Goleta, CA, USA on 01/24/2014


Pros:

Great Lens And Focus

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an amazing camera but one can not set the shutter speed in the two high speed video modes. I use it for frame by frame analysis for tennis. I need burr free images. The default shutter speeds are not fast enough. This is too bad because with the fast lens very high shutter speeds would be possible in bright sunlight but the auto exposure used in the high speed video modes does not use a high shutter speed. One can set shutter speed for the 60p and other "standard speeds". The video electronic shutter can go as high as 1/20,000 so if one could set the shutter speed in the high speed video mode this would be a truely great camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good For Most Things

By tnap from Ohio on 09/17/2013


Pros:

Compact, Convenient

Cons:

Could Use Better Exposure System., Needs To Be Less Finicky In Manual Mode

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, it's got the immediate competion beat. I have found the menu not that difficult to navigate. Of course the main feature is the 2.8 constant aperture throughout the zoom range, even all the way up to 600mm. That's the WOW factor. On the negative side, I've found the exposure system a bit off especially in bright sunlight where it consistently over exposes even using the "spot" meter. If in shade or cloudy sky or even indoors, the camera does much better. Switching to manual is tricky and needs much practice to do quickly (trying to underexpose to get the correct exposure is annoying). The pop up flash vignettes at wide angle settings with lens hood attached. So it's a mixed bag with this camera. Nice long, fast zoom range in a compact body takes the place of a bagful of DSLR body and lenses I wasn't thrilled that the RAW files couldn't be opened in Photoshop Elements as the software that comes with this camera is pretty useless for converting the RAW files. Shooting just jpegs gives you fewer adjustment options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By Papi from Wilmington, NC, USA on 09/16/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used it in a trip to Antarctica. With the vast variety of lighting and zoom opportunities the camera performed flawlessly. The ability to keep perfect light at high zoom was fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent "Advanced Point & Shoot" camera

By DierkFZ200 from SE MI on 06/12/2013


Pros:

Wonderful Overall "balance", Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Cons:

Menu System Could Be Easier To Use, Poor Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The FZ200 is an excellent advanced point & shoot - or "bridge" - camera, albeit one that may (UNfortunately) find a somewhat limited audience. Cons are a fairly high price tag, awkward menu system, and a reasonably steep leaning curve (required to take best advantage of the many features) that is not all all helped by the lack of a Printed Manaul. An entry level DSLR, with a kit lens (or even 2!), can now be had for about the same purchase price as the FZ200, and, of course, there are a number of other less expensive SuperZooms, featuring longer zoom ratios, higher MegaPixels, or both. And it can be a hard sell to convince the Casual Buyer that LESS Zoom Range, and a LOWER MP Count can still result in BETTER Photo quality. BUT: none of the above combine the feature set of the FZ200, with a (relatively) Fast F2.8 lens (across the entire zoom range!), a physical size & form factor that manages to be both significantly smaller than the typical DSLR, while still being Large Enough for a steady grip & comfortable handling. Also, Panasonic's "iA" setting does a remarkably good job for those times when one doesn't want to "think too much." This is our 4th digital camera, and second Advanced P&S: as much as we loved the earlier Advanced model, the FZ200 runs circles around it in every performance characteristic that comes to mind. (Ignoring User Manual, Menu system, and the odd times when a Slightly Smaller physical body has some advantage.) If you fit the target market [that is, if you do not want or cannot afford a decent DSLR, but are still looking for a quality piece of gear, capable of VG - Excellent photo, AND are willing to ignore the Numbers Hype...] the FZ200 comes highly recommended, both from personal experience, as well as from every "professional" Review seen to date.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!!

By Susan from Ironton, MO, USA on 06/09/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Takes Amazing Photos., Durable, Great At Distances And In Low Light., Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been using a Panasonic DMC FX-01 for many years and was happy with it, but I grew out of it and wanted to be able to shoot at a distance and in low light. I learned about 'Bridge' cameras and then found the Panasonic FZ200. This camera does everything I need and want it to do and more. It takes great photos in low light even without the flash and it can zoom very clearly for a great distance. It has automatic and semi automatic settings. I use the semi automatic settings and at some point in time, I will be brave and use the manual settings. I really haven't had a need for manual settings as the automatic does everything I want it to do. I was happy that it came with the lens cover, neck strap, battery, battery charger and usb cord. It is lightweight and easy to use and takes fantastic photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing Features

By Sailor Jo from Florida on 05/20/2013


Pros:

Compact, Outstanding Lens, Easy To Use

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The lens is outstanding but some missing features may make me buy another camera for other purposes. As a traveller I badly miss GPS. I have used a seperate logger and software to synchronise log and pictures. Tough stuff. I also like nature photogrphy, especially wild life. For this it is ideal to have the camera positioned on a tripod and use a WiFi connected tablet or phone as a remote viewfinder. No luck here. The camera could be a little bit more helpful when I make mistakes. When I switch to macro mode I sometimes forget to switch back before I take a shot at regular distance. A brief blinking warning in the view finder would eliminate that. Still, the 2.8 lens helps taking photos with a long zoom where other cameras just fail. I wish I had had this camera in the tombs of pharaos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What I was waiting for

By Sandshark from Florida, USA on 05/02/2013


Pros:

True Dslr Replacement, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a DMC-FZ30 and have been looking for a suitable replacement with longer zoom and higher pixel count. I also have a top-of-the-line film SLR and a drawer full of lenses I haven't bothered to use for years. Many of the earlier Panasonics, the FZ30 included, were not the best in low light conditions. Boy, does this one make up for it! The viewfinder is brighter than the ambient light in low light conditions and the pictures are great. For no light conditions, the built-in flash is fine for close shots, but you can also pair it with an external Panasonic DSLR compatible automatic #including zoom# flash with way more power. I've taken flash shots at 80 feet that came out great. The zoom is plenty, and the stabilization makes it usable, even hand-held. It's got way more modes than I will likely ever use. Panarama mode is rather low resolution, but kinda fun. Who needs a pricy (and heavy and bulky with all the lenses) DSLR when this is out there?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic FZ200 AVCHD vs MPEG4 recording format br

By gotLens from winooski, VT on 04/06/2013


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love this camera but theres is some downside of this beaty. Theres an in-and-out shifting auto-focus issue when zoom in and trying to lock on some object, even if theres contrasting color to do so... This happen in most Panasonic Camera. I got the TM700 and the same problem, also seen the same problem in the new GH3. Then theres is this problems with the 2 format brigtness when recording in AVCHD vs MPEG4. If you record in MTS/MPEG4 format, it tend to go way darker. I have tried all types of setting: ISO, WB, Shutter, Aperture you name it. If you change it to the MPEG4/MP4 mode then all footage on that format comes clear. Panasonic need to fix this two issue with a firwire or I will sorry but will return this camera and will suggest not to buy it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera for travel and everyday use

By TheTraveller from The Netherlands on 03/04/2013


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

No Gps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The FZ200 is great for vacations because you can go from wide to extreme tele and it supports RAW and external flash. You don't have to change lenses so you don't get dust in the camera. Intelligent Auto mode works well so you are always ready to take a shot. The large aperture lens is great. 600mm is enough, more would not be very useful. 12Mpixels is perfect. I prefer better pixels over more pixels. I really miss GPS. It would make organizing the pictures so much easier. And the camera and the pictures wouldl have the correct time. You would only need to set the timezone instead of the clock. Nice to have would be a magnetic compass, artificial horizon (in 2 directions) and alignment support for out of camera panorama's. I make panoramas to achieve extreme wide angle pictures without distortion. I also own a FZ28 (which after much use is still working just fine). And a whole collection of other camera's including a 6x7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Camera

By greyno3 from Spokane, Washington on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Study The Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great present to recieve! love this camera and I have to study alot to be able to work it properly. Pics are super and video is fantastic!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camera

By kir10s from Honolulu, HI on 09/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Great Level Of Detail, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The digital zoom on this camera is incredible. Zoom from extreme distances, in clear detail incredible... even in burst mode! The panorama feature is easy to use and takes excellent shots as well. Then the extras are always fun - built in filters to create extra flair. Plus this is really light weight!! Incredible camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By Anonymous from US Open on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Especially good for beginners! I loved this camera, very easy to use, good quality pictures and as good as my high end SLR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy, compact, and great photos

By Jersey Dog Mom from NJ on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact, Durable, Inexpensive, Convenient

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked at cameras for months before deciding which one to buy. Only saw great reviews for this model, so I preordered it. So far, I've noticed the photos are very good in low light, colors are true, and photos are very crisp and clear. Camera is super fast. It would have been nice if it came with an SD card, but other than that, it has lots of features found on more expensive models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice camera

By rich from New York, NY on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this was a very nice camera and we would consider purchasing it as a replacement for our other digital slr.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

US Open

By ben from Undisclosed on 09/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great idea. Awesome camera. Thanks!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tried it at the 2012 US ...

By satchmo from Undisclosed on 09/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tried it at the 2012 US Open, great staff at the booth, and the camera recommended was awesome and fun to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

long zoom camera

By tennis4 from Undisclosed on 09/01/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great zoom. took lots of awesome sports photography!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good canera a bit ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good canera a bit expensive easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use

By mike from Carmel, NY on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camera was very easy to use and took great pics. it had many useful features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera. Good ...

By kovalevnyr from Undisclosed on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Expensive, Heavyny Ny

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera. Good alternative to point & shoot. A bit heavy though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent features, would ...

By zap from scottsdale, az on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent features, would definitely consider this camera if seeking to become a photography hobbyist, due to the versatility and ease of use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easier than easy!

By susie from Undisclosed on 08/29/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For those who just want to skip the tutorial and simply start shooting, this camera is for YOU!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved