Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » DMCTS20R » 13 Reviews

Panasonic Lumix DMC-TS20 16.1 Megapixel Compact Camera - Red - 2.7" LCD - 4x Optical Zoom - Optical (IS) - 4608 x 3456 Image - 1280 x 720 Video - HDMI - PictBridge - HD Movie Mode Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

38% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (7), Durable (6), Convenient (4), Compact (7), Inexpensive (5), Exceeded Expectations (3)

Cons:

Poor Quality (5), Did Not Meet Expectations (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Camera failed a month after warrantee expired

By AL Man from Alabama on 05/05/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used the camera for 5 snorkeling trips. It worked well and took good video's and pictures. I never dove with it. It never got water in it. Then when I got home I got a SYSTEM ERROR (Zoom) when it boots. Am sending it back. Will see if they standby their name. I will not pay to repair it. If they don't fix it for free I will never again buy their product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not waterproof, even to 3'

By sammy from maryland on 04/07/2014


Cons:

Not Really Waterproof, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had this camera for a bit over a year and it took decent photos until we went snorkeling. We were no deeper than 3' at any given time and the camera promptly died when we exited the water. One year warranty was expired and we flushed our money on the camera down the drain, as it were. We could have bought any point and shoot for much less money and had the same amount of waterproofing as this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fall apart

By j-6 from Tyler, TX on 03/24/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Cons:

Weak Plastic Retainer

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased one of these cameras for use at work. I need a camera that occasionally takes a short fall, usually three feet or less, and one I can wipe down with disenfectant on a daily basis. Initially, the camera fell onto a hardwood floor from a height of two feet within the first month of ownership. The retaining plastic for the shutter release broke and the button came off. Under warranty, I sent it back and got a new one within two weeks. After nine months of use, the new camera also has the same problem. Although it may have gotten bumped, it has never fallen nor been abused. I have never had a problem with fogging or with leaking from being wiped down often. I have inadvertantly set the camera in a puddle of water without damage. Occasionally the flash does not work despite correct settings. This happens mostly on back lit objects. Great concept for a camera, just not quite sturdy enough for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Disappointed

By Joe from Honolulu on 03/09/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wish more reviews of this camera had been available before I purchased it. Now, I have had the camera for just over 1 1/2 years, but with minimal use, it's only been in the water three times. The first trip out in the water was great and the camera stayed dry, I thought it was awesome. The second outing was during a snorkeling trip and the it shut down after about 20 minutes in the water, found out later that water had entered the camera. The third outing was even worse, water immediately filled the camera. The SD card that was in it is also junk now that salt water has ruined it. Before each outing I made sure that seals were clean and properly sealed. It's now out of warranty and manufacturer offered very little relief. I can pay to have it repaired, but why would I want to do that just in HOPES of correcting the leak. I have lost trust in this camera and will stay far away from it. I'm feeling very let down by a manufacturer that I had high opinions of before using this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No support and later failed

By Mallard from Bellingham, WA, USA on 02/28/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The camera turned off every time that I tried to download onto my computer. Product support was useless. They didn't have any information about my particular camera and kept making daft suggestions. I finally downloaded by putting the card into another camera and downloading from there. Fortunate that I had another camera. The camera failed after two years of use - maybe started leaking and self-destructed?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Took to Cancun on 2-16-14

By Vacationer from Ohio, USA on 02/21/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was great not having to worry about getting the camera wet. Had a blast in the ocean jumping through waves with the camera. Was just as great at the swim up pool bar. Pictures came out great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mmy husband recieved the ...

By Kat from California on 08/09/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Mmy husband recieved the Panasonic TS20 Lumix for his birthday & took the camera on vacation. On day 2, the flash & lens both fogged up. There were no pictures taken under water. Since this was a brand new camera, we did not bring a back up. This is our first vacation in 5 years and with both of our daughters. This experience left us with no camera. We were very excited to have this camera and were very disappointed when it did not work. The camera was purchased less than 10 days ago & we will be returning it to the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By jama555us from Dallas, TX on 07/15/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera. Overall, a great product for the price. Very user friendly. Pictures come out clear and it is very easy to move the content from camera to PC. Definitely would recommend to someone to buy. I like the style, color and durability of product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By Anonymous from Texas on 06/29/2013


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Waterproof, Inexpensive, Shutter Lag, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Low Light Levels

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I normally take pictures with a DSLR but when a smaller pocket camera is needed this is the one I use. The pictures on this camera look really good for small 16mp point and shoot. All of my outdoor/indoor shots have turned out better than expected. The pictures with low light levels seem to be the only weak point but still not bad. The shutter lag is minimal and for this type of camera that is important. The thing that most impressed me is how waterproof it is. I dropped this camera in about 12 feet of lake water and could not get to it until the next day. I was kind of suprised that the camera worked fine and was completely dry under the seal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great beach but poor underwater camera

By TN from Knoxville, TN on 04/02/2013


Pros:

Durable, Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Won't Function Underwater

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE my Lumix DMC-G2 camera! Was trying to find a slimmer camera for the beach so I won't worry about my nice camera getting ruined by the salt and sand. Got this camera online late last year (Oct 2012#. Have taken it skiing many times and been very pleased with the slimness and durability. We took it to the beach for the first time on 3/24-3/30/2013. Unfortunately, it did not meet our expectations. Took it snorkeling once and it functioned but had water inside the lens and screen afterwards. I had checked to ensure no sand or grit was in the seal #per the directions). Allowed it dry and then tried snorkeling again. It shut down completely after 15-20 minutes underwater. I could see air bubbles coming from the on/off button on the top. Now, it wont turn on at all or light up like its charging. Im sending it back to Panasonic and asking for a new one. Maybe try the newer model instead. Hope Panasonic has worked out the kinks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent secondary camera

By Anonymous from SC on 02/22/2013


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Zoom Button Location/sensitivity, Could Not Turn Flash Off

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera to take on a trip to Jamaica. I used it on the beach and underwater on a snorkeling trip, and it held up just fine without leaking. Pros- -size, price, uses SD card, good battery life, durable/waterproof, panorama shots were easy and mostly seamless Cons- -Even with the flash set to forced off, it still exudes a smaller flash. I couldn't make it go away completely. A few pictures had a whitish discoloration in the middle, I assume due to fog on the lens that I didn't notice. Zoom buttons are sensitive and located where I naturally rest my thumb, so it was almost impossible to take a picture one-handed (while swimming) without accidentally zooming in. Overall, it's decent as a secondary camera for beach and underwater use, but not much else. The sale price made it worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not waterproof.

By Zerg from SC on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality, Not Waterproof

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This camera does OK pictures but is not waterproof. It leaked the second time I used it (second time being the next day after camera had time to properly dry), though I made perfectly sure the door was properly locked and there was no foreign particles (like sand etc) stuck in the seal. If you need underwater look elsewhere - or get the cheapest one - at least you won't be sorry when it leaks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By Speed from Richmond, VA on 07/17/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Compact

Cons:

Nothing Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got the camera yesterday and already impressed. Has nice features and it's fairly easy to use. Bought it for work since I am usually outdoors rain or shine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved