Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » DMCTS4D » 10 Reviews

Panasonic Lumix DMC-TS4 12.1 Megapixel Compact Camera - Orange - 2.7" LCD - 4.6x Optical Zoom - Optical (IS) - 4000 x 3000 Image - 1920 x 1080 Video - HDMI - PictBridge - HD Movie Mode Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

40% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (5), Durable (4), Compact (4), Easy To Use (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6), Expensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Convenient, easy to use, quality pics

By Genna from Brooklyn, NY on 03/22/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is my favorite camera, because it can be used in many situations, as it is portable, waterproof and has a wide angle lens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

oneway camera

By jarat from Vienna on 02/28/2013


Cons:

Handling Under Water Is Not Possible, Not Water Resistant, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the camera for my snorkeling holidays but at the first snorkeling trip and after 20 pictures the camera stopped working. Water was in the camera. I handeld the camera with care, I read the manual carefully and I didn't anything wrong. Panasonic refuses guarantee service because they says I did something wrong with the camera. That is not true - the camera is just not OK and I want my money back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My take on the DMC-TS4

By Kayak Fisherman from Temple, TX on 02/05/2013


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Durable

Cons:

Heavy, Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The good is the camera takes very good to excellent pictures. The bad is charging via USB is not an option. The ugly is the price and the supporting software. Picture options are well represented. Some decent SLR's do not have as many settings or options for precision or situation shooting. The bad is the lack of a second battery. One would think for the cost of the unit and the inability to charge via USB a second battery would be provided. The Supporting software should not have been mentioned honestly. It is subpar to the quality of the camera and takes away from the experience. I have not had any issues arise to need customer support so I cannot comment on that aspect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leaks

By JimmyK from Honolulu, HI on 10/15/2012


Pros:

Time Lapse, Compact, Miniature Mode

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Leaks, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I followed the instructions as well. After using it 4 times snorkeling...the screen started to flicker in and out. It's a cool camera with nice features...I just don't think it's made to handle the claimed specs. The screen has come back and I'll give it another try. Hopefully it doesn't leak again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yes it is VERY Waterproof

By Paddling Paparazzi from Western PA on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Durable, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this camera mounted to our paddles and snap photos whilst running class III ~ V whitewater. The camera spends the entire time wet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice camera

By Pauly from Suwanee, GA on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought it for a trip to Hawaii, went snorkeling and got great shots. Took some vieos that look good. GPS function was great. No complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By ann from riverdale, california on 08/01/2012


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera last June 2012 thinking that I can use it underwater in preparation of me and my husbands trip. Last saturday tried using it underwater and to my dismay water leakage occurred. I wonder how it happened when I was very sure that I did all the check all that there is to check before using it underwater. In fact I studied the manual very well. Now my camera is at the service center and I dont know if it can be fix. And I lost the opportunity to capture our underwater experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TS3 was better

By TJAB from UTAH on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Durable, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Inexpensive

Cons:

Lack Of Hdr, Did Not Meet Expectations, Lack Of High Speed Burst Mode

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have owned the TS2 and the TS3. They both had great features like HDR mode and high speed burst mode. The TS4 does NOT have these modes. This is very disappointing. The GPS works much faster and the images quality is still very good. I am sad to say that not having the HDR and High Speed burst modes, I may return this camera and get the older TS3. Panasonic, PLEASE fix this with a simple firmware update.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Under water TS4

By sadmom from Michigan on 06/26/2012


Pros:

None Did Not Work

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this camera to go on our first family trip to the Virgin Islands. We chose this camera as I was already familar with Lumix line and by the write up we found in consumer reports. I was careful to read the instructions, as I had read reviews where people had problems and thier warrenty was void because they did something wrong. I was EXTREMLY careful to follow instructions. My husband took my two boys snorkling for the first time and was excited to capture it on the camera. He was taking pictures when all of a sudden it stopped working. He thought the battery had run out. When he came back, I was careful to soak in fresh water as directed dried completly and opened up the camera to try and change the battery (we had bought another). That was when I discovered there was water inside the camera!!!! Needless to say we were without a camera for the remainder of the trip. Now we only have our memories.....no pictures!!!! I am done with Lumix, my other Lumix had broke as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor quality and useless warranty

By dadzilla from Toronto, Ontario on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Convenient

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

poor seal underwater - warranty useless - don't


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved