Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » DMCZS8K » 7 Reviews

Panasonic Lumix DMC-ZS8 14.1 Megapixel Compact Camera - Black - 3" LCD - 16x Optical Zoom - Optical (IS) - 4320 x 3240 Image - 1280 x 720 Video - PictBridge - HD Movie Mode Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

42% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Compact (4), Convenient (4), Easy To Use (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Initially loved it

By Doctor J from Boston ma on 07/08/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Camera just 2 years old and now ruined because of dust in the sensor which spoils all photos with a bright background .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save Your Money

By Camera Pro from WA on 09/19/2013


Pros:

None

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Did Not Meet Expectations, Expensive, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You would think with a name like ZEISS that would be an indicator of quality. NOT! There are engineering issues with this camera that have been discussed at length on other forums. One being the inherant problem with dirt or some other anomalous debris getting on the platen and inside the lense. It is a recurring issue that affects photo quality regardless if sent in for repair. Maybe they forgot to design an "o" ring or something? Never had this issue with the big three or any other camera. My 1956 Leica runs circles around this thing and it uses FILM. It's a shame, that even my camera phone blows this thing out of the water.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By Petriedish from Undisclosed on 10/21/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great outdoor pictures but awful at occasions like weddings where the light may be dim. This is even with the flash on


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slow on continue shots

By Wenren from NJ on 02/11/2012


Pros:

Picture Quality Is Very Good., Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Compact, Wide Angle Helps A Lot For Close Shots.

Cons:

You Have To Wait Few Seconds Between Shots

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is camera is almost perfect one for me, except it is two slow for continuing shots. It seems to take long to get focused on the next shot and even slower if the auto flash light is being powered up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing "Upgrade"

By DCI-Guy from Kansas City, MO on 11/16/2011


Pros:

Compact, Excellent Zoom, Convenient, Very Good Burst Mode

Cons:

Difficult To Use, Not Any Better Than Previous Generation Camera, No Ability To Reduce Image Compression, No Raw Format

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I previously had the ZS3 series camera which I LOVED. When I needed to replace it, I naturally went to the ZS8 after reading several reviews about poor image quality on the ZS10. Unfortunately, I didn't realize that the ZS8 was, contrary to its specifications, not even as good as my ZS3. I hope that a firmware update comes out which allows me to reduce the compression on the images and turn off the anti-hand shake feature (like my ZS3 could do). Another option would be a RAW format. Overall, it's still a good camera, but I am disappointed that the newer camera keeps making me long for my old ZS3...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this camera!

By Scrapbooker from Indianapolis, IN on 07/23/2011


Pros:

Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Cons:

Didn't Get A Lot Of Documentation On How To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an expensive SLR, but wanted something smaller that I could pack around in my purse. We took it to Vegas and to a Steve Martin concert. It was awesome! I love the zoom because it can really get up close and personal. There are so many options to use also for the type of pictures you are wanting to take. It took great shots from the airplane, and it took great shots in the concert with no flash. I was amazed when I was able to get the pics developed on how great they looked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA on 05/13/2011


Pros:

Convenient, Compact

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a replacement for a Lumix I bought 7 years ago and loved -- to death. 16X Leica zoom! And faster!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved