Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » DMCGH3KBODY » 11 Reviews

Panasonic Dmc-gh3 16.1 Megapixel Mirrorless Camera [body Only] - Black - 3" Touchscreen Oled - Optical [is] - 4608 X 3456 Image - 1920 X 1080 Video - Hdmi - Pictbridge - Hd Movie Mode (dmc-gh3kbody) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Exceeded Expectations (8), Convenient (6), Compact (4), Easy To Use (5), Durable (6)

Cons:

Expensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Versatile camera

By Mark W from St. Louis on 09/18/2014


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice to have a through-the-lens viewfinder rather than just an LCD screen. A bit overwhelmed with all the features but quickly learning how flexible this camera is. Also nice to be able to use my existing four thirds lens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Panasonic GH Series Keeps Improving

By CycleBob from Chicago, IL on 08/02/2014


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Tilt /swivel Lcd, Improved Battery Life, Good Image Quality, Fast / Accurate Auto-focus, Quiet, Large Clear Lcd, Solidly Built Body, Easy To Access Controls, Pro Quality Video, Incredible Customization, Fast Shutter Speed, Dust And Splash Proof

Describe Yourself:

Photo Enthusiast

Best Uses:

Indoors/low Light, Landscape/scenery, Family Photos, Video And Stills, Travel, Wildlife Photos, Video, Weddings/events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a happy owner of a Panasonic GH1, I had thoroughly researched the GH2 and the GH3 (and yes, the new GH4 as well). When Beach Audio came in with a price under $700 for the GH3, I jumped at it, and I'm glad that I did. The GH3 shows that Panasonic has really listened to it's users. It's a pro-style camera with a solid metal body and every control that an advanced user could possibly want are easy to access (or easy to customize). I'm very pleased with both the still and video capabilities of this camera. Auto focus is fast and accurate, and the camera is every bit as good as promised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome top level camera

By Richio from Aiken SC on 07/06/2014


Pros:

Convenient, Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera has some heft to it, and when I received it I found that it was larger than I expected. (Now there is a page called camerasizes which would have helped.) All the knobs and buttons have a solid feel to them. I was able to take great photos at a Florida nature preserve with the Panasonic 100-300mm zoom lens. I have no complaints, although I wish some of the lenses weren't so expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

6 months with the camera

By cheshirecat from Wellington, New Zealand on 07/31/2013


Pros:

Image Quality, Convenient, Exceeded Expectations, Compact, Durable, Easy To Use, Video Quality, Frame Rate Variability

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've actually just got a second GH3 to act as a B cam. Brilliant camera for hybrid shooting which is becoming essential these days. Great stills from RAW and I set video on 24p A1 intra/vivid allowing for desaturation when needed. The frame rate options are great since I work work with helicopters and slowing the framerate down allows stabilised shots. Quite frankly I've never had issues with rolling shutter or moire, you just have to be careful when panning, but then I never do fast pans anyway. Fast lenses are the key and theres a very good range of fast primes now available. I can hand hold this camera in 50/60 knots of wind with a Panny 35-100 zoom and get shots using the 100-300 that would be impossible with a DSLR. I often shoot all day on this in difficult conditions and its never failed, shut down or misbehaved. Its on the expensive side but its a pro camera and does a pro job so cheap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best option for stills and video!

By terrydavis.us from Undisclosed on 06/08/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Compact, Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Grew tired of lugging a heavey Canon camera, lenses, and camcorder when traveling with the kids. Wanted a single system that would shoot stills and video. Coupled with a 12-35mm and 35-100mm lenses, the GH3 is a dream come true for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No remote?!

By Boone from Undisclosed on 05/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Panasonic, Why is there no regular remote available for this amazing camera?! Yes, you can use your smartphone or tablet over Wi-Fi, but the last time I checked, there isn't Wi-Fi in the wilderness! Boone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camcorder, Needs Android Improvement

By Ryan from Northwest on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Compact, Durable

Cons:

Needs Firmware Update For Lumix Link App

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'd like to echo all of the great reviews of this camera. However, I'm writing this view in hopes Panasonic will see it and release a firmware update for their "Lumix Link" app. They say you can live monitor via wi-fi which is true however, you cannot live monitor while recording. You also cannot stop recording via your app. It makes the entire thing redundant. They need to be able to add the ability to live-view while recording, control zoom and record. Otherwise, the feature is nearly useless to most people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Huge upgrade

By Dermfellow from Inland Northwest on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Durable, Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Difficult To Find For Purchase

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Much needed improvement to stills, and excellent video. With good glass on it, the GH3 will give any DSLR a run for its money. It's no longer a compact, so portability is no longer a good argument for the GH3. But what it lacks in size it makes up for in quality. The extra weight is worth it. More expensive, but still less less than its DSLR rivals. Monitoring for video needs some tweaking, but firmware can tackle that. Biggest drawback? Finding one. They're almost impossible to locate for purchase in the United States right now (Jan 2013).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great but too big and too expensive

By ryou from Bangkok on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Convenient, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Durable

Cons:

Expensive, Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is really big for Mirrorless camera maybe it the biggest camera in this type and the price is too hight but at less the image quality is better than OMD and Nex-6(and may be better than Nex-7 too) in raw and more important it can record Video much better than OMD and all of Nex series


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm liking it

By dhallowell from Undisclosed on 12/06/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations, Convenient, Lots Of Legacy Lens Choices, Compact, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being a GH2 owner I've been waiting for the GH3. I find the user interface and overall camera feel to be a nice step up. The touchscreen (esp for zoom focus assist) is great. I'd really love focus peaking, though -- hoping to see that in a firmware update. Video looks good so-far. I'm not sure if it takes the place of all the goodness I was getting from the hacked GH2 - but quite happy during this first week or so. Stills look markedly better than they did on the GH2. This is a big plus for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic camera BUT...

By ClaudeHB from Canada on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Exceeded Expectations

Cons:

Lens Selection

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The GH3 would certainly fulfill my needs as a camera. BUT to be a good 'video' tool, it would require much powerfull zoom lens. The 12-35mm is quite good, specially at f2.8 #full range# but the 35-100 is not powerfull enough even if it is a f2.8 lens. With all these superzoom on the market nowadays, it is very difficult to consider the whole GH system without much better lens to be offered. This is very sad because the camera seems so good...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved