Home » DMCFS25N » 8 Reviews

Panasonic Dmc-fs25s 12 Mp - Compact - 5x Zoom - 29-135mm Zoom Range - 3.0" Lcd - Hd Movie (dmcfs25n) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Convenient (4), Compact (7), Easy To Use (8), Inexpensive (5), Durable (3), Exceeded Expectations (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Madi from Lancaster, PA on 01/10/2011


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable, Convenient, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is awesome and I will never change my mind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By JH from Alabama on 09/07/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this camera for 4 months and it's great! I have used it many times already and in many different lighting situations. I have used it indoors, outdoors and at concerts. I've been impressed each and every single time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MIxed Bag

By Jackson from Denver, Colorado on 09/03/2010


Pros:

Convenient, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy To Use, Compact

Cons:

Poor Quality, Colors In Sunlight Look Washed Out, Pixel Size Choices Limited, Did Not Meet Expectations, Macro Is Sub Par, Deep Purples Not Accurate

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

An arrtactive carmera, well built, solid and about as small as I've ever want. Buttons and functions easy and logically placed. 3 signifigant complaints in an otherwise fine little camera. Both the AF Zoom and Zoom Macro give consistently poor, fuzzy results. With the Zoom Macro extreme close ups are completely distorted and totally lack any clarity. When using the full Zoom (8x) the photos are signifigantly degraded. The HD video is clear but uploading photo's and especially video is agonizingly slow. My 4 year old canon did it in under a minute while the TH20 takes over 5. I am using a 16G Trancend HCSD card. Did I mention it's pretty?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than Nikon

By clk52 from Mpls, Mn. on 08/13/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, The Best

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just returned a Nikon S8000 digital camera a good camera, but compared to my DMC-FH20R the Nikon falls flat on it face. The new camera takes better and more detailed pitchers. All I can Say is Buy..Buy.. this camera...Thanks...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DMC-FH20 Review

By John from Kansas on 07/05/2010


Pros:

Can Take Stunning Pictures, Starts Up Quickly, Convenient, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

Not Particularly Good In Low Light., No Manual Settings., No Panoramic Setting, Can Only Be Powered By Battery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera for my wife who wanted a simple to use camera. I have found I am using more than she does! The DMC-Fh20 can take some really good pictures, but in my usage so far, I have found this camera is not to hot in low light. It has some issues finding focus and 'Intellegent auto' is way off. Using the 'Scene' to choose party pictures yieled pretty good results though. I don't like to use a flash, as it flattens the image (imo). The battery life is not great and I am sure it will get worse as battery life kicks in. Also there is no way to power the camera other than the battery. So I know I will be buying another battery soon (great,,, another thing to carry around.) It would have been much better to have a single brick and cable that both powered the camera and charged the battery. If you want a smal camera and don't take pictures in low light, and don't use it for extended periods, this camera can take some great pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly Recommend

By Kaniki from Undisclosed on 06/21/2010


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this camera in Hawaii and love it. It took great close-ups with an excellent zoom, low indoor lighting shots (took pictures in dark areas that turned out great), shot pictures directly out the side window of a moving car and had great motion shots (caught the spray of the ocean waves!) I would highly recommend this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very happy with the purchase

By ddraiz from Florida on 05/27/2010


Pros:

Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Replacement Battery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the wide angle lense when in close quaters makes a lot of difference. al the features are very easy to use. The only thing I didnt like is almost imposible to find a replacement higher quality battery


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best point and shoot ever

By Tommy from North Carolina on 03/23/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Magnificent Quality Of Pictures, Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cannot believe the simplicity of use and the magnificent quality of the pictures I get. Have owned at least 10 point and shoot cameras in the family and none has come to the level of quality of shots as the FH20. Home Run is an understatement. I now just leave my much more expensive gear at home and slip the FH20 in my pocket set to intelligent automatic, and it gets better shots than I can configure with my professional gear. An amazing camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved