Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » DMCTS1D » 12 Reviews

Panasonic Dmc-ts1d 12 Mp - Compact Camera - 4.6x Zoom - 28 130 Mm Range - 2.7" Lcd - 720p (dmcts1d) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (6), Compact (11), Durable (7), Exceeded Expectations (6), Easy To Use (10)

Cons:

Expensive (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Don't buy this camera

By aaron98801 from Washington state on 05/14/2011


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Leaked Like A Sieve

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera general use and occasional swimming pool use. We had it a year and took it to Hawaii. It leaked and ruined our vacation pictures. Leakage was not the user fault either. I was very careful about getting a good seal around the access hatches. Do not buy this camera if you plan to get it wet. Does not work as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT!!!!

By smileygirl395 from San Diego, CA on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Durable, Compact, My Favorite Color!, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ok so im a teen photographer but the first camera my parents gave me was horrible so this christmas they asked me if i wanted a pro super zoom lens camera or a waterproof i choose waterproof. so they got me this camera and i went hiking on the first day i got it...it gave me AMAZING results in 1 hour i ended with 204 pictures i love this camera and would recommend it to anyone who wants an awesome camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning results

By Studster from Undisclosed on 12/15/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased after looking for a slim design that had few moving parts. Previously had cameras that had sliding parts with sand getting stuck. This very quick start up and shoot time makes for excellent function at the drop of a hat. Also the video is stunning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not really waterproof

By jujudellago from San Diego, CA on 11/18/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Waterprooff !!!!!!!!

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purshased a DMC-TS1 in december 2009, wishing to film snorkelling adventures in thailand. After a few minutes in the water, a message warned my that the memory card was corrupted. I turned the camera off, dried it on the outside, then realised water leaked through the gasket. The camera was dead, so was my hopes of bringing pictures back from my trip. I sent back the camera and got a DMC-TS2 in return, thanks panasonic, that is great, a new model, more features, more pixels, more waterproof capabilities. Moving to a new diving holiday, I was very glad to try my new camera underwater. I packed everything in the hotel, the camera was shiny new, there couldn't possibly be any sand (no sand where I was) and no hairs (I'm bald) obstruing the gaskets. after a few minutes between surface and 8 meters deep, 40 pictures and 2 minutes video, I had about the same message "data cannot be written on memory card" went out of the water, dried everything, and again, a wet memory card and a totally dead camera. The guarantee period was covered by the initial purshase, witch will sadly end before my return. The camera is really great in features, the videos are really high quality, the scenes mode incredibly efficients, but I cannot believe this product has really been tested to work under water, it was totally new, I didn't dive too deep (I have a dive computer) and was very carefull using it, but it miserably failed a 5 minutes dive. So all I can do is enjoying my trip in Egypt, take bad pictures with my iPhone, and regret I didn't double the price spent on that camera to buy a case. I hope I will not get censored, I do not mean to be insulting against Panasonic, but I think people should know this product must be labelled as water resistant, not waterproof, it cannot take the pressure at 10 meters, not even at 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lens glass Broke

By Brandon from Bellevue WA on 10/18/2010


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had this camera for only 2 weeks and the first time i dropped it the Glass in front of the lens shattered! Not very shock proof if you ask me. Hopefully they warranty it for me....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tracks camera

By photographer from Undisclosed on 10/18/2010


Pros:

Compact, Hd Video+hdmi, Durable, Waterproof!!, Exceeded Expectations, Convenient

Cons:

No Aperture Program, No Manual Mode, No Shutter Program, Noise Starting From 200 Iso

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

But, there is a lack of manual controls. no aperture or shutter priority, therefor you might change your shooting program several times before you get the best result. Other than that, the camera is absolutely great!! Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera!

By Baste from Undisclosed on 09/11/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already own this lumix ts2 camera now for over 2 weeks and it has been fantastic. I could not ask for more in a compact waterproof, dustproof, freezeproof and shock proof camera. If you keep this in mind , for what this camera actually was made for, you will love it. Also, the high quality Leica lens is amazing. The only "bad" thing is the price it sells for... but once you bought it, you won't regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUST EXCELLENT!!

By eluumchu from Undisclosed on 06/21/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't be more surprised, it's amazing!!! I'd recommend this camera because I think it'd be great show pictures that crosses the limits a camera got... But it's different... With this machine you can take a photo to whatever you want 'cause it's waterproof, drustproof,shockproof, and it has a lot of facilities and convenient things you'd never expect from a digital camera... I just think that this product is something you have never imagined.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS BATTERY CANNOT BE USED

By Harry from St. Louis, MO on 06/06/2010


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Poor Documentation, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm on my honeymoon, and very disappointed that my brand new Panasonic camera will not work. After the most recent battery recharging, all I get when I turn on the camera is "THIS BATTERY CANNOT BE USED". Why would a brand new battery that came with the camera not work?!?! What am I suppose to do when I get this error? There is nothing in the documentation about this. With three days left in my honeymoon the camera is useless which is very frustrating! Very disappointing!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bug proof

By gadget from Colorado on 05/04/2010


Pros:

Compact, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the DMC TS2 for my work as QA/QC tech for wind turbine construction. As the 9 major components are delivered to site. Transport dirt, scratches and broken assemblies are documented with pictures. Dust, water and camera durability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than I expected underwater

By David from Chattanooga, TN on 04/13/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

A Little Pricey But Not Too Bad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this camera for about a month now. The first thing I did was take in in my hottub at night. I was amazed at the how clear and bright the pictures and video was. I took the camera to Sea World and was amazed. Very fast focus, excellent video, and I put it in the sting ray tank and got an amazing view of the sting rays. The people watching all thought I was crazy, but when they saw the video they were amazed. I can not wait to take it scuba diving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a little beauty

By janenic from New York, NY on 03/23/2010


Pros:

Compact, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX07 for about five years. Loved it. Decided to invest in an underwater digital camera for our beach and snorkeling holiday and was very excited to find this brand new model of the underwater version. Reviews pre-release have been great. So far I've just tried out its whiz-bangery in the park. Am a bitnervous about taking it into the water, but I will. And will report back. It's a lovely camera, with amazing features for the price. ANd for owners of earlier Lumix models, easy to switch to. Plus great, friendly service from Panasonic helpdesk with my order (which came much faster than promised!).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved